The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6G 2V4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 18 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 19 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure The entire staff at the Westin Bayshore was outstanding and provided the utmost extraordinary service from every department. The hotel restaurant Seawall Bar and Grill food has the most delicious seafood chowder and great service. At times we had up to 15 people from our group ordering drinks and food at different times and the wait service was friendly and prompt. Especially Erin, she was so accommodating with our group and provided us A+ service. The tower rooms have the most beautiful view of the harbour but from what i heard most rooms have a nice view of the pool, mountians, city streets, etc. When I return to Vancouver for pleasure, I know I will stay again at the Westin! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Bayshore I booked 7 rooms for myself and guest with specific needs. When the front desk staff and manager found out that things were not quit right they all worked as a team to get it right. I was very happy with how they worked together as a team. I was very happy. I spent some time at the front desk so my guest wouldn't have too, but It gave me the opportunity to see how the staff moved with professionalism and confident. The very first person I talked to at the desk said the rooms are not guaranteed, but that was the only time I heard that. When I came back to the desk everyone else that I talked to worked to get it right. I booked this stay with SPG call center. Thanks for a great stay, Neal March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fun Experiance, We brought our 11 month old Boarder Collie and she enjoyed the staff and other guests as much as we did. We have found that over the years the staff goes out of their way to make every ocation special. My wife is a diplomats daughter and she prefers to spend every birthday at the Bayshore Westin. She isnsts that this is the finest hotel ithat she has ever stayed in anywhere in the world. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bayshore exceeded our expectations. We would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver again. It had everything we needed. Starbucks, tourism, friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is located directly next to Stanley Park and many waterfront restaurants. Very close to Robson Street, the Sea Bus and many beaches. We walked everywhere and rented bikes one day. There are at least 4 bike rentals within a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Amazing! One thing we did not love was the breakfast prices. It was too pricey for eggs and bacon, but there are many close places to walk to for breakfast. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for meetings, although breakfast was bad Check in, rooms, meeting facilities were all as expected or better than typical high quality Westin standards. Dinner was very good, however both mornings for breakfast, our group received very poor service. Extremely slow for ordering and food preparation for a mediocre and pricy breakfast. Coffee service was very poor. We made the management aware and they took very good care of us in the end. Management made up for the poor experience, but I hope that they get this corrected before we return again for meetings. Stay was great other than that! Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views cure all evils.... I haven't stayed at this property in some time as I thought it was getting a wee shabby. I was pleasantly surprised that it did get some upgrading to it's rooms. I was given an "upgrade" to a tower corner room as a Platinum member, but upon inspection of my reservation- it looks like that is what I was booked in to begin with(?) In any case, the views cured any slip ups or mix ups that could have possibly occurred. The bathroom was completely upgraded and although tight, it still seemed spacious and there was plenty of room to sprawl. After a hard day of work it was sooooo nice to return to the views and the smell of the bay, the sound of sea planes and seagulls...etc. I will definitely stay again for this reason alone. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Service in a Large Hotel I agree with previous reviews. The staff of the Westin Bayshore go above and beyond to make their guests have a wonderful stay. Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the past and was apprehensive about staying in a hotel that was larger and held conferences such as this one. All these fears were put to rest. There was never a time when the place felt crowded. Instead, there was always a sense of calm and elegance. I felt like I was back in a cozy boutique hotel, but with better, more friendly service. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room with a view We loved our room - on the corner with a great view of the harbor. Very clean, very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. I used the phone once, to call a local restaurant, and was surprised to find that it cost me $1.65 for a one minute local call. I checked the room guide and didn't find any info that phone use would be charged - maybe I missed it, but that seems a little silly. And a $15 charge for wi-fi is absurd. I paid over $200 for one night, and you're gonna charge me that much for wi-fi? That alone will keep me from staying there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Hotel Stayed at this hotel the night after my cruise and it really is a magnificent hotel. The lobby is big and open and the rooms are in great shape offering modern, clean luxury in every corner. The free wifi in the lobby area was particularly useful. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Our room was also ready for us even when checking in at 1000am. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am in town again will definitely be staying at this Westin. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe Waterfront Room Upgrade Disappointment We booked 2 nights to attend a Christmas party in Vancouver. We upgraded to the "Deluxe Waterfront" room and paid the premium to do so. We were assigned a 5th floor room overlooking the marina. Not bad, but certainly not a "Deluxe Waterfront" room. Others in our party who booked, and only booked a single night, were given a 14th floor room overlooking the harbour. Was this because it was our first time staying at a Westin facility? If so, it left a slightly less than perfect impression. The room was clean, other than the Jujube on the floor at the edge of the bed and scuff marks on the skirting. The bed was very comfortable with nice linen. We had 2 good sleeps. I would still recommend staying here, but would suggest checking out your "room with a view" first. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green option for towels, linens meant no room service at all Like many hotels these days, the Westin Bayshore Vancouver offered guests the ecologically friendly and water-conserving option to not have towels and bed linens changed every day. I chose to do this as I usually do. However, unlike other hotels, at the Westin this choice meant no room service at all: trash not emptied, in-room coffee not replaced, in-room dining dishes not picked up, bed not made, etc.. Was also disappointed by price/performance ratio of wireless services. Other than that, the room met my expectations. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience We had a fantastic time and the staff was really helpful. Because of our SPG status, we were offered a more spacious room for our family of 4. The room was great. Having 2 pools was fantastic, though it was rather awkward walking wet between the two pools, woul be nice if they were more connected. The convention style of hotel made for a less intimate hotel experience. And while the buffet was beautiful, staff was slow to seat on a busy Sunday morning. (Despite a whole open section.) location was perfect. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Vancouver Wonderful location on waterfront with amazing mountain views! Fabulous bed! Had a great nite's sleep every nite. Staff very courteous and helpful! Room was very clean but as I opted for the "green" feature did not get ANY service for my 3 days there. Would have been good to have had supplies like water and shampoo replished and left the green feature to the linens and towels. Breakfast at restaurant was very expensive but Starbucks on site and great bakery/cafe at waterfront a short walk away. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great features, but hallways are dismal Everything about the hotel presents a beautiful, serene setting, with nice lobby, room, facilities, etc. The staff is great. The only issue is that one you get off the elevator on the room floors, one feels like they are in an old, unmaintained hotel that is many years old. They are dark and old looking, and one cannot wait to get into their own room. This is my second stay in 12 months. Keep the Starbucks, and green room option, but the hotel should provide more than $5 for no room cleanup. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine location,good service The hotel is situated in the best place in the bay of Vancouver.Nice views,specially from the high level towers rooms. Service,specially during check in,was very efficient and kind. Parking facilities adjacent. Although the property dates back to the sixties you can hardly notice that. Only point the doors/ windows/ sound isolation of rooms were week ,as ancien. We had quite neighbors and was summer time.. Anyway the whole feeling was very positive and the hotel is obviously well managed. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit I am a frequent Westin hotel guest. I was so looking forward to a fun stay in Vancouver, but this one was the most disappointing. The lines for check-in and check-out are almost always long and VERY slow. Often, there is only one person on duty, even though there are 4 or 5 stations available. This seems to be indicative of a lack of staffing in multiple departments. Room-service breakfast was promised within 30 minutes of ordering -- it took over 1 hour. They did comp it, which helped the pocket but not the stomach. When friends arrived early to meet us and tried to connect to our room from the house phone, they were told that we were not registered in the hotel (even after they spelled our name). This hotel is in a FANTASTIC location - great views, walking paths, and easy access to downtown. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WITHOUT QUESTION ONE OF THE MOST SERVICE ORIENTED HOTELS IN NORTH AMERICA THIS HOTEL EXEMPLIFIES SERVICE AND TEAM SPIRIT. EVERYONE IS EMPOWERED TO GET THE JOB DONE, MAKE THE CUSTOMER HAPPY, REMEDY THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. STUNNING LOCATION ON VANCOUVER'S WATERFRONT, NEWLY REFURBISHED FOR THE 2010 OLYMPICS, AND VIEWS BEYOND COMPARE. ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS, SPOTLESS AND COMFORTABLE. FOOD IS GOOD BUT NOT OUTSTANDING. SPA PERSONNEL ARE SOMEWHAT SNOBBY AND THERE IS NO PUBLIC STEAM OR SAUNA. OUTDOOR POOL IS SPECTACULAR AND THE INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB ARE ALWAYS CRYSTAL CLEAR. DOGS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME IN ANY ROOM OF THIS HOTEL AND THE STAFF MAKE IT A POINT OF CALLING YOU BY YOUR NAME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING VANCOUVER EITHER ON VACATION OR BUSINESS OR TAKING A NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME. EXCELLENT NEARBY DINING AND SHOPPING ON ROBSON STREET IS A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Service Service, oh and Location too Second time at this fine Westin. The hotel has a pretty large footprint, especially for a downtown property. Lobby is bright, airy and extremely welcoming. The attached convention centre definitely adds to that open feeling. I have not met a check-in staff member that has not been cheery and helpful. They take their time explaining room options to you, instead of the "we have you on the 2nd floor, here are you keys, goodbye" we get all too often now. Rooms are great, and if you can secure a waterfront facing room, the view is absolutely spectacular. The open doors/windows turn the room into a balcony of sorts, very nifty design. Would definitely stay again. If you're looking for a downtown hotel, but a little off the main hustle and bustle for some serenity, but still in the centre of it all. This is the one to do. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Great Service I stayed at the Bayshore for 2 nights. The hotel is close to most Downtown venues (and shopping) and right along the water, and not far at all from Stanley Park. The hotel staff were very friendly and their assistance / service was quick and they were always pleasant. The only thing that made me scratch my head was that at one point 3 days worth of newspapers were piled outside of a guest room. Overall, good value and I will certainly stay here again. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay EVER This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There was mold around the rim of the handbasin as well as in the shower. Also the mattress was so uncomfortable that my husband and I were nearly going to check out at 5 :00am in the morning as we hardly had any sleep. The mattress no longer had any support and you could feel the springs in your back. We stayed there as it was given to us as a gift. We will definitely never stay there again or recommend it to others. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location! Right beside Stanley Park and minutes from bike rental coys on Denman, the hotel has a friendly and warm feeling about it, catering to families and tour groups/conferences. We stayed in the older part and, although the hallways are a bit dated, the room was bright and met our needs. The pool is the big draw of course as it is huge by hotel standards. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, and the grandchildren appreciated the complimentary movie. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Recent 5 night stay Had a real good time. Hotel is in a great location with easy access to downtown Vancouver. Staff was hospitable and accomodating. Only issue of concern were Hotel dining costs. $5.50 for a cup of coffee?? $45.00 for coffee, toast, glass of milk and a Caesar salad? This pushes patrons out of the hotel for dining/entertainment and becomes an "inconvience". Plus parking costs at 36.00 per day. Love the hotel and location, just a little pricey for the basics. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not on the job This is a wonderful hotel but I was let down by the Cleaniness & amenities of the room. The staff is always pleasant & the bellman was exceptional, he even suggested I use a free shuttle to Capilano Suspension bridge instead of a taxi. When I got to the room, I noticed there was only soap on the bathroom vanity, I called Service Express to see if they stopped providing the hand cream as it is a favorite of mine and it was brought up right away In the morning, I noticed there was no pen and the clincher was old used tea bags in the coffee pot. I did call to advise the front desk of my issues and they offered to bring a pen up. I declined as I was checking out . To add to my experience, the toilet no longer flushed when I used it before leaving. My experience isn't the norm but it made for a disappointing stay in the end this time December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by vancouver2012 Our stay here was very pleasant. We chose because of the location and were not disappointed. We ate in the Seawall restaurant, admittedly, because we were too tired to head into town. We were so impressed by the food that we ate there again the next night...and it was just as good. Our only complaint was the exhorbitant price for interent/wifi. We should be at the point now where this service is complimentary to paying guests, especially SPG members. May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your hotel if you plan on meeting for dinner or a drink Before, during and after a conference attendees and organizers are looking for a place to chat or plan for the next day. This hotel doesn't provide a place to meet at the end of the day. There is a nice place for breakfast and lunch but forget sitting down after a long day of sessions. There is no bar where you can meet people and mingle - except for a small bar that is hidden and doesn't stay open past 10:00 on a Sat. night. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, Comfort & Location I attended a conference and my spouse came to enjoy the city. We both were very pleased with the attentive staff, the excellent services, room comfort and the hotel location. Our room had a fabulous view of the harbour, marina and the mountains, could not ask for more! The concierge answered every question and went above and beyond when she was able to locate a bag that had been left at a tourist destination. We would definitely stay here again. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stanley Park is here! This hotel is great--depending upon what you'd like. If you want to boat or walk through Stanley Park--this is your spot as you can't get any closer. If you want more of a metro/downtown vibe, try the sister property of Westin Grand. Parking is bad but it's Vancouver and there are no other options. It's steep at 36/day as of 6 Nov. Location--if it is clear/sunny is spectacular! Snow covered mountains can't be beat. Staff is excellent. Have FUN! November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Harbour, the Park, and everything The room layout allowed for work or R&R. If you can get a harbour view (which I did), you can look across Coal Harbour to Stanley Park, with pleasure craft coming and going. Good meal at the Sea Wall, and I have had great breakfasts on the patio. When I was checking in, the housekeeping and accounting staff were doing calisthenics in the lobby and dancing the merengue - noisy, but nice to see a place that cares abuot their staff! September 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>