The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storm Stayed in Calgary - well taken care of I arrived in Calgary in the middle of a blizzard. The Westin stafff was very hospitable and took great care of me. You were most helpful the following day to locate transportation to the airport for a party of 6. Thank you Calgary Westin! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I got a deal The room was comfortable for the price that we paid. However if I was paying full price I would have expected a higher quality of hotel towels. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for business This hotel is extraordinarily clean, luxurious and well staffed. The value you get far surpasses hotels in other major metropolitan areas that charge significantly more money. I highly recommend this hotel for Calgary. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but room for improvement I was surprised that there were so few outlets in the room for charging stuff. The only one that I could find was under the night table which was not the most convenient. I also think the decor is a bit dated and I was disappointed that there is no hot tub in the pool area. Having said all that, it was still a nice stay. Helpful staff, comfortable bed and convenient location. Overall pretty good but definitely room for improvement. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Happy with my Stay The staff were great!!! From the second i walked into the door i was greeted and helped. One saw I had my hands full and ran to grab my bags and bring them down the steps. Thanks for an awesome stay ill be back for sure! November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Hit and a Miss Excellent, friendly staff and a great location. Room was clean but thermostat was not working - room was cold but said it was 22 degrees! Had to layer to get work done. After a long day I was very disaapointed with my room service meal - the fried chicken was beyond dry. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by average hotel, excellent staff This hotel is looking a bit tired. The towels and facecloths were like using sandpaper. I was quite disappointed to see the bathroom laundry so poor, when the room rates are high enough this should not be the case. The staff in the restaurant was first class as was the food quality. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! I absolutely loved this hotel! Staff were great! I was able to check in very early and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel for pleasure, business, and maybe even a vacation. With a great location you are near a mall and the main hub of Downtown Calgary! November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bamboozled in Calgary 1.) Hotel was 500 plus a night, for what I do not know 2.) 4 days there and two days they did not have hot water in the morning, so showers were a bit eye opening 3.) Menu in restaurants were limited, beef, beef or beef. They should give out a coupon for angioplasty upon checkout 4.) Beds were uncomfortable 5.) The wait at the hotel restaurant was 45 minutes to an hour and apparently we were lucky have them let us in the door. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are old and badly lit Starting from hotel checking, I had faced issues. The reception lady cannot locate my reservation. She asked me to email the reservation. Secondly, when I made my reservation over the phone, I had requested for a microoven. It was not in the reservation. When I entered the room, it was depressing that since the room did not had enough lights and very dull. It was a drepressing stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was OK. Room reno was just O.K. Had a light coloured chair in the room that was quite filthy. No Fridge and at this price we would expect this amenity. Bed and bedding were awesome as usual. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Once again my stay at the Westin was almost perfect. Check in was excellent. I stayed in the executive tower which is where the pool and gym are located. Breakfast buffet was really good and was offered a coffee to go .... great staff as usual! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My Husband and I chose to spend our anniversary weekend this year at the Westin - Calgary, because this is the hotel where we were married. We are so glad we did. We were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries in our room, and the valet service sent us up beer to celebrate. Our room was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Just amazing guest services, and hospitality. We would like to especially thank Gwen Bennor! She made our weekend so special.My husband and I will definately be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I always stay at the Westin in Calgary Seem very tough to get in as it is always full October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was exemplary! I was greeted from when I got off my shuttle and by every staff person I saw. The conference manager Toby was exceptional, he was busy, efficient and wonderfully polite! Great job to the whole Calgary Westin team! October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bathroom For Midgets This was my worst Westin experience in North America. There is no self parking and the entire parkade is under chaos. The bathroom in its entirety was the size of a large closet.....totally unacceptable October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed My fiancé and I stayed here from October 12-14, 2013. The Westin has always been our go to hotel, no matter where we go, so we were expecting the same great service we normally receive. Unfortunately, however, this was not the case at all. Upon arrival we waited over half an hour to even be able to check in. The line was so long we were basically waiting outside in the cold. Once we got to the front there wasn’t even an apology about the delay. Then we were told that our room had been “upgraded” to the business tower. When I booked the hotel I had specifically asked to NOT be put there because, from previous experience, I knew that meant we got moved to the older tower and we already knew our friends were staying in the other one. We got placed there anyway. The only real perk of being in the business tower was the free Wifi, which didn’t work. We called the front desk twice about it and eventually just gave up trying to connect. We also noticed right away that the ice machine on our floor was broken. We called the front desk again and they ensured us someone would be up right away with ice. No one ever came so eventually I just went to different floors to get it myself. It was also very warm in our room so we turned on the air conditioning. That was apparently broken as well. So for the fourth time I called the front desk. This time they did at least send someone to our room (the next day). They fiddled with it for a bit, then told us it was fixed and left. It still wasn’t working though when we went to use it. We slept terribly both nights we were there because, despite the bed being extremely comfortable, we had zero control over the temperature in our room. When we finally went to check out, I told the front desk that we’ve always been big fans of Westin hotels, but explained our issues during this stay. Their only response was to give us free parking. At this point I was insulted because I had booked a “park and stay” package which included the cost of parking in it, yet they charged us anyway. So our “compensation” for how we were treated was not being charged for something we weren’t even supposed to be charged for? Both my fiancé and I felt completely insignificant to the hotel and staff. We have stayed there several times yet it seemed regardless of how many things went wrong for us, all they cared about was getting us in and out. I am thoroughly disappointed in the way we were treated and how substandard our stay was. