The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants âgés de moins de 18 ans séjournent gratuitement dans la literie existante d'une chambre avec un hôte adulte payant. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés de 19 ans ou plus et doivent disposer d'une carte d'identité avec photo pour s'enregistrer.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! had a super room on 8th floor of tower overlooking Stanley Park, harbor & boats, North Vancouver and mountains. Room was quiet and comfortable (except we had to have pillows replaced with much smaller soft ones). Staff was wonderful. Only downside was the food was not up to expectations in Seawall. Loved the location--walked along seawall in both directions--had superb weather, too! October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore, Vancouver I have to say I am disappointed with the level of service I received. I felt like I was treated like an ordinary guest and did not receive any recognition assicoated with my membership status. I was checked in at the regular check in and I did not receive any room upgrades. There was no mention about any extra amenities I am entitled to. Neither was I asked about my choice of gifts. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Everything great until 6:30 AM Sat. A large noisy group of people had gathered outside at ground level. The disturbance lasted about 3 hours. Hotel staff said they were making a video and they (staff) couldn't do anything about it because it was not on hotel property. It seems some government office issued a permit for the production but had NO consideration for hotel guests. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puffy The location of this hotel is perfect for a stay in the Vancouver area. We found the daily breakfast buffet was too expensive, but there were several locations within walking distance to enjoy a great breakfast. We were disappointed in the hot tub as at the end of the day, it needed cleaning. Probably, this should be done throughout the day to ensure a satisfactory experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The room did not meet our expectations Needs to be updated phone did not work,light by one side of bed did not work ,bathroom dated and no water in gym. However staff was excellent! Check in ,concierge and bellmen were helpfull and gave us great recommendations. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My experience all around was excellent. The only thing annoying was the expected charge for WiFi in the rooms. Free WiFi access is standard at good hotels world-wide and for a top hotel in Vancouver, this charge has a sense of cheapness about it. Also, my room key de-magnetized 4 or 5 times. I greatly appreciated your friendly and attentive staff. The gym is great too. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our company held our sales kickoff at this Westin and not only was the location perfect, the hotel and staff did a great job throughout our entire event. The location allowed for a great harbor or city walk before and after our meetings, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and outstanding service while we were in our meetings. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to unwind We walked our sneakers off in Stanley Park and along the sea wall. Walked across to English Bay for a kayak adventure and a sit down on the beach. Walked to Granville Island via one of the small ferries. Had a great time shopping and even found the time to go to the Michael Bublé show at Rogers Arena. A great week at the Bayshore, a great week in Vancouver. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stand We were only there for 1 night. The hotel was located near the pier which was convenient for us. Check in was simple and the staff were attentive to our needs as we requested a change in rooms to be closer to our friends. The concierge was extremely helpful in solving a car rental issue. The doormen/bellmen were very helpful with their suggestions. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the Bay! Westin Bayshore is a very nice hotel with friendly staff responding to your every need. Check in and check out were very smooth and seamless. The lobby is great, the floors not so much...and entry doors to each room could be replaced for an upscale look. We stayed for a week and paid nominally more for a bay side room. It was well worth the money! We definitely recommend the hotel (albeit I would not book it at above CAD200+15%). The amenities are high-priced, including the restaurants and parking facilities. The parking facilities right across the street cost less that half as much (a 30 second walk) and there are many fine restaurants within a 5-10 minute walking distance. We specifically called the hotel for parking charges before arriving; they failed to mention our other options across the street when asked! So, do not park at Westin and consider other options for food. That being said, when we ate in, the food was excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are Vonna and Bill Graves (#53843775) We love the Currents and other food -- great taste and great people. The house keepers are great for our needs. We hope to stay as often as possible on the 20th floor east or north in the Tower. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs improvement The Location is nice and the Hotel makes a good first impression. The rooms are big enough and clean. Still there were some negative Points which mainly relate to the noise Level we experienced. There were a lot of teenagers in the hotel during our stay which run in the floors and shouted from one balcony to the other until after midnight and the Impression was as if somebody would run next to your bad, or shout within your room. Also the noise level from the starting and landing seaplanes was exceptionally loud. There seems to be no noise reduction by the door to the floor, or through the window, or at least same not satisfactory. Additionally the room service was not convincing and the breakfast to expensive. During checkout the reception did not even ask if we had a pleasant stay, nor if we have any comments. The only real great service we experienced was from the concierge desk which was always of real assistance. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We love the location of this hotel. Being on the waterfront and close to Stanley Park makes it a great place to stay. We can do a lot of exploring and never have to use our car. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I was pretty distraught after my flight home was cancelled and I'd spent over an hour on the phone to get booked on a new flight the next day. Sam at the front desk very kindly and calmly booked a last minute overnight stay for me at a different Westin which offered a cheaper room rate for my unexpected extra night in Vancouver. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay my wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and the room was fabulous. They gave us a beautiful bottle of wine & card. The service was excellent! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is superb I travel extensively for business and have stayed about 750 nights in various Starwood properties. The Westin Bayshore is one the best Starwood property at which I have stayed. My wife and I stayed five nights at this property. The location is probably the best in Vancouver. It is on the water. Stanley Park, the seaplane terminal, and the Seabus to North Vancouver are within easy walking distance. The views over Coal Harbor are stunning with great sunrises and the comings and goings of a major harbor and seaplane base The staff was both friendly and professional. The facilities are excellent. The breakfast buffet is the best that I have experienced. We noted an earlier review commenting that it was expensive. Although it may cost a few dollars more that at many other locations, it is well worth it because of the great selection and high quality. We hate to leave, and we already are planning for a return visit in the not too distant future. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay to celebrate son's birthday My son and I came to Vancouver to celebrate his birthday and we had a wonderful time at the Westin Bayshore. This was his first trip to Vancouver. The staff, service & facilities at the hotel were excellent. The front desk manager, Jake, was outstanding and particularly helpful in a number of areas. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking the one constructive item i wish was better handled was the parking expenses - not until i was leaving the garage was i informed that had i paid for my parking pass at the hotel desk, would i benefit from the reduced rate - instead i was required to pay the regular rate due to not having pre paid at the hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel, but expensive Very good hotel, but quite expensive! Wifi is not included in the price (free in lobby though), which is strange since even crappy hotels do have free wifi available for all guests. Also the Starbucks coffee on the room is not free, but this is not mentioned anywhere. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful views The Westin Bayshore Vancouver is a beautiful hotel, in a stunning location. Surrounded by water, mountains, city skylines, the seawall, and a marina, for peace and relaxation one could not be better located. The staff are welcoming, the heavenly beds are heavenly, and the cleanliness of the hotel is excellent March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location We had wonderful weekend at the Westin and it was the perfect location base for our visiting with our Vancouver friends and family. Relaxing by pool, grabbing meal along sea wall at choice of restaurants, and long uninterrupted long walks with nature on the doorstep. Perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall best in town We love this hotel and have been visiting for over 20 years. The only gripe is the average breakfast that is expensive and does not cater well for those that wish to eat in this attractive room but only wish a cereal/fruit/coffee option. $30 for this is excessive. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to work out this hotel... I got a cheap rate, and was placed in the towers. I am guessing the main hotel building is nicer. However, some of the room looked reno'd, the door of the room was scratched and beaten and touched up badly with paint... This theme seemed to persist in the hotel, newer elevator insides, but the hallway where you wait for the elevator was very grubby on the walls... Million dollar view from the room, literally, but they cleaned the room and used neat bleach in the shower, it reeked, the pool area smell is very strong - in the lobby area outside, the coffee packets in the room were out of date - small stuff maybe, but it makes you wonder about attention to detail. The staff were great. The location is lvely, but a steep walk up into town if older or infirm - so be aware, there is no shuttle downtown if you need it, you'll be cabbing it. So it's a bit of a mixed bag, a nice hotel, nice setting, but there are far nicer out there, that said, for the price I paid, not the rack rates, it is worth it. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Beautiful location overlooking Coal Harbor, a seaplane terminal, lots of little boats and a few big ones. Saw a couple of seals swimming in the water nearby, lots of ducks and four swans in Lost Lake, a part of nearby Stanley Park. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The Westin Bayshore overlooks Coal Harbor and is adjacent to Stanley Park. Staying there makes walking anywhere downtown easy. I interacted with a number of staff over our stay there and they were all, without fail, warm and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Our stay was incredible! The hotel is very well located in Vancouver and the view was breathtaking! The staff was excellent, courteous and responsive. Both restaurants were wonderful and we especially enjoyed the Seawall restaurant. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the level of a west in for service we had a poor experience with many aspects of the hotel including no gym, food from room service left up and down the hallway, weak concierge and a horrible experience at checkout with the valet... Physically a nice hotel but not up to the level we expect from star wood. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by local phone call charge Your charge for a local phone call was petty and ridiculous. Attempted to eat in your restaurant but was told there would be a 15 minute wait even though there were many empty tables. we went else where August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation It was, once again, a pleasure to be able to stay at your hotel as we try to do twice a year for ten days. We experienced excellent service and courtesy from all the staff in which we came in contact. Thank you and, hopefully, we will see you all again soon. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay at this hotel! I stayed here for a conference and my expectations were exceeded! Gorgeous room with a view of the harbour, beds that were incredibly comfortable and wonderful staff! Top notch hotel! August 17, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:16:59.004-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>