The Westin Osaka

  • 1-1-20 Oyodonaka, Kita-Ku
  • Osaka,
  • Osaka
  • 531-0076
  • Japão
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff at the Westin Osaka was the most helpful and respectful staff at any hotel I have stayed at. The concierge was extremely helpful in acquiring sumo tickets for myself and my colleague, and was most helpful getting us directions and train information to view the match. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, almost great hotel I stay in Osaka hotels often and stay here five or six times a year. The rooms are nice, the location is good for doing work on site. Plan on taking the bus to the station or using taxis but the fare is cheap. Platinum upgrades are hit and miss here but the suites are quite nice when you get the upgrade. The two things I would change are free access to the gym for platinum members and including the breakfast for platinum members. You can pay a small upcharge to enjoy the full breakfast but the experience would be much better if it was included as a benefit as in other spy properties. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by major issues 1. No Wi-Fi in the guest room. this is big issue with lots people using iPad or ultra notebooks. It caused me lots of issues. 2. No kids allowed in swimming pools. My son is 13 year old and swimming champion. Not allowing him to the pool caused big issues in our stay, because this trip is family vacation. 3. Worst of all, Westin should make the above issues clearly in its website. Then, we can decide to use other hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm welcome hotel Westin Osaka great experience starts from warm and friendly welcome by well educated bell service staff. Great treatment to SPG loyal clients. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can do better Staff are generally nice but English needs improvement. Their improficiency in English may cause mis-understanding. Ladies Floor is nice with facilities specially designed for ladies, but no in-room safe and iPhone dock provided. Location is a bit inconvenient with the shuttle bus stops running at 10 pm. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Osaka Great Hotel in a very convenient part of Osaka July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best WESTIN in Japan, not the worst hotel either. I've stayed here two separate occasions for 1 night in 2008 and 2010. So it was not an extended stay nor was it repetitive. There is a reason for that. Keep that in mind as you read the review. I have however stayed at the other 2 Westin hotels in Japan over 50 nights combined. So I will be comparing this review to their standards. Which is kind of interesting because the Westin Kyoto is cat 4 and the Westin Tokyo is a cat 6 so I went to this hotel with an expectation of it being similar or better than the Westin Kyoto since this is a much newer hotel at the same category. However that was not the case. Is this an acceptable hotel? Yes it is. No question about it. Clean room, very good Platinum recognition, fantastic lounge with self serve bar! Expect not to be short changed with the amenities, there are plenty for both Plats and all guests alike. However, do they go that extra mile? No. Does the front dest staff speak well enough English to even understand what your concern is? Not at the two times I was there. I booked online for my first stay at SPG.com and their single and double occupancy came up as the same price so I booked double as I often do. When I arrived and they asked how many people I said 1, so they insisted that a) they have to downgrade my room to a regular room, even though I was a PLAT and b) I have to pay an extra fee now because that web price was no longer available. It clearly made no sense so I had to get SPG on the line and have them clear it up. At the end I was given my original package but it took a good 1 hour of back and forth. On my second visit I was not upgraded at all and the lounge was closed for maintenance but they offered no alternative to that. Most properties offer PLATs something when their lounge is closed; points, free drinks at the bar, whatever. But the Westin Osaka just give me an apology. Oh well, I took my business 10 minutes away to the Sheraton Osaka and there is always the Westin Kyoto 40 minutes away! If you want to spend a little cash you now have the St. Regis Osaka that just opened up there too! So lots of options! Is this a good hotel, yes, so I recommend it. But they just rubbed me the wrong way on both occasions. The Westin Osaka met the standards of a category 4 hotel at best but compared to the other Westin hotels in Japan, it's clearly inferior. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay A 15 minutes walk from the JR Osaka station. There is a shuttle bus between the station and the hotel but it is walkable. A bit far from the main shopping and restaurant area, though. Room was spacious and comfortable but a bit old. Overall a very comfortable stay. June 11, 2014
2 next>>