The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service We came to Calgary to meet with a client and for our daughter to dance up there as well. We decided to bring the whole family with us to enjoy the city. The customer service at this hotel one some of the best that I have ever seen. One of our kids took a spill in our room tripping over his own blanket while trying to get closer to his brother playing a video game and we needed to go to the emergency room. Not being from Canada we were unsure of what to do or where to go. The hotel staff was amazing giving us vouchers back and forth to the ER. Getting our son cleaned up before we went and putting a bandage over his eye. They sent cookies and apple juice up the room for the kids. Everyone in the font lobby knew our little boys name and were just amazing. We will definitely be staying here next year when we come back to Calgary. The kids loved the food from room service and the Keg is connected to the hotel which was excellent as well. The breakfast buffet was good and had plenty of options. Our room was great and very spacious. We had a junior suite with balcony. My husband loved the TV in the mirror in the bathroom. Thank you to everyone at the hotel who made this stay wonderful! Even with a trip to the ER. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Place To Stay As in the past this is a very good hotel for me to stay in. The redecorating was excellent. Staff are as friendly as ever- especially the breakfast group and the desk people. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is perfect for conferences They provide fresh fruit all day, water bottles in the rooms and flexible eating options. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate stay was great I stayed over at the Westin in Calgary and wow what great service! Very different from my other stays at other hotels where they make you wait and don't even smile at you. I had a trainnee assigned to me but she was already in great shape knowing about my SPG status and upgrading me without me having to beg. I like that! Definitely recommend this hotel right in the center of the city. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay (October 5-8 Stay) Got upgraded to a junior suite, which was great. The buffet breakfast was always good and abundant. The staff was great as well. I left a few clothing items in the room, and the lost and found office was able to help me location the items. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We found the Westin Calgary Hotel to be an Excellent Hotel and it is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Calgary with eassy access. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower area unappealing After a long day of travel, you look forward to a nice shower before you turn in. This relaxing shower cannot be had at the Westin. I encountered a large square shower head hanging from the shower ceiling which dribbled water down (I believe they call it "rain style"). There was only a small slab of glass about 2 feet wide enclosing the rain shower head portion which caused water to escape from the shower stall which caused a water hazard. No shower curtain, no shower door. I am an average sized woman, my husband and son had a much tougher time. I have experienced european showers before so the style of "no shower door enclosure" is nothing new to me, but this style was not executed very well at this facility. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Overall the Westin Calgary is a very nice hotel living up to the comfort you expect from Westin Hotels. Well located downtown, with all the amenities, friendly staff, and well appointed rooms. The only downside would be it is overpriced compared to other Westin locations. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience it was a great stay, right from the moment we walked and were greeted at the front door. Room was excellent and service as well September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Calgary I always try to stay at the Westin I've been staying at this hotel for years. It is centrally located has great work out facilities and great restaurants if you don't want to venture out. Staff is always accomodating and friendly. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to visit Not only was the staff and the room great, but we had an excellent meal as well. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by furniture I stayed in the corner suite which was nice and big and comfortable. I thought it was odd there was a big balacony with no chairs to sit outside . Also the sofa and chairs were a bit dirty and there was no table for us to eat our in room breakfast at, no even a coffee table. I also thought there was suppose to be a microwave in the room . The only other thing is I was disappointed to find out there was no hot tub. I was happy I had a 25% discount for attending the Spartan Race because the breakfast was really expensive for the quality. The beds were awesome and the air conditioning was terrific. Had a good nights sleep, which was the main thing. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Although I've been lazy about writing a review, my stay at the Westin Calgary has always been " top notch". And the staff, what can I say.. Jill, Peglia, Michael, Annie, John, Helena ALWAYS greets me with a smile, and my lemon. The bellmen - Christopher, Tyler and all are prompt with the luggage and the cab. The front desk knows how to get things done quickly - April, Luis, Sara and all THANK YOU. You guys made me feel like I was returning home August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was a Concierge Not only was the room quite lovely, but all the staff we spoke with was very helpful. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Perfect example of a Westin Hotel. Great clean rooms, friendly staff. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Westin Hotels are reliable in their standards, facilities and quality of the staff they employ. Rooms are clean and have comfortable beds. The Calgaryn Westin is no exception to this. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the people the hotel has some great amenities but the best part are the staff; they are friendly and helpful. They make the stay a pleasure. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Wedding Memories I booked this room as a gift to my nephew on his wedding night. The Westin Calgary Team (in particular Shaddy and Sarah at the Front Desk) went FAR above and beyond. I assure you that this wonderful young couple will always have the warmest memories of the Westin Calgary...as will their Aunti. Thank you SO much!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great service was great. buffet breakfast was good. rooftop pool was nice. will definitely be staying again August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Location of the hotel is excellent, room is very comfortable, pool and gym are very good too. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch your bill The staff and the room were very good , they did a BAD job explaining their green program but the worst thing was they overcharged us by about $500.00 August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent hotel We stayed for the Calgary Stampede. The location was convenient for transit to stampede grounds. Very comfortable and clean. Gave us free cowboy hats for the stampede. Staff seemed a little unfriendly both at the front desk, concierge and restaurant, perhaps because they were overwhelmed by the number of guests due to the stampede. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location For my first time in Calgary and at this Westin I was very pleased with the location downtown. Centrally located we were within walking distance to all our meeting as well as the many location for lunch and dinner. The rooms were clean and the decor seemed very new. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Calgary July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was staying with a friend and had reserved a suite with a balcony and two double beds. I had requested a south or west facing balcony with the hope that we could enjoy the evening sun. When we checked in at 4:30, we were told that no suites with double beds were available. When we were unwilling to accept a double bed suite without a balcony or a balcony suite with a king bed, we were told if we waited an hour, a double bed balcony suite would be available, but it was north facing. Fine. Although the suite was spacious and the beds were comfortable, the balcony was very noisy, due to constant noise from the building's HVAC (I think). There was also no furniture whatsoever on the balcony, so we had to lift and drag the only two chairs in the room (desk chair and large sitting area chair) back and forth off the balcony. We would have expected at the very least that the balcony would have had a couple of plastic chairs and a little plastic table. The room also seemed to be missing some furniture (no coffee table in the sitting area, etc.) All of this made us wonder if perhaps we had been given a room that was not normally used. Disappointing given the price we paid for a high-end hotel. Service was prompt but very expensive. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Retreat Extremely comfortable - welcome retreat after traveling throughout the week. Room was extremely comfortable and nicely furnished. I was upgraded to a SPG floor and breakfast with my Starwood membership. The free wi-fi was also easy to access and had good bandwidth. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Calgary. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff After a demanding work week and coming down with the flu, I decided to stay in Calgary over the weekend. Hue Luu, the housekeeper, noticed I was not feeling well. When I returned to my room, Hue took the initiative to have a hot tea service set up in my suite with a very thoughtful note. I truly appreciated the comforting gestures. This is one example of the outstanding Westin Team's care of guests! June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM 1111 WE STAYED AT THE WESTIN ON JUNE 1ST/12 AND I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOM APPEARED DARK AND UNINVITING. ONLY ONE CHAIR TO SIT IN BUT LOTS OF SPACE FOR 2. THE TOWELS WERE RAGGED AND THESE KIND OF TOWELS I USE FOR WASHING RAGS AT HOME. THE BAR ON THE MAIN FLOOR AGAIN IS NOT WARM OR COZY. JUST DOES THE JOB, MEET SOMEONE FOR A DRINK AND HEAD OUT. I WOULD NOT WANT TO STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top! We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area because each time is exactly as wonderful as the last. My expectations were exceeded on my last trip. I arrived in the evening on a Monday night and was greeted by a cheery Westin employee named Jane. She efficiently checked me in and added lots of care and attention. She asked if I would like to move away from the elevator room which was thoughtful. The room was beautiful, with a lovely view and lots of extras. I'm sure it was an upgrade and such a lovely surprise. Her extra touch made my night away from home for work so much more pleasant. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCPA Conference in Calgary at the Westin We loved staying at the Westin. The staff were excellent at accomodating my lactose intollerant/milk allergic body. Essence provided a great spinach/salmon salad for lunch and the amazing buffet breakfast. The hotel was close to walking along the river and to many great restaurants. The manager's welcome in the liquid lounge was wonderful. The conference facilities were amazing. My experience with the valets, the conceirge and the front desk was extremely positive. Calgary itself was great and the walkways allowed us to walk in comfort - so many coffee shops! May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay!!!!! Not a lot of negatives as I cannot wait to come back again. Just some notes for improvement. - The valet parking signage was not very clear as to how much you will be charged daily. Parking can be expensive. - The pool location is not the most convenient as it is located in a different tower (not too much you can do here). Overall, The Westin is a great place to stay and I will recommend it to everyone. The beds truly are, "heavenly." May 29, 2012
  • 2016-02-10 T07:17:14.835-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>