The Westin Tokyo

  • 1-4-1 Mita, Meguro-ku
  • Tokyo,
  • Tokyo
  • 153-8580
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 20 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unattentive Service Inspite of my reservation through the front desk for the Chinese restaurant, no one acknowledge the platinum status with a free drink (an SPG Benefit advertised globally) when I got there. In addition, although the waiters acknowledged you when you call, they take their time to ask what you need. When they finally know what you need, the service was so slow. A glass of wine does not need to be cooked so should be easily served. And by the way, the restaurant was empty!!!! I will come back to the hotel but never to the over-priced Chinese restaurant with miisaligned service compared to the price! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk employees are not knowledgeable I stayed on 8/31 to 9/2. As I check in at the front desk, a man was helping me, I asked information about 2 things: 1. I need timetable for Narita Express to go to airport, he gave me the time table but I couldn't find the right time that match my flight, he suggested me to take taxi to the airport, after I am settled with my room, I went back to the front desk to book for airport taxi, this time was a lady helping me, she told me that the time table I got was not current anymore 2008 version, so she has to print out the current one for me, I hate to got wrong information on the first place, but glad it fixed and I found the match Narita Express time with my flight., My 2nd. question was. when & how to visit Tsukiji market for fish's auction, this is my MAIN reason in visiting Tokyo, he told me to leave hotel the next day at very early morning at 4am. When I went back to the front desk to book for an early morning taxi for Tsukiji and this time was a different lady helping me, I asked the same question, she suggested me to leave the hotel even earlier at 3:30 am by taxi and gave me the form to give it to taxi driver. The next day, I woke up early at 2:30 am with my son and took a taxi at 3:30am and show the taxi driver the form I got from front desk, he looked confused, he drove and stopped back at the hotel and talked to the hotel bell man, he told us that Tsukiji market was closed for auction on Sunday! This is awfull, how could so many front desks employee that were helping me with so many wrong informations??? Very un-acceptable for Westin Hotel Standard And it is NOT FUN at all to woke up that early with so much hope to see the auction and found out it closed. I hope other guests do not have the same experience with me. I could recommend other to stay at this hotel for the excellent room condition only. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, exceptional concierge service Stayed here on a pre-paid rate for 10-days while visiting Tokyo. Convenient location, with easy access to the subways, though a bit further from many of the attractions. A myriad of dining and shopping options are available within minutes of walking, but most shops don't open until 10 or 11am and close before 9pm; not an ideal hotel location for early risers or late night snacking. We knew in advance that we'd be located a little further from Shibuya/Shinjuku, etc. but we were fine with the more relaxed, far less crowded, locale as we had a less hurried schedule given the longer stay. As expected from a property in this category in Asia, the hotel in general, and our room, was very well maintained; spotlessly clean throughout. Housekeeping, similarly, did a good job maintaining our room during our stay. Sadly, the check-in / SPG experience was below par. We arrived in the evening around dinner hour, and the SPG desk was not staffed even though there was a line-up at reception. Prior to arrival, we had requested an upgrade if available from our paid Deluxe room to one on a club floor, but we were told they had already upgraded us to a room on a higher floor instead. While moving up 3 floors did meet the definition of "higher floor", it was a bit of a hollow gesture. More amusingly, reception chose to interpret our request as a sales opportunity, having worked out in advance the cost we'd have to pay to get the same room type on a club floor, and declined my offer to use points for the upgrade. Not a big deal, but having a sales pitch ready was not appreciated. On that note, we did choose free internet as our welcome amenity, and the connection was just fine. The service from the ladies at the concierge desk, however, was so exceptional I cannot give the staff at this property a rating any less than "Excellent". Due to concerns about language barriers and our intentions to dine at some (about a dozen) of the more difficult and highly sought after restaurants in Tokyo, we had touched base with them prior to arriving, and again by phone several times during our stay to amend certain reservations (in one instance, last minute) to accommodate setbacks in our schedule. All requests were answered promptly, with the concierge proactively providing in advance, printed maps with highlighted routes, cost and mode of transportation, and expected travel time. I have stayed at other top properties in Asia, Starwood and otherwise, and have never received this level of unprompted service. Truly exceptional, and the concierge desk should be commended. Many thanks again for helping arrange many of our more complex requests. As an aside, the Westin breakfast buffet was also very good, but the orange juice in particular was fresh-squeezed to order and delicious. Excluding the less than ideal situation (individual agent?) and minimal SPG recognition at check-in, the stay was otherwise very enjoyable. Would definitely stay again. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I've stayed here for business twice in the last year. Their service is fantastic; the staff are extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. I celebrated a birthday during my last trip and they left me a nice card with some cookies; it really made my day. The spa is very relaxing, and the massages are excellent. The executive suite has daily continental breakfasts and nightly happy hours plus beautiful views of the city. The restaurant downstairs has good food, especially the breakfast buffet, albeit very expensive. But there are tons of restaurants nearby and it's really close to the subway lines. Upstairs at the top floor bar are even more great views, a well stocked bar, and live entertainment (the pianist was amazing!). I can't wait to stay here again soon! