ウェスティンホテル大阪

  • 日本
  • 531-0076
  • 大阪府,
  • 大阪市
  • 北区大淀中1‐1‐20
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Services in SPG hotels If you don't speak Japanese, DO NOT stay in this hotel. The front desk has zero English skill. And the worse thing is the staff can't even do a simple maths. I feel very disappointed and unhappy that the hotel manager didn't threat the customers as he should be and didn't trust the customer. i will never stay in this poor hotel again. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by major issues 1. No Wi-Fi in the guest room. this is big issue with lots people using iPad or ultra notebooks. It caused me lots of issues. 2. No kids allowed in swimming pools. My son is 13 year old and swimming champion. Not allowing him to the pool caused big issues in our stay, because this trip is family vacation. 3. Worst of all, Westin should make the above issues clearly in its website. Then, we can decide to use other hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best WESTIN in Japan, not the worst hotel either. I've stayed here two separate occasions for 1 night in 2008 and 2010. So it was not an extended stay nor was it repetitive. There is a reason for that. Keep that in mind as you read the review. I have however stayed at the other 2 Westin hotels in Japan over 50 nights combined. So I will be comparing this review to their standards. Which is kind of interesting because the Westin Kyoto is cat 4 and the Westin Tokyo is a cat 6 so I went to this hotel with an expectation of it being similar or better than the Westin Kyoto since this is a much newer hotel at the same category. However that was not the case. Is this an acceptable hotel? Yes it is. No question about it. Clean room, very good Platinum recognition, fantastic lounge with self serve bar! Expect not to be short changed with the amenities, there are plenty for both Plats and all guests alike. However, do they go that extra mile? No. Does the front dest staff speak well enough English to even understand what your concern is? Not at the two times I was there. I booked online for my first stay at SPG.com and their single and double occupancy came up as the same price so I booked double as I often do. When I arrived and they asked how many people I said 1, so they insisted that a) they have to downgrade my room to a regular room, even though I was a PLAT and b) I have to pay an extra fee now because that web price was no longer available. It clearly made no sense so I had to get SPG on the line and have them clear it up. At the end I was given my original package but it took a good 1 hour of back and forth. On my second visit I was not upgraded at all and the lounge was closed for maintenance but they offered no alternative to that. Most properties offer PLATs something when their lounge is closed; points, free drinks at the bar, whatever. But the Westin Osaka just give me an apology. Oh well, I took my business 10 minutes away to the Sheraton Osaka and there is always the Westin Kyoto 40 minutes away! If you want to spend a little cash you now have the St. Regis Osaka that just opened up there too! So lots of options! Is this a good hotel, yes, so I recommend it. But they just rubbed me the wrong way on both occasions. The Westin Osaka met the standards of a category 4 hotel at best but compared to the other Westin hotels in Japan, it's clearly inferior. November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the money The beds are THE most uncomfortable ever. No Westin Heavenly beds here, no complimentary breakfast (just continental which is like toast and pastries), gym is 2,000yen per visit to use, no free wifi, and the staff was only nice to me once they figured out I was platinum. The view from my hotel room and the happy hour in the exec lounge were the only redeeming qualities of this place. October 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd home Stayed in the hotel on an average of 7 days per month for pretty much the whole of 2010. The most amazing thing is the room - super spacious! ... 2 super single size bed in every room with plenty of room space still to spare. Very professional, polite & courteous staffs - however, the English proficiency of some staffs are still lacking. Regardless, they will always try their very best to assist you. As a platinum member, you get a fair number of benefits - complimentary access to the executive lounge, which is really nice but the choices of food & drinks is limited. - complimentary internet access However, the fitness centre & swimming pool are not complimentary - probably because they are managed by an external party (I think). December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, almost great hotel I stay in Osaka hotels often and stay here five or six times a year. The rooms are nice, the location is good for doing work on site. Plan on taking the bus to the station or using taxis but the fare is cheap. Platinum upgrades are hit and miss here but the suites are quite nice when you get the upgrade. The two things I would change are free access to the gym for platinum members and including the breakfast for platinum members. You can pay a small upcharge to enjoy the full breakfast but the experience would be much better if it was included as a benefit as in other spy properties. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too hungry to make money We do not feel relax in this hotel. I feel this hotel try every directions to make extra money from customer. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Though aged still alright except for the water Reaching the hotel via a Toyota Crown MK Taxi (which was very comfortable I might add), I was promptly escorted to the frontdesk. There was a short queue and was attended to after a short wait. A staff took my luggage and escorted me up to my room after checking-in. The room 1414 was a Deluxe King with a very classic look. The decor and fixtures does show the age of the hotel. Due to the layout of the room, the armchair and ottoman was placed very close to the TV. The closet was able to hold my medium sized luggage and even if it didn't, there were available space near the window as well. Very nice king sized bed which I slept really well. Bathroom was nice and spacious as well with the Bath and wash basin in separate rooms. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the water felt slimy on your skin due to their filtration system. As I have never experienced this feeling before it did bother me every time I shower or wash my hands. My rate came with breakfast and I thought it had a nice variety with a bit of everything. I tried a session of their in-room massage at night as advertised and was very professionally done with a back and neck massage. There are 2 free bottles of water available per day and if you need more it's chargeable unfortunately... Location of the hotel is close to the JR Osaka station and the subway with a bit of a walk. If however you're just lazy you could always take their regularly scheduled full sized shuttle bus to the JR Osaka station. The Umeda Sky Tower is also right next door for views of the city best seen at nite. There is also a limousine bus that leaves the hotel to the Kansai International Airport (KIX) at certain times of the day and I arranged and booked that through the concierge which was convenient. Staff was friendly all around and it appears only the frontdesk and concierge had proficient english skills. I'm not sure I would stay here again due to the water filtration system among other things but if you can look pass that, the convenience provided by the complimentary shuttle bus to the JR/Subway and the airport limousine bus service makes it a viable hotel to stay in. June 7, 2014
2 next>>