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Aside from the excellent rooms, the best thing about this hotel is the staff! I have stayed in Calgary at this hotel 5 times in the past 4 weeks, and would like to thank several of the staff members for making the experience that much better. Akila, at the front desk was very helpful with locating boxes of supplies that my company had shipped to the hotel. She even remembered my name when I walked in the front door! Pallavi, with banquet services, spent extra time with me helping to ensure that our group's meeting room needs were met. She also managed to remember me from one week to the next. And finally, Annie T., in the breakfast room, was always very nice and extremely friendly, (and always remembered to bring a to-go cup of coffee for me). Big rooms, nice views, fancy amenities are easy to forget. It's the little things, the personal touches, that make a stay enjoyable. For all of these and many others, I would like to thank Akila, Pallavi, and Annie for making these past few weeks truly memorable. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maykin: A Rockstar in Housekeeping Just want to tell the world about a wonderful exprience I had at the Calgary Westin last week. Housekeeper went WAY out of her way to sew on a button to my blazer without being asked to do so. Her "servant's heart" was very much appreciated. The world needs more Maykin's in it. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel was great - staff, rooms, location etc... I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to others. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ddin't meet any of my expectation from other westin. My very first issue with the hotel is the parking lot. Very confusing with only one lane in and out, and still need to pay the full price for it. The room doesn't have much a view to talk about. The front desk is not very friendly to greed the guests. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied with current standard. There were no book of amenities in the room. The green program is confusing. The room was too small for 2 people and did not have two chairs or even two house coats, so one of us had to be sitting on the bed. Never saw such a small bathroom. The server at your restaurant for breakfast was pushy and rude. The staff at the front desk, concierge and cleaning were very professional and helpful. Went to the business center for internet to see a fee charged, and saw ad in our room to see fee charged there as well. When we were booking out we saw numerous people in the lobby and connecting lounge using Wi Fi for free. So we were able to check our emails just before we left. Had we know this before, would have been better. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only if all other hotels were booked up Old, tired and dirty rooms. Long past due for a remodel. This hotel is for business travelers only. Definately not suitable for any romantic getaways. As soon as I saw the facilities, I wanted to leave. Hotel staff advised that I would have to pay even if I chose to leave. Nice! September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable accomadations I arrived to find the entire front under construction. Nothing had been mentioned during booking or on the website, so it was an unpleasant surprise. I could not find the Westin parking lot. The sign was covered with a tarp. For our Anniversary, we were placed into the business wing, which was in great need of remodeling. The furniture was worn, scratched and dirty. This was a most unpleasant stay and I'll avoid Westin in the future. TSeptember 2013 September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never received points for enrollling in the Green Choice program I would have given this hotel 5 stars except I never was credited my 6 nights worth of points at checkout for enrolling in the Make a Choice Program during my last stay. Called customer service to follow up and still no luck. Next time I will be will sure to ask for documentation upon checkout. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would avoid this hotel until the parking situation is improved The parking garage is unacceptable for ANY hotel, and it is certainly an embarrassment for a Westin property. One morning I waited 35 minutes after calling the valet for my car before it appeared in front. I had been forced to use the valet service because the entire garage was full, but no signage indicated such. The restaurant (Keg) is outstanding in all areas, and this was the saving grace of my week at the Westin Calgary. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel is located in a great spot near plenty of places to eat. A little tight with parking. Under construction in parking garage and other areas due to summer flood. Overall good experience September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Perfect Great stay, right from the moment we walked in. Room was excellent and service as well. Great Platinum upgrade. Excellent Breakfast September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by front staff unaccomodating checked in late, had questions about the room rate and staff seemed uninterested and annoyed. followed up with management, did little to ask for my business back. still unsatisfied my needs were met. remain unconfident in this hotel, will avoid hotel chain going forward. too bad. why don't hotels work for business with so much competition? will go back to staying at hotels i know and trust. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nut allergies beware Overall, great hotel and location, I stay here regularly for business and brought my wife along this time. However, I ordered room service for the first time and had a problem with some substitutions we weren't made aware of (walnuts instead of pecans on the brownie# or not advertising some ingredients #we suspect it's almond flour instead of regular flour in the pizza# which resulted in my wife having a pretty bad allergic reaction to the pizza. Thankfully she had pills for it nearby but be very careful when you order because if you have nut allergies, you'll be in for a surprise. Also, didn't help that the ice machine on our floor was broken to help cool off the coffee she had to drink to help keep the symptoms from worsening #try it, totally works!). August 26, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:36:48.047-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>