The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great atmosphere. The whole family enjoyed our stay. The views from our hotel room where very nice. I loved the runners path &workout room (felt safe). The room service was fast and friendly. And most important the room was very clean. Every single staff member was helpful and kind. We would love to come back. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Stayed here a few times but was the the first time that they put us in the orginal building, would not stay again, make sure you book the new tower. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Front desk was helpful and very courteous. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful views The Westin Bayshore Vancouver is a beautiful hotel, in a stunning location. Surrounded by water, mountains, city skylines, the seawall, and a marina, for peace and relaxation one could not be better located. The staff are welcoming, the heavenly beds are heavenly, and the cleanliness of the hotel is excellent March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and views This hotel is very well located with perfect views to Stanley park, the lake, buildings, mountains and the bay Room is small for the price March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better be tiny for the shower! The junior suite was dated, but had just the right amount of space for us- except the bathroom! Really odd layout had a rectangular shower that was 23" deep! My husband measured it as we couldn't believe it... March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You pay for location I paid extra for a harbor view. it was a peeka boo view if you stuck your head out off the deck. The room was decent. The bed was OK, obviously well used as it had a concave spot. The bathroom was nicely updated with budget conscious but nice things. No microwave. Any additional items were excessively expensive. We had a group deal so WIFI and parking were reasonable in the deal. I would not use this hotel privately. A friend had 2 pop deliverd to their room as there are no vending machines on premises. It cost them 12.00. The restaurant was to expensive to eat at. Small items from room service were quite expensive and there is a delivery charge and tip added on top.. which isn't a big deal on it's own. Probably a good idea considering the budget few would be inclined to add any with the cost of things. They did give me some points for the room view issue and a strong apology. The staff were nice. I didn't need my room cleaned and they were quick to bring my any needed things when asked. Location is excellent. Hop Harour Air from the island and quick walk up the seawalk. Beautiful surrounding and nice area. Lots of runners in the area. One rough creepy looking guy gave me hard time. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Hotel Clean, nice, comfortable business hotel. Staff were excellent. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Bayshore I booked 7 rooms for myself and guest with specific needs. When the front desk staff and manager found out that things were not quit right they all worked as a team to get it right. I was very happy with how they worked together as a team. I was very happy. I spent some time at the front desk so my guest wouldn't have too, but It gave me the opportunity to see how the staff moved with professionalism and confident. The very first person I talked to at the desk said the rooms are not guaranteed, but that was the only time I heard that. When I came back to the desk everyone else that I talked to worked to get it right. I booked this stay with SPG call center. Thanks for a great stay, Neal March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining Room Food Gets An 'F' It is hard to beat the spendid location. Staff was helpful and courteous. The dining room menu however is sorely lacking in appeal, taste and indeed quality of food. We made several efforts at different items on the menu and frankly found most of it inedible. You really should address this issue, as over time it will affect your future business. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Comfortable hotel in a great part of town. Renovated but still enough frills to make it cool. Right on the waterfront! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for meetings, although breakfast was bad Check in, rooms, meeting facilities were all as expected or better than typical high quality Westin standards. Dinner was very good, however both mornings for breakfast, our group received very poor service. Extremely slow for ordering and food preparation for a mediocre and pricy breakfast. Coffee service was very poor. We made the management aware and they took very good care of us in the end. Management made up for the poor experience, but I hope that they get this corrected before we return again for meetings. Stay was great other than that! Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by food Gluten free food was AMAZING March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden charges Found many hidden charges Room HST, Destination Mkt Fer, room Tax, Other room charge, extra parking fees. To my surprise asked for even wifi charge. I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friend, in fact, I may want to tell 350+ friends on my facebook that to never use this hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location with beautiful facilities We were in Vancouver for a short weekend vacation and LOVED this hotel. It is right next to Stanley Park, which provides some of the best views and recreational activities within the city of Vancouver. We were within walking distance of excellent dining and shopping options, which made for a wonderful quick weekend away. Be sure to ask for a room in the newly renovated section of the hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Recent 5 night stay Had a real good time. Hotel is in a great location with easy access to downtown Vancouver. Staff was hospitable and accomodating. Only issue of concern were Hotel dining costs. $5.50 for a cup of coffee?? $45.00 for coffee, toast, glass of milk and a Caesar salad? This pushes patrons out of the hotel for dining/entertainment and becomes an "inconvience". Plus parking costs at 36.00 per day. Love the hotel and location, just a little pricey for the basics. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lovely views, great staff... My husband & I stayed at the hotel Feb. 23rd & had a lovely time. The staff is so great, friendly & helpful. The view of the harbour from the 18th floor room was amazing, it was comfortable & clean. We ordered room service for some late night desserts which were fantastic & the man who delivered them was also very nice & efficient. The only issue was Sunday; I had gotten 50% off for both of us for the Sunday brunch with my reservation. We planned to have breakfast immediately following my husband’s massage in the spa, which I had booked for the first appointment of the day at 10am. He got back to our room around 11:20am & we eagerly headed down to the restaurant to find that brunch ends at 11am. What Sunday brunch ends at 11am? It was a surprise to us & very disappointing, so we left hungry. Still it didn’t tarnish our stay & we’ll certainly be back. What a beautiful hotel in the most beautiful city. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Love This Hotel We don't often get to Vancouver so it has been awhile since we stayed here and we loved it just as much this time as last time. What a great location for walking to Stanley Park and to restaurants. Love the view from our room. The bed is so divine, I always want to take it home with me. Although I don't like Starbucks coffee, I do appreciate that they provide a quality coffee in the room as I like to have some before getting out for the day. I do prefer real glass mugs over the paper cups though. I also prefer the real stemmed wine glasses over the stemless that are now provided in the room. So those would be my only two improvements I could mention. It is great having a fridge and complimentary water and robe to use so I didn't have to bring mine. Staff was great. I had an issue with people across the hall partying so loud they woke me up. I called the front desk and it was immediately handled and there was a nice note from management under the door when I woke up. Very professional. We look forward to staying here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is well located If you like the vibrant West End this is the place to stay everyhing well within walking distance February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room & Excellent Service Emily at the front desk has made our stay an exceptional experience. She was so wonderful and very welcoming. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romance in Vancouver It seems that knowing that you are close to USA and Banks aren't always open that you would try to accomadate close to the exchange rate instead of automayically taking 15% on top of whatever USA money you recieve. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Staff is the Best My wife is a diplomats daughter. We both agree this is the finest hotel that either of us have stayed at. My wife has been on 5 continents and has requested to come back in about six weeks for her birthday. Emily at the front desk at check in was exceptional. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright, come prepared to spend extra Beware, They charge a $20+ charge to use the Internet in your room, per day! They also have a $.37.00 parking fee. Basic breakfast was $60.00. So come prepared to pay extra. Hot tub is also broken. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lovely setting I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years but never written a review. I chose to do this in part because the routine email from the hotel after leaving included the name and contact information for the hotel's General Manager. Such openess sparked this emai. The hotel has a special location along Burrard Inlet so one can watch rowers, seaplanes, birds, people on the seawall, the mountains, etc from a north facing room. Just lovely. The rooms are always very clean, well decorated with lovely beds. It is a short walk from the hotel to Stanley Park, the Convention Centre or the Robson-Denman areas. A lovely hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location Staff from door man to desk was very friendly and all my needs were taken care of. highly recoment this hotel. Did not have a chance to use the pool or Span, next time. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to enjoy the Bay Hotel was a perfect location for us to enjoy a bike ride around the Bay with great access to Downtown. Great food and staff make this a hotel an excellent choice. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore, Vancouver I have to say I am disappointed with the level of service I received. I felt like I was treated like an ordinary guest and did not receive any recognition assicoated with my membership status. I was checked in at the regular check in and I did not receive any room upgrades. There was no mention about any extra amenities I am entitled to. Neither was I asked about my choice of gifts. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic view! We had a mini family vacation, loved the ease of access to the harbor and the beautiful view from our room. Parking is very expensive, $41 for a day, but I guess this is what you get in downtown. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience No heat, had to change rooms. New room had water issues with shower running hot and cold. In room television did not work. Worst part was the staff didn't seem to care. I elected the green option and did not receive the points. I stay in hotels an average of 60 nights per year. I still can't believe this happened at the Bayshore ! ! I also can't believe the indifference. Westin is not on my list. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an amazing location This is a lovely hotel that offers excellent value for money. The location is nothing short of spectacular. It is practically sat in the marina and is opposite the mountains which offers jaw dropping views. We were lucky enough to be put in a room on the top floor that had full advantage of the views. It was like waking up with a window full of the nicest postcard you have ever seen. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the rain showers was massive. My husband didn't want to come out of the showers it was such a warming pleasure on a cold Vancouver day. The restaurant has a Starbucks in the lobby. This was a definite advantage for coffee on the run or to sit and take in the views without the price tag that the hotel bar and restaurant would charge. We would definitively stay here the next time we come to Vancouver. Next time we will take advantage of the spa facilities. January 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:13:35.169-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>