The Westin Tokyo

  • 1-4-1 Mita
  • Meguro-ku,
  • Tokyo
  • 153-8580
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Stay I cannot speak more highly of this hotel. The rooms are great with the heavenly bed but what really makes the hotel is the staff. They cannot do enough for you and are a credit to the manger Charles. We will be definitely be back. December 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast has a coffee problem Not surprisingly the Terrace restaurant tries to make each cup of coffee perfectly for each diner. Unfortunately business travelers don't have time to wait for their coffee. The first cup can take 10 minutes and the second cup sometimes doesn't show up before the busy business traveler has to leave. With morning coffee for business travelers the volume and speed of coffee is more important than quality in my opinion. The Terrace should consider brewing coffee for refills so that the servers can rapidly refresh diners' cups before they need to leave. December 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service Thanks to Westin Host Jiro Tsuge for helping me resolve an SPG issue during out stay at the Westin Tokyo. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel with a tranquil perfect location Always find a great hotel in a great location with staff who want to really try their best. With the JR line across the street, travel around Tokyo is a breeze. ten minute cab ride to Shinagawa where you can get the Narita Express. November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for long term stay Stayed for an extended time on business. The reservations people made sure to put me in a quiet corner which was much appreciated. The front and bell desks were excellent and the Westin Meguro has by far the best English language of any SPG property in Japan I've stayed at - every single staff member was conversant - and very friendly. I would stay again and look forward to repeating a long term stay when I'm back in Meguro for business. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Very nice stay, very good service and support for the three nights, excellent condition of the room and good facilities. Gym closed on Mondays. Breakfast great value. Walk to the train station was a highlight. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel in Tokyo After a minor glitch with the room choice (high floor with view was requested), the stay improved greatly. Good SPG Platinum recognition, great executive club and staff. Good food, lots of restaurants near by. Close to the subway. Special recognition to Yamazaki-san in the Executive club for his wonderful service and special attention. Even pulled us aside to show us the beautiful view of Mt. Fuji with the sun setting. Second stay and I'll be back. Small suggestion to carry real cream in the room fridge vs. powder. Thank You. October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful location with easy access to everything in Tokyo My husband is Platinum level Starwood, so the Starwood brand is our first choice always. We stayed at the property five nights. We were exhausted after flying from Vancouver to Narita, and using the moving sidewalk from the JR Rail Station to the hotel (it is easy, but does take about 15 minutes). The staff came to meet us with water when they saw we were tired, and then checked us in quickly. We got a suite upgrade. We loved the Club Floor Lounge, and had wonderful breakfasts there with both Western and Japanese choices. We ate the udon, and the salads were great as well as fresh fruit, healthy yogurt, and oatmeal. My husband missed cream cheese with his bagel, but the staff promptly brought him some. They also made us hot cappuccinos. In the early evening there were great appetizers, and complimentary wine and liquor--terrific and unexpected!. Concierge staff recommended great restaurants nearby for Italian and French food since we came back to the hotel for two nights at the end of our two week trip and were looking non-Japanese meals--just a 5 minute walk from the Westin. One of best features for us is the access to awesome gym nearby with a pass issued at the desk. Gym has indoor and outdoor hot pool, huge swimming pool, golf "driving " range and lessons, kinesis weight equipment and every other kind, big selection of cardio equipment, and like everything else in Japan, it is super clean and has a wonderful staff. The Yebisu shopping center just outside the hotel is terrific with an A+ department store, wonderful bakery just outside the hotel on the bottom floor, and great stores, plus a huge courtyard entertainment area where there were wonderful performances. See Mt. Fuji on a clear day. October 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need variable choices for food. The location is fine, near to many shopping centers. The admosphere is nice. Room is very convenience. Only 1 suggestion about food, the expectation for food is to be variety in each day. For me, I had the same 4 breakfast in each morning: no variable choices. I also got the same comments from my colleagues. September 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service needs improvement While the hotel has very impressive facilities and is ideally located in the Ebisu area, the one area that needs more attention to detail is the room service. When charging a premium for room service, one does expect a greater attention to detail and I hope the management gives my feedback due consideration. