The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overrated Doors slamming all through the night. Need to invest in some sort of soft close door on there rooms or upgrade the insulation between the walls. Other people staying on the same floor down the hall shutting their doors sounded as if it were in your own room it was so loud. Had to pay for wireless. Such a simple amenity is just as appauling as the poor sleep. At that price my wireless should be included, much like every other SPG hotel I've stayed in. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly The staff is amazing and the F&B in the hotel was divine. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very convenient for business travellers August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great stay. Would highly recommend. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Just when I thought things could not get better it did. I stayed at the hotel and rented a conference room.the service was outstanding from catering staff, to front desk staff and the housekeepers who cleaned the room July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed at the Westin in February and it was a wonderful three day stay.I traveled to Calgary to visit my son who is Calgary volunteering with the Katimavik program and was getting ready to head to Nunavut to volunteer there.We both enjoyed his 48 hours off and were able to walk everywhere from the hotel,very good location for exploring your wonderful city.Just checked out prices for a weeks stay in July so I could attend another son's wedding....sorry summer prices are just out of my price range but if I ever go to Calgary in the off season you will be my first choice ! Thanks for the wonderful experience ! March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay This Hotel has a great location for getting around town and wonderful staff. The Concierge Michael helped me on several occasions and was wonderful and knowledgeable. He is a 5 star employee! The food is mediocre in the only restaurant that was open for dinner but there are many wonderful restaurants in town. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Love the Westin. Best hotel in Calgary for amenities, cleanliness, comfort and helpful staff. For the price, you just can't get better value. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reunion Held a weekend family reunion here and the prices and facilities are superb. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I would like to thank the staff for a very happy and special time honoring my wife and I 39 th anniversary. It was very nice touch to have the fruit tray and wine. Thanks for treating us on a personal level. That is rare in the corporate world these days. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Pool ! It was quiet, I had a great swim, and the gym facilities are really nice. overlooking the downtown. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should have been happy with this Ideal location close to Folk Fest This hotel is situated well but be sure to specify your basic needs. The room did not have a bath tub. The shower smelled strong of mould. I have a sensitivity to mould and do not expect this condition at a WESTIN HOTEL but mostly I was very disappointed with the lack of response by staff. I have stayed here in the past and loved it. This time I left a day early. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shower needs inprovement The shower in room 1420 is poorly designed. It is uncomfortable and difficult to use. Putting the 'rainfall shower head' barely more than a foot from the wall makes no sense. Neither does putting the safe six feet off the floor. . .my wife is 5'. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few drawbacks. My wife and I stayed at The Westin in downtown Calgary on Dec18/2011. From the time we pulled under the canopy on arrival to when the valet brought our car out for us the next morning, the service was absolutely excellent. The hotel itself is spotless and the room was very comfortable. Now for the one drawback: I wish I had the job of "Quality Control" for the housekeeping staff. There was "Disgusting" black mildew in the bottom corners of the shower and a lot all along the bottom of the sliding door track. About 10 minutes and some Lysol and a small brush would solve this problem. Quite a few hotels seem to have this same problem and it could be remedied with periodic inspections by a "Quality Control" person and proper training for and monitoring of the housekeeping staff. The only reason for this as far as I'm concerned is laziness. A few other minor things I would change are: The shower door only opens one way so you can't reach in and turn the water on to get it hot (which took about 10 minutes) without flooding the floor. The bathrobe rack on the wall was ready to fall off, and if these places want to go "Green" and have the guests re-use the towels, there should be towel racks on the wall where they can be hung up to dry. This to me is more important than "modern design". Other than that, like I said before, the valet,front desk, and porter staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very surprised at the lack of street noise and we were only on the 5th floor. When we have to go to Calgary for downtown appointments, we will stay here again. Stayed December 2011, traveled on business December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room heating/ventilation and Breakfast I stayed at the Westin simply because of its convenient location and it is close to where I have my business meetings. I have stayed in regular and upgraded rooms over several years. I have three issues with the Westin: 1. It is hard to control the water temperature of the shower. 2. The heating vent is between to the glass window and the curtains. So, by closing the curtains, the hot air is trapped between the glass and the windows. 3. Breakfast at the Westin: Good food varieties, but, the bread is the old fashion white and brown. No decent bread that one can buy at a good bakery in Calgary. After paying over $30 for one’s breakfast, one would expect good healthy bread. Still, I do stay at the Westin! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway This was my second stay at the Westin. The rooms are clean and beds are great! Love having the Keg restaurant in the hotel, and Starbucks. Too bad that the Starbucks doesn't stay open longer in the evenings. Wish that the bar fridge that was in our room kept our bottle beverages colder. Otherwise, a great hotel to stay at July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Rooms way too warm This really is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed here many times over the past few years. However, one recurring theme has been that in winter the rooms are incredibly warm and extremely difficult to get to a comfortable level. The individual air conditioning just pumps out more warm air. On the past two occasions I have turned the a/c off and opened the window and it has taken 24 hours to get to an acceptable level.Everything else (staff, breakfast etc) is great. Real shame about the high level of discomfort from the temperature (no, I am not suffering from the menopause!) February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful welcoming staff. Facility is beautiful the restaurant food excellent! Right from the initial greetings of the valet, to reception, concierge, restaurant services, all were outstanding. The room was immaculate, staff knowledge in assistance with getting around Calgary awesome. Beautiful hotel and nicely laid out. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay at the Westin We have stayed at the Westin before and as always, its an excellent place to stay. Location is great, staff are very pleasant, a very clean hotel, and just a wonderful place to stay. The C-train is very convenient and close to the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel expectations this hotel consisitently meets and exceeds what my expectations are in hotel living. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service This was our first time at the Westin in Calgary and I was very impressed with the service we received from the minute we arrived and throughout our stay. The prompt service, attention to detail, and the anticipation of our needs were key factors in our decision to extend our stay. Add to that, a great downtown location ensures we'll be visiting again. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Hmmm I had originally booked this as a romantic kick-off for my wifes 50th birthday and our anniversary. While booking I explictly asked for a king bed. When I checked in I received a very small room with two doubles beds, this is not romantic at all. We had to spend the night sleeping in seperate beds. I did ask at the front desk to change and the hotel was booked solid. I have to wonder who got our booked King Bed? The only offer of restitution was a free breakfast. Like I said this was to be a surprise for my wife the real surprise was to be sleeping in two beds. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by temperature issues This hotel had very helpful and friendly staff, but we hosted a conference there and the rooms were literally freezing cold. While we were setting up it was 62 degrees F in the conference room. We requested the temperature to be turned up and although it seemed as though someone was trying to do this, nothing changed. I personally ended up spending the evening in bed trying to warm up. My room was not the warmest either even though I tried to turn up the heat there. The conference yesterday was very chilly and our customers were constantly reminding us that the room was cold. Our second day of training moved to another larger room due to the number of attendees today and we still had problems with clients complaining they were cold. the engineer was called and nothing seemed to change. I can't say I would stay there again in summer because air conditioning should not be freezing. It should be comfortable and one should not have to skip out on mingling with associates because they are literally sick because of being so cold. Oh, and I was wearing a jacket (: July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCPA Conference in Calgary at the Westin We loved staying at the Westin. The staff were excellent at accomodating my lactose intollerant/milk allergic body. Essence provided a great spinach/salmon salad for lunch and the amazing buffet breakfast. The hotel was close to walking along the river and to many great restaurants. The manager's welcome in the liquid lounge was wonderful. The conference facilities were amazing. My experience with the valets, the conceirge and the front desk was extremely positive. Calgary itself was great and the walkways allowed us to walk in comfort - so many coffee shops! May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Ease Thank you especially to Akila! She started my experience out great and the rest of the stay was enjoyable. I don't travel that often so I appreciated her ability to be on point with everything. Thank you again :) July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Attention to Detail My room was the very first room next to the elevator, which is the worst choice for noise all night long. The shower door opens on the wrong side and one can easily burn themselves if not careful when adjusting water temperature for the shower. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Stayed here during for a week during a business trip to Calgary, Canada. I have to say the hotel exceeded my expectation. 1st and foremost, the warm welcome by at the front the moment i got off the taxi followed by friendliness of the hotel reception up to room service. I'm impressed. I stayed at the business wing and hence room and view are excellent. It is also a quiet wing and hence I could catch up on my sleep due to jet lag. Room service in the wee hours of the morning ensure that I have my delicious breakfast when all shops are shut. Starbucks coffee sachets in the room followed by the shop downstairs ensures that I have my much needed caffeine boost! Did I mentioned that this hotel is located within walking distance to the Eau Claire Park makes sight seeing and morning run a breeze especially when the weather is great! Even dinner at The Keg exceeded my expectations. Great selections of ribs, steaks and beer makes the evening a pleasant experience. Overall, an excellent choice for business travellers away from home. It makes the away from home experience bearable and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Max provided excellent service when we checked in and when we checked out.Dean in the lounge was very personable and informative. The food over all was first rate! The only problem with this hotel is the self-parking set up. Very limited spaces. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I stayed at the Calgary Westin for a work-related trip and it was a wonderful five days. The hotel is lovely and comfortable, the hospitality is warm and welcoming, and the amenities are top-notch. The next time I come to Calgary, I hope to stay at the Westin again! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nut allergies beware Overall, great hotel and location, I stay here regularly for business and brought my wife along this time. However, I ordered room service for the first time and had a problem with some substitutions we weren't made aware of (walnuts instead of pecans on the brownie# or not advertising some ingredients #we suspect it's almond flour instead of regular flour in the pizza# which resulted in my wife having a pretty bad allergic reaction to the pizza. Thankfully she had pills for it nearby but be very careful when you order because if you have nut allergies, you'll be in for a surprise. Also, didn't help that the ice machine on our floor was broken to help cool off the coffee she had to drink to help keep the symptoms from worsening #try it, totally works!). August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>