The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants âgés de moins de 18 ans séjournent gratuitement dans la literie existante d'une chambre avec un hôte adulte payant. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés de 19 ans ou plus et doivent disposer d'une carte d'identité avec photo pour s'enregistrer.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is Excellent Booked the Westin Bayshore not knowing a thing about it. We were very happy with our 6-day stay and found the staff and facilities exceeding our expectations. Everyone smiles and is there to make the customer's stay as accommodating as possible. We were so pleased to see the famous Stanley Park right next to the hotel; the view of the many boats and yachts out our windows was also spectacular. The indoor pool was a hit with the grandchildren. To summarize, this hotel made our vacation super! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the pool and the staff was very nice The service was excellent and helped us out with our cell phone issues. Everyone who worked as waitstaff at the conference was wonderful. The location of the hotel was perfect, and close to everything in town The hotel elevators were large and clean and the guest room was large enough for us to be comfortable in August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Vancouver I stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 8 nights during my first ever visit to Vancouver. The overall quality of my stay was very good, with comfortable and stylish rooms (also the standard ones!), very friendly service from all staff, and excellent conference facilities. Two small points for improvement: the rooms can't be booked with breakfast included, leaving you with the choice of a very expensive breakfast in the hotel or going out. And at this day and age, internet access should really be included in the room rates. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 423 We have stayed in the same room twice now in the last year. The room is very nice but the age of the building is starting to show.The view from the room was excellent but when you went to open the glass doors, they were all but frozen shut because the door rollers are completely gone. It took everything I had to physically open the door. The beds were excellent and the rest of the room was very well appointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Princess Cruise End Only there for 1 night at end of Alaskan Tour Cruise with Princess. Very long wait for bus from ship. Not sure if this was Westin or Princess. Hotel check in went very smoothly as SPG member. Would have liked a Queen size bed with a pull out or roll-away for our Grandchild. Restaurant was good. Location was very good. View from room excellant. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat in Vancouver The wife, grandson and I spent a night at the Westin Vancouver and couldn't have been treated better at any other property in the city. The room was very nice and comfortable, the food at the Seawall Restaurant was very good and perfectly prepared. The grounds and property interior was very well maintained. Overall an excellent place to stay in Vancouver. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbour View I was disappointed that the harbour view was just that of the end of the harbour and was mainly of the tower block rooms August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Excellent Location Every time I check in at the Bayshore, its an amazing experience. I'm welcomed by name, the rooms are clean, comfortable and what a view, its doesn't get any better. I love the fact that you can open the sliding doors, sit and enjoy the view and listen to the seagulls. It relaxes you immediately. And of course, the Heavenly beds for a restful sleep. The location is great for walking the seawall, beaches, shopping and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotels location! This hotel is right next to Stanley Park and near Robson Street. The location couldn't be better. I can't wait to come back to this hotel! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs work We stayed in a traditional room on the fourth floor. It was so noisy at night with birds chirping that one of our group had to switch rooms and we bought ear plugs. Good thing we only stayed two nights. Hotel replied by saying what do you expect? Perhaps they could put up some barriers so the birds dont make their home on the flat roof-its covered in bird droppings. That should be a clue. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way The Westin is in a perfect location. For a luxury hotel it offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere with total comfort for it's guests in every way from late check in, to holding our luggage with the valet on our check out day; we had a late departure flight and extended hotel passes for us to use the facilities.. I have not one complaint. It was PERFECT and exceeded our expectations in EVERY WAY!! If you stay elsewhere, you are missing out. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for meetings, although breakfast was bad Check in, rooms, meeting facilities were all as expected or better than typical high quality Westin standards. Dinner was very good, however both mornings for breakfast, our group received very poor service. Extremely slow for ordering and food preparation for a mediocre and pricy breakfast. Coffee service was very poor. We made the management aware and they took very good care of us in the end. Management made up for the poor experience, but I hope that they get this corrected before we return again for meetings. Stay was great other than that! Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved every second If you want comfort and go for a jogging, this hotel is for you. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views cure all evils.... I haven't stayed at this property in some time as I thought it was getting a wee shabby. I was pleasantly surprised that it did get some upgrading to it's rooms. I was given an "upgrade" to a tower corner room as a Platinum member, but upon inspection of my reservation- it looks like that is what I was booked in to begin with(?) In any case, the views cured any slip ups or mix ups that could have possibly occurred. The bathroom was completely upgraded and although tight, it still seemed spacious and there was plenty of room to sprawl. After a hard day of work it was sooooo nice to return to the views and the smell of the bay, the sound of sea planes and seagulls...etc. I will definitely stay again for this reason alone. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay It has been awhile since we stayed at the hotel - although our room was renovated, the bathroom was very small and the shower did not drain very quickly. The hotel is in a beautiful location, within walking distance to many different things. The corridors were dated, and could use refreshing. Overall, a nice hotel - cost to use internet should not be an extra charge for SPG members, as the overnight parking is very high. I used points for my room, am not aware of daily room charge. