The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at Westin Bayshore May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Area and View Great Hotel! Modern Decor, great view from rooms, and comfortable beds. Only slight negative was the platinum voucher for breakfast, they did not mention it was only good for certain items when you go to redeem at the buffet. Views are amazing of the water and can see Stanley park Other than that, great hotel and plenty of cheaper parking options close by. Would definitely stay here again. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by post cruise We had a nice view of the harbor and mountains. Friendly service. Emily was excellent in helping us. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent personnel The amenities were excellent and the food exceptional. The view from our room was excellent. Most impressive was a number of individual hotel personnel. Seema, one of the front desk staff, was very helpful, caring, and considerate. What impressed me the most was how calm, focused and professional she remained when speaking with me, knowing full well that at least 7 people were standing behind me waiting to check-in. In addition several wait staff attending the buffet lunch tables in the conference room were exceptionally friendly and courteous. The ladies responsible for cleaning hotel rooms on our floor were terrific. All in all, the stay was most enjoyable. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Exceptional staff & wonderful rooms My wife wanted to come back to the Bayshore Westin where we have spent her last several birthdays.. The staff is almost like part of our family. Warm, Friendly and they Know us by name. And our 28 month old Boarder Collie "Hope".smiles when she walks into the hotel and our room. This is the fines Hotel that we have ever stayed in. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Great Location Stayed with family in March, 2015 for 2 nights in advance of a Whistler week long stay. As an SPG Platinum member I didn't necessarily receive a significant room upgrade but our tower rooms facing the harbour would have been hard to upgrade on. Great value and rooms were spacious and very quiet. Location adjacent to Stanley Park was fantastic with shops and restaurants along Robson only a 15 min walk away. Great hotel for the value! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location, Great Gym, Excellent Breakfast! Clean hotel with friendly service. It lives up to the normal Westin SPG standard that I am used to (I stay 50+ nights a year). They skimp a little by only providing you 1 bottle of Dasani water and requiring you to pay $4 for the other one, but otherwise, the room is very clean, the staff is courteous, and it's in a spectacular location. The breakfast at the restaurant is also very good. Not the best I've had, but above average for sure. Very courteous staff. Location-wise, it's next to the water, and about a 20 minute jog to the lighthouse. Great location near Stanley Park. It's right besides the water with a Starbucks downstairs. What more can you ask for? Internet is fast and free for platinum members (as always). I'd stay here again if I visit Vancouver. Make sure to walk along the water and get a $20 massage for 20 minutes. Well worth it. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view I stayed in a harbor view room, and the harbor is really beautiful. The famous stanley park is just 5 minutes walk, as well as the no.19 bus stop, hotel location is quite convenient for both leisure and travel to city center. Their rooms are a little bit small and outdated, but it's acceptable. Most of their staffs are efficient and friendly. Sometimes their room rates are quite low, so if you are traveling to this area, pls take a look at this hotel, maybe you will get a good budget. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Need Better Board Games You didn't even have twister. You didn't have LIFE, Clue, Monopoly, SORRY, Trouble, Cranium-- basically you didn't have any of the games that are NECESSARY to have a good night. Apples to apples? Cards Against Humanity? Battleship? LETS BE REAL YOU NEED TO UPGRADE. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecxcellent Excellent service kind staff December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of All Worlds: Location, Service & Convenience The Westin Bayshore is located in Coal Harbour, the epicentre of the City of Vancouver. Surreal views of the marina, harbour, mountains and I cannot forget to mention the amazing seaplanes landing right in front of our hotel....an amazing experience all around. The hotel itself is a sister hotel to another Westin property in Arizona, an almost identical layout/architecture. I travel frequently for business and no matter how the property rates, the ultimate experience lies within the staff/service. Front the moment of check-in to check-out, my experience at Westin Bayshore was first rate. I am compelled to tell you how wondeful Sarah in the Seawall (bar and grill) was. Amazing service and such a pleasure to be served by such an enthusiastic staff member. Cannot say enough great things about Sarah. All in all, you will not be disappointed with your stay at Westin Bayshore. I cannot wait to stay again! CK November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Platinum member. one of the most disappointing Starwood properties I have ever stayed in. List is too long but as someone that spends over 100 nights a year in hotels I recommend you do not stay here October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise This is a great hotel location even if It is not centrally located in the city. It is a short walk to Stanley Park with very nice views of the bay area. The exterior is well maintained as well as the interior. This was a memorable first stay. Complementary bottle of Champagne and a suite upgrade for our anniversary vacation topped it off. Including a small refrigerator in all room is a plus. Their morning breakfast was classic with fresh berries and custom omelet’s. If you are 6 feet tall or more do not expect to fit in the shower, it’s quite small. The closets are not made for long haul customers and the sofa cushions needs to be taken out for a beating. Of course, these were minor distractions. We felt comfortable instantly walking Vancouver and plan on returning. You can walk to Canada Place, Granville, the high end shops and gas town. Boutique shops and Asian cuisine fill the streets on Robson Street. Walking to and from is about 3 to 4 miles. If walking is not in your vocabulary you can take the Hop on Hop off bus that stops in front of the hotel, they also provide a free shuttle to the Capilano Bridge. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and wonderful pool! Great service! We were upgraded to a wonderful 'suite" and that made our weekend very memorable. The children just loved the room and the very heated outdoor pool. The room service was good and was delivered within 30 minutes. Staff were very friendly :) October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We love the location of this hotel. Being on the waterfront and close to Stanley Park makes it a great place to stay. We can do a lot of exploring and never have to use our car. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay my wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and the room was fabulous. They gave us a beautiful bottle of wine & card. The service was excellent! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging for WiFi! This is a nice, albeit older, Westin that is terrific. But I come away with one overriding impression and that is Westin's insistence on charging for WiFi. I'd be happy with the room being $20 more but charging for WiFi is like charging for electricity or water. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are Vonna and Bill Graves (#53843775) We love the Currents and other food -- great taste and great people. The house keepers are great for our needs. We hope to stay as often as possible on the 20th floor east or north in the Tower. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home We have visited Vancouver every year or two for more than 25 years to catch up with family and friends, and the Westin Bayshore has been our home away from home for most of that time. We love walking on the sea wall and watching the harbour activities. The staff are great and the food is always creative and delicious. The sparkling warm outdoor pool is always a treat during the cooler months. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The room did not meet our expectations Needs to be updated phone did not work,light by one side of bed did not work ,bathroom dated and no water in gym. However staff was excellent! Check in ,concierge and bellmen were helpfull and gave us great recommendations. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay Lovely hotel. Superb location. Didn't use the restaurant so average grade given. I think that at the price paid for the room, free wifi should be included, but that's just an observation, not a complaint. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel location! the view from my room was breath taking. It was close to both Stanley Park for my morning runs and only two blocks from great shopping. Restaraunts in the area were plentyful as well. We had a meeting in the Marine Room. Spectaclular view! Great hotel all around! I will be back there for sure. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by irresponsible staff I was surprised at lack of irrespobsility of front and call center (express service) staff. They didn't listen asking or difficult predicament from guest. And they didn't try to resolve it or show any reaction. I am totally disappointed at their service. Actually there was no evidence of any service.... September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for meetings, not vacation or romantic getaway We came here for a much needed vacation. We have always stayed at Westin Hotels and loved everything in the rooms, especially the comfortable beds. This westin was not at all welcoming. Staff were snooty but fake nice to the Asian businessmen who were there for the World Congress. I suppose we were not well dressed like them? At any rate, the room was very small, good view, quiet. We came early but were told our room was not quite ready, so we assumed they were cleaning it. However, when we came up at 3pm, the room was dirty and there was no microwave, crib, or refrigerator (requested prior to arrival). It took another hour for these to come up, although the serviceman was very nice. The bathtub was so moldy along the edges I couldn't take a bath in it, just showered and avoided touching the areas. We checked out early because it was not what we were hoping for. This hotel is for business people who drive up in nice cars which will get them good treatment from staff, NOT for family, a romantic getaway to BC or to relax. The hotel lobby was also not posh or relaxing like other Westins we've stayed in. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Vancouver Excellent facilities and location. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay excellent stay only issue is I still have a pending charge on my credit card which should not be as there was no charge incurred please remove this September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG not honored I was expecting the same treatment as my previous stay in the Hotel and the staff at the reception did not have rooms available and then gave me one without a view in a lower floor. We had reserved more than ten rooms for a shipping event and I think I deserved a better attention September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. Clean, well-run and helpful staff. Location very convenient to business center and to tourist attractions. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and view were great September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We upgraded our room to a harbour view, the extra cost was well worth it for the lovely view over the harbour and the lovely sunsets. September 9, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:55:09.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>