The Westin Tokyo

  • 1-4-1 Mita, Meguro-ku
  • Tokyo,
  • Tokyo
  • 153-8580
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 20 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by At the higher end of the Westin range This is a good example of discreet but deep comfort. Well maintained, fast and efficient service, courteous advice. Only thing that was slight disappointment was the food: good but not really up to value in the Chinese restaurant and in the lobby buffet - a bit middle of the road for a high-end hotel. Also the spa and workout area is a little lacking in amenities - comes across as a bit of an afterthought... Otherwise, however, very fine place to which I will certainly return. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality The Tokyo Westin Hotel is well situated in central Tokyo, with easy access to local train stations and the greater Tokyo area. Exceptional quality property, with highly attentive staff, consistent with what you would expect from a high quality hotel in Tokyo. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is spacious The room is spacious considering in Tokyo - we were able to fit 2 adults and 2 children in the room with 4 suit cases. There is a boutique garden with water falls at back of the hotel viewable from the lounge which makes it very nice and impressive. Nice and safe location, about 10 mins walk to the JR line and Metro Ebisu station, very helpful to navigate Tokyo. The Yebisu Garden Place is next door with many restaurants and shops. The airport Limousine Bus stops and picks up every hour so I don't have to worry about transportation to the airport with many luggages. Hotel staffs are very friendly and responsive, English is no issue at all. Down side - no swimming pool in the hotel. There is one in the Yebisu Garden Place but children are not allowed. The gym is available but a little small. All in all, a good experience for a family vacation first time in Japan. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. My stay was very nice. the location is far from crowd and at the mean time closed to get anywhere I wanted to go. 10 minutes walk to the main train (Metro) station. Shopping area. The breakfast was fabulous and staff where very friendly and professional. There is a garden behind the hotel, which was beautiful and the Garden in front of the hotel was magnificent. Check with the concierge for the direction to the places that you want to go and see, they are very knowledgeable. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice 4-night stay Beautiful well-maintained hotel with impressive lobby and room finishes. We very much appreciated being upgraded to a special SPG floor with upgraded room. A long drive from Narita Airport but conveniently located near many tourist areas. Helpful, pleasant staff throughout hotel. Unfortunately, the bed was too firm for our liking which was surprising because most Westin's have very comfy beds. This is an important issue for us because of a bad back. However, the breakfast buffet offered a fabulous variety of tasty foods. However, there was often a 20-30 minute wait to be seated. On our last day, we noticed they started using a nearby area to accommodate more people. They'll need to expand breakfast hours or be sure to use nearby overflow area to reduce wait times. It would also be helpful if they could give people a choice of softer, pillow top beds. The hotel would move from a 8.5 to a 9.5 if they could make these adjustments. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience at Westin Tokyo As always, this Westin hotel property exceeded my expectations. This hotel is in a great location which is a short walking distance to and from the nearest train station. Hotel is clean. Staffs are very helpful and quick in responding from asking directions, arranging transfer to the airport etc. Hotel room is always well kept, smells fresh and has a relaxing feel. Food at the restaurants including the Executive Club and room service is of good quality and very tasteful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome Westin experience This is the best Westin hotel of any I've stayed at around the world. Staff is top shelf, lounge service is great quality and the rooms are extremely well kept and serviced. Not a thing to criticize. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met our expectations Great rooms, excellent service and good food. Location is a bit of an issue for tourism as far from many sites. Unclear why wi-fi is free in the lobby but not in the rooms August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Westin Tokyo met my expectation. The room is a little old, though. But the size of the room was a pleasant surprise. Though the location is a little far from the Metro station, the environment is good. The staff's attitude was the biggest disappointment of my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Tokyo Superb as always! I visit Tokyo several times each year...and the Westin is the only place i would stay August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel nice, spacious rooms, very comfortable. Common areas are excellent. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The hotel was beautiful. The room was large and very clean with a great western style bathroom. My complaint is with the staff at the terrace restaurant. I always felt rushed and never felt I got the same service as your Japanese clients. I really enjoyed the Chinese restaurant on the second floor. The staff was very nice, especially the hostess. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fitness center small and rather old machines. cleanliness can be improved especially permanent cleaning after using machines. Not every guest is doing this by himself. to use Sauna, steam bath etc. is charged extra, i think this is especially for spg Gold or platinum not necessary. improvement on breakfast buffet (fruits, bread, sausages etc.) - some space there is well. cigarettes can be obtained only against cash (no good Service) September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Room Second extended stay at the Westin Tokyo was up to our high expectations for a mostly Japanese staff. Very alert and attentive. Staff spoke English and if they didn't, the made every effort or found someone that did. The Club Room was well staffed and the Happy Hours in the evening had a nice compliment of hor d'oeuvres, to go along with cocktails. There is no swimming pool. Spa facilities were nice. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient Location convenient Location, near key areas of town. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has one of the most comfortable beds ! I've stayed in Westin's around the world and love the heavenly bed in Tokyo. It surpasses many of the other locations. The staff is courteous and happy to help and it made my first visit to Tokyo quite enjoyable! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tokyo Westin This is an excellent hotel. The staff is amazing in their attentiveness and desire to serve. I will look forward to staying here again on my next trip to Tokyo. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, gym needs work The hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were responsive. The workout facilities could be more extensive---a bit crowded and not that much variety. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hospitality. Thank you! As always, my Tokyo visit is at Westin Tokyo. The location is a bit distance from the nearest train station, but who cares, because the walking escalator to the station is quite an experience. What I like most about Westin Tokyo is for their great hospitality and fantastically comfortable room. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by waiting time for breakfast due to sunday morning,we must wait for breakfast, but buffe was tasted very good except coffee , it was not strong. washlet toilet is necessary. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My choice in Tokyo I like the location in Ebisu because it is near residential areas - more than just a bunch of office buildings nearby; location near Ebisu station and Yamanote line makes travel easy; airport bus stops directly at hotel - don't have to change at T-CAT, which is convenient June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy rooms ceilings and floors are not soundproofed satisfactorily, so upstairs rooms kept us from sleeping. we had bites from bugs in the bed, so they moved us promptly to another similar room. they handled our problem apologetically and quickly to our satisfaction breakfast buffet needs more fresh fruits we have stayed here many times and enjoy the personal and polite service.. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel but little stingy on upgrade for Platinum Member I stayed in this hotel for two nights - one night using my wife's free night certificate and one night using my points and cash - in late Feb. Being a platinum member, it was nice gesture for hotel to upgrade both nights to a club level room. However, when I asked a front desk clerk of a possibility of upgrade to a suite, the clerk told me that they can only use Jr. Suites for that purpose and they are all out of them. Later, when I checked the spg & hotel site, I confirmed that hotel doesn't have Jr. Suites and they were still selling 1 br. suites - which is the lowest class of suites according to their website. So, I am wondering why hotel clerk would give me false information. Other than that, the hotel itself has an excellent facility and wonderful breakfast buffet at the lobby restaurant. I would give this hotel another try in the near future and see whether I'll get a better luck with upgrade. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily Among The Best Westins Worldwide This was my first stay at a Westin property in Asia and I have to say that my experience in Tokyo was most satisfying. I've had the opportunity to stay at many of the Westin properties across Europe and would say that it is the equal of the top units there. It may not have the grandeur of some of the older and more historical properties there but when evaluating all areas to be reviewed, it really can be included among the best. What really stood out was the effort among almost all the staff that I encountered throughout my stay. Efficient, helpful, friendly and concerned are words that come to mind when describing the service. I've been in the hospitality business for over 30 years as an owner of a restaurant group and a consultant and can state that the level of service received as exemplary. Only in one instance would I state that the service was not up to the level of the others and that was at the formal bar. The bartender was extremely efficient but a bit too a aloof for my liking. However, that may be the approach the management wants at that venue so I can't really fault the "style" there. The corner room was an upgrade on the higher executive floor with a great view of the city. I had booked another room for my business associate and although he is not a Platinum member they still upgraded him to a similar room and accorded him all the same benefits. Quite a magnanimous gesture especially considering the benefits one receives as a Platinum member especially in properties outside the States. Clean, tidy and many creature comforts such as a casual kimono to wear made it a place to relax after a long day. A small issue to mention was the very faint smell of cigarette smoke. Although the room was non smoking, I think that the ventilation system may have been the culprit as my associate who was on the same floor noticed the same slight odor. Again a minor issue that didn't detract from my opinion of my stay. Food and beverage quality was of high quality and choice at the breakfast buffet. The food in the Executive lounge wasn't up to the same quality of the main restaurant but more than acceptable. Great choices of spirits at the formal bar was much appreciated especially among the single malt Scotches. Although many of previous reviews mention the high prices for food and beverages here, I really didn't find them to be that overly priced and remember as a reference again, I'm in the business. Location is superb as Ebisu is a good location for many reasons. Yebisu Gardens and the surrounding facility is quite nice and spacious in a modern setting. The Ebisu train station is about a 10 minute walk but is an easy stroll through the Ebisu Garden facility and made easy by a motorized skywalk if you're a bit tired. Taxi rides to the major areas are not overly long. The longest one was to the Tsukiji fish market which was about 25 minutes. All in all a very satisfying stay and when I return to Tokyo again, I won't see a need to look anywhere else to reside. The Westin Tokyo had made that a very easy decision. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in terms of food amenities, etc but... This is not my first time at Westin Tokyo, and I love the hotel for its great furnished room, amenities (including the fab green tea toiletries), fab breakfast, and location (that offers a respite from the hectic Tokyo life). However, I am let down (this is the 2nd time) by the upgrade opportunity to enjoy an Exec room instead. Both times, even though the privileges were conscientiously provided for, there was somehow a very lack of human touch, and recognition for SPG members (as if the Exec room was the best they could provide, nothing more could be done). As such other than getting a late checkout, and check in gift, there was little else seemingly done to enhance the stay. This was markedly different from my exp when I actually redeemed a room using points entirely - I had an early check in, and each time, the staff asked whether there was anything they could do, to make my stay more comfortable. As such, I feel let down by choosing an upgrade, when I feel more valued when I was not paying as much. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and staff Very responsive team. Breakfast buffet had everything one could want, and the access to the gym in the adjacent building was fantastic and convenient. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service and quality This hotel is both beautiful and comfortable. Our accommodations were attractive and complete in every way. The staff is all very helpful and pleasant. We would not have been able to do all that we did without your excellent concierge staff, who extended themselves for us. We wish we could return for another visit. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return regularly! Excellent stay. Club lounge and SPG rooms well appointed and maintained. Yebisu Teppanyaki Restaurant was great for lunch. Breakfast at the Terrace was nice. Internet in room was blazing fast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had everything I was looking for This was my first trip to Tokyo and the Westin was perfect. The location is very close to the subway/train station and close to restaurants shopping as well. The hotel itself is very nice, very clean. The staff is WONDERFUL. I highly recommend it! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Tokyo Review Well managed hotel with excellent service and comfortable and quiet rooms. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>