The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! Check-in and check-out processes were a breeze. Staff were very welcoming and courteous. Got upgraded to Business Tower. Buffet breakfast was fantastic! Allison, the wait staff to my table, was great! This is one of the few hotels that I would stay when I stay in Calgary. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! The place to stay in Calgary. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Staff from all departments were exceptional. Quick, responsive, proactive and willing to go that extra mile - the support to execute our event was truly appreciated and valued. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par for a Westin I was very disappointed in your hotel. I would say this is one of the poorest Westin's I have ever stayed in. The lobby is nice but the rooms and hallways are very tired and in need of a major renovation. There is no Club Room. The room amenities were weak- one threadbare robe, no slippers and minimal toiletries. For the offering this hotel is majorly over priced. I would neither stay or recommend this hotel again. When I compare with the Sheraton Cavalier this is an inferior offering. I come to Calgary once per quarter so have been to a number of hotels in the area. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay (October 5-8 Stay) Got upgraded to a junior suite, which was great. The buffet breakfast was always good and abundant. The staff was great as well. I left a few clothing items in the room, and the lost and found office was able to help me location the items. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, but basic room quality The Westin is conveniently located and the staff very welcoming and curteous. The hotel is expensive in my opinion and the room decor and comfort is real basic and a little skimpy on quality for the Category rating and price charged. I have stayed at Category 2 SPG hotels with better room amenities than this hotel. February 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Two very big negatives during my recent stay, otherwise a perfectly acceptable hotel: 1. The front desk mistakenly checked me into a currently occupied room. Upon arriving to my room, both myself and the man lying in "my" bed at the time were extremely unpleasantly surprised to see one another. My compensation was one free breakfast from the hotel. Hopefully the other guy got more. 2. Upon arrival (and even the next day after housekeeping had cleaned), there were multiple cups full of half-smoked cigars and ash on my "non-smoking" balcony. Apparently housekeeping only cleans part of the rooms, which unfortunately does not include the balconies. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Poor Food. Consultant At reservation time we requested twin beds , but the clerk did not forward the request correctly and we ended up in a single bed. The restaurant - breakfast was poor. We lived in Calgary a number of years ago and always enjoyed coming to the restaurants and had better meals. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel option at best location The hotel is perfectly located, for both business (downtown) and for leisure (between Prince's Island park / river front and the vibrant 8 Ave SW. The room was very comfortable and clean, not has big as for our previous stay (at that time we were upgraded in in a larger room with larger bathroom, even including a TV screen in the bathroom mirror !). We found all the staff very profesional and polite. The hotel is connected with Starbuck and The Keg restaurant, plus the best Japanese restaurant in town (The Ki). September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is close to all amenimes that Calgary has to offer September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Served purpose extremely well Enjoyed my stay - great restaurants, and service was excellent throughout September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Place but overpriced Room construction quality is sub-par. Poor design of shower entry ledge causes bathroom to flood. Door jams are made of particle board that swells when exposed to water from shower. Restaurant prices are very high for buffet breakfast of poor to mediocre quality. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby is noisey Since lobby was renovated it is so open an noisey so check-in staff have to be able to communicate so they can be heard September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in room I believe the cleanliness of the room could be improved. The digital alarm/radio had visible dust on it as did the phone and top glass of the bedside stands. Although it had been cleaned, there was a visible old stain (urine?) on the cushion of the side chair. This cushion should be replaced as it is not a pleasant sight! The bathroom was lovely. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed at the Westin in February and it was a wonderful three day stay.I traveled to Calgary to visit my son who is Calgary volunteering with the Katimavik program and was getting ready to head to Nunavut to volunteer there.We both enjoyed his 48 hours off and were able to walk everywhere from the hotel,very good location for exploring your wonderful city.Just checked out prices for a weeks stay in July so I could attend another son's wedding....sorry summer prices are just out of my price range but if I ever go to Calgary in the off season you will be my first choice ! Thanks for the wonderful experience ! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay As usual, my stay was great. The people at front desk and essence restaurant treated me as a special guest. I look forward to my stay next week as well. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Love the Westin. Best hotel in Calgary for amenities, cleanliness, comfort and helpful staff. For the price, you just can't get better value. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Stayed here during for a week during a business trip to Calgary, Canada. I have to say the hotel exceeded my expectation. 1st and foremost, the warm welcome by at the front the moment i got off the taxi followed by friendliness of the hotel reception up to room service. I'm impressed. I stayed at the business wing and hence room and view are excellent. It is also a quiet wing and hence I could catch up on my sleep due to jet lag. Room service in the wee hours of the morning ensure that I have my delicious breakfast when all shops are shut. Starbucks coffee sachets in the room followed by the shop downstairs ensures that I have my much needed caffeine boost! Did I mentioned that this hotel is located within walking distance to the Eau Claire Park makes sight seeing and morning run a breeze especially when the weather is great! Even dinner at The Keg exceeded my expectations. Great selections of ribs, steaks and beer makes the evening a pleasant experience. Overall, an excellent choice for business travellers away from home. It makes the away from home experience bearable and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few drawbacks. My wife and I stayed at The Westin in downtown Calgary on Dec18/2011. From the time we pulled under the canopy on arrival to when the valet brought our car out for us the next morning, the service was absolutely excellent. The hotel itself is spotless and the room was very comfortable. Now for the one drawback: I wish I had the job of "Quality Control" for the housekeeping staff. There was "Disgusting" black mildew in the bottom corners of the shower