The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los huéspedes de hasta 18 años duermen de cortesía en las camas existentes de una habitación compartida con un adulto. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Para registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben ser de 19 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con foto.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore This is a jewel in the heart of Vancouver, excellent service and compfortable beds and rooms. So close to great shops and art galleries. And the entrance to Stanley park. Oh and the views are spectacular. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From JAPAN !! So nice hotel !! All staff good job!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in prime location and with highly attentive staff The hotel shows high comfort and has nicely furnished, modern rooms. It is located directly at the shore and offers a great view over the Burrard Inlet. The staff has been continously friendly and attentive. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but paper thin walls The Hotel itself was wonderful, great location and views of the harbor. The walls between rooms however are paper thin. I could hear the guest next to me every time I was in my room. I also had an odd discovery when I moved the chair and ottoman, there was a handful of peanuts all over the floor. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast buffet had great variety. I would stay here again after shopping around to see what other hotels & room rates are available in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The views from this hotel are spectacular. I have basically three issues with this hotel. !) The carpeting in the hallways is very grubby. 2) No free wi fi in the rooms. 3) For the price, it just is generally a little bit short- one would expect a little bit higher quality. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by feedback from my stay during my 4 days and 3 nights stay in your hotel, it was marvellous experience.Fabulous hotel,extremely comfortable bed, great views from my room.Front desk staffs were friendly and accommodating. One set back is the housekeeping service. Since I believe in "green choice", it was only the 3rd day I request tidying up the room..On return to my room in the afternoon, I notice my patio door was still opened, there were food crumbs on the chair, the iron and iron board and hair blower had not put back in their original place with cords still dangling.The labels for complimentary water bottles were not attached to the bottles. It appears the housekeeper mainly tidy my beds,refills supply and empty garbage.That is not my expectation from such a well known hotel. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to my friends. It is Grand. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home My wife and I, both frequent travellers (we are currently Platinum SPG members), we stayed three times at the Westin Bayshore between March 22 and April 6. In fact we used the hotel as a basis for our tours to the Rockies, to Vancouver island and to Seattle. The staff was extremely helpful and helped us in many ways from practical issues such as various laundry washes to buying tickets for a Davis Cup match played in Vancouver (thanks again Emily). We also enjoyed very much the food served in the hotel lounge. We had rooms in the tower with spectacular views of the harbour. The rooms had everything we needed. The only improvement I would recommend, on the occasion of the next refurbishing, is the addition of a hand-held shower. If there is no tub, a fixed shower is really not enough. We sincerely hope we will be back soon. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Service! The hotel went above and beyond all exepectations when we stayed here. The stay was in celebration of the end of radiation for my aunt's breast cancer. I had notified the agent at booking that this was a special occasion. The room was upgraded to a corner suite with views on all sides and a lovely fruit basket was there upon arrival. My family was treated like royality. We will forever be thankful for the service and generosity of the hotel and staff. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vancouver Great location VERY Friendly and helpful staff However: There was always a lineup of people at the front desk. More staff needed to handle the volume of guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad As usual the hotel was wonderfully welcoming and any request to any of the staff was willingly accommodated and efficiently performed. What really spoiled it for me was the winter closure of the bar, presumably for reasons of (false) economy, and the cancelling of the shuttle bus (same reasons?). These decisions, presumably made by accountants as opposed to hoteliers, are regrettable (I'm weighing my words so as not to sound offensive....!) December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location, nice facilities I had a very comfortable room with Marina view in the tower. Staff service was excellent. Just wish I had more time to play, and fewer meetings. Had a few internet problems, but otherwise was fine. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location... Great situation and fabulous views across the water, staff are friendly, respectful and very professional and the rooms also have great views across the harbor.. On the downside the old tower which I stayed in is showing its age, dull and dowdy (brown) colour schemes and sadly few tech facilities - few power points in convenient locations for laptops and smartphones. The TV - also fixed angle to the bed and not rotation to view from the comfortable seating. Frankly its just a little dated! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Good room, very attentive staff, good facilities (e.g., indoor and outdoor pool), excellent location. Can be recommended both for business and vacation travelers. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location We stayed at the Westin Bayside on our recent holiday & absolutely loved it. It was our 1st stop on a six week holiday & got us off too a great start....we couldn't fault the place,great location....in a wonderful City.the whole experience had a great vibe, would stay again in a heartbeat & highly recommend others to do so....was well priced for what you got & we upgraded our room for small charge,well worth it.... October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpreferred Guest I have stayed in over 20 different hotels this year alone and have never been a dissapointed as I was with this property. I booked a jr suite room with balcony at a hefty price only to receive the worst room with only a roof top and air conditioning units to view. After seeing the room I went right back to the front desk to let them know how disappointing this room was. I was told it was all they had available. REALLY? I let them know I would find another place to stay only to be told the manager would then speak to me. The manager then tried to upsell me into a suite at $130 more per night! The suite was entirely too big for one person and was not worth the extra expense. I ended up staying in the rooftop air conditioning view room but will ensure this will be my last stay at any Starwood hotel again. I never expect to get something for nothing but I do expect to get what I pay for. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK While our trip to Vancouver, overall was amazing, I have the say the Westin Bayshore did not meet our expectations. The Westin is usually a 5 star experience, this one was not. We arrived prior to check in time and told no rooms were ready and we would be called when a room was ready. We returned three hours later, 30 minutes prior to check in time. A room was still not ready. Mind you we had been waiting 3.5 hours now. We did not receive a call until 1.5 hours after check in time. We told them we wanted a free breakfast and they gave it to us for one morning. We would not have received it had we not asked. THe rooms are poorly designed- with the only small closet space being inside the bathroom and the shower door did not cover the shower so the entire bathroom got drenched every time you showered. My husband misplaced his glasses. It took us calling and looking for and investigating on our own to retrieve them. Had we not called multiple times and asked to speak to multiple people we never would have found the glasses. While many of the staff were excellent including the room attendants and the concierge, (which is not open past 6PM so if you need help you must go in the morning. There is also a line as there is only one concierge attendant there at a time) the front desk was mediocre. This hotel needs a major facelift which is surprising since it is a Westin. The location is great though and the people from Vancouver are some of the most helpful, friendly people you will ever meet. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! had a super room on 8th floor of tower overlooking Stanley Park, harbor & boats, North Vancouver and mountains. Room was quiet and comfortable (except we had to have pillows replaced with much smaller soft ones). Staff was wonderful. Only downside was the food was not up to expectations in Seawall. Loved the location--walked along seawall in both directions--had superb weather, too! October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore, Vancouver I have to say I am disappointed with the level of service I received. I felt like I was treated like an ordinary guest and did not receive any recognition assicoated with my membership status. I was checked in at the regular check in and I did not receive any room upgrades. There was no mention about any extra amenities I am entitled to. Neither was I asked about my choice of gifts. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puffy The location of this hotel is perfect for a stay in the Vancouver area. We found the daily breakfast buffet was too expensive, but there were several locations within walking distance to enjoy a great breakfast. We were disappointed in the hot tub as at the end of the day, it needed cleaning. Probably, this should be done throughout the day to ensure a satisfactory experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our company held our sales kickoff at this Westin and not only was the location perfect, the hotel and staff did a great job throughout our entire event. The location allowed for a great harbor or city walk before and after our meetings, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and outstanding service while we were in our meetings. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting The hotel is located in a great property, on the water and close to the park and downtown. Perfect for a large meeting as this was. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs improvement The Location is nice and the Hotel makes a good first impression. The rooms are big enough and clean. Still there were some negative Points which mainly relate to the noise Level we experienced. There were a lot of teenagers in the hotel during our stay which run in the floors and shouted from one balcony to the other until after midnight and the Impression was as if somebody would run next to your bad, or shout within your room. Also the noise level from the starting and landing seaplanes was exceptionally loud. There seems to be no noise reduction by the door to the floor, or through the window, or at least same not satisfactory. Additionally the room service was not convincing and the breakfast to expensive. During checkout the reception did not even ask if we had a pleasant stay, nor if we have any comments. The only real great service we experienced was from the concierge desk which was always of real assistance. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is superb I travel extensively for business and have stayed about 750 nights in various Starwood properties. The Westin Bayshore is one the best Starwood property at which I have stayed. My wife and I stayed five nights at this property. The location is probably the best in Vancouver. It is on the water. Stanley Park, the seaplane terminal, and the Seabus to North Vancouver are within easy walking distance. The views over Coal Harbor are stunning with great sunrises and the comings and goings of a major harbor and seaplane base The staff was both friendly and professional. The facilities are excellent. The breakfast buffet is the best that I have experienced. We noted an earlier review commenting that it was expensive. Although it may cost a few dollars more that at many other locations, it is well worth it because of the great selection and high quality. We hate to leave, and we already are planning for a return visit in the not too distant future. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service This is my first time with Westin and would diffinitely return as a customer. Travel agent made errors in my booking and the manager Les was very helpful to make sure all was corrected. Very impressed to see that Westin takes care of their customers. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to work out this hotel... I got a cheap rate, and was placed in the towers. I am guessing the main hotel building is nicer. However, some of the room looked reno'd, the door of the room was scratched and beaten and touched up badly with paint... This theme seemed to persist in the hotel, newer elevator insides, but the hallway where you wait for the elevator was very grubby on the walls... Million dollar view from the room, literally, but they cleaned the room and used neat bleach in the shower, it reeked, the pool area smell is very strong - in the lobby area outside, the coffee packets in the room were out of date - small stuff maybe, but it makes you wonder about attention to detail. The staff were great. The location is lvely, but a steep walk up into town if older or infirm - so be aware, there is no shuttle downtown if you need it, you'll be cabbing it. So it's a bit of a mixed bag, a nice hotel, nice setting, but there are far nicer out there, that said, for the price I paid, not the rack rates, it is worth it. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the level of a west in for service we had a poor experience with many aspects of the hotel including no gym, food from room service left up and down the hallway, weak concierge and a horrible experience at checkout with the valet... Physically a nice hotel but not up to the level we expect from star wood. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location We booked the Bayshore, even though it is more expensive than the other Starwood properties in town due to it's location by the water and close to Stanley park. We used the suite upgrade rewards for Platinum guests and good a nice junior suite on the 9th floor in the normal with a balcony towards the west, so getting afternoon sun. The view is a bit distracted by the tower building and looking down to the roof of the connecting building, but quite nice. We booked the SPG breakfast plus rate which was really worth it. A very good breakfast with lot's of choices, so we did not get bored even after 3 days. However it seems the servers are not used to this rate, as everybody had to check how to handle the coupon that was valid for 3 days. We arrived at the hotel at just after their normal check- in time of 3pm. The check-in lady wasn't sure if the room was ready, but after some 15 min wait in the nice hotel lobby we were off to our room. Beside the wait the downside was, that she did not recognize herself that the rate included breakfast, so we had to remind her. Check-out was smooth. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Repeat Happy Customers We always stay at the Bayshore! Great location, views, and the staff always go over and above! One staff member we would like to recognize would be Matthew!! He was amazing!! Thank you Matthew!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every time This hotel hits the mark every time I go to BC. From the valets to concierge to the reception desk staff. Professional, courteous and helpful. Top stuff Bayshore September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to enjoy the Bay Hotel was a perfect location for us to enjoy a bike ride around the Bay with great access to Downtown. Great food and staff make this a hotel an excellent choice. January 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>