The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants âgés de moins de 18 ans séjournent gratuitement dans la literie existante d'une chambre avec un hôte adulte payant. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés de 19 ans ou plus et doivent disposer d'une carte d'identité avec photo pour s'enregistrer.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Location Waterfront-Stanley Park-Downtown-What more can you ask for. This hotel has 24 hr room service which we needed due to our late arrival, they also let us check out a bit later, I had 2 very tired teenagers to get moving. I was able to go for an amazing morning run at Stanley Park, they have directions right in your suite with a running route! Starbucks downstairs and restaurant, swimming pool. A great place, was worth the extra money to stay here. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel with the best location This hotel is the only hotel with a true harbour view location. There is no road between the hotel and the waterfront. Moreover it is well located next to the Stanley Park and this is an extra USP for the hotel. Everything is in easy reach and walkable. The hotel is blessed with a nice pool area and the interior design and colors give are well chosen. Furthermore I can state that the bathrooms are size wise bigger as some of the competitors and if you're staying in one of the habourview rooms you are blessed with a fantastic view. There were no bathslippers in the room and neither was there any showersoap in the room...only conditioner and shampoo. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced I made a terrible mistake staying at this hotel. It is extremely over priced. The nightly rate is 3-4Star but the hotel is very bland and very, very average. There are much better hotels in the area that are equally nice and better value. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed my Experience My last experience with a Starwood property at a similar event was awful. I booked my stay for this conference and was left only with the Westin as a choice. I'm glad. The location of the hotel in proximity to the convention allowed for a beautiful walk in. The staff was amazing. The Green Rewards program was a perfect fit for the week. Most importantly the professional handling of the splitting of the bill and the accuracy of it all was the key in erasing an awful experience in Philadelphia. At that stay I and my roommate were overcharged and harassed by security the day before our departure for additional payment. This happened despite having payments on record and reservations that did not expire until the next day. It was an awful experience. The payment for my stay in Vancouver was handled quickly, professionally and accurately. The bell staff was amazing and fun too! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful city! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic Views and Location My wife and I spent two nights here after disembarking from an Alaska cruise, and what a great choice! We arrived at the hotel quite early and the front desk staff worked with us to find an available room. We did have to wait a bit, but we were fortunate enough to be accommodated well before the normal check in time, which was much appreciated. The views of the harbor, mountains and Stanley Park are amazing, and the ability to enjoy them from the balcony was a treat. We could have spent all day just watching the activity in the harbor. The concierge was very helpful when we did venture out to tour the city and had some great recommendations. The proximity to Stanley Park is a plus and there are many water front restaurants, harbor cruises, etc. right outside the hotel. As far as facilities at the hotel, the restaurant is fine (while a bit pricey as is true at most hotels), the health club is good and the outdoor pool is excellent. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the wireless signal in our room appeared to be very weak resulting in frequent dropped connections. Overall, this is an excellent property that I would definitely visit again and recommend to others. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stand We were only there for 1 night. The hotel was located near the pier which was convenient for us. Check in was simple and the staff were attentive to our needs as we requested a change in rooms to be closer to our friends. The concierge was extremely helpful in solving a car rental issue. The doormen/bellmen were very helpful with their suggestions. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location great location for all my guests coming into the city...have used your location many times.. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City Hotel with Tranquil Atmosphere Hotel is superb overall, with very friendly staff, beautiful public spaces with some luxury touches and comfortable rooms (including the Heavenly Bed). What sets this hotel apart from others in Vancouver, however, is its location. It is located in the city, just minutes from the cafes of Denman Street and the bustle of Robson Street, but at the same time on the edge of Stanley Park, with miles of trails and unspoiled nature for running, walking, hiking and exploring. Our tower room overlooking the marina and water was very tranquil, almost like staying in a resort - but close to all of the amenities of a big city. Can't speak to the on-site restaurants, as we didn't try any, but there are numerous other dining options nearby, including places overlooking the water and on trendy Denman Street. