The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

  • Avenida la Reforma y 14 Calle
  • Ciudad de Guatemala,
  • 01010
  • Guatemala
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. Loud Construction and Unfriendly Staff My wife and I stayed at the Westin Camino Real for total of 6 nights on two separate stays. The first 3 nights we were unable to sleep in due to the construction. Note that the current on-going construction was not mentioned anywhere during the booking and starting 8:00AM you will hear jack hammer and people hammering your wall. Search for "Westin Camino Real Noise Problems" on YouTube for a video of the construction noise. I can't copy paste the actual link since it's outside of SPG What made me upset the most was not the loud construction noise but the staff members at the front desk. My 2nd stay at the Westin Camino Real, the staff member gave me a room on a floor that was completely under construction. My frustration grew when I found out that the hotel was only 50% at full capacity. I was left wondering why the front desk staff member gave me a room on a floor currently under construction when there were unoccupied rooms on other floors. After talking to an operator I was promised to a new room and extra SPG points but I haven't received any points yet. The guest review "A bit let down to say the least" on this site sums up exactly how I felt during my stay. Please read review by "NEMO526" on specifics about the hotel. I will never book another room at Westin Camino Real January 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum??? Really????? We stayed at the Westin Camino Real for two nights last year, one at the beginning and one at the end of our visit to Guatemala. Our stay was fine so we repeated our stays this year. We arrived very late on Feb. 27 with reservation in hand. We had requested a king bed and were given a small double bed. The implied reason for this ws that we had not made our reservation enough in advance, tho we made it 5 weeks earlier. On our second night at the Westin, we did receive a king size bed, but the room air conditioned just made a loud and distrubing rattling sound when operating. It did not cool the room. We did not have these negative experiences last year and, based on our experiences, feel that this hotel has slipped from the high standands associated with Westin. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by People smoking in rooms and check out takes 20 min Next room neighbor smoking all night long. Security did not do anything Check out took 20 min per person No SPg recognition One of the worst experiences. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit let down to say the least Not quite what I expected for a hotel that is supposed to cater to Americans. English skills limited at the front desk, the place one would think English speaking staff are needed most. Overall, the sense we got is that this hotel is for the upper class, not the average. For our entire visit, staff clearly catered to and favored those that were perceived to be of importance. As an example....after a horrible night sleep, I went to the lobby at around 6AM, dressed in shorts and a sweatshirt. An employee posted at the coffee station just stared at me while I fixed a cup of coffee, not even a greeting. Greetings were abundant for two Delta flight crews and a nicely dressed Korean businessman, the latter who was poured a cup of coffee and offered some breakfast pastries that were mysteriously conjured up as they were not available for the rest of the guests. Funny thing is, the businessman turned his nose up at the pastries and the employee at the coffee station walked away tipless. Construction was not mentioned when booking and we were subjected to the most awful jackhammering beginning around 9:30AM (couldn't sleep in). I was unaware of the construction, at first, and asked a male security guard what the noise was as it seemed to becoming from above, not below. The feeling I got from the security guard was that I was imagining things. After about half an hour, he realized that it was construction coming from the lower floors, but offered nothing more than a half-hearted apology. By the third night, I requested to change rooms, and was given a room on the 10th floor. Problem? There were three of us and the new room only had one king bed. New complaints fell on deaf, non-English speaking ears. Sleep the final night was worse than the first two needless to say. Pool hours are limited and security enforces them. So after a long day visiting my wife's family, a dip in the pool was not an option. The one night we did get to use the pool it was full of locals who can apparently purchase an annual membership and take over the facilities. While I commend extra security in such a hotel, the personnel are quite rude and make you feel like a criminal, not a guest. The security is lacking is many ways, however, such as one elevator requiring a key card to get to guest floors while the other does not....why? Last complaint........the second day we opted not to have the room cleaned as to earn the additional 500 Starpoints: The hanger was taken from the door but the points never applied to my account. All of these things will send me searching for new hotel for our next stay....disappointed indeed. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gr8 experience I've been staying there every time when I am traveling to Guatemala. They really care of SPG Platinum guests - nice staff and spacious rooms for SPG. I like also the gym. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it so much... That when I knew I was coming back to Guatemala city, I booked it again. The gym and pool area is excellent. The staff is friendly and professional, they greet you by name when you arrive and no task is too small for them. This was my first Westin experience and it has left me wanting more! May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is lovely. The staff, service, and food are mediocre. The staff is not very knowledgeable, and the operator I had was totally unfriendly and outright rude. Further, I have been to 90 countries and hundreds of hotels, and I have never experienced a front desk that has no phone. If you need assistance, you must talk to the unfriendly operator, and she is not very bright, so after much frustration, I went down to the front desk. It is truly mind boggling how such a nice hotel has such terrible service and food. The food in the club lounge is minimal at best, and the two dishes are cheap fried food. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid room 1057 room 1057 is below the hotels air conditioning units - its an Executive room so is charged at a premium. They did not turn the AC off at any point in a 24 hour period - I got zero sleep, 100% sympathy and zero compensation....appalling. I have had many emails from the GM and from front desk apologising.....I don't think they understand that zero sleep is a major problem when you travel as frequently as I have to. February 12, 2014
2 next>>