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Class Of Its Own This hotel with its team has demonstrated beyond words that nothing is more important than its guests and their enjoyment during their stay. From the moment I booked myself for a four nights stay, the reservations team and the concierge team have been assisting me with many arrangements such as car rental, restaurant reservations, addressing queries and finding places for my shopping needs. I have managed to work out everything and that made my stay so much more enjoyable. Even during my stay, I could depend on the concierge team for contacting the car rental company where they refused to reply to my emails and getting medical help. I have not experienced such service in any other SPG hotels and resorts anywhere in the world. The welcome team at the hotel entrance and front desk team was prompt and responsive to all my needs including the upgrade for my SPG status without having to ask. The check out was smooth and totally effortless as guests of this hotel. The food and service at the Japanese restaurant was great too. It offered a great selection of top grade Japanese cuisine which matches its five stars status. The location is just perfect .... Having a garden setting surrounding the hotel, amenities and shopping nearby and the metro is a short distance away. Oh yes, it is also sheltered most of the way! This is a first class service hotel and I think other hotels have really got to learn from the team at the Westin Tokyo. Well done and thanks for everything! We shall be back. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High standard of service I have stayed in this hotel many times and it has never failed me. Despite relatively dated structure, it's well maintained. Staff responsiveness and service quality is very good . The hotel provides good platinum member recognition as well . Special thanks to Takeshi-San for the very personal touch he gave and you can tell that he always strives his best to make a pleasant stay for guests. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Tokyo Westin Was my first stay at the Tokyo Westin and I was very impressed with the staff, room upgrades to a suite and in general with the hotel. Location was nice and well connected. I would come back and recommend it highly. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Hotel In Japan This was my 6th stay at this hotel and they did another great job!!! First they were the only SPG hotel that has offered a special Ambassador Service customer benefit. (100 nights or more a year) The rooms are very nice and very large for Tokyo, the location is great close to a main train station and many nice bars and restaurants near by. The staff is very nice and most speak good English, great breakfast down stairs and club lounge is nice and during happy hour free drinks and snacks. We had two rooms and one was upgraded to a jr suite, They do have connecting rooms. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Tokyo with Teens I had researched several hotels before booking the Westin. I wanted a hotel that worked well for a family (2 adults, 2 teens). The Westin worked out perfect for us. We booked two adjoining rooms. We were able to open both doors to have a shared space. The rooms were quite large for Tokyo standards. It was nice to have some extra space after a long day of sightseeing. Breakfast was included in our room rate. The buffet was great. There was a large selection of food and we did not have any issues waiting. The location, worked well for us. The walk to the JR Ebisu station was was less than a 10 minute walk via the Skywalk. The station is on the Yamonote line which was very convenient for sightseeing. The first night we grabbed a quick meal in the basement of the Mitsukoshi dept store across the street from the hotel. The kids thought that was pretty cool! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends traveling with families, especially older kids/teens. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay the staff are friendly and helpful. the room is spacious and nice decor. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel with great responsive staff This was my first stay at Westin Tokyo and had great staying experience. Only thing, i would strongly recommend the hotel to add more vegetarian and Indian cuisine to the breakfast and meal menu to enjoy the food in hotel. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing SPG Platinum members not upgraded. The club lounge has a very limited selection of food and drinks. Remote location, 30-40 minutes by cab or metro to the city center. Over weekend hotel is crowded by locals (shopping area close to the hotel). Not easy to find a free table at the bar or restaurant at the lobby level. All in all, not recommended. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! Overall, it was a great stay of 5 nights at Westin Tokyo. Westin Tokyo always made me felt like I'm in my second home when in Tokyo. Location very quiet, nice, staff were always friendly, very responsive and always had can do attitude to ensure our comfort. The food, the pastries, the bar all perfect, the staff were always very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is by far my first choice as a place to stay in Tokyo, compared to other SPG peers hotels in Tokyo and other hotels groups. Thank you Westin Tokyo! Will be back very soon! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for 1st visit I had the opportunity to stay in 3 spg hotels during my recent trip to Japan. This property, the Sheraton Miyako also in Tokyo, and the Westin Osaka. This was my favorite of the three. