The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location poor amenities in the room August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and location The staff was very welcoming. I had a wonderful experience each morning at breakfast. The spa was a great experience and the staff there was wonderful too. Looking forward to returning next year. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced I made a terrible mistake staying at this hotel. It is extremely over priced. The nightly rate is 3-4Star but the hotel is very bland and very, very average. There are much better hotels in the area that are equally nice and better value. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service Stayed at this hotel several times and always impressed. However this stay was extremely poor. As a platinum level guest did not receive any special treatment. Requested a high floor but upon check in was given a low floor with limited view. As a platinum level I am a custom to Starwood hotels pre selecting a room that honor’s my request. One of the mornings I had to wait 30 minutes to get a table for breakfast. The pool area had towels laying round on the empty chairs for a long period of time. The room only had one guest robe and housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the room daily. Would not recommend this hotel!! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Lovely setting, friendly staff. Thank you for the bathroom lighted make-up mirror!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms not always ready at check in I stayed at the hotel twice within a week and had different experiences. Arrived on 7/28/13 was able to check in at 1530 with no problems for 2 rooms. Rooms were clean and service was great. 8/5/13 room was not ready until 6 pm. Stated they had a late check out. Was diffiucult as i was traveling with young children and had been at the hotel since that morning. After checking in I took the kids swimming and the pool area was a disaster. Dirty towels no clean ones to be found and old empty drinks laying next to the pool and on the tables surrounding the pool. Not what I expect out of a 4 star hotel. Not overly impressed with my second stay but would give the hotel another chance. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Great Location I was very pleased with the professionalism of the staff. Everyone was friendly & courteous; helpful. I also liked the location---- easy to walk to bike rentals, to friends' condo, to Stanley Park, to many shops and excellent restaurants, to Safeway & Urban Fares. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst day in travel This was a terrible experience it ruined our vacation August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly staff Check in staff person behind the desk was terse and unwelcoming. I'm a platinum guest with over 100 nights per year. Even with my elite status they did not give me an upgrade and did not even put me on a preferred floor. TV in room is very small - maybe 30 inch. Parking at the hotel is $37 per night, or you can literally park across the street at a public garage for $20 per day. There are no free computer access for platinum guests. Platinum breakfast amenity only includes the "cold buffet" section - hot food is an extra charge. When we asked the front desk person for directions to a restaurant she said "just Google it"... I didn't care for her attitude. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine location,good service The hotel is situated in the best place in the bay of Vancouver.Nice views,specially from the high level towers rooms. Service,specially during check in,was very efficient and kind. Parking facilities adjacent. Although the property dates back to the sixties you can hardly notice that. Only point the doors/ windows/ sound isolation of rooms were week ,as ancien. We had quite neighbors and was summer time.. Anyway the whole feeling was very positive and the hotel is obviously well managed. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location The hotel is wonderful. Beautifully appointed, clean, and very up-scale. All-around nice. It's location is superb, close to everything of interest in Vancouver with a few very nice restaurants within a short walk. The only negative is the parking situation. The parking garages are separately operated, and there is very poor communication between the hotel and the garage..... so you are basically on your own, and the fees are outrageous for a self-park facility. I was overcharged by the garage after being told by the garage attendant that I needed to pay them first, and then take my receipt to the hotel to be "credited" and to receive a hotel "parking pass" which would allow me to stay additional time (very confusing). When I approached the hotel guest receptionist with my receipt from the parking garage, she basically told me that she couldn't give me a parking pass unless I then paid her (thus paying twice, which would be $72!). I was a bit irrate. The hotel receptionist was not the least bit helpful or accomodating. If I had the time and inclination, I would have spoken directly to the hotel manager. This should not happen to guests at such a nice place. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing! We had such a great time at your hotel. There was everything we needed and more and we couldn't have been more happy. The pool was awesome and my 2 yr old son was welcomed with a smile at your restaurant and everywhere else for that matter. Thank you for having us and we will most definitely be staying with you again :) July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Stayed 2 nights here and 1 night at the grand. My only mistake was was not staying all 3 nights here. This hotel is perfect in terms of location, room size and view. And stay points, thank you bayshore! I will definitely be coming back here when im in vancouver again. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crowded and uncomfortable The hotel itself is nice but our room was terrible for what we paid. We were offered an upgrade at an additionl price per night but were extremely unhappy with the room we received. When I asked about a different room they said they were full. We were in a suite bu the a/c was in the living area, not anywhere near the beds which made it uncomfortable to sleep at night. We should not have paid to upgrade, because it was not! July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MOD Comes Through This hotel has a ton of potential and is located perfectly for a visit to Vancouver. I planned a trip for nearly a year with my wife and when I arrived there was a glitch with the room. Morris the MOD stepped in and immediately made the situation right! That is why Starwood is the best, when they have problems they fix it! Morris exceeded what he needed to do and for that I am grateful and plan to return to this property. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel A vey fine Hotel. Well maintained. Great rooms. Great pool. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service Recently stayed at this hotel for a week and the staff showed amazing attention to detail and went above and beyond what is expected of the service industry. This combined with the unmatched surroundings made it an excellent stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Canada Day Adventure We came a few days prior to our cross-Canada rail trip because we love Vancouver. The Westin was the perfect place: centrally located on the waterfront. We biked and hiked Stanley Park, whale-watched, took a ferry to the north, and watched Canada Day fireworks from our balcony. I marked the cleanliness down a bit only because we agreed with Westin's offer not to have daily maid and linen service to be more green. A great idea. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs improvement The Location is nice and the Hotel makes a good first impression. The rooms are big enough and clean. Still there were some negative Points which mainly relate to the noise Level we experienced. There were a lot of teenagers in the hotel during our stay which run in the floors and shouted from one balcony to the other until after midnight and the Impression was as if somebody would run next to your bad, or shout within your room. Also the noise level from the starting and landing seaplanes was exceptionally loud. There seems to be no noise reduction by the door to the floor, or through the window, or at least same not satisfactory. Additionally the room service was not convincing and the breakfast to expensive. During checkout the reception did not even ask if we had a pleasant stay, nor if we have any comments. The only real great service we experienced was from the concierge desk which was always of real assistance. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Hotel Stayed at this hotel the night after my cruise and it really is a magnificent hotel. The lobby is big and open and the rooms are in great shape offering modern, clean luxury in every corner. The free wifi in the lobby area was particularly useful. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Our room was also ready for us even when checking in at 1000am. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am in town again will definitely be staying at this Westin. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore - Spectacular View The Westin Bayshore in Vancouver, BC has a spectacular view, has all ammenities and is in the heart of the city, plus borders Stanley Park. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are very accommodating. LOVE the fact that it is animal friendly. This is not my first stay at this hotel and won't be my last. I absolutely recommend this hotel!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and location Unparalleled views, professional and attentive staff. Will definitely come back again and again. Concierge knowledgeable and first rate. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and attentive staff, great conference facilities The hotel has great location being around the corner from Stanley Park. The Bayshore view is beautiful. It is staffed by friendly and attentive staff (front desk called to ensure I received what I asked for 30 minutes ago). It also has the best conference food I have had in a while. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore Vancouver is a wonderful hotel! We recently stayed at the Westin Bayshore for nearly a week as I was scheduled for a major surgery in Vancouver. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating, very understanding about me not knowing our exact check out date due to my surgery and extended our stay without a problem when I needed one more day to rest before travelling. They even sent up a card with lovely snacks and drinks for my family the day of my surgery, so thoughtful! We can't thank Emily at the front desk enough for making our stay so wonderful!! I hope the company recognizes what an amazing employee she is; the best customer service we've experienced in years. I really credit her with making our stay and experience extremely comfortable, which all of us really needed given the circumstances for our stay. Thank you!!! We've stayed in many high end hotels over the past several years but this hotel has really won our loyalty.We will definitely book this hotel again whenever we are staying in Vancouver, it's our new favourite! You can't beat the location either being right on the harbour and Stanley Park. Awesome views, safe location, and a terrific place to walk your dog. We had our dog with us and the hotel provided a lovely pet bed, treats, and food bowls. They're very friendly about having dogs there. Our beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet even with people right next door. My only suggestion would be to have some room with queen beds in them too. Overall, fantastic experience! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Excellent service! thanks you. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG friendly Friendly staff and open to meet room preference given SPG membership. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was here for a conference and I loved this hotel. Great view, great location with lots of good restaurants just few blocks away. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay When I checked in the Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, I was to that the only room available was a one with a sofa bed (seriously?). That was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. I didn't get a good night of sleep and because of that my days were not as productive. When I request a room and get a confirmation of booking I expect to get a room with a bed, Nit a sofa bed. I don't think I'll be staying at a Westin again. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Bayshore as we were celebrating an anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased with the incredible room we had, with views of the harbour, city and mountains...truly amazing! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room with a view An outstanding view from my room I have been having for 6 days a tremendous view of sunrise, mountain, water and greenery a rare view you ever can see. May 11, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:27:15.355Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>