The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly considerate staff - engineer Paul, thank you! As I write this, I've got a nasty bout of the flu, shivering, fever. I couldn't figure out how to increase the heat in the room, and the front desk asked Paul, an facilities engineer, to come up and help. He pointed out the heating source, and then, noticing I was not feeling well, not only offered a space heater, but asked if I wanted the tea. And then, to top it all off, he went and got the tea himself off of a service cart, saying "I saw how you felt, and I didn't want you to wait." That's incredible service, and I'm very, very appreciative. Thanks Paul! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not again thanks The positives are a good bed semi clean room and great staff and I must thank them for a job well done. These do not balance out a terrible bathroom with knees hitting the wall as you sit sideways on the toilet. A shower that is almost unusable because the shower head is almost over the shower controls!? Also the parkade was absolutely filthy and cramped. Who in Calgary does not accommodate a truck. I damaged my rental vehicle and now have an insurance claim. Totally unacceptable as far as I am concerned and I am not sure how they can be part of this brand. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff needs improvements I was very disappointed with staff at this Westin Hotel in Calgary. Concierge services were very poor and staff either lazy or not knowledgeable; we were not directed or advised properly and found out the next day (with daylight) how easy and close by it would have been to find what we were looking for instead of hopping around town (luckily Calgary is relatively small) I asked a clerk at the registration desk if the restaurant offered gluten free options and she did not even know what I was talking about until a colleague stepped in and gave me the answers (yes you do have GF option). A change of name request in the invoice had to be asked twice, the first time was not completed. I am not going back to this hotel for sure. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place to stay in Calgary overnight stay, here to see the stampede July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! From the front desk to housekeeping to the valet, wonderful service all the way around! July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality for a Westin product Disappointing for a Westin Product. Felt more like a category 4 SPG than an over priced Category 5. We used SPG points for this stay and are used to using 12,000 points to stay at a Category 5 however this one requires 16,000 points. So needless to say we expected it to be 25% better than the rest of the Westin Category 5's. This location underwhelmed...No spa, small rooms, mediocre service. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendliness all the staff that i met during my 3-day staying was geniully helpful and sincere. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of Calgary's better hotels Over the past 5 years I have probably stayed at this hotel for the better part of half a year cumulatively. With the upgrade of the rooms in the towers the hotel has become very taff is always nice and responsive. Great location next to Prince Park and the river. My one complaint is the HVAC system in the hotel is very, very dry in the winter time. As comfortable as the beds are it is still difficult to sleep at times and the static electricity in the air will knock you down at times. They really need to invest in a good humidifier for the building. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air conditionning I`m a regular user and this time got room 317. I normally try to keep the A/C fan on as the start/stop mode always awake me at night. I set the temperature below the 20 oC setpoint which should keep the fan running but it went on/off all night. Also, I wasn`t provided bottled water for whatever reason but know that other colleages in the hotel got it. Small issuebut annoying. On a positive note I`ve attended the SPG reception for the first time and appreciated it. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and friendly staff Had a great stay at the Westin in Calgary. There were many good features about the hotel. I thought the service provider that does the room bookings could have been better. My friend wanted to upgrade their room (as a result of getting an email promoting this option) and he got very frustrated with the red tape and eventually gave up. They also could have provided the wifi information by default (I had to call the front desk for info). Plus, it was not free which it seems to be at a lot of hotels. I would definitely stay here again though. :) December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym The treadmills in the gym do not have all of the TV channels. For example, one cannot watch a baseball game or other sporting event when working out as most of the sports channels are blocked. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing stay Our stay at the Westin in Calgary was great, a perfect weekend getaway that was relaxing and comfortable. The bed was fantastic, the bathroom was clean and modern. We had a nice view over the river and eau claire market. We thought the staff member checking us in at the SPG counter was very friendly. Our waitress at the Keg was amazing and the food was great there. It was great having Starbucks and the Keg in the hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed them. I really have nothing negative to say, great place to stay! We will definately be back. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Rooms met our expectation as we were upgraded on arrival due to us celebrating our golden wedding anniversary. Extra TV located in the mirror in the bathroom seemed "over the top" Beds VERY comfortable Staff very attentive to our minor requests. Price was very reasonable for the type of hotel and location June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty smell in room. Room appearance was fine, however when the windows were closed it quickly developed a very musty smell. By the second night I was sleeping with the window wide open (freezing in room). Advised staff, who put a (loud) deionizer in room, which helped a little. Finally I got on my hands and knees and found the carpet along the exterior wall was wet, probably due to leaking window or flashing. Advised staff who asked me what I wanted. Since I didn't think I should have to ASK for a new room, especially at $345.00/night, I checked out. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property overall a great property. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This hotel used to be amazing, when i was a teen we were here for grad and now its just horrid. - 1st room: It had wet towels still in the washroom, as well as a used robe. The tub stopper in the washroom wouldn't open to allow for us to use the shower. In the bedroom the phones werent working either. They moved us to a second room 3 floors up.. - 2nd room: The pull to make the water come out of the shower head was broken and they sent a repairman up to the room to fix it... our room smelled of WD40 most of the evening... February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Proximity to downtown attractions, as well as the hotel staff were excellent to deal with. Very attentive and very polite staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water on our first morning We stayed at this hotel from 30 October 2011 until 3 November 2011. It's a great hotel. Only on our first morning was there a problem with the boilers and there was no hot water for the shower in a big part of the hotel. That was quite annoying. The problem was solved in the course of the day. We got a letter apologising for the inconvenience. For a hotel like the Westin we were expecting some sort of compensation and not just a letter. That was the only disappointing thing about the hotel. Apart from that we had a good stay. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service ,,,but All was very fine, I have allergies and when I requested pillows changed the guy almost beat me to the room. Only thing ,,, there was no hot tub. But the pool was the greatest temperature I have ever encountered. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were outstanding After the airline lost my case and I arrived 14 hours late into Calgary the staff at the Westin were wonderful in taking care of my immediate needs including trying to track down my bag. I cannot say enough thanks to them for their support June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Comfortable rooms. In hotel restaurant facilities ok if not outstanding although food good. Great staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My Husband and I chose to spend our anniversary weekend this year at the Westin - Calgary, because this is the hotel where we were married. We are so glad we did. We were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries in our room, and the valet service sent us up beer to celebrate. Our room was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Just amazing guest services, and hospitality. We would like to especially thank Gwen Bennor! She made our weekend so special.My husband and I will definately be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I stay at Starwoods hotels whenever i can, and my stay at the Calgary Westin has to be the least enjoyable. The room did not cool, the toilet did not flush properly and most annoying of all, the front desk messed up my invoice and billing three times. Even after spending considerable amount of time with them fixing this, i still was overcharged by $600. They are slow to call me back to fix this and do not show any appreciation for the inconvenience caused me. Worst hotel customer service ever. I will never go back there. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great time would recommend the hotel to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay We were placed at this hotel by the tour company running our Canadian Rockies tour, and we couldn't be happier. The staff was very attentive and efficient and the breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had. The room was beautiful and, more importantly, quite comfortable. Join the Starwood club to get free internet. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Westin Calgary is definitely my #1 choice hotel to stay in. I used to frequent more during business trips and now Personal Relaxation. The staff is amazingly fantabulous and Rachel @ Concierge is 6-star service every time I see her. Heavenly beds/shower, yes I love and you must stay for Wknd Brunch "Gluten free toast" Bonus! Overall, I've travelled and stayed with Westin Canada wide and Westin Calgary is my #1 hotel. I want my wedding banquet there..Thank you to Amazing Westin Calgary Team Keep it up!! xxoox August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed twice and need to be in Calgary again in April 2012 Each time I stayed at the Westin Calgary the Air Conditioning in the room was not very good and the rooms were dusty, I am thinking about booking somewhere else for my stay this year I know it is only one night but in my business one night one month one year each of our customers are as important as the next. I want to give the Westin another chance but at these rates I am not sure. And why are discounts showing that you have to book by December 31.2011 hello it is 2012. Why are these rates still showing???? February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor staff issues I asked for my bill so I could take it for reimbursement and a couple of issues resulted. First of all the front desk clerk produced the wrong bill. (same last name). When I noted the problem and called down to front desk they sent someone up with a new bill. Two rather awkward things occurred. First, the other patron had been charged a lower rate for the same level of room and second the individual who delivered the form made it apparent he would expect a tip. Rather strange when he was correcting an error. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay At The staff is always looking to please you, I forgot my umbrella & they immediatly found one for me. I love staying at this hotel for my business trips. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Pros: - The room was clean and well-organized. Plenty of towels etc - Undergoing renovations but staff made sure room was not nearby - Room was quiet - Staff was pleasant Cons: - Ordered room service one night, calamari and bacon cheese burger. Calamari was on hot plate but food was lukewarm. The burger was good. The fries were greasy and cold. Overall 3 out of 10 - The room came with a ‘rain-fall’ shower, the opening was about 16” wide and for a large guy wasn’t convenient. It also flooded the floor. January 11, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>