The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Overall an excellent experience. Hotel rooms are very sound proof and quiet. I was not overly pleased with housekeeping. It would be great if the bottom sheet fit properly on the bed. It would also be helpful to have more front desk help, the customer services is superb which means there is quite a wait for an available customer service representative. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator I know i am probably not the first to mention this but i was situated next to the hotel elevator. It seems that patrons are given a heads up normally. In my cases it didn't happen. Reminder to staff to bring this up with customers woudl be good. They are going to be disappointed anyways...might as well manage expectations. Otherwise clean rooms and staff were kind regardless. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...and once more: couldn't be better. One more relaxed 1-night-stay. No-hassle valet parking, affordable rates (weekends), extraordinary friendly and knowledgable staff at the reception, great room with a view and a comfortable bed with luxury bedding, very clean, nice amenities - exactly what it needed after a long business week and an impressive performance of the CPO. Will continue to stay at the Westin. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is GREAT! The airline lost my luggage. Taryan at the concierge desk offered me toiletries. In the morning when my luggage still had not arrived the front desk had a suite sent up form me so I did not have to attend my meetings in jeans and a t-shirt. I was not expecting this type of service. I was just amazed. The hotel staff did more for me then the airline who lost my luggage. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit the bill Overall there were no surprises which is what I want. One suggestion... Auto door opening for doors into the hotel from underground parking. Tough to open and hold open the door with suitcases and other bags in hand. Also wonder why there is so much temporary support for most building columns in the underground parking area. Is the building becoming unsafe? May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All above expectation except parking! I had wonderdful stay at Westin in Calgary. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and modern. Only downside is parking, since I had paid for a promotion that would include under ground parking. Upon arrival, I have been told my truck will not fit into the under ground parking lot. My truck height is 1.92meter. I expect all of the hotels in Alberta to have desinated spot to park a truck. So I had to walk 3 blocks away to park. Every time I need to go out, I had to walk thruough snow storm to get into my car. It was no fun :( Other than the parking, Keg is located within the Hotel, so we were able to enjoy the food comfortably. As a parents, sometimes it is a challenge to bring a baby to somewhat high end restaruants. Knowing we could alwasy go to our rooms if my baby does not feel well, we had a pleasant day and enjoyed our steaks. They could have at least offered valet parking if my truck will not fit into their parking stall. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small room and double beds...really? On my arrival I was greeted with the ridiculous price of Hotel Guest Parking. Then to enter a room that was small and crowded with two double beds. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Poor Food. Consultant At reservation time we requested twin beds , but the clerk did not forward the request correctly and we ended up in a single bed. The restaurant - breakfast was poor. We lived in Calgary a number of years ago and always enjoyed coming to the restaurants and had better meals. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway at a great rate We visited friends this past weekend in Calgary and stayed at the Westin for the first time. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It is centrally located, in walking distance to great restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff, professional and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay at the Westin again! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pofessional Very professional atmosphere however price range could be better, but still reasonable as is. Didn't get to stay too long but otherwise highly enjoyed my stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was maintenance? The heating system froze up and stopped working and when I called at 3 am to advise I had no heat (-25 c outside) and my room was very cold, I was told I had to wait until 7 am when the engineer reported to work. I was offered an extra blanket and hot tea and 2000 SPG points at checkout. I would expect a Westin to have a 24/7 maintenance staff. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway This was my second stay at the Westin. The rooms are clean and beds are great! Love having the Keg restaurant in the hotel, and Starbucks. Too bad that the Starbucks doesn't stay open longer in the evenings. Wish that the bar fridge that was in our room kept our bottle beverages colder. Otherwise, a great hotel to stay at July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend in Calgary Nice hotel with good location. Keg restaurant very handy. Suite nice size and comfortable. TV menu and remote very confusing. Tried to get music and could not. Charged me for a movie I did not order. Must have pushed a wrong button looking for the music. Valet service was very good. Email of bill before checkout was great and handled very well. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by green option At check in we we given the "green" option. No towels changed seems OK to me, we always reuse our towels. As a small reward we were offered a $5 starbuck's card. We were not told that we would have no maid service and that we would only get the card on one day. So for $5 we had no maid service for an entire weekend. Seems a bit chintzy to me. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Place but overpriced Room construction quality is sub-par. Poor design of shower entry ledge causes bathroom to flood. Door jams are made of particle board that swells when exposed to water from shower. Restaurant prices are very high for buffet breakfast of poor to mediocre quality. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lead My overall stay was very good. The atmosphere was very comfortable and the food at both places were good. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems I am a gold member and stay at Westin's everywhere. I had two major issues. After watching 2/3rd's of the paid movie, the system crashed. And second, the morning I checked out they had NO Hotwater! What a shock. Then the attendant stated "yes, this happens sometimes" and did not offer to do anything to make it up. This Westin needs work. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and enjoyable stay My stay at the Westin Calgary was very comfortable; my compliments to the staff for their friendly and helpful service. I also appreciated the central location of the hotel, which made it very convenient to access both my business colleagues and friends in Calgary. I will definitely choose your hotel again on my next trip to Calgary. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay This Hotel has a great location for getting around town and wonderful staff. The Concierge Michael helped me on several occasions and was wonderful and knowledgeable. He is a 5 star employee! The food is mediocre in the only restaurant that was open for dinner but there are many wonderful restaurants in town. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but that darn fire alarm Great place to stay. I think the beds are some of the best of stayed in. I know it's outta the hotels hands but the fire alarm going off at 2 Am and waiting outside before we could go back to our rooms sure wrecked my sleep. I'm not sure exactly why it went off (i think something to do with the keg) or if it could have been prevented. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minibar not cold and no ice in vending machine Sorry to provide the review on the first day. I had extra food on my first night and wanted to use the minibar to keep it cold. But the minibar was not working. I then went to the vending machine on 5th floor and that too was not dispensing ice. Not sure how can I preserve the extra food. I believe the hotel quality is deteriorating. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin For my stay at the Westin, I found it average at best. I found there was a language barrier/deficiency with the person that checked me in. The service was sub par as in material and information about Calgary was not readily available, and not was the lobby very inviting. The room was as good as any other hotel I've stayed at in smaller cities but it's cost is 100$ or more than that of those hotels and they didn't charge me for wifi or for a local phonecall and they also have exhaust fans in the bathrooms! I found it overall disappointing as I was looking forward to a nice pleasant hotel with lots of information about what's nearby as in pubs, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions and transit, so that when I come back again and again I feel comfortable with where I'm staying. What I did like was the water pressure in the shower and the Starbucks right there and the plus 15...though would be nice to have a map of them and how they are connected. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent hotel We stayed for the Calgary Stampede. The location was convenient for transit to stampede grounds. Very comfortable and clean. Gave us free cowboy hats for the stampede. Staff seemed a little unfriendly both at the front desk, concierge and restaurant, perhaps because they were overwhelmed by the number of guests due to the stampede. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Staff from all departments were exceptional. Quick, responsive, proactive and willing to go that extra mile - the support to execute our event was truly appreciated and valued. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay We were placed at this hotel by the tour company running our Canadian Rockies tour, and we couldn't be happier. The staff was very attentive and efficient and the breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had. The room was beautiful and, more importantly, quite comfortable. Join the Starwood club to get free internet. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Retreat Extremely comfortable - welcome retreat after traveling throughout the week. Room was extremely comfortable and nicely furnished. I was upgraded to a SPG floor and breakfast with my Starwood membership. The free wi-fi was also easy to access and had good bandwidth. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Calgary. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference facilities We held our National conference and AGM at the Westin. Staff was amazing from booking the facility through to the completion of our conference. They were very attentive to our needs wanting to ensure the best experience possible....they did not let us down! Would definitely consider holding future conferences here! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This is an extremely clean and modern facility. I always appreciate the friendly, knowledgeable staff and the room upgrades. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but bed was awful. Our room was clean and nice, but the bed was terrible and squeaked and soft like it was broken. We couldn't move during the night or it would wake the other other up. Both shelves in the shower kept falling off the wall as well. Probably stay there again however (we would just make sure the bed was good upon entry ;)). August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Irritation My stay was nice. I was just disappointed because my toilet kept running. I called to have it fixed once and it remained quiet for one day and went back to running. Very annoying. The happy hour was very nice and a good time to relax after a day of meetings. The staff there were very accommodating to my dietary needs. March 14, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:06:25.895-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>