The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 100-070
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 14 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience I had 2 rooms reserved several weeks in advance. I advised the hotel, by email, about specific needs for a partially handicapped elderly mother, accompanied by her nurse/aide. We arrived at midnight, received in a very impersonal manner, intolerant of our requests, and demanded on the spot that I sign a document to pay for additional privileges. Once in the rooms, it was shockingly small and with inadequate space to place luggage safely - all luggage was strewn around into corners and under the table. I was not accorded my Platinum privileges. The Front desk manager that night, a certain 'Ocean' was utterly arrogant, simply brushed off his colleagues questions from me - although he did call later and apologised. The damage was done - we were stuck there for 5 nights. I have stayed at other leading hotels in Seoul and found Westin to be woeful in contrast. Rude, arrogant demeanor because your hotel is full. Everything else was mediocre, at best. NEVER AGAIN WESTIN SEOUL. If SPG do not revert back to this report, I will lodge a formal complaint against Starwood before end-October. October 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chose Chosun! I've stayed at this hotel twice for a 2 night stint in 2009 and 2011. For my travel standard that's much less than my average hotel stays. However, I feel comfortable with my review. Generally all Westin hotels are recommended by me for SPG Platinum members. Some more than others. With the Westin Chosun I have mixed feelings. So I will write this review geared towards PLAT's. If you want a great Platimum lounge and a self serve bar (there is server standing by the bar who tries to make your drink for you but you can just smile and do it yourself) and a great assortment of snacks which can easily fill you up, this is is your hotel! The morning breakfast is also well above average with lost of choices. However, if you expect, need or beg for any upgrade it will be the hardest ever accomplishment of your life. I understand it's a high occupancy hotel, it really is. However for a 2 night stay you would expect something other than their most basic room right? Nope. Even the assistant manager on durty did not help! C'mon! I wanted anything, I got nothing. So simply put, expect whatever you would expect from a category 5 hotel in Asia, then expect a much better than average lounge experience with possibly no upgrade. If that sounds good, go to the Westin Chouson. It's also located in the heart of downtown (all of Seoul is essentially a huge downtown) but in this case you are were you want to be! As a whole this hotel meets or exceeds all expectations of a category 5 hotel. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service & fitness facilities Hugh Cheon in Guest Services went above & beyond when I left my phone in a taxi cab. He wouldn't give up and tracked it down for me. A complete hero! I can't thank him enough. The Concierge desk was extremely helpful in providing restaurant suggestions, touring ideas and even booking a spa treatment for me. Additionally, the gym and pool are absolutely FABULOUS. I travel a lot and I've never seen fitness facilities this large at a hotel, or in such great condition. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Chosun meets and exceeds your expectations !! The location is great for me, Besides, all the staff are all very friendly and speak acceptable english. As a Platinum member, they offer a buffet breakfast as well as a pretty decent evening service of snacks. The entire staff from the bell team, check in and room service is fantastic. The club lounge team is especially great, but some staffs need to know and recognize frequent guest. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk poor attitude Was greeted poorly by the front desk lady. Purely snobbish lady. Need to have nicer front desk person. She is not friendly and not helpful. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The hotel is old and showing it's age. It is well kept and the location is one of the bests in Seoul with easy access to everywhere you wish to go. The staff are professional and warm but there was something not going on in a perfect way in the hotel, they do not really care about SPG Platinum! I asked them for a suite but they said it is not available while it was showing available on the website for the same day and at the day of departure, while asked to keep the room until 5PM not regular Guaranteed 4PM, they said I need to pay HALF of ROOM Rate.... Interesting! The club is better than average and staff at the club are trying to do their best. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly above average business class hotel - good location I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. As a plat I have always been upgraded to the executive level rooms, never a suite or junior suite. The rooms are clean but getting a little dated, and a little on the small side. The executive lounge is very good, the fitness and sauna excellent as well. The last few stays there have always been some minor issues (ie. no water in the room, no replacement of water at turndown service), sometimes you get some fruit waiting in the room, sometimes not. Despite some issues, overall a good business class hotel, with a good location and formal service. Note that the heavenly bed is not the same as a north american heavenly bed -- the mattresses are very firm. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Chosun makes me feel staying at home Among many business trips, the exeprience with Westin Chosun in Seoul was fabulous. The staffs are well trained, professional and kind, the location is great and facilities are nice and clean. Special thanks to a staff at fitness center as her bright smile and professionalism was very impressive. I also enjoyed exucutive lounge and restaurant for breakfast at LL level. I have used the meeting room at the lounge almost everyday. The staffs in both places are so kind, professional and willing to help. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when I visit Seoul, Korea. December 14, 2011
  • 2015-03-28T18:07:46.085-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>