The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views and location My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at the Westin Bayshore. The location right by Stanley Park and overlooking Coal Harbor was perfect. Very helpful staff from Bell Staff to Concierge to Front Desk. One of the best Westin's we have stayed in and in such a magnificent city. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location/Great Hotel We stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 5 nights and found it to be an excellent decision. The hotel is located perfectly. We walked to Stanley Park , downtown, to English Bay, and to Gastown. The views of Coal Harbour are great. I would definitely stay here again when travelling to Vancouver. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top on my list of Starwood properties We've stayed several times at the Westin Bayshore and continue to have great experiences each time. From the genuinely friendly and helpful staff to the amazing amenities and location. If you're in Vancouver, the Westin Bayshore is a must. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Ready In arriving at the hotel, the checkin line was huge. At no time was there consideration for Starwood Gold or higher Customers. Secondly I had to wait until 5 pm to checkin to my room. This has never happened to me at a Starwood Property. Not impressed at all. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location and very quiet. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and views This hotel has good location which close to Stanley park and bayshore. But the staff seldem greeting guest especially door man. Even you meet the staff whatever HSKP and restaurant staff, they always avoid your eyes. This is really not the Westin style! That make me unhappy and make me very disappointed for the service in this hotel! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit I am a frequent Westin hotel guest. I was so looking forward to a fun stay in Vancouver, but this one was the most disappointing. The lines for check-in and check-out are almost always long and VERY slow. Often, there is only one person on duty, even though there are 4 or 5 stations available. This seems to be indicative of a lack of staffing in multiple departments. Room-service breakfast was promised within 30 minutes of ordering -- it took over 1 hour. They did comp it, which helped the pocket but not the stomach. When friends arrived early to meet us and tried to connect to our room from the house phone, they were told that we were not registered in the hotel (even after they spelled our name). This hotel is in a FANTASTIC location - great views, walking paths, and easy access to downtown. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location! Right beside Stanley Park and minutes from bike rental coys on Denman, the hotel has a friendly and warm feeling about it, catering to families and tour groups/conferences. We stayed in the older part and, although the hallways are a bit dated, the room was bright and met our needs. The pool is the big draw of course as it is huge by hotel standards. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, and the grandchildren appreciated the complimentary movie. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff We arrived early for check-in; however, rooms were not available. The clerk seemed concerned to get us checked in as quickly as possible and kept us informed during the hour wait. In addition, he provided us a great upper floor with a great view of the bay. Our overall experience with the staff and resort facilities were fantastic. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bayshore exceeded our expectations. We would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver again. It had everything we needed. Starbucks, tourism, friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is located directly next to Stanley Park and many waterfront restaurants. Very close to Robson Street, the Sea Bus and many beaches. We walked everywhere and rented bikes one day. There are at least 4 bike rentals within a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Amazing! One thing we did not love was the breakfast prices. It was too pricey for eggs and bacon, but there are many close places to walk to for breakfast. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great views from Tower Rooms Excellent location. Upgraded to a nice suite in the tower building. Beautiful view. Great location near Stanley Park and Canada Center. Many good places to eat nearby! Didn't use many of the other hotel facilities. Very friendly staff. Left an item in the room. Didn't realize for a week. Called hotel, they had it. Was confused as to why they didn't proactively call me. Was told that was a corporate policy due to privacy issues. Not sure I agree with that, but that's not the hotels fault, but an SPG issue! Looking forward to figuring out another reason to goto Vancouver and stay here again! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Recognition I have only stayed in this property once but it would definitely NOT be my last! They upgraded me to their Premier Suite and it was HUGE!! 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a dining area for 4-6, and a large living room area! Everyone was very welcoming and friendly...Too bad I didnt get a chance to sleep on their bed as unfortunately, I ended waking up somewhere else after a night out clubbing at Davie Street :( August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Reception Crew Needs Improvement I sent an email to the Hotel Manager. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-cation Stayed for one night as a girls getaway. Enjoyed the pool, sea wall, and the view in the room. Ordered room service and the person who delivered it was outstanding. Genuinely friendly and professional. Walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner. Stopped in the Seawall Bar at the end of the night. Enjoyed the Starbucks patio the next morning. A perfect stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really friendly an comfortable hotel We visited for a family vacation and Starwood Vacation owners, we had high expectations. And they were met, we arrived late and got a warm welcome, the food and service was excellent. The location is ideal straddling Stanley Park and downtown. Great pool and gym gear and HD TV too! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a welcome Great, friendly, helpful people from one end of the spectrum to the other, made my stay an experience to be remembered with pleasure, as usual. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Four Seasons I stayed at both the Vancouver Four Seasons, the Metropolitan and Westin. The winner, by far, was the Westin Bayshore. Every single staff member was consistently friendly and helpful, as well as accommodating to my specific needs since I brought my wife and kids (courtesy strollers, umbrellas, replacement new exercise shoes for only $5.25). The extra "green" touch was fantastic - no cleaning service needed? They'll give you a $5 starbucks card per night. SPG member perks were also no hassle whatsoever. Only complaint, if you want to call it that, the breakfast options are ridiculously overpriced, as well as the $15/day in-room wi-fi PER DEVICE - silly fee when most resorts do it for free. We will most certainly be back! July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location This is a nice hotel with great service. My husband and I spent four nights in what we call a "starter vacation," which is a stay to experience the city before spending time at a resort. Nearly all activities that Vancouver has to offer (bikes, nature walks, restaurants, clubs, shopping) are a short cab ride or walk away. Public transportation also seemed accessible, although we didn't personally exercise that option. The Plat benefits are nice – we were upgraded to a harbor-facing corner room, even though we were traveling on points. Free breakfast benefit was fantastic. We were given the option of the complimentary cold options from the buffet or to upgrade to the full buffet for $10. We found the cold option more than sufficient with smoked salmon and other proteins offered. First of all, Vancouver is a walking friendly city and the Bayshore is centrally located to activities for couples and families. In addition to a Safeway, there's a Whole Foods and several liquor stores nearby, definitely walking distance. Not to sound whiney, but cocktails at restaurants are absudly overpriced compared to purchasing a bottle of wine, so plan accordingly. I'm not sure why other reviews mention that tower rooms are sub-standard. Our corner tower room had a lovely view of the harbor, was nicely renovated and also quiet. The Westin is a great people watching spot, since it is located near Stanely Park and harbor activities. The reason we say the service was great at the Westin (with the exception of a rude poolside waiter) was the manager Cassy who made our stay special by giving us the inside track on restaurants and entertainment spots that are not as touristy and more local. This is how we like to travel and she put our stay over the top to excellent. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic Views and Location My wife and I spent two nights here after disembarking from an Alaska cruise, and what a great choice! We arrived at the hotel quite early and the front desk staff worked with us to find an available room. We did have to wait a bit, but we were fortunate enough to be accommodated well before the normal check in time, which was much appreciated. The views of the harbor, mountains and Stanley Park are amazing, and the ability to enjoy them from the balcony was a treat. We could have spent all day just watching the activity in the harbor. The concierge was very helpful when we did venture out to tour the city and had some great recommendations. The proximity to Stanley Park is a plus and there are many water front restaurants, harbor cruises, etc. right outside the hotel. As far as facilities at the hotel, the restaurant is fine (while a bit pricey as is true at most hotels), the health club is good and the outdoor pool is excellent. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the wireless signal in our room appeared to be very weak resulting in frequent dropped connections. Overall, this is an excellent property that I would definitely visit again and recommend to others. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I've stayed at the Bayshore 3 times with my family and each stay has improved upon the last. The rooms, views, and location have all been consistently excellent. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Vancouver Wonderful location on waterfront with amazing mountain views! Fabulous bed! Had a great nite's sleep every nite. Staff very courteous and helpful! Room was very clean but as I opted for the "green" feature did not get ANY service for my 3 days there. Would have been good to have had supplies like water and shampoo replished and left the green feature to the linens and towels. Breakfast at restaurant was very expensive but Starbucks on site and great bakery/cafe at waterfront a short walk away. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wifi, unless you're sneaky At a cost of $225 a night, with free wifi available throughout the city, it is shocking that the Bayshore charges another $15 a night for connectivity. Then to add to the issue, 'free' wifi is advertised at checkin, but only for the lobby and restaurants. When I asked about this, I was handed a little slip of paper with login credentials, like the crown jewels. This is an inappropriate business model in 2012. In speaking with others who are SPG members, they said they also had to pay for wifi and were peeved at this. To test the system, I took my little slip of paper up to my guestroom, and the credentials worked fine there. Additionally, as a conference exhibitor I had a runaround to get wifi connection there. Once I did, it turned out those credentials also worked throughout the hotel. The staff was not helpful about this issue, just apologetic. Not their fault. It's a management issue, to be sure. Finally - a much more minor issue - in such a high end property I'd expect my coffee maker to be cleaned of the previous guests' coffee grounds. Not the case here. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by feedback from my stay during my 4 days and 3 nights stay in your hotel, it was marvellous experience.Fabulous hotel,extremely comfortable bed, great views from my room.Front desk staffs were friendly and accommodating. One set back is the housekeeping service. Since I believe in "green choice", it was only the 3rd day I request tidying up the room..On return to my room in the afternoon, I notice my patio door was still opened, there were food crumbs on the chair, the iron and iron board and hair blower had not put back in their original place with cords still dangling.The labels for complimentary water bottles were not attached to the bottles. It appears the housekeeper mainly tidy my beds,refills supply and empty garbage.That is not my expectation from such a well known hotel. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to my friends. It is Grand. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb location and awesome view The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is fantastic- the view is amazing; mountains and water!!! I think location is the best part for this hotel. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back Hard to ask for a better location, it is beautiful. The hotel is well appointed and well looked after. Staff were amazing. My room was clean and very comfortable. but most importantly - propably the best nights sleep I've had away from home. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My choice in Vancouver. As a frequent business traveller and SPG Platinum member I have the opportunity to stay at many hotels in Canada. The Westin Bayshore has everything I look for (and more): Comfortable guest rooms, 24 hour fitness centre, superb food, excellent service, extensive meeting facilities and a location that is simply spectacular. You will love it. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Absolutely loved the hotel's amenities, views, and staff. I've stayed at different locations in Vancouver, but Coal Harbor is far and away the best location. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous views Really fabulous hotel and great views from my room. Good food, although a little expensive. May 29, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:55:12.137-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>