The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by feedback from my stay during my 4 days and 3 nights stay in your hotel, it was marvellous experience.Fabulous hotel,extremely comfortable bed, great views from my room.Front desk staffs were friendly and accommodating. One set back is the housekeeping service. Since I believe in "green choice", it was only the 3rd day I request tidying up the room..On return to my room in the afternoon, I notice my patio door was still opened, there were food crumbs on the chair, the iron and iron board and hair blower had not put back in their original place with cords still dangling.The labels for complimentary water bottles were not attached to the bottles. It appears the housekeeper mainly tidy my beds,refills supply and empty garbage.That is not my expectation from such a well known hotel. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to my friends. It is Grand. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home My wife and I, both frequent travellers (we are currently Platinum SPG members), we stayed three times at the Westin Bayshore between March 22 and April 6. In fact we used the hotel as a basis for our tours to the Rockies, to Vancouver island and to Seattle. The staff was extremely helpful and helped us in many ways from practical issues such as various laundry washes to buying tickets for a Davis Cup match played in Vancouver (thanks again Emily). We also enjoyed very much the food served in the hotel lounge. We had rooms in the tower with spectacular views of the harbour. The rooms had everything we needed. The only improvement I would recommend, on the occasion of the next refurbishing, is the addition of a hand-held shower. If there is no tub, a fixed shower is really not enough. We sincerely hope we will be back soon. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Service! The hotel went above and beyond all exepectations when we stayed here. The stay was in celebration of the end of radiation for my aunt's breast cancer. I had notified the agent at booking that this was a special occasion. The room was upgraded to a corner suite with views on all sides and a lovely fruit basket was there upon arrival. My family was treated like royality. We will forever be thankful for the service and generosity of the hotel and staff. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad As usual the hotel was wonderfully welcoming and any request to any of the staff was willingly accommodated and efficiently performed. What really spoiled it for me was the winter closure of the bar, presumably for reasons of (false) economy, and the cancelling of the shuttle bus (same reasons?). These decisions, presumably made by accountants as opposed to hoteliers, are regrettable (I'm weighing my words so as not to sound offensive....!) December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More comfort We stayed in room 1291 and we felt there should have been two chairs in our room with an ottoman/footstool. Our friends stayed in room 1289 and they had the two chairs and the footstool in theirs. We thought the desk was way to big in our room and took up extra space. The bed was heavenly though!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location We stayed at the Westin Bayside on our recent holiday & absolutely loved it. It was our 1st stop on a six week holiday & got us off too a great start....we couldn't fault the place,great location....in a wonderful City.the whole experience had a great vibe, would stay again in a heartbeat & highly recommend others to do so....was well priced for what you got & we upgraded our room for small charge,well worth it.... October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpreferred Guest I have stayed in over 20 different hotels this year alone and have never been a dissapointed as I was with this property. I booked a jr suite room with balcony at a hefty price only to receive the worst room with only a roof top and air conditioning units to view. After seeing the room I went right back to the front desk to let them know how disappointing this room was. I was told it was all they had available. REALLY? I let them know I would find another place to stay only to be told the manager would then speak to me. The manager then tried to upsell me into a suite at $130 more per night! The suite was entirely too big for one person and was not worth the extra expense. I ended up staying in the rooftop air conditioning view room but will ensure this will be my last stay at any Starwood hotel again. I never expect to get something for nothing but I do expect to get what I pay for. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! had a super room on 8th floor of tower overlooking Stanley Park, harbor & boats, North Vancouver and mountains. Room was quiet and comfortable (except we had to have pillows replaced with much smaller soft ones). Staff was wonderful. Only downside was the food was not up to expectations in Seawall. Loved the location--walked along seawall in both directions--had superb weather, too! October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore, Vancouver I have to say I am disappointed with the level of service I received. I felt like I was treated like an ordinary guest and did not receive any recognition assicoated with my membership status. I was checked in at the regular check in and I did not receive any room upgrades. There was no mention about any extra amenities I am entitled to. Neither was I asked about my choice of gifts. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puffy The location of this hotel is perfect for a stay in the Vancouver area. We found the daily breakfast buffet was too expensive, but there were several locations within walking distance to enjoy a great breakfast. We were disappointed in the hot tub as at the end of the day, it needed cleaning. Probably, this should be done throughout the day to ensure a satisfactory experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our company held our sales kickoff at this Westin and not only was the location perfect, the hotel and staff did a great job throughout our entire event. The location allowed for a great harbor or city walk before and after our meetings, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and outstanding service while we were in our meetings. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs improvement The Location is nice and the Hotel makes a good first impression. The rooms are big enough and clean. Still there were some negative Points which mainly relate to the noise Level we experienced. There were a lot of teenagers in the hotel during our stay which run in the floors and shouted from one balcony to the other until after midnight and the Impression was as if somebody would run next to your bad, or shout within your room. Also the noise level from the starting and landing seaplanes was exceptionally loud. There seems to be no noise reduction by the door to the floor, or through the window, or at least same not satisfactory. Additionally the room service was not convincing and the breakfast to expensive. During checkout the reception did not even ask if we had a pleasant stay, nor if we have any comments. The only real great service we experienced was from the concierge desk which was always of real assistance. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is superb I travel extensively for business and have stayed about 750 nights in various Starwood properties. The Westin Bayshore is one the best Starwood property at which I have stayed. My wife and I stayed five nights at this property. The location is probably the best in Vancouver. It is on the water. Stanley Park, the seaplane terminal, and the Seabus to North Vancouver are within easy walking distance. The views over Coal Harbor are stunning with great sunrises and the comings and goings of a major harbor and seaplane base The staff was both friendly and professional. The facilities are excellent. The breakfast buffet is the best that I have experienced. We noted an earlier review commenting that it was expensive. Although it may cost a few dollars more that at many other locations, it is well worth it because of the great selection and high quality. We hate to leave, and we already are planning for a return visit in the not too distant future. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views We were able to open our patio doors to the wonderful outdoors and enjoy the harbor activity. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to work out this hotel... I got a cheap rate, and was placed in the towers. I am guessing the main hotel building is nicer. However, some of the room looked reno'd, the door of the room was scratched and beaten and touched up badly with paint... This theme seemed to persist in the hotel, newer elevator insides, but the hallway where you wait for the elevator was very grubby on the walls... Million dollar view from the room, literally, but they cleaned the room and used neat bleach in the shower, it reeked, the pool area smell is very strong - in the lobby area outside, the coffee packets in the room were out of date - small stuff maybe, but it makes you wonder about attention to detail. The staff were great. The location is lvely, but a steep walk up into town if older or infirm - so be aware, there is no shuttle downtown if you need it, you'll be cabbing it. So it's a bit of a mixed bag, a nice hotel, nice setting, but there are far nicer out there, that said, for the price I paid, not the rack rates, it is worth it. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Everything great until 6:30 AM Sat. A large noisy group of people had gathered outside at ground level. The disturbance lasted about 3 hours. Hotel staff said they were making a video and they (staff) couldn't do anything about it because it was not on hotel property. It seems some government office issued a permit for the production but had NO consideration for hotel guests. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the level of a west in for service we had a poor experience with many aspects of the hotel including no gym, food from room service left up and down the hallway, weak concierge and a horrible experience at checkout with the valet... Physically a nice hotel but not up to the level we expect from star wood. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location We booked the Bayshore, even though it is more expensive than the other Starwood properties in town due to it's location by the water and close to Stanley park. We used the suite upgrade rewards for Platinum guests and good a nice junior suite on the 9th floor in the normal with a balcony towards the west, so getting afternoon sun. The view is a bit distracted by the tower building and looking down to the roof of the connecting building, but quite nice. We booked the SPG breakfast plus rate which was really worth it. A very good breakfast with lot's of choices, so we did not get bored even after 3 days. However it seems the servers are not used to this rate, as everybody had to check how to handle the coupon that was valid for 3 days. We arrived at the hotel at just after their normal check- in time of 3pm. The check-in lady wasn't sure if the room was ready, but after some 15 min wait in the nice hotel lobby we were off to our room. Beside the wait the downside was, that she did not recognize herself that the rate included breakfast, so we had to remind her. Check-out was smooth. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Repeat Happy Customers We always stay at the Bayshore! Great location, views, and the staff always go over and above! One staff member we would like to recognize would be Matthew!! He was amazing!! Thank you Matthew!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every time This hotel hits the mark every time I go to BC. From the valets to concierge to the reception desk staff. Professional, courteous and helpful. Top stuff Bayshore September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to enjoy the Bay Hotel was a perfect location for us to enjoy a bike ride around the Bay with great access to Downtown. Great food and staff make this a hotel an excellent choice. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by communication between staff .. Although we requested a later checkout and were granted 1pm. Staff entered our room approx 10am , waking and disturbing us. That was a great inconvenience ! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location! Beautiful view from two floor-to-ceiling windows. Wonderfully comfortable bed. Spacious room. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views and the best staff Conveniently located close to Stanley Park and right on the seawall this property has it all. Staff is amazing. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views, relaxation location to restraunts, water, relaxation, Westin has high standards, rooms high comfort level, September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views Our corner room on the 18th floor had amazing views from both windows. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Beautiful Location! Excellent room and view. Staff were very helpful and the Spa was outstanding! October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference 3 night stay I recently attended a conference, I found the room small but comfortable enough. Found hair stuck to walls, wasn't mine because I have short hair and I had just checked in! View is so beautiful though, balcony would have been so worth it! The restaurant I had dinner there and was good, although breakfast service was not a good experience.. Food is decent and is over-priced, waitress looks harassed, we waited for service and had to stand around to pay for 5 minutes! No one smiles to make it acceptable, for the breakfast price, friendliness would have been awesome. Also waitress did not hang around long enough to ask for options for a vegan customer. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food We were disappointed with the quality of Beef we had at our convention....it was tough and the knives didn't help. Also we had cold breakfasts even though we arrived early. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore Vancouver is a wonderful hotel! We recently stayed at the Westin Bayshore for nearly a week as I was scheduled for a major surgery in Vancouver. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating, very understanding about me not knowing our exact check out date due to my surgery and extended our stay without a problem when I needed one more day to rest before travelling. They even sent up a card with lovely snacks and drinks for my family the day of my surgery, so thoughtful! We can't thank Emily at the front desk enough for making our stay so wonderful!! I hope the company recognizes what an amazing employee she is; the best customer service we've experienced in years. I really credit her with making our stay and experience extremely comfortable, which all of us really needed given the circumstances for our stay. Thank you!!! We've stayed in many high end hotels over the past several years but this hotel has really won our loyalty.We will definitely book this hotel again whenever we are staying in Vancouver, it's our new favourite! You can't beat the location either being right on the harbour and Stanley Park. Awesome views, safe location, and a terrific place to walk your dog. We had our dog with us and the hotel provided a lovely pet bed, treats, and food bowls. They're very friendly about having dogs there. Our beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet even with people right next door. My only suggestion would be to have some room with queen beds in them too. Overall, fantastic experience! June 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>