The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Our stay was incredible! The hotel is very well located in Vancouver and the view was breathtaking! The staff was excellent, courteous and responsive. Both restaurants were wonderful and we especially enjoyed the Seawall restaurant. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! This hotel was beautiful. The property itself was great, but the location was the best inVancouver! We loved it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything Great views, Great Rooms and service would highly recommend this Hotel to all. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Bayshore as we were celebrating an anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased with the incredible room we had, with views of the harbour, city and mountains...truly amazing! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel. This is the best hotel on the waterfront. You can walk for miles along coal harbour to downtown and Stanley Park. The beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep on and the quality of the linens are nothing but the best. The service from the hotel staff also rates high with us and we go on every anniversary to enjoy all that the Westin Bayshore has to offer. A wonderful experience from a couple that have been going to this hotel for a very long time... September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City Hotel with Tranquil Atmosphere Hotel is superb overall, with very friendly staff, beautiful public spaces with some luxury touches and comfortable rooms (including the Heavenly Bed). What sets this hotel apart from others in Vancouver, however, is its location. It is located in the city, just minutes from the cafes of Denman Street and the bustle of Robson Street, but at the same time on the edge of Stanley Park, with miles of trails and unspoiled nature for running, walking, hiking and exploring. Our tower room overlooking the marina and water was very tranquil, almost like staying in a resort - but close to all of the amenities of a big city. Can't speak to the on-site restaurants, as we didn't try any, but there are numerous other dining options nearby, including places overlooking the water and on trendy Denman Street. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in a hotel My husband and I booked a room at the Bayshore Hotel in Vancouver on Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed on the Sat. Night instead of purchasing the Valentine's getaway pkg. The weather that night was cold and damp. I was looking forward to a nice hot bath, but was told that only suites and rooms with double beds had baths. We wanted to sleep together so we had a room with a king bed.The next morning we were awakened to the loud music and sliding doors of the guests above our room. The only high point was the brunch we were served the next day. We will never stay in this location again. I do not recommend this location to anyone who wants to enjoy a hot bath or a quiet stay in their room. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG not honored I was expecting the same treatment as my previous stay in the Hotel and the staff at the reception did not have rooms available and then gave me one without a view in a lower floor. We had reserved more than ten rooms for a shipping event and I think I deserved a better attention September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great views from Tower Rooms Excellent location. Upgraded to a nice suite in the tower building. Beautiful view. Great location near Stanley Park and Canada Center. Many good places to eat nearby! Didn't use many of the other hotel facilities. Very friendly staff. Left an item in the room. Didn't realize for a week. Called hotel, they had it. Was confused as to why they didn't proactively call me. Was told that was a corporate policy due to privacy issues. Not sure I agree with that, but that's not the hotels fault, but an SPG issue! Looking forward to figuring out another reason to goto Vancouver and stay here again! August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall best in town We love this hotel and have been visiting for over 20 years. The only gripe is the average breakfast that is expensive and does not cater well for those that wish to eat in this attractive room but only wish a cereal/fruit/coffee option. $30 for this is excessive. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stand We were only there for 1 night. The hotel was located near the pier which was convenient for us. Check in was simple and the staff were attentive to our needs as we requested a change in rooms to be closer to our friends. The concierge was extremely helpful in solving a car rental issue. The doormen/bellmen were very helpful with their suggestions. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore We spent a week at the Westin Bayshore-we stayed there before 2010. The remodeling and additions really impressed me. The Tower rooms are very nice, spacious, comfortable with great view of the bay and Stanley Park. The staff were very friendly, helpful-the registration staff acted as "concierge" that really was extremely helpful. We spend several weeks at the Moana Surfrider on Waikiki Beach and the Westin Maui Resorts every winter-I would say the staff here are far more friendly, and really seemed eager to help any way they can. They also acknowledged me as a Gold member and offered upgrades to the rooms and other amenities-never happens at Hawaii. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Stay We enjoyed the Westin Bayshore. A group of us had a cruise and then stayed afterward. The staff was incredibly polite, accommodating, and kind. The brunch was delicious with lots of variety. The servers were very attentive. Our beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that the room could have been a bit cleaner. The walls hadn't been wiped so stains remained from previous guests. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend and return. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. Clean, well-run and helpful staff. Location very convenient to business center and to tourist attractions. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August 23 & 24, 2014 Everything was excellent, until our last afternoon... after a long day of exploring the city my boyfriend & I came back to relax by the pool - it was busy, but that was fine - we asked the server working the pool deck if we could order a drink as she was also taking others orders and her response was "I am too busy right now, you can go into the bar to order", she then continued to take others orders... my boyfriend went into the bar where all the staff were looking at one persons cell phone, he asked if anyone was able to assist him and he was told that he has to order from the server outside, when he explained he was told to come in here they didn't seem impressed. This is not normal Westin Hospitality, but I feel you shoul dbe made aware - this took place between 4 & 5:30pm on Sunday August 24th, 2014. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel with the best location This hotel is the only hotel with a true harbour view location. There is no road between the hotel and the waterfront. Moreover it is well located next to the Stanley Park and this is an extra USP for the hotel. Everything is in easy reach and walkable. The hotel is blessed with a nice pool area and the interior design and colors give are well chosen. Furthermore I can state that the bathrooms are size wise bigger as some of the competitors and if you're staying in one of the habourview rooms you are blessed with a fantastic view. There were no bathslippers in the room and neither was there any showersoap in the room...only conditioner and shampoo. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and view were great September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We upgraded our room to a harbour view, the extra cost was well worth it for the lovely view over the harbour and the lovely sunsets. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and views The hotel is perfectly located for both picking up tours and walking to Stanley Park along the seawall. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. We had an upgraded room in the tower with fantastic views of the harbor, mountains and city. We were able to see the cruise ships and seaplanes as they entered /exited the harbor. Looking forward to staying here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab location Best location in Van. Recommend a bike tour of the city September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location We had wonderful weekend at the Westin and it was the perfect location base for our visiting with our Vancouver friends and family. Relaxing by pool, grabbing meal along sea wall at choice of restaurants, and long uninterrupted long walks with nature on the doorstep. Perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far from expectations In August'14 I traveled a lot across US and Canada and stayed at many hotels. The Westin was the worst experience. Westin Bayshore Vancouver asked 199CAD per night without tax and offered: no Internet in room, weak Internet in the lobby, uncomfortable and unhealthy very soft beds, frequent maintenance visits during the day, food of poor quality, charges to my credit card which the stuff could not explain. Enough to be far from expectations. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make a Green Choice Well done, at last the hotel industry is telling the truth - not having your room "serviced" saves the holel running costs. For years hotel chains have been trying to convince us that its all for an environmental cause - whereas in reality I don't believe that has been the driver. For example, if making an "eco" choice cost the hotel money, would this actually get done - I think not. Therefore it was refreshing for this Westin hotel to acknowledge that there is a financial benefit and share some of that saving benefit with the customer/guest. Rewrds for "green choice" was well thought out, appropriate and greatly appreciated. Good work. Just need to get rid of those Halogen heaters in the lobby that happen to produce some light. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I arrived at the Westin without my luggage, and it didn't catch up with me for 24 hours. The young lady at the desk named Ayla was such a comfort! She talked to the airline, found a store that was open (on a Sunday night), and even found me dry socks! Kudos to Ayla and to Westin. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I brought my boyfriend as a birthday surprise and the hotel is conveniently located for touring. Received a hand written birthday note with chocolates and fruit. It was a very nice personal touch. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff issues Needed extended van CAB for 3:40am pick-up of four to airport. Repeated requests at desk before one staff acknowledged plans to reserve CAB early for us. That morning ~ 3:10am took one bag downstairs to remind staff at desk and request use of cart for other bags in room. Staff said that they would order person to assist us in room to bring bags down and get CAB. Return to room cross path with two "women of the evening" departing a room on our floor. Waited till 3:35am, still no bellboy, went back downstairs, staff tracked down assistant manager to get bellboy for us. Family beginning to transfer bags downstairs since bellboy so slow. Then no appropriate CAB at door for us and bellboy clueless as to size of cab needed or why cab not requested earlier for us. While waiting at curb, one small cab arrived and guy and gal upset with bellboy that they could not just walk into hotel to "get a room" for the night after wild party night on the town. Glad that our family members are of age so that local traffic of hotel by wild crowd was not an eye opener for kids. Nice location, however not my hotel of choice in future visits here. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the Bay! Westin Bayshore is a very nice hotel with friendly staff responding to your every need. Check in and check out were very smooth and seamless. The lobby is great, the floors not so much...and entry doors to each room could be replaced for an upscale look. We stayed for a week and paid nominally more for a bay side room. It was well worth the money! We definitely recommend the hotel (albeit I would not book it at above CAD200+15%). The amenities are high-priced, including the restaurants and parking facilities. The parking facilities right across the street cost less that half as much (a 30 second walk) and there are many fine restaurants within a 5-10 minute walking distance. We specifically called the hotel for parking charges before arriving; they failed to mention our other options across the street when asked! So, do not park at Westin and consider other options for food. That being said, when we ate in, the food was excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking the one constructive item i wish was better handled was the parking expenses - not until i was leaving the garage was i informed that had i paid for my parking pass at the hotel desk, would i benefit from the reduced rate - instead i was required to pay the regular rate due to not having pre paid at the hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to unwind We walked our sneakers off in Stanley Park and along the sea wall. Walked across to English Bay for a kayak adventure and a sit down on the beach. Walked to Granville Island via one of the small ferries. Had a great time shopping and even found the time to go to the Michael Bublé show at Rogers Arena. A great week at the Bayshore, a great week in Vancouver. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed our stay The hotel has a premier location: Coal Harbor, where everything is in close proximity like restaurants, Sea Wall, English Bay. Being a gold member, we were upgraded to a harbor view room. My only negative experience is that the TV remote control was not working. We had the remote control replaced, but the replacement unit stopped working again the following day. The hotel's TV does not work without the remote control, so it was a hassle to call and have a replacement again. Also, the lamp on the console did not have any light bulb. So it was dark looking at the mirror. I did mention about the missing bulb to housekeeping so they can put one on it. Over all, our stay was satisfactory and will return again given the opportunity someday. August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>