The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are AMAZING! The staff at the Calgary Westin were responsive, friendly, and helpful; I just cant say enough about how great they were! I have to add that the food was fantastic as well. We had Alberta beef for our awards dinner and you could have cut it with a butter knife. Kudos to the whole Westin team! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Plus Superb location. Excellent staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't eat breakfast here Food was mediocre at best but the real annoying factor was the $11 we were charged for 2 small cups of coffee. Seriously $5.50 per cup that's twice as much as a Starbucks Venti coffee and we all know Starbucks is over charging. Westin you need to do some market research and stop gouging your best customers. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive and Polite Staff The Calgary Westin is an elegant, modern hotel which has all the conveniences a business traveller would need. But the thing that caught my attention and matters a lot to me is the staff. They are polite, attentive, and demonstrate their desire to help make your stay as enjoyable as they can. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Proximity to downtown attractions, as well as the hotel staff were excellent to deal with. Very attentive and very polite staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place to stay in Calgary overnight stay, here to see the stampede July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Envriomentally aware I ironically checked in on "Earth Day" and it was nice to be offered Green Housekeeping. I don't change sheets & towels everyday at home and don't see the need to do that on the road. The bonus was you could either take a voucher for food or 500 SPG points! A nice touch! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort The only reason I gave you a "GOOD" rating for room comfort was because thete were 4 of us and the room felt small. We were bumping each other trying to get into the bathroom. But the mattreses were very comfy. So that was important ;-) Overall, Excellent Hotel. We would definately stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Night Sleep Great location. In walking distance to everything I needed in downtown. Close to Eau Claire Market. Parking is a bit expensive. 19.95 for park yourself in parkade. Parkade is heated. Front desk are helpful. Extra charge for Wi-Fi. Had a wonderful sleep. Room very quiet, and clean. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay At The staff is always looking to please you, I forgot my umbrella & they immediatly found one for me. I love staying at this hotel for my business trips. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room! When we arrived in our lovely room, the temperature was short of freezing! It never really warmed up and when we asked if there was any way of really regulating the temperature, someone brought us a very small heater which did nothing to improve the situation! And where was the mini refrigerator? August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience in general, my room was clean, but not comfortable. Front Desk Clerk would not upgrade me because i was not a Goldmember of LHA. however,i am a member. Please know that my colleague who reports to me was upgraded, overall the room is clean, but not comfortable. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never received points for enrollling in the Green Choice program I would have given this hotel 5 stars except I never was credited my 6 nights worth of points at checkout for enrolling in the Make a Choice Program during my last stay. Called customer service to follow up and still no luck. Next time I will be will sure to ask for documentation upon checkout. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fire alarm safety comment During the 2am fire alarm on Feb 27, I did not see hotel staff effectively directing hotel patrons what to do. Hotel staff were not visible. Orange safety vest stored in the lobby for staff may have helped this. Training on where guests should muster and how staff should direct them is needed. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I would suggest that you let your guest know about the construction that is going on next to the hotel. I was hoping to sleep in and was woken up at 7am by the construction noise. If the person is awake early it is not a problem, but it your guest wants to sleep longer it is very inconvinient February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was extremely professional. The hotel staff went out of their way to quickly and effectively meet my requests. I was also pleased to participate in the green program. This program makes sense and I enjoyed my small gift. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Comfortable rooms. In hotel restaurant facilities ok if not outstanding although food good. Great staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by average hotel, excellent staff This hotel is looking a bit tired. The towels and facecloths were like using sandpaper. I was quite disappointed to see the bathroom laundry so poor, when the room rates are high enough this should not be the case. The staff in the restaurant was first class as was the food quality. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was higher end and great location the hotel was updated and clean. Very comfortable. No Jacuzzi was the only down point. Centrally located. Would stay again June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Aside from the excellent rooms, the best thing about this hotel is the staff! I have stayed in Calgary at this hotel 5 times in the past 4 weeks, and would like to thank several of the staff members for making the experience that much better. Akila, at the front desk was very helpful with locating boxes of supplies that my company had shipped to the hotel. She even remembered my name when I walked in the front door! Pallavi, with banquet services, spent extra time with me helping to ensure that our group's meeting room needs were met. She also managed to remember me from one week to the next. And finally, Annie T., in the breakfast room, was always very nice and extremely friendly, (and always remembered to bring a to-go cup of coffee for me). Big rooms, nice views, fancy amenities are easy to forget. It's the little things, the personal touches, that make a stay enjoyable. For all of these and many others, I would like to thank Akila, Pallavi, and Annie for making these past few weeks truly memorable. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only if all other hotels were booked up Old, tired and dirty rooms. Long past due for a remodel. This hotel is for business travelers only. Definately not suitable for any romantic getaways. As soon as I saw the facilities, I wanted to leave. Hotel staff advised that I would have to pay even if I chose to leave. Nice! September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maykin: A Rockstar in Housekeeping Just want to tell the world about a wonderful exprience I had at the Calgary Westin last week. Housekeeper went WAY out of her way to sew on a button to my blazer without being asked to do so. Her "servant's heart" was very much appreciated. The world needs more Maykin's in it. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful, would stay again! Had a wonderful stay. Beds were extremely comfortable and the staff responded quickly to all my requests (room with a fridge, a humidifier, spoons/bowls). Would absolutely stay again! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! I absolutely loved this hotel! Staff were great! I was able to check in very early and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel for pleasure, business, and maybe even a vacation. With a great location you are near a mall and the main hub of Downtown Calgary! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and beautiful rooms My partner and I stayed at the Westin and were 100% happy with the service & the beautiful room! Nothing was a problem for the staff anytime we asked a question everything was done with a smile and ease. I would defiantly reccomend and stay here again. What a great hotel! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Overall the Westin Calgary is a very nice hotel living up to the comfort you expect from Westin Hotels. Well located downtown, with all the amenities, friendly staff, and well appointed rooms. The only downside would be it is overpriced compared to other Westin locations. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Hit and a Miss Excellent, friendly staff and a great location. Room was clean but thermostat was not working - room was cold but said it was 22 degrees! Had to layer to get work done. After a long day I was very disaapointed with my room service meal - the fried chicken was beyond dry. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOT! No Ac in the winter. Sure gets hot on any floor above the 5th Hardly slept the 3 nights I was there. Bring a fan because I don't think they have any. I asked but did not get one I stay at this hotel alot but it has changed this past year. not as nice as it was March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to work on customer services Our stay was none other than horrific in regards to customrer service. The front desk clerk really could use a course or two in ediquite as well as the bell man. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property overall a great property. July 4, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>