The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 04533
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient with great service. I had been to the hotel last year and had not been very happy about the cleanliness of the room. This time it seems like the hotel has improved on that. The hotel still feels dated but it is clean and the public spaces feel luxurious. The was very attentive and made sure that I was happy with my room. The location is downtown and convenient to shopping and attractions, although we were here for business, it was nice to be able to go out and enjoy the city in the evening. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations Hotel is located close to business district and close to shopping location and subway stations. Would be more ideal if staff can provide good advise on direction. Have asked on separate occasion on different shopping areas, but was told subway is very far, to take cab instead. End up paying lot more by cab whereas subway is only 4 stations from hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Korea 3 day business trip I couldnt fault these guys. They were first class. First trip to Korea and it was a delight. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has greatest food selection My grandson wants to come back for the great food. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Convenient and efficient. The ambiance of the main lobby was truly 5 stars. Front-desk check-in staff was excellent. I specifically like to give praise to Mr Victor Lee's great service. He spoke very good English & helped me search for my SPG membership number as I did not have it with me. Once he confirmed my membership, he immediately waived the in-room internet charge which was very thoughtful of him. There is one area in the F&B that I find a bit disappointing was with the buffet breakfast ...its not really up to the standard of a 5 stars hotel (especially in taste). The biggest fault was not providing a 'butter knife' with the bread plate. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply excellent!!! Probably the best Westin I have stayed in and can not wait to go back. Excellent service, hotel is in excellent condition, most importantly fantastic housekeeping and great club lounge, Easily accessible by subway and anything you need is just around the corner. Honestly I am not sure if I received any Platinum benefits but even without them the hotel rocks :) June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD! NOT BAD!!!, BUT STAFF WAS NOT PROFESSIONAL... AND SO NOISY~ June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Service When i first checked in, I was in the elevator with the lady from the Guest Service. She greeted me by asking my name, when i told her my name she said "OH that's you, we have a few parcels for you i'll bring them right away." A week after, we met again in the lobby, she could still recall my name, I'm very impressed!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good I would like to categorize this hotel as an average hotel for that price. This means this hotel can give you more than it does. Giving a personal touch to its customers will boost this hotel from a good hotel to a great hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just nonsmoking business hotel why all room no smoking.. bad for smoker. smoker absolutely not go this hotel. Just Just Just business hotel. lover and family not go this hotel. business man ok... breakfast buffet is bad. expensive but very few menu... anyway near myeongdong good location for only traveller... May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel TV-screen could not be switched off ! Getting to be over-priced May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel Perfect place to stay to do sight seeing and shopping. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is good but could be better The overall room comfort is good; however, the air conditioner automatically turned off when I woke up in the morning. And my allergy started to affect me. But overall, it is good. Appreciate the staff at the front counter there, they have been really professional and helpful! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, outstanding service My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Chosun while in Seoul for leisure. The location is unbeatable for seeing the sights, shopping and eating. The hotel itself is a first class facility and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. What sets this hotel apart, however, is the service one receives from start to finish. The managers have done a fantastic job, as the service attitude is par excellence - bellhops, doormen, front desk, concierge, etc. We were constantly surprised by the efforts the team went to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. In particular, we had an issue with one of our purchases from a department store, and Ms Ria Yoo, a member of the concierge service went out of her way to help us sort this out. This was despite us having already flown home, and even though it wasn't directly related to the hotel. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We will be back. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. Staff are very helpful from greeting upon arrival to departure. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Important thing,, Westin Chosun Team! I just want to say thanks for great assistance and help to all Hotel Team,,I travel to Seoul for business I am staying at Westin Chosun mainly because of location but even more than this cause of great efficiency and kindness of all members, especially Lounge Floor and House Keeping- May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional experience in the club lounge I enjoyed a flawless stay at Westin chosun thanks to the kind staffs are working in WRC and club lounge. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, wonderful staff We have stayed at the Westin Chosun, Seoul for the past week. We have had the most wonderful stay. Every single member of staff we have met has been a shining example of excellent customer service. The door staff , the front of house staff, the housekeeping staff and the Westin Executive lounge staff in particular have all gone the extra mile. Add to this the location of the hotel and we have had the perfect week. We leave tomorrow and although we are used to Weston hotel service, this one can't be beaten. Our thanks to everyone at the Wesin Chosun. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Have stayed many times ever and always beyond my expectation. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay truly heavenly and very attentive staff May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel looks nice and convenient for foreigners. It is downtown location and very close to Mye-dong Bazzar. The hotel staff were friendly and spoke fluent English. They helped me a lot starting from my checked-in. Thanks, April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel combines divers goodies This hotel can respond efficiently to variant sets of client demands . During my stay two conferences were held, number of events were running without adversely impacting hotel keenness and ability to serve clients like myself who were there just for leisure . Hotel proximity and centrality to the biggest shopping area, to the tourist main attractions , and to a large number of restaurants has made it very convenient for my purpose. Last but not least the real asset in this hotel is the staff in every service you ask for . I do recommend this hotel . April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recognition of SPG members and frequent visitors Reception was lukewarm at most in recognizining a SPG member and a frequent visitor. Attitude was very basic and willingness was not noticed. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I've been staying at the Chosun since the late 1990s and I 've seen the hotel update and evolve. The service on this most recent stay, and the one prior with the great upgrade, was the finest ever. Keep up the good work. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location; friendly service Appreciate the friendly service. Stayed at a Club Room. Breakfast at the lounge was good, though a notch below what Lotte Hotel (next door neighbour) provided in terms of the food variety, presentation and quality. Good location. Easily access to the subway a big plus point. Good at the Ninth Gate Grill is good but pricey. Service at the restaurant is excellent. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chronic mishandling of reservations While the hotel is centrally located and generally clean, the Westin Chosun reservation and front desk staff are completely incompetent in handling guest reservations. This is not the first time they have mislaid my reservation (not something one wants to hear after getting off a long international flight), but they have no idea as to reassure or assuage customers. Instead, they have raw trainees handling these situations. There is a reason why many foreign companies do not use this hotel and now I understand why. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Chosun meets and exceeds your expectations !! The location is great for me, Besides, all the staff are all very friendly and speak acceptable english. As a Platinum member, they offer a buffet breakfast as well as a pretty decent evening service of snacks. The entire staff from the bell team, check in and room service is fantastic. The club lounge team is especially great, but some staffs need to know and recognize frequent guest. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slow Start but They Were Oustanding Stayed at Westin from 11-17 Jan 2014, and experienced a slow start where first day experience was below expectation. However, after giving feedback to the hotel management, they were outstanding. Probably they were not expecting such a busy weekend on my date of arrival. And they set to impress. The location is so central, near most of the attractions, shopping, eating place, and subway. All walking distance from the hotel. The staff from the doorman to the reception, lounge reception and restaurant staff are all set to service you. Very helpful and delivering what of you would expect. I left my hp in a taxi which I took from the hotel, and with the assistance of the Bell Captain "Scott" they managed to trace the Taxi car number from CCTV and called the Taxi to deliver the HP back to the Hotel. An excellent Service. Consierge staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Well Done the management of the Westin and their staff. Wishing you well celebrating your 100 years. Very pleasant stay January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* Hotel Meet by expectation. Will recommend to my friend. December 31, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:52:18.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>