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel I stayed at this hotel several years ago and was impressed then. I am very happy to say that nothing has changed. On check -in my Platinum status was recognized and we were upgraded to a Suite and given access to both of the rooms booked. One was for our son.. This was about 10.00am in the morning. The staff at concierge were excellent and found a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is very close to both the train and subway and situated in a very nice area. All staff that we dealt with we're excellent and went out of their way to help in any wrap possible. Would not stay anywhere else in Tokyo. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is Key If you are visiting friends in Tokyo who are living there as expats, there is a good chance that they live very close to this hotel. I stayed here during my first visit to Tokyo and was very impressed by how easy I could navigate the city. They have a comfortable little bar off the lobby where I watched the Red Sox in the World Series in 2007. I think that if you want to stay Starwood in Tokyo, this is your best option. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will love this hotel I travel quite frequently for work, but this is definitely one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. Because I am a platinum SPG member, I had access to the executive lounge with an excellent view. Service was impeccable. If you are a platinum member, then you get to use a very high-end gym very close to the hotel (2-minute walk from the hotel). I loved their restaurant on the ground floor. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Not modern but very well maintain. Spacious room for Tokyo but the bed is definitely NOT heavenly bed, not as comfortable as usual westin. The gym access to the club at ebitsu is an excellent option for SPG platinum member. Location is quite nice even it's a bit far from JR. For service, all staffs seems to be very rush on everything, a bit too stress for myself. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Wonderful service from everyone single staff in the club lounge team although we feel the food selection offered could be further improved Stayed in a suite which was extremely spacious and meticulously cleaned by the diligent housekeeping team even though we opt for the green choice.( love this program) What could otherwise have been rated as a perfect stay ( as all our other requests was met and very well handled )we were much let down by two issues : an unhelpful concierge when we needed help most and the hotel posting the green choice points only after two reminders. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't say enough good things... The Westin Tokyo is truly one of my favorite hotels in Asia. Everything about the hotel is luxoriously comfortable. The staff is outstanding. (and the Christmas decorations are spectacular!!!) December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by vantastic Great staff friendly clean rooms lounge was vary nice We love staying there. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin in Tokyo THE GOOD: The hotel is beautiful (though if you are looking for Japanese decor, this is not the place). The staff is great and very accommodating. In lieu of tips, they accept donations for Unicef which I thought was great. Everyone spoke English very clearly and were very helpful. If you are not familiar with the area, you must stop by Concierge as they will help you find your way. The club lounge and our room had a great view of the city and if you stay there, don't miss the happy hour! It's the cheapest drink (free) that you will get in expensive Tokyo. Also, the food in the downstairs buffet in the restaurant for breakfast was the best I had in Asia (as a platinum member, you get to choose to eat in the club lounge or the restaurant for breakfast, though I'm not sure why anyone would choose the lounge over the restaurant). THE BAD: The hotel is not super close to the metro station. Like another reviewer said, it is too close to take a cab to the station but slightly far to walk especially with a stroller. One tip is to take the nearby sky walk to shorten the walk there. Restaurants are a plenty in Ebisu but again a bit of a walk. I also didn't get upgraded to a bigger room even though I called a few weeks earlier. The regular room was very nice but wish we had more room since we were carrying a lot of bags (this was a short trip on the way to the Philippines). IN SUMMARY: I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I am in Tokyo. The pluses outweigh the negatives and my family and I had a great time. I would actually rate this hotel a 4.5 stars but since I can't give a half a star, I'll give them full credit based on the breakfast buffet that saved me lot of cash. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the hotel staff is very professional, friendly and courteous. The concierge gave very good recommendations for meals outside of the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel did a wonderful breakfast. Lobby and room were comfortable, clean and well appointed. The area is very convenient for rail, food and entertainment. Made for a very nice stay June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a perfect stay Stayed in a spacious suite which was meticulously cleaned throughout. Overall excellent service from all members of staff from housekeeping. Dept, restaurant and especially the club lounge. However was let down by the concierge team when one of them demonstrate her reluctance to help us when we had some issue with our travel arrangements.. Would definitely have rated it 5 star otherwise December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful A wonderful hotel in every respect; lobby, rooms, restaurants, executive lounge. Very professional and courteous staff. Top style. One caveat only about the location, very nice but a bit far from the nearest metro station; yet the hotel is so nice that it is worth the long walk! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Tokyo I stayed at this hotel during my first visit Tokyo. The front desk staff wrote out train directions to get to and from some of the museums I wanted to visit while I was in town. Hotel is located in a quiet part of town. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect short stay in Ebisu, Tokyo During our short home leave from France in Tokyo, we stayed just one night. The room was comfortable thanks to the upgrade to the one bed room suite. The breakfast in MAI, japanese rest, was excellent as we missed real Japanese food since long time. It was the fourth or fifth stay at this hotel, this was the first time to get the upgrade to the suite even my status has been always Plat. Anyway, we including 2 years daughter, thank their hospitality. When you go to Tokyo, I dare to say that this is the best SPG hotel in Tokyo or Japan. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and good service Very nice hotel and good service, but the hotel has some serious short comings. Unless "heavenly beds" differ in Japan, this hotel does not have the heavenly beds which one has come to expect at Westin. Beds are hard like rocks and made it impossible to get a good nights sleep, and when I complained, all i got was "sorry, sorry" and as if noone understood. The breakfast buffet is great, but the evening snacks in the lounge leave a lot to be desired. The gym is small and no change room or sauna etc. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Recently concluded a nine night stay. Really like the location - Ebisu station really isn't that far away and can be reached totally indoors during inclement weather. It's also nice to walk around the relatively quieter residential area near the hotel. Room and bathroom is a good size and the room (and hotel) is well maintained with housekeeping doing a very good job. It would be nice to have the rooms slightly updated - at least an iphone dock or an easy way to contact a laptop to the TV would bring a touch of modernity to the room. The views from East Facing High Floor rooms and the executive lounge are stunning. The executive lounge is nice but often overcrowded to the point of unpleasantness. Staff are great, although there was a Gentleman staff member in the exec. lounge who I found quite rude. Also the Heavenly Bed is a local version - and is rock hard - not the traditional heavenly bed. Not the place to stay if you want to step out of the door into the bustling heart of Tokyo - but it is a very good hotel. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fitness center small and rather old machines. cleanliness can be improved especially permanent cleaning after using machines. Not every guest is doing this by himself. to use Sauna, steam bath etc. is charged extra, i think this is especially for spg Gold or platinum not necessary. improvement on breakfast buffet (fruits, bread, sausages etc.) - some space there is well. cigarettes can be obtained only against cash (no good Service) September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel but little stingy on upgrade for Platinum Member I stayed in this hotel for two nights - one night using my wife's free night certificate and one night using my points and cash - in late Feb. Being a platinum member, it was nice gesture for hotel to upgrade both nights to a club level room. However, when I asked a front desk clerk of a possibility of upgrade to a suite, the clerk told me that they can only use Jr. Suites for that purpose and they are all out of them. Later, when I checked the spg & hotel site, I confirmed that hotel doesn't have Jr. Suites and they were still selling 1 br. suites - which is the lowest class of suites according to their website. So, I am wondering why hotel clerk would give me false information. Other than that, the hotel itself has an excellent facility and wonderful breakfast buffet at the lobby restaurant. I would give this hotel another try in the near future and see whether I'll get a better luck with upgrade. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, no pool This hotel is excellent for the sight seeing traveler. The location is great, right next to ibisu station, which is very convenient. The rooms are very nice and the bathrooms are even nicer. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel. Good location. Great staff. No pool October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, peaceful location I loved this hotel, got upgraded to a junior suite, the club lounge was large athough there wasn't a huge amount of food available, its a little out of the hustle and bustle of Tokyo but the best SPG hotel in Tokyo by far. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with several possible improvements First of all, we selected Westin Tokyo due to the fact that I chose the same hotel when I traveled with business. The receptionist was efficient and direct however the reservation form had my old contact information including my membership level. I would think Westin Tokyo would have my updated contact information especially my membership level. We have a four year old with us and this was her first time visiting Japan so she was excited about the trip and especially our suite at Westin. No one told us about the Kids Club, so we asked for a pajamas and other items on the first night. We went up to the executive lounge for a drink, they gave me a red wine when I asked for a white. There was no explanation and they told me they will charge me for a second glass of wine. The staff at the lounge wasn't friendly at all (they were not busy). I don't recommend this facility at all. The dinner at the Terrance wasn't good. The Seafood Curry has no seafood at all, mostly sauce from the can! It doesn't taste like Curry at all. When I mentioned it to the waitress, she apologized but didn't give me any credit. the buffet breakfast was great, but she did ask me if I wanted to order another item and I didn't feel hungry anymore, The Concierge team was good and they were very helpful in assisting us on our trip. August 10, 2013
<<prev2