The Westin Chosun, Busan

  • 67 Dongbaek-Ro,
  • Haeundae
  • Busan,
  • 612-822
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 14 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 14 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Extra rollaway and extra mattress may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I love zero-package of the promotion of the hotel! August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel need to be flexible when little baby are not allow to go to executive lounge and I have to bring him to lobby for BFK which I have to paid for his BFK that he does not even consume any food. I am disappointed the service level of this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only SOG Hotel in Busan I like the Hotels location that invites to walk along the ocean. The Sauna area is great. Food is too expensive in the Hotel and one eats better and MUCH cheaper outside. Be aware if you care: This Hotel is NOT! participating in the "SPG more for you promotion" For me a reason to shift my stays to other international Hotel chains in this city. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend I think this is the best hotel in the area. I stayed two nights at Haeundae. One was Paradise and the other was Westin. Overall, I would recommend Westin if you consider one of them. The deatail of the Westin was better except the swimming pools and the spa. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities The Westin Chosun is an older hotel, but refurbished very nicely and in a great location. The property has prime beachfront real estate and is right next to Dongbaek Island Park, which is a beautiful park filled with camellia flowers and with views of the ocean. An upgrade to the Club level is definitely recommended and well worth the additional charge, as it includes some very nice amenities such as a free breakfast buffet, afternoon snacks, and happy hour at the Executive Club (pour your own drinks!). The breakfast buffet in the club was very good, and included plenty of Western and Korean choices. Club room guests also enjoy free admission to the Fitness Club and sauna, as well as nicer toiletries (Aveda), and free internet. Rooms tend to be on the small side, especially the bathroom. But our ocean view room definitely didn’t disappoint and service was superb throughout the stay, from check-in to the restaurants to the fitness club and sauna. There is a lot to see and in Busan but we didn’t want to leave the hotel! March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 One of the best hotel in Busan If you have a plan to visit Busan, South Korea. I like to recommend you stay here. Really close to Haeundae beach and huge shopping mall. The breakfast buffet is also wonderful...!! May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice the location was very nice nice weather but pretty expensive compared to facilities March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Status Means Nothing I have stayed at the Westin Chosun Seoul on many occasions and have always found that the hotel and staff at the Executive Club floor were always very nice. However, even after obtaining Platinum status, much of which is due to my stays at the Westin Chosun Seoul, I found I could rarely get an upgraded room. I finally enquired about this on my last stay and was told that the GM had a policy that upgrades could only be given if the regular Executive Club lounge rooms were over booked. This actually made me upset after I have spent over 100 night in this hotel and thousands of dollars. After hearing this I am planning on giving up my Platinum status and switching to a different hotel group and even changing from my SPG gold AMEX. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Old Facility, Inadequate Traing of Staff We chose Bushan for the familty Fall vacation due to its exotic location and famous seafood posted on the internet. The hotel has a great location just next to the famous beach. To our surprise, our vacation time happens to be Korean holiday - Korean Thanksgiving. Thus there were many people crowding the hotel facilities. Unfortunately, there are only 3 old/slow elevators in the hotel. You need to be very patient to get up and down from your room to the lobby or the Westin Lounge (F9). The staffs, in general, were friendly, but lack of training to accommodate international visitors. We were rudely told our 10-year old can not go to the lounge despite I am a Platinum member, so we had to wait elsewhere for the room to be ready. Most of the people went to the lounge for the free meals because the hotel foods are relatively expensive. Some of our frustration came from the language barrier. Most of the staff could not communicate well in English, which caused problems like addition room keys did not work, and missing the airport limo bus even we confirmed the bus schedule w/ the front desk. Bottom line, we enjoyed the weather and the scenery, but felt awarkard staying at that hotel. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This is a great location. Beautiful beaches! August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The hotel is what you would expect from Westin. Professional, friendly and well located. The beach and park are great for walks and jogging - basically at the hotel's door step. My only gripes are the internet service and breakfast times. A hotel of this brand should offer better wifi services. And breakfast should be served a little longer on weekends - as is common practice at other hotels. Otherwise happy with the room size and bathroom. Pity not all rooms have heavenly beds. November 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have a SPG platinum I stayed at this hotel for my family vacation. I have 1 kids therefore, I usually book one rooms. All other SPG hotels always gave me upgraded room, and usually arrange the connected or at least near by. However, this hotel arranged us non-upgraded rooms in different floors. It was very uncomfortable to visit other room and not good idea for a family with small children. All other SPG hotels also gave me breakfast and other SPG benefits, such as free internet, but this hotel gave me no breakfast and no free internet on other room. I usually stay SPG hotels for 40~70 days in each year, but this experiences made me disappointing with SPG June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel have nice ocean view I am loyalty to Westin Busan. I love to stay there anytime. This Hotel greet us in manner of SPG member as recoginized. As platmember, Hotel provide room upgrade and treat me with very good maner. one thing that I encountered last visit was bad small came out of water bent in toilet area. it smell bad - room# 935. This was what make me unhappy during stay, November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good this hotel have to provide free wifi. even motel has free wifi. any other things are very good. especially ocean view. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Package Program provided. Everything from room, staff, extra program(night sightseeing tour), buffet and restaurant, and especially for ocean view from the room were splendid. All services turned out perfect for my family and my stay couldn;t be more enjoyable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel was quite convinience Every staff was kindness as I experience, whenever I requested my need things they trying to reach my expectations. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Good This hotel has a wonderful location, great views, and super service. It is really great after a long day at work - very comfortable - great beds - one of my global favorites. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with working air conditioning system Very clean and comfortable bed and very soft and relaxing pillows. The air conditioning worked quietely and quite effectively. The double pain windows kept all the unwanted beach noises out allowing very good night sleeps. To make it much easier to get comfortable in bed, I suggest we stop tucking the sheets so deeply under the bed. I realise the made up bed looks prettier with the sheet tucked in all the way around, but I almost threw my back trying to release the sheet from under the bed. Thanks June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & people Well situated next to the best beach in Busan and local food market. The staff is very kind and professional. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with Fly I have stayed at Westin Busan for 2 days. I have one bad thing about my room that fly ( insect) was flying over my room overnight. It was terrible flying sound. I could not sleep well. Another thing I encountered with was enexpected tuning on of Room Radio system, I just turned off power with romote controller, this was bad thing form me. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise in room I checked in late but realized there was a continuing noise that I had no idea. Although I could swith to the next room with kind and prompt reponse of hotel. I was around mid night. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beachside location - great for families This hotel is right on the beach and has easy access to the beach; the back door opens up right to the beach. In addition, 2 sand blowers are provided to get the sand off of your feet before returning to the hotel. Pool access was complimentary and complimentary swimming caps were provided to the children to use while in the pool as it's a requirement to wear swim caps while in the pool. Made our familiy feel welcome. Great location to walk to restaurants too. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I was very safisfied with the service which is provided by front desk staff especially the lady upon arrival. Thank you for giving me a room which is has nice view. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is so comfort it is located in the beach, so it has great view July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay! Reception: had to spend more than 20 minutes. No staff let me help to check in first even so many other customers who arrived the hotel later than me cut in line. Poor service. Room: Room size was too small, but it was not important for us as we were only two of us. But I failed to sleep even in the midnight. The room was not properly soundproofed, so I can hear everything that goes on next door. I could have heard any conversation from the next room, noise of shutting the door of other rooms and even wake-up-call sound very early in the morning. Lounge: Service did not my expectation. When I visited two times in the executive lounge, lots of food was out of service and before I asked to refill, no one helped me. And too noisy! Restaurant: I visited 1F restaurant for my breakfast. In here, also lots of foods were out of service. During I spend two dishes there, I could have never seen salmons and some specific dishes. And when I ordered omelet, cook said to me to wait more than 20 minutes. Kidding me? Spa(Sauna): Before I visited Westin Chosun Busan, I knew any place in the hotel set as smoking free area. But there is a smoking room in Sauna, basement floor and the smells of smoking made me angry. I smelled smoking in the dressing room of sauna after I took showered. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best viewpoint of Haeundae beach in Busan area This is the perfect place you to see the whole scenery of Haeundae beach. The exterior of the hotel is a bit old fashioned, but when you enter the entrance, you will soon realize why this hotel is one of the best hotels in Busan area. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was perfect for relaxing my body after all day trip in Busan. The location of the hotel is remote from the nightlife area (which is not a bad point because you can grab a taxi and get to those areas with less than 5 bucks), but if you are a golf person this is the perfect spot: golf course is right next to the hotel. If you enjoy walking or jogging around the hotel area, I highly recommend you to explore the area around the hotel. The beachside walk, pine tree groves with well organized gardens will welcome you. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No notice After I got receipt I found it was different price with my credit card history. There was no notice and inform to me. And I called hotel twice for checking that and leave my cell number. There was no call to me. I did call one ore time and got message from hotel staffs. They didn't get my complain and cell number from their colleague. I am very disappointed. Thanks June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel Has Great beach view This hotel Has Great beach view June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location with comfort bed and stay This Hotel located at very nice location in Busan. It also offers bedding and amenties up to my expectation in SPG. However, the size of the room is small and missing someting (I do not know exactly). June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay I have completed my review with a link provided by SPG, but for some reason, I don`t see it posted here. After reading so many negative reviews, I had to speak up and copy what I wrote on Tripadvisor about my stay at Westin Chosun in Busan. Here it is: I stayed at Westin Chosun in Busan for three nights in the end of December 2013. I was a little bit resilient to book a room there because of not so stunning reviews, but that was the only property available for the whole duration of my stay in Busan, and I went for it. To say that I was satisfied is to say nothing. The service and comfort level blew me away! From a moment I was able to check in at 8AM till the last moment I had to leave at 6PM, I had nothing but happy feelings. The staff made my stay incredibly comfortable and enjoyable. When I called concierge for some advice, a concierge person came to my room with maps and explanations (normally you`d have to go down yourself). They picked up a phone after the first ring every time (excellent staff training and quite hard to achieve!). The room was spotlessly clean, and the property was very well taken care of (considering it`s an old property). Club lounge had a great breakfast, which I enjoyed very much. The location is excellent. From/to airport, you can take a bus (only 7000KW) which stops right by the hotel. The hotel is on the beach, and the sea view rooms cost more than the garden ones (I had the sea view, and it was simply amazing). You can walk to Nurimaru APEC house in minutes, and the views are stunning as well. I recommend this hotel without any hesitations. This property now is my favorite one in the world, and I cannot wait to stay there again. I`ve stayed at much fancier hotels, but only at Westin Chosun in Busan I experienced both comfort and hospitality at its true meaning. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>