The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6G 2V4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 18 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 19 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic Views and Location My wife and I spent two nights here after disembarking from an Alaska cruise, and what a great choice! We arrived at the hotel quite early and the front desk staff worked with us to find an available room. We did have to wait a bit, but we were fortunate enough to be accommodated well before the normal check in time, which was much appreciated. The views of the harbor, mountains and Stanley Park are amazing, and the ability to enjoy them from the balcony was a treat. We could have spent all day just watching the activity in the harbor. The concierge was very helpful when we did venture out to tour the city and had some great recommendations. The proximity to Stanley Park is a plus and there are many water front restaurants, harbor cruises, etc. right outside the hotel. As far as facilities at the hotel, the restaurant is fine (while a bit pricey as is true at most hotels), the health club is good and the outdoor pool is excellent. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the wireless signal in our room appeared to be very weak resulting in frequent dropped connections. Overall, this is an excellent property that I would definitely visit again and recommend to others. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was nice, clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the many amenities offered right on the property. The location was amazing with plenty to do within walking distance. We found the poolside and bar service to be a little disappointing. The internet and parking rates were quite expensive as well as the restaurant prices. We did like the healthy options on the menu and the restaurant staff at breakfast was great. I was not pleased with how far away the parking garage was and that I had to walk through the smoking section with my child every time I went to my car. Overall, the location of this hotel wins and we would stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and wonderful pool! Great service! We were upgraded to a wonderful 'suite" and that made our weekend very memorable. The children just loved the room and the very heated outdoor pool. The room service was good and was delivered within 30 minutes. Staff were very friendly :) October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel in a Great Location Our recent stay was for 2 nights prior to a cruise and we were very pleased with the accommodations and location of the hotel to restaurants, tours, and Stanley Park. We were also pleased with the year of birth special that was being run, which gave us a better rate compared to the CAA rate. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging for WiFi! This is a nice, albeit older, Westin that is terrific. But I come away with one overriding impression and that is Westin's insistence on charging for WiFi. I'd be happy with the room being $20 more but charging for WiFi is like charging for electricity or water. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We love the location of this hotel. Being on the waterfront and close to Stanley Park makes it a great place to stay. We can do a lot of exploring and never have to use our car. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay my wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and the room was fabulous. They gave us a beautiful bottle of wine & card. The service was excellent! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are Vonna and Bill Graves (#53843775) We love the Currents and other food -- great taste and great people. The house keepers are great for our needs. We hope to stay as often as possible on the 20th floor east or north in the Tower. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location and even better service I came to the hotel for business but extended my stay for a family vacation. Heather the front desk Manager was outstanding. I was disconnected when requesting my upgrade. She called me back and took care of everything. Whom ever is the GM you are lucky to have someone who takes care of there platinum guests the way heather helped my family. I have stayed at other Westin's and do not get the platinum service. Thanks again for making our stay! April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay When I checked in the Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, I was to that the only room available was a one with a sofa bed (seriously?). That was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. I didn't get a good night of sleep and because of that my days were not as productive. When I request a room and get a confirmation of booking I expect to get a room with a bed, Nit a sofa bed. I don't think I'll be staying at a Westin again. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home We have visited Vancouver every year or two for more than 25 years to catch up with family and friends, and the Westin Bayshore has been our home away from home for most of that time. We love walking on the sea wall and watching the harbour activities. The staff are great and the food is always creative and delicious. The sparkling warm outdoor pool is always a treat during the cooler months. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed my Experience My last experience with a Starwood property at a similar event was awful. I booked my stay for this conference and was left only with the Westin as a choice. I'm glad. The location of the hotel in proximity to the convention allowed for a beautiful walk in. The staff was amazing. The Green Rewards program was a perfect fit for the week. Most importantly the professional handling of the splitting of the bill and the accuracy of it all was the key in erasing an awful experience in Philadelphia. At that stay I and my roommate were overcharged and harassed by security the day before our departure for additional payment. This happened despite having payments on record and reservations that did not expire until the next day. It was an awful experience. The payment for my stay in Vancouver was handled quickly, professionally and accurately. The bell staff was amazing and fun too! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful city! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcoming Vancouver Everything was well done - from the warm greeting at the door to platinum recognition by staff. We had a top floor upgraded room with an ideal view of the mountains and harbor and an outside deck. It was especially lovely being on the seawall with easy bike access and a fast stroll into downtown. We loved our "continental breakfast" perk -- access to the cold part of the buffet spread. Fabulous spa experience too. What a warm, welcoming and very comfortable way to experience a fabulous city. One warning -- there seem to be lots of guests for a single night before boarding an enormous cruise ship. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for many reasons! Stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 1 night after a cruise and could not be happier with my choice. This property is great for all the following reasons: - Great location. Access to trail, walkable to points in town. - Friendly and responsive staff. We had a few request and all were met quickly and without hesitance. Staff was friendly and accommodating. - Heated pool. Pool was heated which allowed for comfortable swimming in the chilly Vancouver air. - Room and bathroom was comfortable and well appointed. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and what I've come to expect from the Westin brand. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The room did not meet our expectations Needs to be updated phone did not work,light by one side of bed did not work ,bathroom dated and no water in gym. However staff was excellent! Check in ,concierge and bellmen were helpfull and gave us great recommendations. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel location! the view from my room was breath taking. It was close to both Stanley Park for my morning runs and only two blocks from great shopping. Restaraunts in the area were plentyful as well. We had a meeting in the Marine Room. Spectaclular view! Great hotel all around! I will be back there for sure. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location great location for all my guests coming into the city...have used your location many times.. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Bayshore as we were celebrating an anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased with the incredible room we had, with views of the harbour, city and mountains...truly amazing! May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in a hotel My husband and I booked a room at the Bayshore Hotel in Vancouver on Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed on the Sat. Night instead of purchasing the Valentine's getaway pkg. The weather that night was cold and damp. I was looking forward to a nice hot bath, but was told that only suites and rooms with double beds had baths. We wanted to sleep together so we had a room with a king bed.The next morning we were awakened to the loud music and sliding doors of the guests above our room. The only high point was the brunch we were served the next day. We will never stay in this location again. I do not recommend this location to anyone who wants to enjoy a hot bath or a quiet stay in their room. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great views from Tower Rooms Excellent location. Upgraded to a nice suite in the tower building. Beautiful view. Great location near Stanley Park and Canada Center. Many good places to eat nearby! Didn't use many of the other hotel facilities. Very friendly staff. Left an item in the room. Didn't realize for a week. Called hotel, they had it. Was confused as to why they didn't proactively call me. Was told that was a corporate policy due to privacy issues. Not sure I agree with that, but that's not the hotels fault, but an SPG issue! Looking forward to figuring out another reason to goto Vancouver and stay here again! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make a Green Choice Well done, at last the hotel industry is telling the truth - not having your room "serviced" saves the holel running costs. For years hotel chains have been trying to convince us that its all for an environmental cause - whereas in reality I don't believe that has been the driver. For example, if making an "eco" choice cost the hotel money, would this actually get done - I think not. Therefore it was refreshing for this Westin hotel to acknowledge that there is a financial benefit and share some of that saving benefit with the customer/guest. Rewrds for "green choice" was well thought out, appropriate and greatly appreciated. Good work. Just need to get rid of those Halogen heaters in the lobby that happen to produce some light. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City Hotel with Tranquil Atmosphere Hotel is superb overall, with very friendly staff, beautiful public spaces with some luxury touches and comfortable rooms (including the Heavenly Bed). What sets this hotel apart from others in Vancouver, however, is its location. It is located in the city, just minutes from the cafes of Denman Street and the bustle of Robson Street, but at the same time on the edge of Stanley Park, with miles of trails and unspoiled nature for running, walking, hiking and exploring. Our tower room overlooking the marina and water was very tranquil, almost like staying in a resort - but close to all of the amenities of a big city. Can't speak to the on-site restaurants, as we didn't try any, but there are numerous other dining options nearby, including places overlooking the water and on trendy Denman Street. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel, but expensive Very good hotel, but quite expensive! Wifi is not included in the price (free in lobby though), which is strange since even crappy hotels do have free wifi available for all guests. Also the Starbucks coffee on the room is not free, but this is not mentioned anywhere. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Platinum member. one of the most disappointing Starwood properties I have ever stayed in. List is too long but as someone that spends over 100 nights a year in hotels I recommend you do not stay here October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I was pretty distraught after my flight home was cancelled and I'd spent over an hour on the phone to get booked on a new flight the next day. Sam at the front desk very kindly and calmly booked a last minute overnight stay for me at a different Westin which offered a cheaper room rate for my unexpected extra night in Vancouver. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alta25 Great short stay but wish it could be longer. Location can not be beat. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by local phone call charge Your charge for a local phone call was petty and ridiculous. Attempted to eat in your restaurant but was told there would be a 15 minute wait even though there were many empty tables. we went else where August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Beautiful location overlooking Coal Harbor, a seaplane terminal, lots of little boats and a few big ones. Saw a couple of seals swimming in the water nearby, lots of ducks and four swans in Lost Lake, a part of nearby Stanley Park. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The Westin Bayshore overlooks Coal Harbor and is adjacent to Stanley Park. Staying there makes walking anywhere downtown easy. I interacted with a number of staff over our stay there and they were all, without fail, warm and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay to celebrate son's birthday My son and I came to Vancouver to celebrate his birthday and we had a wonderful time at the Westin Bayshore. This was his first trip to Vancouver. The staff, service & facilities at the hotel were excellent. The front desk manager, Jake, was outstanding and particularly helpful in a number of areas. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>