The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Stayed here during for a week during a business trip to Calgary, Canada. I have to say the hotel exceeded my expectation. 1st and foremost, the warm welcome by at the front the moment i got off the taxi followed by friendliness of the hotel reception up to room service. I'm impressed. I stayed at the business wing and hence room and view are excellent. It is also a quiet wing and hence I could catch up on my sleep due to jet lag. Room service in the wee hours of the morning ensure that I have my delicious breakfast when all shops are shut. Starbucks coffee sachets in the room followed by the shop downstairs ensures that I have my much needed caffeine boost! Did I mentioned that this hotel is located within walking distance to the Eau Claire Park makes sight seeing and morning run a breeze especially when the weather is great! Even dinner at The Keg exceeded my expectations. Great selections of ribs, steaks and beer makes the evening a pleasant experience. Overall, an excellent choice for business travellers away from home. It makes the away from home experience bearable and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returned my lap top charger During my stay, I forgot my lap top charger, and upon realizing that I had forgotten it, I contacted my father in Montreal since I was already in-transit. He called the hotel and was connected to Housekeeping, and talked to SYLVIA. She immediately said that they will check the room and within 30 minutes called my father back in Montreal to advise him that they had recovered the charger. Sylvia immediately offered to send the charger back to Montreal via Canada Poste and the next day called back to advise the tracking# for the package that was mailed on Feb 17, 2012. Yesterday we received the charger and have to thank SYLVIA and the staff in Housekeeping for their sincere and prompt response. The quality of service is highly appreciated and should not go unnoticed or acknowledged. Thanks you Sylvia. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The room was average at best. They gave me a voucher for $5 when I agreed to their "Green Choice'. By Green Choice they mean that I agree to not have my room cleaned in return for a a miserly $5. I don't know how this is green but it does save the hotel from having to pay room staff. The voucher is supposed to be good for food and beverage outlets in the hotel. Problem is that when I checked out at 6 am none of these places were open! Score two for hotel and zero for paying customer. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! The place to stay in Calgary. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Winter Issue I very much enjoy this Westin hotel, but I don't often stay here in the Winter. I was not happy with the hotel as the heating and air conditioning system isn't up to industry standards. It was easily 75F in the room as this hotel can only provide heating or air conditioning for the entire hotel, but not both at the same time. Even if it is 30F outside, it was still too warm in the room. Can't stay here in the winter again as I didn't sleep well with such a warm room. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Although I've been lazy about writing a review, my stay at the Westin Calgary has always been " top notch". And the staff, what can I say.. Jill, Peglia, Michael, Annie, John, Helena ALWAYS greets me with a smile, and my lemon. The bellmen - Christopher, Tyler and all are prompt with the luggage and the cab. The front desk knows how to get things done quickly - April, Luis, Sara and all THANK YOU. You guys made me feel like I was returning home August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bamboozled in Calgary 1.) Hotel was 500 plus a night, for what I do not know 2.) 4 days there and two days they did not have hot water in the morning, so showers were a bit eye opening 3.) Menu in restaurants were limited, beef, beef or beef. They should give out a coupon for angioplasty upon checkout 4.) Beds were uncomfortable 5.) The wait at the hotel restaurant was 45 minutes to an hour and apparently we were lucky have them let us in the door. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for a comfortable couple of nights We found the staff welcoming and very helpful and helped our brief stay in Calgary be an enjoyable one. The room was very comfortable but we did find the bathroom small to the point of not having adequate towel rails. This marked the room comfort down otherwise a definite 4*. We did not use the hotel for food or drink. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service This was our first time at the Westin in Calgary and I was very impressed with the service we received from the minute we arrived and throughout our stay. The prompt service, attention to detail, and the anticipation of our needs were key factors in our decision to extend our stay. Add to that, a great downtown location ensures we'll be visiting again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff After a demanding work week and coming down with the flu, I decided to stay in Calgary over the weekend. Hue Luu, the housekeeper, noticed I was not feeling well. When I returned to my room, Hue took the initiative to have a hot tea service set up in my suite with a very thoughtful note. I truly appreciated the comforting gestures. This is one example of the outstanding Westin Team's care of guests! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful welcoming staff. Facility is beautiful the restaurant food excellent! Right from the initial greetings of the valet, to reception, concierge, restaurant services, all were outstanding. The room was immaculate, staff knowledge in assistance with getting around Calgary awesome. Beautiful hotel and nicely laid out. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay at the Westin We have stayed at the Westin before and as always, its an excellent place to stay. Location is great, staff are very pleasant, a very clean hotel, and just a wonderful place to stay. The C-train is very convenient and close to the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an oasis! My travel booking was made for me in advance at a different hotel, but when I arrived I was very disappointed, so I cancelled my two nights and booked the Westin. I was exhausted from work travels and when I arrived it was like an oasis. From the front desk staff to the facilities, service, meals, etc, it was a relief to feel warm, comfortable and welcome. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Calgary Hotel has excellent staff service, very welcoming. Location is great, convenient . The liquid lounge is cosy and breakfast is good. On our 2nd stay,coming back from the mountains, our room given was a little small, especially the bathroom which is quite tight in space. Having said that, we will stay there again when we go back to Calgary this year. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above! I would like to commend the entire Westin Calgary staff for their service during the unexpected extreme situations the past few days! Over and above excellent service, always with a smile during the worst flood in Calgary history. From the Bell Hops, Front Desk staff to management, I am so impressed with Westin staff..one word amazing! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Wedding Memories I booked this room as a gift to my nephew on his wedding night. The Westin Calgary Team (in particular Shaddy and Sarah at the Front Desk) went FAR above and beyond. I assure you that this wonderful young couple will always have the warmest memories of the Westin Calgary...as will their Aunti. Thank you SO much!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel option at best location The hotel is perfectly located, for both business (downtown) and for leisure (between Prince's Island park / river front and the vibrant 8 Ave SW. The room was very comfortable and clean, not has big as for our previous stay (at that time we were upgraded in in a larger room with larger bathroom, even including a TV screen in the bathroom mirror !). We found all the staff very profesional and polite. The hotel is connected with Starbuck and The Keg restaurant, plus the best Japanese restaurant in town (The Ki). September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Downtown The hotel was conveniently located in downtown Calgary. We walked around the city and many shops were in close walking distance February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Location of the hotel is excellent, room is very comfortable, pool and gym are very good too. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service outstanding From the Door man to the Hotel Manager, everyone was extremely helpfull whenever called upon. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to visit Not only was the staff and the room great, but we had an excellent meal as well. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by furniture I stayed in the corner suite which was nice and big and comfortable. I thought it was odd there was a big balacony with no chairs to sit outside . Also the sofa and chairs were a bit dirty and there was no table for us to eat our in room breakfast at, no even a coffee table. I also thought there was suppose to be a microwave in the room . The only other thing is I was disappointed to find out there was no hot tub. I was happy I had a 25% discount for attending the Spartan Race because the breakfast was really expensive for the quality. The beds were awesome and the air conditioning was terrific. Had a good nights sleep, which was the main thing. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located, wonderful staff and a very good restaurant My favourite hotel in Calgary! December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Poor Food. Consultant At reservation time we requested twin beds , but the clerk did not forward the request correctly and we ended up in a single bed. The restaurant - breakfast was poor. We lived in Calgary a number of years ago and always enjoyed coming to the restaurants and had better meals. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-Out issues Had to flush the toilet 2-3 times just toilet paper to go down. Small bathrooms with only 1 face towel. I had to ask for my bill at check out and explain how payment was made. At the airport I reviewed my bill and found out I was charged for North American calls when I had the North American telecom pkg. If I hadn't had to request my bill I might not have caught these extra charges. Also, I was there with a conference and missed the booking deadline by a couple of days. Was charged the full $269 rate as opposed to the $179 rate. Even called the hotel to see if the could squeeze me in under the conference rate for 3 nights. No luck. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome atomsphere II travel for work into Calgary, so my needs might not be terribly complicated – a comfy room, convenient access and perhaps some interesting/fun things to do in the evening. The Westin is the third hotel (all in the upper tier) I’ve tried since starting my Calgary Travels 3 months ago… and it definitely goes to the top of my preferred list! The hotel has an aura of their fancier ‘W’ hotel, and no compromise on style, cleanliness and great staff operating the hotel. Okay, so reviews are only useful if you provide some constructive feedback and here’s mine for room 828; - The heat/climate in the room sucks – but this is standard in ultra-dry Calgary – I could not get the temperature in the room to stay comfortable… raise temp and it became crazy dry, lower temp and I felt my head and exposed skin start to freeze (exaggeration) :). Humidity in the room hovered around 27% - I wish they could centrally humidify the air, but this is a very common issue in the city so I do not fault Westin but do suggest they consider improving this. - TV, wasn’t always responsive when I turned it on… at times the screen would stay dark but I’d hear the broadcast, I had to repeat a couple off-on cycles to get full functionality. - Hot water in the sink, turn hot on all the way… took a good minute to actually get hot water – and the strange thing was after the water got hot I’d turn on a bit of cold water and then it seemed like the water went from boiling to ice… was a bit tricky to work with, but not a big issue. - On the plus side, the Westin provided great room coffee and also complimentary water bottles – yippy! The other two places would ding me $4.50 and $7 for a 1l convenient water bottle – so I was very happy to see the Westin did not stoop to the convenience cash-grab. - The Westin is also conveniently on the +15 network and with all the other positives going for it, I may never try another hotel in Calgary! :) January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is close to all amenimes that Calgary has to offer September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual- above and beyond. My most recent stay can be summed up with one anecdote. I went out for a run, leaving the hotel at about 5:15 pm. When I returned to the hotel, I was hot and breathing heavily. So I stood outside the main front entrance for a minute to catch my breath. Without asking, prompting, or any communication at all, one of the doormen simply walked up to me and handed me a chilled bottle of water. He asked how my run was, where I had gone etc. This is the kind of service that happens all the time at the Calgary Westin. The staff just seems to know the right little thing to do, at exactly the right moment. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Served purpose extremely well Enjoyed my stay - great restaurants, and service was excellent throughout September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Place but overpriced Room construction quality is sub-par. Poor design of shower entry ledge causes bathroom to flood. Door jams are made of particle board that swells when exposed to water from shower. Restaurant prices are very high for buffet breakfast of poor to mediocre quality. September 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>