The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Still Has It Right ! My one night stay in Calgary was very good. Room upgrade was nice to have (although the Remote has difficulty at the distance between the TV and the Bed in these big corner rooms. Great bathroom. excellent breakfast. Responsive staff. And getting a "gift" for my 50th stay was Fun ! I'd go back !! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water on our first morning We stayed at this hotel from 30 October 2011 until 3 November 2011. It's a great hotel. Only on our first morning was there a problem with the boilers and there was no hot water for the shower in a big part of the hotel. That was quite annoying. The problem was solved in the course of the day. We got a letter apologising for the inconvenience. For a hotel like the Westin we were expecting some sort of compensation and not just a letter. That was the only disappointing thing about the hotel. Apart from that we had a good stay. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAINTENANCE SHOWER LEAKED ACROSS BATHROOM FLOOR June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My Husband and I chose to spend our anniversary weekend this year at the Westin - Calgary, because this is the hotel where we were married. We are so glad we did. We were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries in our room, and the valet service sent us up beer to celebrate. Our room was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Just amazing guest services, and hospitality. We would like to especially thank Gwen Bennor! She made our weekend so special.My husband and I will definately be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I stay at Starwoods hotels whenever i can, and my stay at the Calgary Westin has to be the least enjoyable. The room did not cool, the toilet did not flush properly and most annoying of all, the front desk messed up my invoice and billing three times. Even after spending considerable amount of time with them fixing this, i still was overcharged by $600. They are slow to call me back to fix this and do not show any appreciation for the inconvenience caused me. Worst hotel customer service ever. I will never go back there. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay Our stay was tied to the 25th Anniversary celebration of the Calgary Flames Stanley Cup victory. The Westin was an accomodating and comfortable place for our group to stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Conferences Centrally located with great conference space. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Westin Calgary is definitely my #1 choice hotel to stay in. I used to frequent more during business trips and now Personal Relaxation. The staff is amazingly fantabulous and Rachel @ Concierge is 6-star service every time I see her. Heavenly beds/shower, yes I love and you must stay for Wknd Brunch "Gluten free toast" Bonus! Overall, I've travelled and stayed with Westin Canada wide and Westin Calgary is my #1 hotel. I want my wedding banquet there..Thank you to Amazing Westin Calgary Team Keep it up!! xxoox August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed twice and need to be in Calgary again in April 2012 Each time I stayed at the Westin Calgary the Air Conditioning in the room was not very good and the rooms were dusty, I am thinking about booking somewhere else for my stay this year I know it is only one night but in my business one night one month one year each of our customers are as important as the next. I want to give the Westin another chance but at these rates I am not sure. And why are discounts showing that you have to book by December 31.2011 hello it is 2012. Why are these rates still showing???? February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor staff issues I asked for my bill so I could take it for reimbursement and a couple of issues resulted. First of all the front desk clerk produced the wrong bill. (same last name). When I noted the problem and called down to front desk they sent someone up with a new bill. Two rather awkward things occurred. First, the other patron had been charged a lower rate for the same level of room and second the individual who delivered the form made it apparent he would expect a tip. Rather strange when he was correcting an error. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Pros: - The room was clean and well-organized. Plenty of towels etc - Undergoing renovations but staff made sure room was not nearby - Room was quiet - Staff was pleasant Cons: - Ordered room service one night, calamari and bacon cheese burger. Calamari was on hot plate but food was lukewarm. The burger was good. The fries were greasy and cold. Overall 3 out of 10 - The room came with a ‘rain-fall’ shower, the opening was about 16” wide and for a large guy wasn’t convenient. It also flooded the floor. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusion around internet charges...... As as SPG preferred memeber I was told I would get free internet service. Upon check out it appeared on my bill, so I had to discuss with front desk and they removed. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Winter Issue I very much enjoy this Westin hotel, but I don't often stay here in the Winter. I was not happy with the hotel as the heating and air conditioning system isn't up to industry standards. It was easily 75F in the room as this hotel can only provide heating or air conditioning for the entire hotel, but not both at the same time. Even if it is 30F outside, it was still too warm in the room. Can't stay here in the winter again as I didn't sleep well with such a warm room. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of the facilities need repair/maintenance The hotel is a bit older but looks nice on the interior. My issue was that there was no hot water in the shower and when I informed the staff about it they seemed quick to try to assist but the problem wasn't corrected. Near the end of my stay I was able to figure out that if you jam the facet all the way to hot then warm water would flow, otherwise at any other setting it was cold. Very disapointed to have to deal with this type of issue for cost of the stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle & Dimed Pros: Nice room and clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. Starbucks on site and in room. Cons: Wifi wouldn't work with given code. No bathtub. Bathroom door would fall open if it wasn't locked. There was no book in the room describing the amenities so I called the service number on the phone and was subseqently charged $0.95. Parking isn't included ($19). I was charge a marketing fee of $4.77 on top of the usual extra charges for staying in a hotel room. My $169 one night stay became $198.46. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Inviting We picked this hotel randomly amongst dozens of others driving downtown for our stay in Calgary. I really thought that the customer service is very good and I love the fact that dogs stay for free. The only thing this hotel could've used is perhaps a hot tub instead of just the pool, and maybe better parking rates, which are typically high in canadas highest parking rate city. Overall the stay was good and memorable, I would recommend it to a fellow traveller. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service Was extremely pleased with my stay at the Calgary downtown westin overall. The location is great, bed was very comfortable. But the best part was thanks to the service agent Akila M. who when she found out it was our 1 year anniversary she made sure we were very well taken care of. She made us feel welcome and made our stay so much better. We will definitely stay there again. I practically live in hotels as a flight attendant and quite impressed with this hotel service and experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay Over The facility was better than what we expected. We had 8 rooms booked for the evening, made a last minute change and they were most accommodating. Staff helped me get all of our Christmas party materials into the hotel. Parking worked out extra special as I have an oversized truck but they took care of this. No complaints from any of our rooms and the next morning buffet breakfast certainly met the needs of tired people. Thank you Westin for a great evening and experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisngly Great Stay in Calgary Not sure what to expect visiting Calgary but whatever reserations I had I was blown away. The hotel staff were very helpful, the staff at the Essence restaurant were very friendly. One of my better stays at a Starwoods Brand Hotel. Only caveat was my room was kind of small, didn't like that at all. Nevertheless I will come back because I was blown away by the beauty of Banff & Lake Victoria, The Westin Calgary is where I'll be staying! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience in general, my room was clean, but not comfortable. Front Desk Clerk would not upgrade me because i was not a Goldmember of LHA. however,i am a member. Please know that my colleague who reports to me was upgraded, overall the room is clean, but not comfortable. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated standard rooms It was great to see the renovated standard rooms, very nice and modern. The beds were excellent as usual. A few suggestions: Can we get a few more channels on the tv, especially in this day and age? The pool was being renovated and the hotel offered use of the Sheraton pool, a few blocks away (not terribly practical in minus 26 degree weather). I don't recall reading about this on the website when booking. If I had, I would have probably stayed at the Sheraton. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. Our room had no tub, the towels were small, dingy and rough. There wasn't one single bath towel (30x60). The bedding was also dingy and below standards. There was only one robe in the room and it too was dingy and rough from over washing. We only had one chair in the room, which makes it difficult to work side by side if more than one person is staying in the room and both need to work. Cold, this room was extremely cold and although we turned up the heat, in the morning it was back down to 62 (automatically) because we didn't turn it down. Even the lobby area and wifi area were extremely cold. I've stayed at other Westin's before and this is the only one that has let me down as far as the towels and bedding especially since the hole heavenly bed thing is the main reason I always try to book the Westin or other SPG hotels. Very disappointing. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No fridges...really???? I can't believe that a hotel like The Westin doesn't have a fridge in the room. They have a "cooling chamber" that isn't very cool. We had asked for a fridge but they were all gone by the time we got there, except for a "5' high one that made a lot of noise". It wouldn't have fit in our room in any case. We had to throw out the medication that should have been refrigerated. The staff did provide us with a cooler bag, but it leaked. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by C-Train Westin Station I love this hotel thus I keep coming back. However, for the second time around it disappointed me again. I as put in a room on the business tower right next to the elevator location. Sleeping at night was very challenging due chiefly to the constant noise generated by the elevator. The experience was like sleeping right in front of a train station hence the review the title. I liken it to the bad experience I had staying in a hotel on 8th Ave downtown Calgary two Stampede years ago. The ear plugs didn't do any wonder. I stayed away from having to use it as it will prevent me to hear my cell phone's alarm clock to wake me up at 5:00 a.m to prep for work at 6:00 a.m. Not sure if there'll be a third disappointment to be had if I was to book up a reservation for my next trip in March. This what I get for being a Gold SPG member. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but needs better communication We were pleased with facilities and overall friendliness of staff, however we had not stayed here before and were uninformed and misinformed on a couple of key things-like rules of parking, and things included with our stay. This did negatively affect our overall enjoyment of our stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a holiday at the Westin Calgary The doorman starts the cycle of warm and friendly service as you drive up to the hotel. The check in desk greets you, acknowledges the SPG and makes you feel so special. On this occassion we had a young employee help us take our bags to our room. He was outstanding and so pleasant. The room was immaculate, the sheets crisp and clean, the bathroom was fresh and the towels were fluffy. It was and always is a great stay at the Westin Calgary - thank you. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location We could not shower in the morning because the shower drain kept backing up from other rooms and when we told the desk, they simply replied "We are sorry - your bill will be emailed" May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Envriomentally aware I ironically checked in on "Earth Day" and it was nice to be offered Green Housekeeping. I don't change sheets & towels everyday at home and don't see the need to do that on the road. The bonus was you could either take a voucher for food or 500 SPG points! A nice touch! April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable accomadations I arrived to find the entire front under construction. Nothing had been mentioned during booking or on the website, so it was an unpleasant surprise. I could not find the Westin parking lot. The sign was covered with a tarp. For our Anniversary, we were placed into the business wing, which was in great need of remodeling. The furniture was worn, scratched and dirty. This was a most unpleasant stay and I'll avoid Westin in the future. TSeptember 2013 September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All over great experince Would totally come back and recommend to others May 12, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>