The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 04533
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waited AT Lobby until room is ready As an SPG Platinum member i thought that AT least one my rooms would be ready upon checking IN.. Excuses we re given among others that regular check IN time is 3.00pm. Upon mentioning my SPG status, which was not aknowledged initially no effort made to correct The error. When i said could we wait AT The club lounge, despite my room reservation for club floor my request was denied. And to my horror we waited for AT least 1 hour IN The lobby. I was surprised as i need to inform regarding my SPG tier and the refusal of club floor lounge Use until my rooms are ready. I dont demand recognition but if The benefits should be made avsilable without asking. IT was good that we Flew on bussiness class otherwise i would have shared a piece of my mind then. Reason for my writing now as we will be there again IN October and December and i refuse to think of These negative things should recur. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first choice in seoul All the staff, except the front desk girls, r perfect. I love the spa there a lot n their service is superb. Location is unbeatable. Heavenly bed is what I miss very much. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service & fitness facilities Hugh Cheon in Guest Services went above & beyond when I left my phone in a taxi cab. He wouldn't give up and tracked it down for me. A complete hero! I can't thank him enough. The Concierge desk was extremely helpful in providing restaurant suggestions, touring ideas and even booking a spa treatment for me. Additionally, the gym and pool are absolutely FABULOUS. I travel a lot and I've never seen fitness facilities this large at a hotel, or in such great condition. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk poor attitude Was greeted poorly by the front desk lady. Purely snobbish lady. Need to have nicer front desk person. She is not friendly and not helpful. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by winter Conveniently located above Myungdong, this hotel also has easy access to the ICN airport via bus. I stayed in this property often years ago, and it is still on par. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Westin Choson is one of the best hotels in Seoul, great location, great rooms and the gym is just wonderful. One thing I cant understand is the extra charge for internet- isn't 200 USD a night enough to cover something that most hotels in Seoul and beyond provide for free? February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, ever... kindly reception Try their best to the customer's nedds Great location such as food, coffee,department... I;m a big fan of yours... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family getaway the brand itself represents the best there is compared to other hotel family always stay in the westin hotel due to it's well known excellence and guest services aside from it's facilities and location.I would surely recommend this brand to my friends and family. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is ONLY about Location The only thing going for this hotel is the location. Otherwise, it lacks the warmth, hospitality and personalised service of a standard Starwood property. This applies to the staff especially. We took a total of 4 rooms for 4 nights in this hotel during our Oct 2014 stay in Seoul. There were many things the hotel were unwilling to accommodate, despite being a Gold Starwood member. We had to pay for every little thing. If it were not for the convenience of this hotel's location, I would not seriously bother staying here. Only the concierge guys and Housekeeping ladies were most helpful. Please note that the rooms are not spacious at all. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family was happy so much. The Westin Chosun is visited in late autumn gave warmth to our family . 16th wedding anniversary trip was selected as an excellent choice I want to come back to 17th anniversary. The unfortunate thing is that there was a little waiting time becomes slow check-in time. But it was a very satisfactory service and hotel facilities . January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's ok The switch of light is so far with the bed, i can't touch it when I am in bed, and also it's not wokring very well. The room noise effect is not good. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit Excellent place to stay for leisure or business. Very close to great shopping and restaurants. Facility is very clean and staff are very friendly. Only down fall is that it is quite of ways out from Gangnam. Always can use the subway to get there asap tho. Do not take a taxi unless you want to be stuck in traffic. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognize your platinum guests This property has all the good things around it - location is very central, service is great, hotel is well refurbished/maintained, food options and breakfast is variety-filled. However, there seems to be a resistance to recognizing Platinum members. First, in other corporate rate programs, you are able to use it to book for your corporate guests if they are travelling together with you as part of business. It was embarrassing when the front desk rejected my booking for a client under the corporate rate (we checked in together). Secondly, there was apparently junior suites available online but those were not offered to the platinum member upon check-in. If this property is not going to recognize Platinum members that go out of the way to be loyal to Starwood, then why remain as part of Starwood? Platinum aside, from an objective standpoint, this is a good hotel and well situated, both for holidays and for business. It is right next to Myeongdong for travelers into shopping. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The experience was great. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated This place is a lot of hype and a total fortune in the food and beverage department. I stayed here a couple years ago, and thought I'd give it a second try; there will be no third. First of all, I'll say the staff is truly world class and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. We were two Platinum members staying in one room, but that didn't seem to matter when it came to our upgradeded room. Upon inquiry ,they said we had been upgraded, based on 'availability,' but we believe that not to be true, as their web site clearly had suites available for our dates, and our room was among the smallest on the floor according to the emergency floor plan posted on the back of the door. They didn't budge, and we don't have to go back. We did receive, as our Platinum gift, "free breakfast" which is quiet a deal considering breakfast for 2 here will set you back a solid $100, plus. We only ate the buffet one day of three, as we found it poor in choice and generally lacking in quality. Perhaps, worth $15 per person but not $52. When I asked for iced tea, one would have thought I'd asked for a bag of gold. The quick and brusk reply was, "iced tea is extra, and we usually do not serve it." I asked if they served hot tea-- yes. OK, then, I'll have four hot teas and a glass of ice - NO charge, no problem. It's crap like this that seemed to be the mode of the entire stay including the lobby bar. The breakfast was such a disappointment, we ate our remaining breakfasts at a 5 star hotel across town, RC, because I can't mention other names in this review. (Trip Advisor rules) It was excellent and a fraction of the price. We were happy to pay for the buffet, and leave the free stuff at the Chosun behind. Again, the service is generally excelllent, but do not dare ask for anything out of the ordinary, and be prepared to pay $300/day if you eat in the hotel. There are many good restaurants nearby, and if those don't suit you, hail a taxi. I'm very pleased to entertain question from readers and to clarify any initials I've mentioned here. This Westin has lost my business and confidence. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by telephone reception when i call from out side it takes long time to pick up phone November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoyed my stay The design of the hotel is quite nice and it is extremely quiet. The amenities were great and as I expected. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Seoul Great hotel and efficient staff. However as part of the Starwood group of hotels the following should be reviewed to make this hotel better: 1) Platinum members should be offered room upgrades instead of other useless compensations 2) Platinum members should be able to bring one guest to the exec. lounge instead of having to pay November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by heavenly@bed condition I was very surprised when I just arrived and check in to the room saw the bed cover was looked like un ironing (untidy). Looked the bed cover has been used by someone else and did not replace for the next guest. I felt this was not Heavenly@Bed as promoted by Westin Chosen. I called the “express service” and explained the situation and she sent the room lady to my room. The room lady tried explained to me (with poor English) that the bed cover was new however it was not proper ironing and offered me to replace with the one on her. I saw it was the same condition and said to her, no need to replace it since it is new. Then I called the express service and explain what was going on, I also mentioned that it was supposed to the bed cover not looked like that. Compared to the other hotel it is very clean and tidy (I stayed at 2 SPG hotels before arrived at WestinChosun within September 2005. Please improve the bed cover (you said: heavenly@bed) to the real like in real heaven. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity in Seoul My family and ! had our first visit to Seoul. Our initial reason to stay in this hotel as merely due to the vicinity of the local area. But the moment we touched down in Incheon we were smitten. Right from the personel waiting at the airport to the van driver and all the personal in Westin Chosun melt our hearts. The club lounge has the best ever we have been into, right form the food selection, beverages and of course the staff. But mainly I would say Westin Chosun provides a genuine warmth and prestine service by the staff. Will return here again. and Thank You. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Westin Hotels in Asia Exceptional service and amenities. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin out there I've stayed at the Westin Chosun three times, most recently last week (Sept 2014) for 5 nights. Of all the Westins I have stayed at, this is by far the best. Staying there is closer to a St Regis experience than being at a US Westin. Nice points: very responsive (and attractive) staff whose English, on average, is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable. The Executive/Club level breakfast buffet is wonderful (custom omelets, proper coffee, etc) and worth making the time to eat. Similarly, the Executive/Club drinks "happy hour" is high quality: top shelf liquor accompanied by a wonderful assortment of hors d'oeuvres. The pool is also top notch. Icing on the cake is that the ICN airport shuttle stops right in front, which makes it easy to get to/from the hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly and helpful The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the downtown area, near Myeongdong, Lotte shopping center and other attractions. The staff speaks english and is very friendly and helpful. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Always good but need more care about housekeeping I love this hotel in Korea. This place is my favorite "holiday spot". Always kind staff and calm and easy access to famous shopping mall. But last time, I spent my weekend in Executive Suite. There was dirty big couch in living area. Between cushions, some garbage stuck there. It was quite disgusting... But this happen was first in my other a lot of night in Westin Chosen. So I belive that this happen will never occurred. Thank you to all staff in Westin Chosen. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located in a prime location I had to make a connection flight in Incheon to Shanghai for a meeting next week, and I thought to myself, why not have a stopover so I can explore this beautiful and captivating city of Seoul for a few days. Thus, I have decided to stay at the Westin Chosun for four nights, and it has been an excellent experience. The moment that I arrived at the hotel lobby, I was promptly checked in by Lily Lee who kindly offered me a corner room on the 11th floor. I have reserved a standard bedroom, but the size was adequate for tourists or businessmen alike. The room was clean and has a comfortable king bed, a small sofa and a Samsung TV with lots of American as well as European TV channels. All in all, the service was excellent, especially the high level of English spoken by the staff, and the local sightseeing tours that the Concierge department has recommended me was exceptional. In addition, right after I have checked out on September 13th, a staff from guest services kindly offered to take my luggage and ask me to wait in the sitting area for an airport shuttle. However, the staff failed to notify me on time before the shuttle has departed. Consequently, just when I was about to take a taxi instead, a staff named Nam-wook was very professional and asked one of his colleagues to immediately contact the shuttle bus and ask it to turn back. Nam-wook then carried my luggage and waited with me before the bus came back on the side of the hotel and loaded my luggage onto the airport shuttle. The level of service that I have received from this hotel was beyond my expectation, I highly appreciate it. Stayed between 9th of September to 13th of September. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always comforting Every staffs from the lobby to roommaids, showed sincere and warm attitudes. When I check-in, it'd be nicer if she gave me word about floor/view before it's fixed. It was great the staff well-noticed my SPG membership and benefits. Execeutive lounge was crowded due to rush season which I understand. Service was not bad however It would be better not seeing running staffs. Food is delicious but it's often insufficient for numbers of guest. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has best service The hotel has the best location and that is very important in Seoul - best service. If one comes to Seoul for the first time, he needs to be taken care of. The hotel staff strives to ensure the guests have everything they need, answer all the questions, remember about all the enquires. Everybody speaks English perfectly. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bedsheets There are stains on my bedsheet every night despite I request to change bedsheets everyday. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady performance Chosun Hotel has the tranquil while still relaxed atmosphere that I need to while traveling on business. It would be nice to have a bar on location as well but the executive lounge takes care of this for those who have the access. Fitness facilities are almost prefect, just the pool gets easily crowded. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a much needed vacation I just returned from a 3 day stay. The staff at this hotel are all incredible. Very friendly, professional and fluent in English. Every hotel in the world could learn a lesson from the staff here. The rooms are great, club room has great food and again - the service is phenomenal. The spa is awesome - two hot tubs and one cold tub - all big enough to hold many people though I was the only one there most of the time. One thing to be aware of: the laundry fees are a little on the high side. Ok.. a lot on the high side. $20 for jeans, $16 for a t-shirt, $6 for socks and $8 for underwear. Don't stay here on the tail end of a vacation when you are running out of clean clothes! One serious complaint: The massage services at the spa is a little weird. There is a room, where a guy wearing shorts and nothing else was waiting for me. Weird. I think that he should at least have a shirt on as well. I thought he was another customer. And he constantly burped while he was giving me a massage. A little gross. Having said that, he was very good at working out some tight muscles. Overall, an awesome 3-day stay and I can't wait to go back soon. September 3, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:46:24.417-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>