The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Recognition I have only stayed in this property once but it would definitely NOT be my last! They upgraded me to their Premier Suite and it was HUGE!! 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a dining area for 4-6, and a large living room area! Everyone was very welcoming and friendly...Too bad I didnt get a chance to sleep on their bed as unfortunately, I ended waking up somewhere else after a night out clubbing at Davie Street :( August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Reception Crew Needs Improvement I sent an email to the Hotel Manager. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-cation Stayed for one night as a girls getaway. Enjoyed the pool, sea wall, and the view in the room. Ordered room service and the person who delivered it was outstanding. Genuinely friendly and professional. Walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner. Stopped in the Seawall Bar at the end of the night. Enjoyed the Starbucks patio the next morning. A perfect stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really friendly an comfortable hotel We visited for a family vacation and Starwood Vacation owners, we had high expectations. And they were met, we arrived late and got a warm welcome, the food and service was excellent. The location is ideal straddling Stanley Park and downtown. Great pool and gym gear and HD TV too! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a welcome Great, friendly, helpful people from one end of the spectrum to the other, made my stay an experience to be remembered with pleasure, as usual. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Four Seasons I stayed at both the Vancouver Four Seasons, the Metropolitan and Westin. The winner, by far, was the Westin Bayshore. Every single staff member was consistently friendly and helpful, as well as accommodating to my specific needs since I brought my wife and kids (courtesy strollers, umbrellas, replacement new exercise shoes for only $5.25). The extra "green" touch was fantastic - no cleaning service needed? They'll give you a $5 starbucks card per night. SPG member perks were also no hassle whatsoever. Only complaint, if you want to call it that, the breakfast options are ridiculously overpriced, as well as the $15/day in-room wi-fi PER DEVICE - silly fee when most resorts do it for free. We will most certainly be back! July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location This is a nice hotel with great service. My husband and I spent four nights in what we call a "starter vacation," which is a stay to experience the city before spending time at a resort. Nearly all activities that Vancouver has to offer (bikes, nature walks, restaurants, clubs, shopping) are a short cab ride or walk away. Public transportation also seemed accessible, although we didn't personally exercise that option. The Plat benefits are nice – we were upgraded to a harbor-facing corner room, even though we were traveling on points. Free breakfast benefit was fantastic. We were given the option of the complimentary cold options from the buffet or to upgrade to the full buffet for $10. We found the cold option more than sufficient with smoked salmon and other proteins offered. First of all, Vancouver is a walking friendly city and the Bayshore is centrally located to activities for couples and families. In addition to a Safeway, there's a Whole Foods and several liquor stores nearby, definitely walking distance. Not to sound whiney, but cocktails at restaurants are absudly overpriced compared to purchasing a bottle of wine, so plan accordingly. I'm not sure why other reviews mention that tower rooms are sub-standard. Our corner tower room had a lovely view of the harbor, was nicely renovated and also quiet. The Westin is a great people watching spot, since it is located near Stanely Park and harbor activities. The reason we say the service was great at the Westin (with the exception of a rude poolside waiter) was the manager Cassy who made our stay special by giving us the inside track on restaurants and entertainment spots that are not as touristy and more local. This is how we like to travel and she put our stay over the top to excellent. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic Views and Location My wife and I spent two nights here after disembarking from an Alaska cruise, and what a great choice! We arrived at the hotel quite early and the front desk staff worked with us to find an available room. We did have to wait a bit, but we were fortunate enough to be accommodated well before the normal check in time, which was much appreciated. The views of the harbor, mountains and Stanley Park are amazing, and the ability to enjoy them from the balcony was a treat. We could have spent all day just watching the activity in the harbor. The concierge was very helpful when we did venture out to tour the city and had some great recommendations. The proximity to Stanley Park is a plus and there are many water front restaurants, harbor cruises, etc. right outside the hotel. As far as facilities at the hotel, the restaurant is fine (while a bit pricey as is true at most hotels), the health club is good and the outdoor pool is excellent. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the wireless signal in our room appeared to be very weak resulting in frequent dropped connections. Overall, this is an excellent property that I would definitely visit again and recommend to others. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I've stayed at the Bayshore 3 times with my family and each stay has improved upon the last. The rooms, views, and location have all been consistently excellent. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Vancouver Wonderful location on waterfront with amazing mountain views! Fabulous bed! Had a great nite's sleep every nite. Staff very courteous and helpful! Room was very clean but as I opted for the "green" feature did not get ANY service for my 3 days there. Would have been good to have had supplies like water and shampoo replished and left the green feature to the linens and towels. Breakfast at restaurant was very expensive but Starbucks on site and great bakery/cafe at waterfront a short walk away. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wifi, unless you're sneaky At a cost of $225 a night, with free wifi available throughout the city, it is shocking that the Bayshore charges another $15 a night for connectivity. Then to add to the issue, 'free' wifi is advertised at checkin, but only for the lobby and restaurants. When I asked about this, I was handed a little slip of paper with login credentials, like the crown jewels. This is an inappropriate business model in 2012. In speaking with others who are SPG members, they said they also had to pay for wifi and were peeved at this. To test the system, I took my little slip of paper up to my guestroom, and the credentials worked fine there. Additionally, as a conference exhibitor I had a runaround to get wifi connection there. Once I did, it turned out those credentials also worked throughout the hotel. The staff was not helpful about this issue, just apologetic. Not their fault. It's a management issue, to be sure. Finally - a much more minor issue - in such a high end property I'd expect my coffee maker to be cleaned of the previous guests' coffee grounds. Not the case here. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by feedback from my stay during my 4 days and 3 nights stay in your hotel, it was marvellous experience.Fabulous hotel,extremely comfortable bed, great views from my room.Front desk staffs were friendly and accommodating. One set back is the housekeeping service. Since I believe in "green choice", it was only the 3rd day I request tidying up the room..On return to my room in the afternoon, I notice my patio door was still opened, there were food crumbs on the chair, the iron and iron board and hair blower had not put back in their original place with cords still dangling.The labels for complimentary water bottles were not attached to the bottles. It appears the housekeeper mainly tidy my beds,refills supply and empty garbage.That is not my expectation from such a well known hotel. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to my friends. It is Grand. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb location and awesome view The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is fantastic- the view is amazing; mountains and water!!! I think location is the best part for this hotel. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back Hard to ask for a better location, it is beautiful. The hotel is well appointed and well looked after. Staff were amazing. My room was clean and very comfortable. but most importantly - propably the best nights sleep I've had away from home. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My choice in Vancouver. As a frequent business traveller and SPG Platinum member I have the opportunity to stay at many hotels in Canada. The Westin Bayshore has everything I look for (and more): Comfortable guest rooms, 24 hour fitness centre, superb food, excellent service, extensive meeting facilities and a location that is simply spectacular. You will love it. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Absolutely loved the hotel's amenities, views, and staff. I've stayed at different locations in Vancouver, but Coal Harbor is far and away the best location. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous views Really fabulous hotel and great views from my room. Good food, although a little expensive. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very least stay Comfortable hotel, helpful staff, good buffet, great fitness room and indoor pool, extremely comfy bed! Some rooms come with a great view, obviously some don't. The location is great, adjacent to STanley Park, but not really downtown. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by vancouver2012 Our stay here was very pleasant. We chose because of the location and were not disappointed. We ate in the Seawall restaurant, admittedly, because we were too tired to head into town. We were so impressed by the food that we ate there again the next night...and it was just as good. Our only complaint was the exhorbitant price for interent/wifi. We should be at the point now where this service is complimentary to paying guests, especially SPG members. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! The staff was wonderful, kind, and offered suggestions on things to do in the city. The room was pristine and had a great view. I would highly recommend the Westin Bayshore! May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel- great location I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The rooms were nice, but obviously an upgraded older hotel. My only complaint is that the noise from the hallways was somewhat loud during the night. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a nice harbor view. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous setting The sound of sea gulls and boat horns was a pleasant way to awaken me each morning. The friendly, helpful staff always greeted me with a smile. Although I arrived before the 3 p.m. check-in, the bellman gladly stored my bags so I could attend a business meeting at 2 p.m. The food and beverages, especially Starbucks coffee, were delicious. A hardcopy of the hotel's amenities, plus an area map, would be helpful. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best views in Vancouver For my money this is the best SPG property in Vancouver. I appreciate the views and the close proximity to Stanley Park. You are right at the footsteps to the sea wall and Stanley Park. Its this type of getaway that I love while traveling for business. Great way to forget about being away from. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent! Our annual visit with family to the Westin Bayshore in April 2012 was flawless again for our three hotel rooms in the Tower, just as it has been each year since 1988. The hotel is gorgeous and clean, the service is unsurpassed and the location is the finest right at Coal Harbour/Stanley Park. We were able to check in early to one out of our three rooms which was extremely helpful upon returning from six days of skiing in Whistler, and our two remaining rooms were available on time after that. We loved our recently decorated rooms that all included private balconies with floor to ceiling glass sliding doors with sensational views from every angle. We always feel safe and pampered. The Concierge is great at recommending superb restaurants and new sights in Vancouver. We have introduced many friends and family to the Westin Bayshore over the years and will most definitely be returning again next year, if not sooner! Thank you from Minneapolis, Minnesota May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Service in a Large Hotel I agree with previous reviews. The staff of the Westin Bayshore go above and beyond to make their guests have a wonderful stay. Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the past and was apprehensive about staying in a hotel that was larger and held conferences such as this one. All these fears were put to rest. There was never a time when the place felt crowded. Instead, there was always a sense of calm and elegance. I felt like I was back in a cozy boutique hotel, but with better, more friendly service. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views cure all evils.... I haven't stayed at this property in some time as I thought it was getting a wee shabby. I was pleasantly surprised that it did get some upgrading to it's rooms. I was given an "upgrade" to a tower corner room as a Platinum member, but upon inspection of my reservation- it looks like that is what I was booked in to begin with(?) In any case, the views cured any slip ups or mix ups that could have possibly occurred. The bathroom was completely upgraded and although tight, it still seemed spacious and there was plenty of room to sprawl. After a hard day of work it was sooooo nice to return to the views and the smell of the bay, the sound of sea planes and seagulls...etc. I will definitely stay again for this reason alone. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Service Service, oh and Location too Second time at this fine Westin. The hotel has a pretty large footprint, especially for a downtown property. Lobby is bright, airy and extremely welcoming. The attached convention centre definitely adds to that open feeling. I have not met a check-in staff member that has not been cheery and helpful. They take their time explaining room options to you, instead of the "we have you on the 2nd floor, here are you keys, goodbye" we get all too often now. Rooms are great, and if you can secure a waterfront facing room, the view is absolutely spectacular. The open doors/windows turn the room into a balcony of sorts, very nifty design. Would definitely stay again. If you're looking for a downtown hotel, but a little off the main hustle and bustle for some serenity, but still in the centre of it all. This is the one to do. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to work out this hotel... I got a cheap rate, and was placed in the towers. I am guessing the main hotel building is nicer. However, some of the room looked reno'd, the door of the room was scratched and beaten and touched up badly with paint... This theme seemed to persist in the hotel, newer elevator insides, but the hallway where you wait for the elevator was very grubby on the walls... Million dollar view from the room, literally, but they cleaned the room and used neat bleach in the shower, it reeked, the pool area smell is very strong - in the lobby area outside, the coffee packets in the room were out of date - small stuff maybe, but it makes you wonder about attention to detail. The staff were great. The location is lvely, but a steep walk up into town if older or infirm - so be aware, there is no shuttle downtown if you need it, you'll be cabbing it. So it's a bit of a mixed bag, a nice hotel, nice setting, but there are far nicer out there, that said, for the price I paid, not the rack rates, it is worth it. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Service! The hotel went above and beyond all exepectations when we stayed here. The stay was in celebration of the end of radiation for my aunt's breast cancer. I had notified the agent at booking that this was a special occasion. The room was upgraded to a corner suite with views on all sides and a lovely fruit basket was there upon arrival. My family was treated like royality. We will forever be thankful for the service and generosity of the hotel and staff. January 3, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T19:05:45.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>