and a lot all along the bottom of the sliding door track. About 10 minutes and some Lysol and a small brush would solve this problem. Quite a few hotels seem to have this same problem and it could be remedied with periodic inspections by a "Quality Control" person and proper training for and monitoring of the housekeeping staff. The only reason for this as far as I'm concerned is laziness. A few other minor things I would change are: The shower door only opens one way so you can't reach in and turn the water on to get it hot (which took about 10 minutes) without flooding the floor. The bathrobe rack on the wall was ready to fall off, and if these places want to go "Green" and have the guests re-use the towels, there should be towel racks on the wall where they can be hung up to dry. This to me is more important than "modern design". Other than that, like I said before, the valet,front desk, and porter staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very surprised at the lack of street noise and we were only on the 5th floor. When we have to go to Calgary for downtown appointments, we will stay here again. Stayed December 2011, traveled on business December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Great location! Great Services! Staff was knowledgeable and friendly, they really want you to enjoy your stay. The hotel is surrounded by walk and bike pathway . September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room heating/ventilation and Breakfast I stayed at the Westin simply because of its convenient location and it is close to where I have my business meetings. I have stayed in regular and upgraded rooms over several years. I have three issues with the Westin: 1. It is hard to control the water temperature of the shower. 2. The heating vent is between to the glass window and the curtains. So, by closing the curtains, the hot air is trapped between the glass and the windows. 3. Breakfast at the Westin: Good food varieties, but, the bread is the old fashion white and brown. No decent bread that one can buy at a good bakery in Calgary. After paying over $30 for one’s breakfast, one would expect good healthy bread. Still, I do stay at the Westin! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Rooms way too warm This really is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed here many times over the past few years. However, one recurring theme has been that in winter the rooms are incredibly warm and extremely difficult to get to a comfortable level. The individual air conditioning just pumps out more warm air. On the past two occasions I have turned the a/c off and opened the window and it has taken 24 hours to get to an acceptable level.Everything else (staff, breakfast etc) is great. Real shame about the high level of discomfort from the temperature (no, I am not suffering from the menopause!) February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We stayed in Westin Calgary overnight since our flight was very early in the morning. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well equiped with necessities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are few restaurants in the hotel and then more if you go for a walk into downtown. It is well situated in downtown but close to the airport. So if you need to stay in Clagary, this hotel is quite good and has good rates as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overrated Doors slamming all through the night. Need to invest in some sort of soft close door on there rooms or upgrade the insulation between the walls. Other people staying on the same floor down the hall shutting their doors sounded as if it were in your own room it was so loud. Had to pay for wireless. Such a simple amenity is just as appauling as the poor sleep. At that price my wireless should be included, much like every other SPG hotel I've stayed in. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Hmmm I had originally booked this as a romantic kick-off for my wifes 50th birthday and our anniversary. While booking I explictly asked for a king bed. When I checked in I received a very small room with two doubles beds, this is not romantic at all. We had to spend the night sleeping in seperate beds. I did ask at the front desk to change and the hotel was booked solid. I have to wonder who got our booked King Bed? The only offer of restitution was a free breakfast. Like I said this was to be a surprise for my wife the real surprise was to be sleeping in two beds. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff leads to an Awesome weekend! Despite my car troubles I had a great weekend in Calgary thanks to the help of Krysta, Marcus and Michael (The “super” concierge crew). You guys were awesome and one of the main reasons I will return to The Westin Hotel. Thanks for helping me all the way contacting AMA and Canadian Tire and being sure that things were taking care off for me. The only thing left to say is: Nice hotel, well located and excellent bed! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCPA Conference in Calgary at the Westin We loved staying at the Westin. The staff were excellent at accomodating my lactose intollerant/milk allergic body. Essence provided a great spinach/salmon salad for lunch and the amazing buffet breakfast. The hotel was close to walking along the river and to many great restaurants. The manager's welcome in the liquid lounge was wonderful. The conference facilities were amazing. My experience with the valets, the conceirge and the front desk was extremely positive. Calgary itself was great and the walkways allowed us to walk in comfort - so many coffee shops! May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well located Very nice (8) day stay in this nicely situated in down town Calgary Hotel. Comfortable room, great shower and while i did not use the work out facilities my colleagues did and thought very highly of the room and equipment. As with other Starwood Hotels, there was friendly staff with great dining and casual gathering places in and very close by the Hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nut allergies beware Overall, great hotel and location, I stay here regularly for business and brought my wife along this time. However, I ordered room service for the first time and had a problem with some substitutions we weren't made aware of (walnuts instead of pecans on the brownie# or not advertising some ingredients #we suspect it's almond flour instead of regular flour in the pizza# which resulted in my wife having a pretty bad allergic reaction to the pizza. Thankfully she had pills for it nearby but be very careful when you order because if you have nut allergies, you'll be in for a surprise. Also, didn't help that the ice machine on our floor was broken to help cool off the coffee she had to drink to help keep the symptoms from worsening #try it, totally works!). August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature It is the second time I notice this in 2 different stays at your hotel , I was freezing all night in my room and the thermostats was not starting the heating from midnight to 7 am , at 7 it kicked in . I do not work 9 to 5 and getting in my room when it's cold is not pleasant . You probably have an automatic system. That turns heaters off . I did not enjoy that . That is why I rated room comfort so low . I was very please with the rest of the room and hotel as usual . Don't know if it only me but this is a second time same hotel . March 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>