The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location Hotel is in a terrific location; next to harbour, Stanley Park, within a reasonable walk to the city core Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic. Billing - at a quality hotel like Westin and the room rates paid; I remain of the opinion there should not be an upcharge for Internet service.....that's old school, as are the needless phone charges for local or 1-800 calls. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an amazing location This is a lovely hotel that offers excellent value for money. The location is nothing short of spectacular. It is practically sat in the marina and is opposite the mountains which offers jaw dropping views. We were lucky enough to be put in a room on the top floor that had full advantage of the views. It was like waking up with a window full of the nicest postcard you have ever seen. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the rain showers was massive. My husband didn't want to come out of the showers it was such a warming pleasure on a cold Vancouver day. The restaurant has a Starbucks in the lobby. This was a definite advantage for coffee on the run or to sit and take in the views without the price tag that the hotel bar and restaurant would charge. We would definitively stay here the next time we come to Vancouver. Next time we will take advantage of the spa facilities. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lovely views, great staff... My husband & I stayed at the hotel Feb. 23rd & had a lovely time. The staff is so great, friendly & helpful. The view of the harbour from the 18th floor room was amazing, it was comfortable & clean. We ordered room service for some late night desserts which were fantastic & the man who delivered them was also very nice & efficient. The only issue was Sunday; I had gotten 50% off for both of us for the Sunday brunch with my reservation. We planned to have breakfast immediately following my husband’s massage in the spa, which I had booked for the first appointment of the day at 10am. He got back to our room around 11:20am & we eagerly headed down to the restaurant to find that brunch ends at 11am. What Sunday brunch ends at 11am? It was a surprise to us & very disappointing, so we left hungry. Still it didn’t tarnish our stay & we’ll certainly be back. What a beautiful hotel in the most beautiful city. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with excellent customer service The hotel has a very nice layout with the sea wall just outside the doors. Great location downtown. The hotel lobby is very nice with plenty of areas to sit and relax. The room was very nice and loved the built in closet in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. I noticed how quite the rooms are with minimal notice heard from outside your room. The staff are excellent. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My choice in Vancouver. As a frequent business traveller and SPG Platinum member I have the opportunity to stay at many hotels in Canada. The Westin Bayshore has everything I look for (and more): Comfortable guest rooms, 24 hour fitness centre, superb food, excellent service, extensive meeting facilities and a location that is simply spectacular. You will love it. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention 2014 Nice place to stay, walking distance to the main attraction in downtown Vancouver, close to shopping at Robson St. , close to many restaurants a lot to choose from. Will come to that place again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-cation Stayed for one night as a girls getaway. Enjoyed the pool, sea wall, and the view in the room. Ordered room service and the person who delivered it was outstanding. Genuinely friendly and professional. Walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner. Stopped in the Seawall Bar at the end of the night. Enjoyed the Starbucks patio the next morning. A perfect stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay. The convention facilities were perfect for a group our size. The restaurant prices were high for this area. The food quality was good in the restaurant. The service at the seawall restaurant was extremely slow. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining Room Food Gets An 'F' It is hard to beat the spendid location. Staff was helpful and courteous. The dining room menu however is sorely lacking in appeal, taste and indeed quality of food. We made several efforts at different items on the menu and frankly found most of it inedible. You really should address this issue, as over time it will affect your future business. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views The only feature I thought could be improved is the fitness area. I look for hotels that have better equipped and larger areas than this one. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location, walking distance to many attractions June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore - Spectacular View The Westin Bayshore in Vancouver, BC has a spectacular view, has all ammenities and is in the heart of the city, plus borders Stanley Park. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are very accommodating. LOVE the fact that it is animal friendly. This is not my first stay at this hotel and won't be my last. I absolutely recommend this hotel!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view WOW, love the lobby and entrance. Big but still had the warmth of the WESTIN brand. At first i was troubled by the walk to the far tower, but once I saw my view , WOW...I didn't mind at all. Love the patio windows that open too. Great restaurant for breakfast and the lounge at night has a very nice atmosphere. I would go back for sure. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent! Our annual visit with family to the Westin Bayshore in April 2012 was flawless again for our three hotel rooms in the Tower, just as it has been each year since 1988. The hotel is gorgeous and clean, the service is unsurpassed and the location is the finest right at Coal Harbour/Stanley Park. We were able to check in early to one out of our three rooms which was extremely helpful upon returning from six days of skiing in Whistler, and our two remaining rooms were available on time after that. We loved our recently decorated rooms that all included private balconies with floor to ceiling glass sliding doors with sensational views from every angle. We always feel safe and pampered. The Concierge is great at recommending superb restaurants and new sights in Vancouver. We have introduced many friends and family to the Westin Bayshore over the years and will most definitely be returning again next year, if not sooner! Thank you from Minneapolis, Minnesota May 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and views This hotel has good location which close to Stanley park and bayshore. But the staff seldem greeting guest especially door man. Even you meet the staff whatever HSKP and restaurant staff, they always avoid your eyes. This is really not the Westin style! That make me unhappy and make me very disappointed for the service in this hotel! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff We arrived early for check-in; however, rooms were not available. The clerk seemed concerned to get us checked in as quickly as possible and kept us informed during the hour wait. In addition, he provided us a great upper floor with a great view of the bay. Our overall experience with the staff and resort facilities were fantastic. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views We stayed in a tower Dix room that was what I expected for the room rate. Heavenly ing bed was lovely. The room's best feature is the stunning views of the inlet and snow capped north shore mountains. The hotel staff were very attentive to our needs and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for both a short or long term stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Vancouver Jewel The Westin Bayshore is a well-located hotel with an exceptional staff and beautifully-appointed rooms right down to the sumptuous bed linens. Our city view room was still a treat, as we also had a beautiful water view and Stanley Park, too! We plan to stay at Westins in our future travels and hope they are just like the Bayshore. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location The Bayshore is located in a nice quiet area of down town Vancouver and we didn't hear any street noise. Peaceful setting with lovely view over looking Stanley Park and Marina. Dog friendly hotel that makes it feel more like home. Staff was very helpful and cheerful and we had quite a few requests over our stay this Christmas. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Night Award I was skeptical of using a free night award for one night stay - thinking I would be treated differently. I was graciously welcomed, had a very comfortable, safe and relaxing stay. Rooms, although tower is dated, it is well kept. All staff were genuine and welcoming. The view of the water - even when raining is wonderful. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing! We had such a great time at your hotel. There was everything we needed and more and we couldn't have been more happy. The pool was awesome and my 2 yr old son was welcomed with a smile at your restaurant and everywhere else for that matter. Thank you for having us and we will most definitely be staying with you again :) July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK While our trip to Vancouver, overall was amazing, I have the say the Westin Bayshore did not meet our expectations. The Westin is usually a 5 star experience, this one was not. We arrived prior to check in time and told no rooms were ready and we would be called when a room was ready. We returned three hours later, 30 minutes prior to check in time. A room was still not ready. Mind you we had been waiting 3.5 hours now. We did not receive a call until 1.5 hours after check in time. We told them we wanted a free breakfast and they gave it to us for one morning. We would not have received it had we not asked. THe rooms are poorly designed- with the only small closet space being inside the bathroom and the shower door did not cover the shower so the entire bathroom got drenched every time you showered. My husband misplaced his glasses. It took us calling and looking for and investigating on our own to retrieve them. Had we not called multiple times and asked to speak to multiple people we never would have found the glasses. While many of the staff were excellent including the room attendants and the concierge, (which is not open past 6PM so if you need help you must go in the morning. There is also a line as there is only one concierge attendant there at a time) the front desk was mediocre. This hotel needs a major facelift which is surprising since it is a Westin. The location is great though and the people from Vancouver are some of the most helpful, friendly people you will ever meet. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel more than met our expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Loved being able to watch the activities in the harbor from our window. Especially watching the cruise ships coming and going. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunately, it was not a relaxing stay... We have stayed several times at the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver BC over the years... Actually, Michael Mazon has been staying there since he was a young boy with his family and then throughout the years.. We drive up from Seattle so we always look forward to a fun, relaxing and enjoyable experience at this Resort and Spa. However, this particular stay last Saturday unfortunately, was far from being restful and relaxing. There was some kind of bike event where groups rode around the path hooting & hollering and playing loud boom box music late into the night and lasting through the early morning. Finally, at 12-midnight, we thought they were finally finished but that wasn't the case. We were continuously woken up numerous times until 3a in the morning. We were exhausted the next day. We feel that we should have been advised of this at least during the time we checked in around 5p or even notified later by the front desk. We would have liked to have stayed a higher floor in the tower or somewhere far from the bike path. We would have asked to change rooms even at midnight but we kept thinking it was almost over. By the time 1a, 2a and 3a rolled around, we hardly felt like requesting a room change. We talked to the front desk and front desk manager the next morning about this and all they could say was that they weren't aware of this event. We feel that with this location being surrounded by a major path and marina, they should be aware of local events, especially ones that will be loud and last throughout the evening and into the early morning hours. They comp'd our parking but that does not begin to make us feel better after loosing a night's sleep in a resort that is meant to be peaceful. This too was disappointing. On top of that, we paid the highest we've ever paid so we did not leave feeling good about our stay. After all the times we've stayed at the Westin Bayshore, we were really disappointed to have had this horrible experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay If you are making a quick trip to Vancouver and feel as though you'll probably go from meeting to meeting - stay at the Westin Bayshore. The location is spectacular; right on the water with amazing views; the facilities are great; food is wonderful and the staff are all top notch - it makes it all worthwhile. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I picked the Bayshore as I had not stayed here in quite some time. The rooms have been nicely renovated and the location can't be beat. However I prefer the location and decor of the Grand a bit better. Plus the Grand offers free wifi whereas it was 25 dollars a day at the Bayshore. But it was a lovely stay. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, as always! Check in went smoothly, even though we extended our stay by a day at that time. Staff worked hard to find an upgraded room, linking our now 3 sepereate reservations and keying the cards so they would work the entire time! Great service from Door Men Todd, Allain and Garret and in SeaWall from Renee! January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food We were disappointed with the quality of Beef we had at our convention....it was tough and the knives didn't help. Also we had cold breakfasts even though we arrived early. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel- great location I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The rooms were nice, but obviously an upgraded older hotel. My only complaint is that the noise from the hallways was somewhat loud during the night. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a nice harbor view. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best views in Vancouver For my money this is the best SPG property in Vancouver. I appreciate the views and the close proximity to Stanley Park. You are right at the footsteps to the sea wall and Stanley Park. Its this type of getaway that I love while traveling for business. Great way to forget about being away from. May 9, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>