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it all but the WiFi Great location, good restaurant, fine bar, and super-comfortable bed. We especially liked the sliding glass doors (windows) that we could open up to the sounds and the breezes of the bay and city. But the WiFi was a disaster from my perspective. In the first place, the daily charges, which are fine if you are a business traveler and are expensing the trip, but which I found to be unreasonable and resented the feeling of being nickel and dimed. Worse yet, the "free" WiFi in the lobby worked or not, depending on I don't know what. At one point I went to the desk with my smartphone showing zero bars. The desk clerk pointed out an area where she thought the signal was strongest. Still didn't work. After this experience, WiFi and internet connectivity is going to be one of my criteria when selecting a vacation hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we had a very nice stay and loved the location of the hotel. we where on the bed and breakfast plan--no one seamed to know the procedure for receiving our breakfast. we were told 3 different things. tell the restaurant your room number, asked if we had a voucher,and finally asked to sign it to our room and it would be taken off. we signed and were not charged for the breakfast but the tip wasn't. charged either. the breakfast was.delicious we will return July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Morning Breakfast We love the room but not the breakfast. The free breakfast has very limited choices.Top up option is available if you want to have more varieties. Nothing fantastic about it. However, we felt that we were being watched very closely by the staffs and this really makes us very uncomfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. I like that it is not multi-storied. Check-in person was somewhat indifferent in manner and confusing in her comments. She asked me twice how many rooms keys I wanted and each time I answered "one" - she gave me two keys instead "just in case" - I felt rather insulted that my requirement was not respected. The check-in was busy and efforts by the two staff were half-hearted to get more help to expedite check-in. Sink in my room (#206) did not drain properly. Room service quality was rather poor. No Room Service menu in room - called and one was delivered in reasonable time. Food was OK - salad was sad-looking - I must say that I eat better at home. Bed extremely comfortable and I had a very good sleep. Room was quiet. Buffet breakfast was good but not exceptional. I thought the decor, carpets in hallways looked tired - in need of updating or cleaning. This hotel is charging significant money - expected more and got less. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Service in a Large Hotel I agree with previous reviews. The staff of the Westin Bayshore go above and beyond to make their guests have a wonderful stay. Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the past and was apprehensive about staying in a hotel that was larger and held conferences such as this one. All these fears were put to rest. There was never a time when the place felt crowded. Instead, there was always a sense of calm and elegance. I felt like I was back in a cozy boutique hotel, but with better, more friendly service. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room with a view We loved our room - on the corner with a great view of the harbor. Very clean, very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. I used the phone once, to call a local restaurant, and was surprised to find that it cost me $1.65 for a one minute local call. I checked the room guide and didn't find any info that phone use would be charged - maybe I missed it, but that seems a little silly. And a $15 charge for wi-fi is absurd. I paid over $200 for one night, and you're gonna charge me that much for wi-fi? That alone will keep me from staying there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor service in some ares Location is excellent for this hotel, but the hotel needs a renovation in the room. Lobby is very nice. The front desk staff was very good, but luggage and bell staff was very poor. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking fee The only issue I have is the parking fee. Your parking fee is outrageous. Across the street parking fees were only $13.00 per day. I choose to park my car at a friends place and take the bus to the hotel. SPG members should be allowed to park free. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Hotel Stayed at this hotel the night after my cruise and it really is a magnificent hotel. The lobby is big and open and the rooms are in great shape offering modern, clean luxury in every corner. The free wifi in the lobby area was particularly useful. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Our room was also ready for us even when checking in at 1000am. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am in town again will definitely be staying at this Westin. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Check in The check in at this hotel was terrible. The line was long and there was a loud dog barking most of the time. The process was painfully slow for 9PM on a Friday night, despite having three attendants helping at check in. One person appeared to be completing his shift and just shut down and left. There was very little acknowledgment of the problem and no attempt at any recovery. Sad. Generally this is a great location. Love the spa and the facility in general. I will return because of frequent travels to Vancouver. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed I loved the bed! I slept like a rock! I also liked the white bedding. Made it feel clean! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location... Great situation and fabulous views across the water, staff are friendly, respectful and very professional and the rooms also have great views across the harbor.. On the downside the old tower which I stayed in is showing its age, dull and dowdy (brown) colour schemes and sadly few tech facilities - few power points in convenient locations for laptops and smartphones. The TV - also fixed angle to the bed and not rotation to view from the comfortable seating. Frankly its just a little dated! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore Vancouver I'd heard all sorts of anecdotes about the hotel but had never had the opportunity to actually stay there. All the stories were true: a wonderful establishment in a great downtown location, close to many amenities. The staff were remarkable, knowledgable and helpful (almost to a fault). My wife and I will return again ini the future! July 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>