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Ebisu station on the Yamanote line, connecting you with all of Tokyo. The walk is also done using a moving sidewalk for about half of it, so if you take the train in from the airport, you won't need to lug your bags the whole distance. Being so close to the station also means it is convenient to grab food from there or the local area as opposed to the pricier options in the hotel, if you are so inclined. The local area is quiet and has a Starbucks, a little pizza/italian place, and the 3 Michelin Star Joel Robuchon restaurant immediately outside. I used the Starwood Lounge daily for breakfast and one evening for drinks. The lounge is one of the larger I've seen and attentively serviced. I felt well taken care of whenever I entered and dined. I did dine in the lobby restaurant the first evening, choosing the buffet option for dinner. The food was good as was the service, but beware the $70 price tag per person for dinner. At $160 for dinner for two with a glass of wine, I could have eaten ramen for a month. It is Tokyo though and the food was delicious and high quality, not to mention convenient. Overall we had a great stay and it is my number 1 choice when visiting Tokyo again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot Easy location to move Great spot to communicate Good centre spot to visit around April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Stayed for a week, traveling for business Even though Location in Ebisu is further out from the bustling Ginza, Roppongi, etc this was not an issue as Tokyo is so easy to get around. Hotel is decorated in an opulent, slightly old-world style (I prefer more modern) but very well maintained. No issues there. Service was problematic. I was rudely dealt with at check in,apparently because I arrived early and didn't line up in the right queue. Even though I'm Platinum SPG member, I was neither acknowledged as such, nor offered any upgrade or even an explanation why it's not being offered. breakfast was ok, choice adequate but far from excellent. Not once during 7 days have I seen anything new on offer. The Chef (Daniel ) was very professional and to his credit was always eager to assist. The bar upstairs was completely filled with smoke, very unpleasant indeed. Surely in our day and age it would make sense to have a non smoking area??!! Check out experience again sub-par. Waited 20 min or so for bell service to pick up luggage. Eventually gave up and took the bags downstairs myself. This Westin has a lot of room for improvement. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Tokyo Overview: Another top notch Westin hotel. Great rooms, well maintained, friendly staff, fully acknowledging Platinum status, good location. The only downside is a small and underequipped gym, which, unfortunately, is a major issue for me. Aside from that, top recommendation. Check-in/out & concierge: Check-in was very fast and professional. My SPG Platinum status was acknowledged and I got upgraded to higher floor room and offered complimentary breakfast. Check-out was speedy and efficient. Room: Room was fairly large, featuring the king bed, well maintained and equipped. Iron was brand new, so was the board, Internet was super-fast, bathroom clean and without any glitches. Breakfast: I checked out to early to get a breakfast but they did prepare a breakfast package, though it was a bit disappointing (sandwich, water and chips). Customer Service: Outstanding. Staff is friendly and responsive. I ordered a room service and delivery was speedy, accurate and food was very good. Gym The only real disappointment. Too small, underequipped, would benefit from a total refresh. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Wonderful Stay Who said hotel rooms are small in Tokyo. Well they obviously did not stay at the Westin Tokyo. We ordered 2 a joining rooms to fit my family of 5 (mom and dad and 3 small kids). The rooms were good North American size, I would even dare say they might be slightly larger then the average US rooms. Clean, tasteful decor as expected with any Westin. Restaurants and bar options at the top of the hotel add to the amenities. This hotel is perfectly situated in a quiet area of the city however within a short mostly indoor 10 min walk to 2 rail stations to take you anywhere in Tokyo was a wonderful surprise. We love this hotel and will be back soon. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Stay was wonderful and very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and co-operative. I would like to stay again during my next visit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meets expectations From the moment you arrive you are greeted by the staff until the moment you depart. Beautiful City view of the sorrounding attractions. I love the bathroom (western style) with separate shower and bathtub. The hotel room service offers just about anything you need so you don't even have to leave the room. This is a top of the line hotel. Breakfast buffet had many choices and worth the value. Only down side for me are the pillows, i prefer american style pillows not the thin japanese ones. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service excellent spg recognition Nicely maintained property Thanks Takeshi-San for the fantastic arrangement January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Fantastic service, and a special thank you to the Chef (Daniel Jager) who upon hearing about my food allergy went out his way to make gluten free bread to have with my breakfast. I could not have been more grateful. I'll definitely be back. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! comportable bed. staff are very helpful. l'll be coming again November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everytime I come back to Tokyo , I always stay at this hotel . It's like my second home away from home . November 16, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T06:40:56.844-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_278, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_1062, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>