Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but that darn fire alarm Great place to stay. I think the beds are some of the best of stayed in. I know it's outta the hotels hands but the fire alarm going off at 2 Am and waiting outside before we could go back to our rooms sure wrecked my sleep. I'm not sure exactly why it went off (i think something to do with the keg) or if it could have been prevented. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing... This week we were awaken shortly after 2am (mid-week) by the fire alarm necessitating evacuation of the building. Guests are outside in their coats and pajamas in late February... after about 45 minutes we are assured it has been a false alarm and we can go back to bed (right...). You would think a brand like the Westin would do something for guests other than slip an apology note under the door. Bad!! March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fire alarm safety comment During the 2am fire alarm on Feb 27, I did not see hotel staff effectively directing hotel patrons what to do. Hotel staff were not visible. Orange safety vest stored in the lobby for staff may have helped this. Training on where guests should muster and how staff should direct them is needed. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by professional staff I highly recommend this Hotel. Perhaps one of the best trained staff of all the Canadian Hotels for the business traveller February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are amazing...... Loved the bed in the room - so comfortable. Only complaint would be that we were right next to the elevator, so it was a bit noisy. The room was very nice. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Calgary Hotel Stayed at the Westin Calgary for the first time. I spent 5 nights there and I love this hotel. I have travelled the world and stayed at some of the finer hotels. The Westin Calgary gets 5 stars from me because they give awesome service that's not in your face. The staff are almost in the background waiting for whatever needs you might have . Friendly, courteous, and professional. A class act all the way. If you want the security of a big brand name hotel in Calgary, the Westin is a great choice. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but furniture needs updating The staff was very helpful and attentive at check-in as well as during the course of my stay. I chose the Green option so no maid service, but everyday my water, shampoo, and lotion were replenished. The only thing that didn't get replenished was the soap, so perhaps housekeeping can make a note to resupply the soap. The furniture definitely need to be updated or changed out as the chair in my room was stained that comes with age and usage. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure It really is a pleasure to stay at the Westin in Calgary. The quality of service is outstanding. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms way too warm This really is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed here many times over the past few years. However, one recurring theme has been that in winter the rooms are incredibly warm and extremely difficult to get to a comfortable level. The individual air conditioning just pumps out more warm air. On the past two occasions I have turned the a/c off and opened the window and it has taken 24 hours to get to an acceptable level.Everything else (staff, breakfast etc) is great. Real shame about the high level of discomfort from the temperature (no, I am not suffering from the menopause!) February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service outstanding From the Door man to the Hotel Manager, everyone was extremely helpfull whenever called upon. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Downtown The hotel was conveniently located in downtown Calgary. We walked around the city and many shops were in close walking distance February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The room was average at best. They gave me a voucher for $5 when I agreed to their "Green Choice'. By Green Choice they mean that I agree to not have my room cleaned in return for a a miserly $5. I don't know how this is green but it does save the hotel from having to pay room staff. The voucher is supposed to be good for food and beverage outlets in the hotel. Problem is that when I checked out at 6 am none of these places were open! Score two for hotel and zero for paying customer. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a more comprehensive Cable Package February 10th, 2 very popular shows were televised....The Grammies and the new season of Walking Dead. Due to the new "business channel package", neither shows were available. I will be visiting Calgary one week of every month and am an Executive but do not watch many of limited channels that you have available. When staff tried to accommodate us to watch in the lounge, it was determined that we couldn't watch Walking Dead, on AMC, in a public place. Please increase your channel selection. Thanks February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found the room to avoid on my 6th stay! I obviously love the Westin Calgary, as this is my 6th stay this year (yes - business travel) - but... the room this week was in serious need of adjustments. Not quite enough for me to ask to be moved, but - oh so annoying every single morning . If you start your day with a shower (I hope you do) this room could challenge even the most positive person! I'm of average build, 5'7" and ~155lbs, I didn't measure the size, but it certainly felt like about 2'6" x 3'6" - which wouldn't be so bad but the design was horrible! They used a solid glass partition which only covered about 60% of the 3’6” opening and the rest was left open (no curtain or sliding glass like the other rooms). Because of this ‘design’ (I think) they used one of those rain head shower fixtures… now here’s the problem – the rain head was low flow and the water dripped approx. 6” from the wall… same place where the soap shelves were installed. With this setup, I could not avoid bumping and touching the walls and soap tray shelves constantly – and with the low flow rain head… if I tilted the head to spray water further outwards it would actually spray closer to the wall since only the lowest part of the head dripped water (hard to explain). As if this wasn’t enough frustration, here’s a quick list of other annoyances which probably wouldn’t have bothered me as much if I had started the day with a comfy shower; - Toilet didn’t flush completely (even without solids and a single tissue), required holding the lever and good luck to get a complete flush - Housekeeping was, well, unpolished… I noticed some hairs stuck to the wall in the shower on my first morning and they were still there on the last morning – this is an issue mostly because of the telephone booth feeling shower in my main complaint - Housekeeping strike 2, Calgary is bloody dry… I use a lot of their moisturizer and take them with me to the office for use during the day – they replenish consumed toiletries in a somewhat random manner… and I usually have way more shampoo conditioner (which I don’t use) than humanly necessary and run out of moisturizer and body wash. (aren’t those supposed to be completely stocked up daily?) - Housekeeping strike 3, normally they stock the in-room coffee with 2 regular and 1 decaf coffee pouches… the coffee is acceptable (at best) and I need to have two before leaving the room for work – Defac is not an option for me, but on my third morning I woke to three decaf pouches – Ahhhhh! Did not have a good morning without my caffeine! I’m hoping there aren’t a lot of rooms like this in the hotel and I will try to remember to ask about the shower on my next check-in … and hope you take my review as constructive criticism because I still love the Westin! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I would suggest that you let your guest know about the construction that is going on next to the hotel. I was hoping to sleep in and was woken up at 7am by the construction noise. If the person is awake early it is not a problem, but it your guest wants to sleep longer it is very inconvinient February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by green option At check in we we given the "green" option. No towels changed seems OK to me, we always reuse our towels. As a small reward we were offered a $5 starbuck's card. We were not told that we would have no maid service and that we would only get the card on one day. So for $5 we had no maid service for an entire weekend. Seems a bit chintzy to me. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location Very well appointed property and location in downtown and close to Auclair Market. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle & Dimed Pros: Nice room and clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. Starbucks on site and in room. Cons: Wifi wouldn't work with given code. No bathtub. Bathroom door would fall open if it wasn't locked. There was no book in the room describing the amenities so I called the service number on the phone and was subseqently charged $0.95. Parking isn't included ($19). I was charge a marketing fee of $4.77 on top of the usual extra charges for staying in a hotel room. My $169 one night stay became $198.46. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Beds were great Nice Hotel - Getting a little dated January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally situated in downtown Calgary The room was excellent. The gym facilities were a little limtied. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by C-Train Westin Station I love this hotel thus I keep coming back. However, for the second time around it disappointed me again. I as put in a room on the business tower right next to the elevator location. Sleeping at night was very challenging due chiefly to the constant noise generated by the elevator. The experience was like sleeping right in front of a train station hence the review the title. I liken it to the bad experience I had staying in a hotel on 8th Ave downtown Calgary two Stampede years ago. The ear plugs didn't do any wonder. I stayed away from having to use it as it will prevent me to hear my cell phone's alarm clock to wake me up at 5:00 a.m to prep for work at 6:00 a.m. Not sure if there'll be a third disappointment to be had if I was to book up a reservation for my next trip in March. This what I get for being a Gold SPG member. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average , building work behind the hotel very annoying and noisy Noise from building site awful. Will not stay here again while project is going on. Bathroom layout well below expectations of this brand, needs improvement and refresh . January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Temperature control needs further improvement. - fan constantly runs - adjustments to stop fan is to increase temperature, however then the room gets too warm, there is no way to get it comfortable and quiet the fan - due to above problems - room remains too stuffy and dry - in general this needs much improvement January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome atomsphere II travel for work into Calgary, so my needs might not be terribly complicated – a comfy room, convenient access and perhaps some interesting/fun things to do in the evening. The Westin is the third hotel (all in the upper tier) I’ve tried since starting my Calgary Travels 3 months ago… and it definitely goes to the top of my preferred list! The hotel has an aura of their fancier ‘W’ hotel, and no compromise on style, cleanliness and great staff operating the hotel. Okay, so reviews are only useful if you provide some constructive feedback and here’s mine for room 828; - The heat/climate in the room sucks – but this is standard in ultra-dry Calgary – I could not get the temperature in the room to stay comfortable… raise temp and it became crazy dry, lower temp and I felt my head and exposed skin start to freeze (exaggeration) :). Humidity in the room hovered around 27% - I wish they could centrally humidify the air, but this is a very common issue in the city so I do not fault Westin but do suggest they consider improving this. - TV, wasn’t always responsive when I turned it on… at times the screen would stay dark but I’d hear the broadcast, I had to repeat a couple off-on cycles to get full functionality. - Hot water in the sink, turn hot on all the way… took a good minute to actually get hot water – and the strange thing was after the water got hot I’d turn on a bit of cold water and then it seemed like the water went from boiling to ice… was a bit tricky to work with, but not a big issue. - On the plus side, the Westin provided great room coffee and also complimentary water bottles – yippy! The other two places would ding me $4.50 and $7 for a 1l convenient water bottle – so I was very happy to see the Westin did not stoop to the convenience cash-grab. - The Westin is also conveniently on the +15 network and with all the other positives going for it, I may never try another hotel in Calgary! :) January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service My stay at this hotel was a major disappointment. There were issues from the start. I ended up getting a different room from what a reserved, then in order to make up for this I got a comp to the Liquid Lounge and movie rental. Only to find out latter that the Lounge was closed and the comp useless and insulting. Standard amenities like a mini fridge and microwave were not available in the room or for use. When I went to check out and voiced my disappointment I was not listened too and only offered to be compensated properly if I enrolled in the points program. Very poor customer service! I have been emailed 4 different receipts for my stay just to reverse the movie charge, which I was comped at check in. Very disappointing and will not be staying again! I selected to stay at this hotel with the expectation of having a wonderful and relaxing stay and encountered nothing but problems. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Violet67 This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Calgary and connected to the +15 which we enjoyed..Everyone was accommodating and the room was quite nice with comfortable beds..I would certainly recommend staying at the Westin Calgary and I will stay on my next visit. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and beautiful rooms My partner and I stayed at the Westin and were 100% happy with the service & the beautiful room! Nothing was a problem for the staff anytime we asked a question everything was done with a smile and ease. I would defiantly reccomend and stay here again. What a great hotel! January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heat The room was very hot and I could not get it cooled. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located, wonderful staff and a very good restaurant My favourite hotel in Calgary! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel service The staff met, anticipated or exceeded my expectations at every chance they got. Great service. December 20, 2012
  • 2016-05-23 T10:23:09.506-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>