The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

  • Avenida la Reforma y 14 Calle
  • Cidade da Guatemala,
  • 01010
  • Guatemala
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the card reader system! I had been looking forward to staying at the Camino Real in Guatemala and found the room and food to be of the high quality I expected. Every staff member I met was courteous, as I expected, until I had to wrestle with the card reader system every single day of my 4-night stay. On average it took between 5 and 8 attempts to get card readers to work on the elevator and my room. I wasn't surprised when the entire crew of an airliner returned to the reception desk with the same complaint. The reaction at the reception desk was a we are sorry and a shrug. Frankly it was a pretty poor experience that I had never anticipated in a Westin Hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Marble Palace On a recent business trip, we enjoyed a brief, 2-day stay at the Westin Camino Real hotel. The exquisite domed reception area is awe-inspiring in its elaborate European design. Some might find it a bit intimidating; however, coupled with the beautiful marble surroundings, the decor in this hotel reflects a formal, yet inviting ambiance. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant, El Cafetal,was ample and delicious. At dinner, we especially enjoyed the traditional Guatemalan dish, Pepian, which was simply the best! This hotel is centrally located and close to the airport, as well. The room was comfortable, and the bath fixtures new and modern, although the space was limited. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful! I was very impressed with the beautiful hotel, friendly and concerned staff, and terrific SPG Platinum upgrade to executive suite. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the City Stayed a week at the Westin in Guatemala City and it was really good. A colleague had stayed there years ago when it was hands-down the best hotel in the city. It still is up there, I would say. The lobby is a marble palace, and the service is good. English spoken well. Rooms clean and nicely done, marble bathrooms. Best hotel workout room in Latin America- really good. Best pool in the city. Food in the bar, restaurants and room service, excellent (although I never ate anything fresh or drank any hotel water or ice and never got sick). Location is the best and safest in the city- close to the airport (great hotel shuttle picked me up), and right next to the best shopping and dining areas and the US Embassy is within a couple of blocks. Anywhere in Guatemala one would face a barrage of street vendors and beggars, and this hotel zone is no exception (all the best hotels are within a few blocks), but it felt very safe and we had no safety issues anywhere around the hotel. The staff was very helpful with taxis, arrangements, tips, excursions, and pointing out safest places. Laundry was extremely fast and well done. In-room safe and mini bar were great. Robes in the room, very comfy bed. i would highly recommend the Westin except for the following drawbacks. Construction noise. i asked for a quiet room, so of course, I was right beneath the remodeling on the floor above, and near the construction outside as they expand the hotel, so I had constant pounding, drilling and scraping- 24 HRS A DAY! Yes, another shift started at 11pm and worked through the wee hours! We called a number of times and all but one front desk person said, "No, there is no construction going on in the hotel at all." That being said, it was funnier that annoying, as I was up late working myself. There was very little airport noise despite being so close to it. There was also very little street noise except for one day when there was a political demonstration aimed at a dignitary staying at the Westin, so I was awakened by that at 7am. But it was over quickly and just an interesting event in another land. Lots of security in the hotel because of him. The hotel is very secure all the time, with lobby attendants who won't let guests in and you have to use your room key to ascend the elevator to your floor- very safe. Also, the bottled water in the room is $2.75 US per bottle, which is lame. If travelers can't safely drink the hotel water, and no indication given that it was purified (wouldn't believe that anyway), at least 2 bottles of water per person should be complimentary. There are stores within a block of the hotel where you can buy bottled water for much less, even the gift shop downstairs was cheaper. Also, the cable TV had such a bad signal, it was almost unwatchable, but I felt blessed to have a roof over my head after seeing the shanty towns of the City. Hard to complain living in opulent comfort when 2 miles away, it's all cardboard and corrugated metal. So it was quite good with great comfort, service, food and location. I would definitely stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great customerservice Great fitness Center and steam room August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience This is the second time that I've stayed at this hotel. While the hotel itself is very beautiful and has an excellent gym, there are some serious issues that need improvement. First, the government rate does not include breakfast or internet access. All of SPG's major competitors, including Marriott and Hilton, specifically include breakfast and internet access at the government rate. You are lots of potential revenue because of this. Second, the housecleaning department deliberately ignored the sign on my door requesting not to be disturbed and entered my room for cleaning, the movement of my laundry etc while I was gone for the day. This is patently unacceptable. Hotels are to respect the wishes of their guests, no matter the good intentions. Travelers may have sensitive business, government or personal records or other valuables (not to mention personal clothing) that they do not want disturbed. Again, respect the policy of adhering to your guests' wishes. Third, upon checkout, there was only ONE very slow man to check out ten guests in the morning trying to reach the airport shuttle in time. While a second person came out to help check customers check out of the hotel, the shuttle still filled up by the time several of us left the building. There is absolutely no reason that guests should have to check out half an hour before the shuttle departure time. Additionally, the hotel needs to have its own exclusive airport shuttle, instead of sharing with surrounding hotels. If you are claiming to be a "luxury" hotel, you better have luxury service. Clearly, you do not. Finally, there are security issues that need to be addressed. The hotel should implement card reading requirements to reach guest room levels of the hotel. Anyone can walk into the hotel, go straight to the elevators and click any floor in the elevator without needing a card. This is not standard best practices. Additionally, there are entirely too many street vendors offering goods and shoe shine services around the entrance of the hotel. Guests do not want to be bombarded by these people every time they leave or enter the hotel. While the street vendors are not obviously dangerous, it is uncomfortable for guests to have to repeatedly say no to their offers and it certainly dents the upscale environment Westin claims to pursue for guests. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luis Reyes - Worst Customer Service Experience in a Decade The hotel and facilities were very nice. However, after having numerous negative experiences with Luis Reyes I will not be returning nor will I recommend this hotel to coworkers or friends. After being denied entry to a guest of mine, and friend, for not being "registered", I offered to present ID, register the guest, modify my reservation, etc. All to while Luis flatly rejected for what seemed like some personal distaste, even though I had never spoken with him prior. Needless to say, will not be returning. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum??? Really????? We stayed at the Westin Camino Real for two nights last year, one at the beginning and one at the end of our visit to Guatemala. Our stay was fine so we repeated our stays this year. We arrived very late on Feb. 27 with reservation in hand. We had requested a king bed and were given a small double bed. The implied reason for this ws that we had not made our reservation enough in advance, tho we made it 5 weeks earlier. On our second night at the Westin, we did receive a king size bed, but the room air conditioned just made a loud and distrubing rattling sound when operating. It did not cool the room. We did not have these negative experiences last year and, based on our experiences, feel that this hotel has slipped from the high standands associated with Westin. March 12, 2013
2 next>>