Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The concierge and bell service was good and courteous. Very prompt in extending help to hotel guests. Room was comfortable and quiet. However, there is tremendous room for improvement for meeting services June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Stayed 2 days in junior suite. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive.They had helped us in many ways from ordering delivery service for local foods to calling up to spa for reservations. Great Location for shopping and foods June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff and fine food I realy enjoyed my stay in Seoul and staying in the Westin Chosun was quiet a pleasant and relaxing experience, Staff is well trained and very helpful and food was delicious; I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure purposes June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for money Clean rooms, great mattress and cushions, too less sockets at the desk if you use A product you only can plug in one device. Great hairdryer and good lighting in the bathroom. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable business hotel Another reliably very high quality hotel offering from Westin, although value for money could be better. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Good location, helpful and courteous staff June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sets the Service Standard The service throughout my stay set a very high standard for courtesy, attentiveness, responsiveness and attention to small details. I frequently stay at quality hotels throughout the United States; the service at Westin Chosun it at the very top. It doesn't hurt that many beautiful women work throughout the hotel!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the World's top Westins! Unbelievable facility, staff, food and experience. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Seoul. The variety of quality food was beyond believe. Also, I do not recall ever having stayed at a hotel with such a nice combination of Spa, Pool, work out facility and quality of the overall experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location was central to work and shopping. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for business The hotel is ideally located for my business purposes and the facilities are good. Staff are very friendly and hepful. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Korean selection on room service menu There are mostly beef selection for Korean late night selections. I was hoping to have Samgyetang or chicken porridge as one of the late night selections. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of Seoul If one were to place an X in the center of Seoul, it may very well sit on this hotel. Walking distance to most of the notable shopping districts and historical sites within Seoul. A short subway ride to just about everything else. Superior service and amenities. Only downside is the price of the food. Outrageously high by any measure, ridiculous when considering the inexpensive options that is Seoul. Good news, there are plenty of fine dining options a short walk away. Would look here first in any return trip to Seoul. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up to international Westin standards Westin Chosun Seoul is conveniently located close to the Myeong-dong shopping district. Below the street where the hotel is situated lies the underground shopping center. If you’re doing the Nanta performance at the Myeongdong Theater, this is again the hotel to book into. The lobby doesn’t have your usual large cluster of tables and chairs to meet and greet and have coffee with clients. There are only a few sofa arrangements off to the side, more for people waiting for hotel guests to get down. The fitness center is so impressive, with extremely high-tech equipment that would put local gyms to shame. You need your room key to operate the elevator - merely tap your room key to the elevator panel and your floor button automatically lights up. You again tap the key on the door panel for the door to unlock. And when you have the complimentary buffet breakfast, they take your key, tap it, and the room number quickly flashes for the restaurant receptionist. High tech indeed. The rooms are decorated in “tasteful modern”. The work desk is fully functional with lots of power outlets – a nice touch. The TV is huge with lots of English channels. I also appreciated the coffee maker. There are several pillows of various sizes. The window wall is nearly floor to ceiling, with both draw curtains as well as roller blinds. Lights are controlled from both the panel near the door as well as the phone. The wardrobe cabinets are tastefully done, with the usual safe, umbrella, iron, etc. The toilet & bath is done in modern granite, chrome, and glass, with great looking toiletries and high-tech weighing scale. Minus point though for the foggy mirror, which you’d assume would already be the non-fog type. My wife loved the smart toilet, though to flush it, you had to bend down and as you do there is the possibility of striking your head against the glass shelves. The buffet breakfast place is inviting, with tables discreetly set apart. Food choices weren’t too abundant but all the things you’d expect are covered – egg, congee, noodles, cereals, salads, breads, juices, Asian. Newspapers were readily available. The wait staff are quite attentive – dishes disappear as soon as you finish. One complaint – I’m not sure if it’s a Korean thing or just the Westin Chosun but the tables don’t have ready sugars, creamer, salt-pepper, and jams. You have to keep asking the waiters for them and it’s not as if there’s a waiter each time you turn around. The bell staff are similarly very efficient. And I was surprised when I tried to give a tip – the bell person said with a smile ‘tipping is not acceptable in Korean culture. ’ And he said it in impeccable English. Impressive. In fact, everyone in the hotel smiled. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient with great service. I had been to the hotel last year and had not been very happy about the cleanliness of the room. This time it seems like the hotel has improved on that. The hotel still feels dated but it is clean and the public spaces feel luxurious. The was very attentive and made sure that I was happy with my room. The location is downtown and convenient to shopping and attractions, although we were here for business, it was nice to be able to go out and enjoy the city in the evening. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations Hotel is located close to business district and close to shopping location and subway stations. Would be more ideal if staff can provide good advise on direction. Have asked on separate occasion on different shopping areas, but was told subway is very far, to take cab instead. End up paying lot more by cab whereas subway is only 4 stations from hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Korea 3 day business trip I couldnt fault these guys. They were first class. First trip to Korea and it was a delight. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has greatest food selection My grandson wants to come back for the great food. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Convenient and efficient. The ambiance of the main lobby was truly 5 stars. Front-desk check-in staff was excellent. I specifically like to give praise to Mr Victor Lee's great service. He spoke very good English & helped me search for my SPG membership number as I did not have it with me. Once he confirmed my membership, he immediately waived the in-room internet charge which was very thoughtful of him. There is one area in the F&B that I find a bit disappointing was with the buffet breakfast ...its not really up to the standard of a 5 stars hotel (especially in taste). The biggest fault was not providing a 'butter knife' with the bread plate. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply excellent!!! Probably the best Westin I have stayed in and can not wait to go back. Excellent service, hotel is in excellent condition, most importantly fantastic housekeeping and great club lounge, Easily accessible by subway and anything you need is just around the corner. Honestly I am not sure if I received any Platinum benefits but even without them the hotel rocks :) June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD! NOT BAD!!!, BUT STAFF WAS NOT PROFESSIONAL... AND SO NOISY~ June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Service When i first checked in, I was in the elevator with the lady from the Guest Service. She greeted me by asking my name, when i told her my name she said "OH that's you, we have a few parcels for you i'll bring them right away." A week after, we met again in the lobby, she could still recall my name, I'm very impressed!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good I would like to categorize this hotel as an average hotel for that price. This means this hotel can give you more than it does. Giving a personal touch to its customers will boost this hotel from a good hotel to a great hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just nonsmoking business hotel why all room no smoking.. bad for smoker. smoker absolutely not go this hotel. Just Just Just business hotel. lover and family not go this hotel. business man ok... breakfast buffet is bad. expensive but very few menu... anyway near myeongdong good location for only traveller... May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel TV-screen could not be switched off ! Getting to be over-priced May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel Perfect place to stay to do sight seeing and shopping. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is good but could be better The overall room comfort is good; however, the air conditioner automatically turned off when I woke up in the morning. And my allergy started to affect me. But overall, it is good. Appreciate the staff at the front counter there, they have been really professional and helpful! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, outstanding service My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Chosun while in Seoul for leisure. The location is unbeatable for seeing the sights, shopping and eating. The hotel itself is a first class facility and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. What sets this hotel apart, however, is the service one receives from start to finish. The managers have done a fantastic job, as the service attitude is par excellence - bellhops, doormen, front desk, concierge, etc. We were constantly surprised by the efforts the team went to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. In particular, we had an issue with one of our purchases from a department store, and Ms Ria Yoo, a member of the concierge service went out of her way to help us sort this out. This was despite us having already flown home, and even though it wasn't directly related to the hotel. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We will be back. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. Staff are very helpful from greeting upon arrival to departure. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Important thing,, Westin Chosun Team! I just want to say thanks for great assistance and help to all Hotel Team,,I travel to Seoul for business I am staying at Westin Chosun mainly because of location but even more than this cause of great efficiency and kindness of all members, especially Lounge Floor and House Keeping- May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional experience in the club lounge I enjoyed a flawless stay at Westin chosun thanks to the kind staffs are working in WRC and club lounge. May 7, 2014
  • 2016-04-30 T08:49:35.358-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>