The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 100-070
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 14 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by just nonsmoking business hotel why all room no smoking.. bad for smoker. smoker absolutely not go this hotel. Just Just Just business hotel. lover and family not go this hotel. business man ok... breakfast buffet is bad. expensive but very few menu... anyway near myeongdong good location for only traveller... May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel TV-screen could not be switched off ! Getting to be over-priced May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel Perfect place to stay to do sight seeing and shopping. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is good but could be better The overall room comfort is good; however, the air conditioner automatically turned off when I woke up in the morning. And my allergy started to affect me. But overall, it is good. Appreciate the staff at the front counter there, they have been really professional and helpful! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, outstanding service My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Chosun while in Seoul for leisure. The location is unbeatable for seeing the sights, shopping and eating. The hotel itself is a first class facility and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. What sets this hotel apart, however, is the service one receives from start to finish. The managers have done a fantastic job, as the service attitude is par excellence - bellhops, doormen, front desk, concierge, etc. We were constantly surprised by the efforts the team went to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. In particular, we had an issue with one of our purchases from a department store, and Ms Ria Yoo, a member of the concierge service went out of her way to help us sort this out. This was despite us having already flown home, and even though it wasn't directly related to the hotel. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We will be back. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. Staff are very helpful from greeting upon arrival to departure. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Important thing,, Westin Chosun Team! I just want to say thanks for great assistance and help to all Hotel Team,,I travel to Seoul for business I am staying at Westin Chosun mainly because of location but even more than this cause of great efficiency and kindness of all members, especially Lounge Floor and House Keeping- May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional experience in the club lounge I enjoyed a flawless stay at Westin chosun thanks to the kind staffs are working in WRC and club lounge. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, wonderful staff We have stayed at the Westin Chosun, Seoul for the past week. We have had the most wonderful stay. Every single member of staff we have met has been a shining example of excellent customer service. The door staff , the front of house staff, the housekeeping staff and the Westin Executive lounge staff in particular have all gone the extra mile. Add to this the location of the hotel and we have had the perfect week. We leave tomorrow and although we are used to Weston hotel service, this one can't be beaten. Our thanks to everyone at the Wesin Chosun. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Have stayed many times ever and always beyond my expectation. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD FOR A BUSINESS STAY VERY GOOD STAY WITH STAFF REACTING IMMEDIATELY TO ANY REQUESTS. VERY GOOD FOOD AT THE RESTAUARANTS May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay truly heavenly and very attentive staff May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel looks nice and convenient for foreigners. It is downtown location and very close to Mye-dong Bazzar. The hotel staff were friendly and spoke fluent English. They helped me a lot starting from my checked-in. Thanks, April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel combines divers goodies This hotel can respond efficiently to variant sets of client demands . During my stay two conferences were held, number of events were running without adversely impacting hotel keenness and ability to serve clients like myself who were there just for leisure . Hotel proximity and centrality to the biggest shopping area, to the tourist main attractions , and to a large number of restaurants has made it very convenient for my purpose. Last but not least the real asset in this hotel is the staff in every service you ask for . I do recommend this hotel . April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recognition of SPG members and frequent visitors Reception was lukewarm at most in recognizining a SPG member and a frequent visitor. Attitude was very basic and willingness was not noticed. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I've been staying at the Chosun since the late 1990s and I 've seen the hotel update and evolve. The service on this most recent stay, and the one prior with the great upgrade, was the finest ever. Keep up the good work. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location; friendly service Appreciate the friendly service. Stayed at a Club Room. Breakfast at the lounge was good, though a notch below what Lotte Hotel (next door neighbour) provided in terms of the food variety, presentation and quality. Good location. Easily access to the subway a big plus point. Good at the Ninth Gate Grill is good but pricey. Service at the restaurant is excellent. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chronic mishandling of reservations While the hotel is centrally located and generally clean, the Westin Chosun reservation and front desk staff are completely incompetent in handling guest reservations. This is not the first time they have mislaid my reservation (not something one wants to hear after getting off a long international flight), but they have no idea as to reassure or assuage customers. Instead, they have raw trainees handling these situations. There is a reason why many foreign companies do not use this hotel and now I understand why. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Chosun meets and exceeds your expectations !! The location is great for me, Besides, all the staff are all very friendly and speak acceptable english. As a Platinum member, they offer a buffet breakfast as well as a pretty decent evening service of snacks. The entire staff from the bell team, check in and room service is fantastic. The club lounge team is especially great, but some staffs need to know and recognize frequent guest. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slow Start but They Were Oustanding Stayed at Westin from 11-17 Jan 2014, and experienced a slow start where first day experience was below expectation. However, after giving feedback to the hotel management, they were outstanding. Probably they were not expecting such a busy weekend on my date of arrival. And they set to impress. The location is so central, near most of the attractions, shopping, eating place, and subway. All walking distance from the hotel. The staff from the doorman to the reception, lounge reception and restaurant staff are all set to service you. Very helpful and delivering what of you would expect. I left my hp in a taxi which I took from the hotel, and with the assistance of the Bell Captain "Scott" they managed to trace the Taxi car number from CCTV and called the Taxi to deliver the HP back to the Hotel. An excellent Service. Consierge staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Well Done the management of the Westin and their staff. Wishing you well celebrating your 100 years. Very pleasant stay January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* Hotel Meet by expectation. Will recommend to my friend. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent fitness center, pool and sauna. Had a great rest with family. December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclear terms and conditions We have recently check-in to the Westin Chosun Hotel. There are two things that I would like to complain about. 1, Executive Club Lounge It was not clearly stated when we book the room via internet that children are not allowed during cocktail hour (6 to 8pm). This policy has caused me and my husband to miss all the cocktail hour as our children are not permitted to access with us. If this policy has been clearly printed in your website, I would never have book a room with Executive lounge benefits as we would never get to enjoy it since we have children who are not permitted to enter during cocktail hour. 2, Children breakfast It was not clearly stated when we book this room that the package comes with only 2 breakfast, and we have to pay for our children. When we make the booking we indicated that there will be 2 adults and 2 children staying in the room; and our hotel confirmation shows that breakfast is included. This is misleading ! I think it will be better if it is indicated that 2 breakfast is included. This 2 event has left with a sour taste. One thing for sure is that the next time we visit Seoul we will not stay in Westin Chosun again as we are not sure of what we will be getting when we make the reservation. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and considerate staff Arrived at 8am and the hotel managed to prepare a room for my early check-in (as requested) immediately. Staff was attentive and was always on a lookout to ensure that I was informed when my bus to the airport arrived. Location of the hotel was very central and very convenient to the major shops and transport hub. The hotel also has an excellent gym, pool and sauna. The rooms are comfy but slightly dated.Some slight improvement in this area would make this hotel a 6 star destination. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treatment of a first time guest I'm used to being recognized as a Platinum member and being treated well in Starwood hotels in Asia, but the Westin Chosun, Seoul, exceeded my expectations. At check-in I was told that while they typically upgraded Platinum guests, because this was my first visit they had given me an Executive Suite. The room was excellent and the service I received throughout my stay was consistently of high quality. The staff were always available with offers to help, even with simple items. I also appreciated the opportunity to eat breakfast in the regular restaurant. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Seoul. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full of character and excellent location Proximity to myeong dong and the duty free department stores will be attractive to shoppers. It is also a situated directly above the subway station, and a short walk away from the underground river. Great views from the club lounge, and also terrific fruit selection (kiwis and grapes). Nice gym facility. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Means Nothing I have stayed at the Westin Chosun Seoul on many occasions and have always found that the hotel and staff at the Executive Club floor were always very nice. However, even after obtaining Platinum status, much of which is due to my stays at the Westin Chosun Seoul, I found I could rarely get an upgraded room. I finally enquired about this on my last stay and was told that the GM had a policy that upgrades could only be given if the regular Executive Club lounge rooms were over booked. This actually made me upset after I have spent over 100 night in this hotel and thousands of dollars. After hearing this I am planning on giving up my Platinum status and switching to a different hotel group and even changing from my SPG gold AMEX. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The hotel is old and showing it's age. It is well kept and the location is one of the bests in Seoul with easy access to everywhere you wish to go. The staff are professional and warm but there was something not going on in a perfect way in the hotel, they do not really care about SPG Platinum! I asked them for a suite but they said it is not available while it was showing available on the website for the same day and at the day of departure, while asked to keep the room until 5PM not regular Guaranteed 4PM, they said I need to pay HALF of ROOM Rate.... Interesting! The club is better than average and staff at the club are trying to do their best. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing check in Just checked into the hotel today. I'm a platinum member, and all I requested was a double bed. Upon check in, around 4:00 pm, Shawn at the front desk informs me that there are no double beds available. Platinum members, I thought, got consideration on their requests. I didn't even expect an upgrade, just a simple double bed...like I specifically requested when booking my stay. I have my two kids with me, and wanted just a weekend getaway. Very disappointing. They squeezed in a twin bed into our room. It's so crowded, and the weekend getaway is ruined. I think this hotel could care less about the SPG membership. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience of SPG in a bustling part of Seoul Great location - close to Lotte Dept Store. Fantastic restaurant called Arirang across the street from the rear entrance to the hotel which was reasonably priced. The hotel restaurants are probably 2-3x more expensive than what's available in the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and courteous and acknowledged our SPG status. Would return on our next visit to Seoul! June 25, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:50:10.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>