The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and beautiful rooms My partner and I stayed at the Westin and were 100% happy with the service & the beautiful room! Nothing was a problem for the staff anytime we asked a question everything was done with a smile and ease. I would defiantly reccomend and stay here again. What a great hotel! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was exemplary! I was greeted from when I got off my shuttle and by every staff person I saw. The conference manager Toby was exceptional, he was busy, efficient and wonderfully polite! Great job to the whole Calgary Westin team! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Violet67 This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Calgary and connected to the +15 which we enjoyed..Everyone was accommodating and the room was quite nice with comfortable beds..I would certainly recommend staying at the Westin Calgary and I will stay on my next visit. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Once again my stay at the Westin was almost perfect. Check in was excellent. I stayed in the executive tower which is where the pool and gym are located. Breakfast buffet was really good and was offered a coffee to go .... great staff as usual! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for business This hotel is extraordinarily clean, luxurious and well staffed. The value you get far surpasses hotels in other major metropolitan areas that charge significantly more money. I highly recommend this hotel for Calgary. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Happy with my Stay The staff were great!!! From the second i walked into the door i was greeted and helped. One saw I had my hands full and ran to grab my bags and bring them down the steps. Thanks for an awesome stay ill be back for sure! November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ddin't meet any of my expectation from other westin. My very first issue with the hotel is the parking lot. Very confusing with only one lane in and out, and still need to pay the full price for it. The room doesn't have much a view to talk about. The front desk is not very friendly to greed the guests. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location giving easy access We enjoyed our brief stay and would definatley return to Calgary. The hotel was excellent,however compared with the other hotels we've used on this trip the room was on the small side. Excellent evening meal in the Steakhouse restaurant, steaks to die for! May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff Very expensive -$500+ for 2 double rooms, would not take SPG points. All staff except the Bell-boys were very rude! Run-down hotel for a downtown location! Sure it was Stampede time but that's when you should be at your best, not just gouging for money! July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bathroom For Midgets This was my worst Westin experience in North America. There is no self parking and the entire parkade is under construction...total chaos. The bathroom in its entirety was the size of a large closet.....totally unacceptable October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 out of 5 I have tried several hotels in Calgary over the past seven months and I think that I have now found my home on the road. The amenities are very good, but the pleasant and helpful staff have me hooked. I'll be back in two weeks. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Were very nice and tried to be helpful but some of them could use more training. We had 4 rooms booked way in advance, but they were not close together. Also on check out, one room bill was incorrect and there was an overcharge. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and always asking if they can do anything for you January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Upgrade! I received an unexpected, but very pleasant ,upgrade to my room to the executive tower and WOW, what a great room and view. Room was spacious & clean, and the 17th floor was extremely quiet & peacful. Thanks Westin! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was OK. Room reno was just O.K. Had a light coloured chair in the room that was quite filthy. No Fridge and at this price we would expect this amenity. Bed and bedding were awesome as usual. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I got a deal The room was comfortable for the price that we paid. However if I was paying full price I would have expected a higher quality of hotel towels. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Team of Professionals The folks employed at this location are top notch as expected. They went above and beyond to make my stay as efficient and enjoyable as possible. Highly recommended and will stay again without hesitation. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel is located in a great spot near plenty of places to eat. A little tight with parking. Under construction in parking garage and other areas due to summer flood. Overall good experience September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Calgary I always try to stay at the Westin I've been staying at this hotel for years. It is centrally located has great work out facilities and great restaurants if you don't want to venture out. Staff is always accomodating and friendly. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent visit The TV system is horrible. It doesn't work. Also, this is the first hotel I've ever stayed in in my travels around the world that wouldn't allow me to check-in without photo ID. Ridiculous. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay The hotel staff are very professional and courteous. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel again. The staff provide consistent high quality service and I will stay at the Calgary Westin again. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff friendliness and professionalism The check in at SPG desk was expedient, professional and welcoming. The service from Remi at the lounge and morning breakfast was excellent. A real professional and very welcoming. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Westin Hotels are reliable in their standards, facilities and quality of the staff they employ. Rooms are clean and have comfortable beds. The Calgaryn Westin is no exception to this. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Place To Stay As in the past this is a very good hotel for me to stay in. The redecorating was excellent. Staff are as friendly as ever- especially the breakfast group and the desk people. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average , building work behind the hotel very annoying and noisy Noise from building site awful. Will not stay here again while project is going on. Bathroom layout well below expectations of this brand, needs improvement and refresh . January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel was great - staff, rooms, location etc... I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to others. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Calgary Hotel The location is top notch, the service is impeccable and the rooms are perfect. The only place I'll stay for business or pleasure in the Calgary area. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are amazing...... Loved the bed in the room - so comfortable. Only complaint would be that we were right next to the elevator, so it was a bit noisy. The room was very nice. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch your bill The staff and the room were very good , they did a BAD job explaining their green program but the worst thing was they overcharged us by about $500.00 August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We found the Westin Calgary Hotel to be an Excellent Hotel and it is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Calgary with eassy access. October 8, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>