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the pool and the staff was very nice The service was excellent and helped us out with our cell phone issues. Everyone who worked as waitstaff at the conference was wonderful. The location of the hotel was perfect, and close to everything in town The hotel elevators were large and clean and the guest room was large enough for us to be comfortable in August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbour View I was disappointed that the harbour view was just that of the end of the harbour and was mainly of the tower block rooms August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotels location! This hotel is right next to Stanley Park and near Robson Street. The location couldn't be better. I can't wait to come back to this hotel! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved every second If you want comfort and go for a jogging, this hotel is for you. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was a bit pricey. Wished we had known about the extra features inside the hotel. We didn't expect whale watching expeditions could be organized right inside the hotel. We would have taken advantage that had we known. I was at this hotel for s conference and this was also not advertised in part of the conference package. Massages were well advertised and were a welcome treat. We also loved the outdoor pool and proximity to many shops, dining, marina and finally Stanley park. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location We had wonderful weekend at the Westin and it was the perfect location base for our visiting with our Vancouver friends and family. Relaxing by pool, grabbing meal along sea wall at choice of restaurants, and long uninterrupted long walks with nature on the doorstep. Perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and views The hotel is perfectly located for both picking up tours and walking to Stanley Park along the seawall. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. We had an upgraded room in the tower with fantastic views of the harbor, mountains and city. We were able to see the cruise ships and seaplanes as they entered /exited the harbor. Looking forward to staying here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update The hotel is in a great location and the staff was wonderful. However, it was quite upsetting to see the difference between what the hotel looks like on the outside and what the rooms look like on the inside. The outside of the hotel looks beautiful and the rooms feel like a 2 star hotel. My husband and I went to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary; and had quite a rude awakening when we realized the condition of where we would be spending that special weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I brought my boyfriend as a birthday surprise and the hotel is conveniently located for touring. Received a hand written birthday note with chocolates and fruit. It was a very nice personal touch. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and terrific view We stayed at the Westin Bayshore for five nights. We were upgraded to a fantastic suite with a living room and enough space for our family of five to spread out. The location was perfect for us. It was very close to Stanley Park, and we walked to wonderful restaurants and shopping. The views from our lanai were spectacular and watching the seaplanes come in, the boats and the sunset made for very relaxing evenings. The kids loved the large heated pool and the inside workout room was nice. Customer service here was top notch. Concierge Ayla steered us to wonderful restaurants and activities. Housekeeping kept our rooms in great order and even turned down my son's makeshift bed on the couch. This was our first family trip to Vancouver and hopefully not our last at the Westin Bayshore. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location and even better service I came to the hotel for business but extended my stay for a family vacation. Heather the front desk Manager was outstanding. I was disconnected when requesting my upgrade. She called me back and took care of everything. Whom ever is the GM you are lucky to have someone who takes care of there platinum guests the way heather helped my family. I have stayed at other Westin's and do not get the platinum service. Thanks again for making our stay! April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay When I checked in the Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, I was to that the only room available was a one with a sofa bed (seriously?). That was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. I didn't get a good night of sleep and because of that my days were not as productive. When I request a room and get a confirmation of booking I expect to get a room with a bed, Nit a sofa bed. I don't think I'll be staying at a Westin again. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking the one constructive item i wish was better handled was the parking expenses - not until i was leaving the garage was i informed that had i paid for my parking pass at the hotel desk, would i benefit from the reduced rate - instead i was required to pay the regular rate due to not having pre paid at the hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the Bay! Westin Bayshore is a very nice hotel with friendly staff responding to your every need. Check in and check out were very smooth and seamless. The lobby is great, the floors not so much...and entry doors to each room could be replaced for an upscale look. We stayed for a week and paid nominally more for a bay side room. It was well worth the money! We definitely recommend the hotel (albeit I would not book it at above CAD200+15%). The amenities are high-priced, including the restaurants and parking facilities. The parking facilities right across the street cost less that half as much (a 30 second walk) and there are many fine restaurants within a 5-10 minute walking distance. We specifically called the hotel for parking charges before arriving; they failed to mention our other options across the street when asked! So, do not park at Westin and consider other options for food. That being said, when we ate in, the food was excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Princess Cruise End Only there for 1 night at end of Alaskan Tour Cruise with Princess. Very long wait for bus from ship. Not sure if this was Westin or Princess. Hotel check in went very smoothly as SPG member. Would have liked a Queen size bed with a pull out or roll-away for our Grandchild. Restaurant was good. Location was very good. View from room excellant. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Bayshore as we were celebrating an anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased with the incredible room we had, with views of the harbour, city and mountains...truly amazing! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat in Vancouver The wife, grandson and I spent a night at the Westin Vancouver and couldn't have been treated better at any other property in the city. The room was very nice and comfortable, the food at the Seawall Restaurant was very good and perfectly prepared. The grounds and property interior was very well maintained. Overall an excellent place to stay in Vancouver. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in a hotel My husband and I booked a room at the Bayshore Hotel in Vancouver on Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed on the Sat. Night instead of purchasing the Valentine's getaway pkg. The weather that night was cold and damp. I was looking forward to a nice hot bath, but was told that only suites and rooms with double beds had baths. We wanted to sleep together so we had a room with a king bed.The next morning we were awakened to the loud music and sliding doors of the guests above our room. The only high point was the brunch we were served the next day. We will never stay in this location again. I do not recommend this location to anyone who wants to enjoy a hot bath or a quiet stay in their room. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Payment Error I stayed at your hotel on June 28th. Upon check out on June 29th I requested to pay by debit card. When the front desk attendant gave me my total, being the honest person i am, advised that they forgot to charge me for parking. After a few phone calls and 10-15 minutes later, he was finally able to add the charge on and give me my grand total. I provided him with my debit card which he ran through. I did not even get a receipt or invoice from him. 4 days later I received an email from Jake at the front desk, advising that the front desk rep had actually refunded me the charge and that i now owed double (amount they refunded plus the actual amount owed). I advised i did not want it charged on the credit card but would make arrangements to come pay on my debit card. I explained that living in Coquitlam and working in Surrey it is not easy to get downtown, and Jake told me that he will keep my account open until there is a convenient time to come make the payment. I then began to receive emails from the Credit manager that stated accounts cannot be open for more than 5 days and that if i did not go that day to pay, they were going to put it through on the credit card. I explained once again that i would not be able to make it down that day and do not put it through on the credit card. I then received an email saying that i needed to be there to make the payment by today, July 11th. I had to once again explain that I am unable to come as i work in Surrey and live in Coquitlam. I told them i would be able to pay this weekend. Throughout this whole ordeal, nothing was offered to compensate me for me being inconvenienced by YOUR employees error. I understand mistakes happen, but I feel like your front desk manager and credit manager should have been in discussions before the credit manager started emailing demanding payment by certain dates. Finally today, the credit manager offered me 5000 SPG points. Either way, this is nothing but a headache. I have organized work events at your venue and spent tens of thousands of dollars at your exact location and this is the first (and hopefully last) time i've been made to feel like I've done something wrong when i had no knowledge or control over the payment issue that occured. I'll definitely be in to clear up my account this weekend, as if i don't it feels like your credit manager is similar to a collections agent. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to unwind We walked our sneakers off in Stanley Park and along the sea wall. Walked across to English Bay for a kayak adventure and a sit down on the beach. Walked to Granville Island via one of the small ferries. Had a great time shopping and even found the time to go to the Michael Bublé show at Rogers Arena. A great week at the Bayshore, a great week in Vancouver. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great views from Tower Rooms Excellent location. Upgraded to a nice suite in the tower building. Beautiful view. Great location near Stanley Park and Canada Center. Many good places to eat nearby! Didn't use many of the other hotel facilities. Very friendly staff. Left an item in the room. Didn't realize for a week. Called hotel, they had it. Was confused as to why they didn't proactively call me. Was told that was a corporate policy due to privacy issues. Not sure I agree with that, but that's not the hotels fault, but an SPG issue! Looking forward to figuring out another reason to goto Vancouver and stay here again! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor service in some ares Location is excellent for this hotel, but the hotel needs a renovation in the room. Lobby is very nice. The front desk staff was very good, but luggage and bell staff was very poor. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>