The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants âgés de moins de 18 ans séjournent gratuitement dans la literie existante d'une chambre avec un hôte adulte payant. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés de 19 ans ou plus et doivent disposer d'une carte d'identité avec photo pour s'enregistrer.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views Our corner room on the 18th floor had amazing views from both windows. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference 3 night stay I recently attended a conference, I found the room small but comfortable enough. Found hair stuck to walls, wasn't mine because I have short hair and I had just checked in! View is so beautiful though, balcony would have been so worth it! The restaurant I had dinner there and was good, although breakfast service was not a good experience.. Food is decent and is over-priced, waitress looks harassed, we waited for service and had to stand around to pay for 5 minutes! No one smiles to make it acceptable, for the breakfast price, friendliness would have been awesome. Also waitress did not hang around long enough to ask for options for a vegan customer. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore Vancouver is a wonderful hotel! We recently stayed at the Westin Bayshore for nearly a week as I was scheduled for a major surgery in Vancouver. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating, very understanding about me not knowing our exact check out date due to my surgery and extended our stay without a problem when I needed one more day to rest before travelling. They even sent up a card with lovely snacks and drinks for my family the day of my surgery, so thoughtful! We can't thank Emily at the front desk enough for making our stay so wonderful!! I hope the company recognizes what an amazing employee she is; the best customer service we've experienced in years. I really credit her with making our stay and experience extremely comfortable, which all of us really needed given the circumstances for our stay. Thank you!!! We've stayed in many high end hotels over the past several years but this hotel has really won our loyalty.We will definitely book this hotel again whenever we are staying in Vancouver, it's our new favourite! You can't beat the location either being right on the harbour and Stanley Park. Awesome views, safe location, and a terrific place to walk your dog. We had our dog with us and the hotel provided a lovely pet bed, treats, and food bowls. They're very friendly about having dogs there. Our beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet even with people right next door. My only suggestion would be to have some room with queen beds in them too. Overall, fantastic experience! June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Check in The check in at this hotel was terrible. The line was long and there was a loud dog barking most of the time. The process was painfully slow for 9PM on a Friday night, despite having three attendants helping at check in. One person appeared to be completing his shift and just shut down and left. There was very little acknowledgment of the problem and no attempt at any recovery. Sad. Generally this is a great location. Love the spa and the facility in general. I will return because of frequent travels to Vancouver. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location This is a nice hotel with great service. My husband and I spent four nights in what we call a "starter vacation," which is a stay to experience the city before spending time at a resort. Nearly all activities that Vancouver has to offer (bikes, nature walks, restaurants, clubs, shopping) are a short cab ride or walk away. Public transportation also seemed accessible, although we didn't personally exercise that option. The Plat benefits are nice – we were upgraded to a harbor-facing corner room, even though we were traveling on points. Free breakfast benefit was fantastic. We were given the option of the complimentary cold options from the buffet or to upgrade to the full buffet for $10. We found the cold option more than sufficient with smoked salmon and other proteins offered. First of all, Vancouver is a walking friendly city and the Bayshore is centrally located to activities for couples and families. In addition to a Safeway, there's a Whole Foods and several liquor stores nearby, definitely walking distance. Not to sound whiney, but cocktails at restaurants are absudly overpriced compared to purchasing a bottle of wine, so plan accordingly. I'm not sure why other reviews mention that tower rooms are sub-standard. Our corner tower room had a lovely view of the harbor, was nicely renovated and also quiet. The Westin is a great people watching spot, since it is located near Stanely Park and harbor activities. The reason we say the service was great at the Westin (with the exception of a rude poolside waiter) was the manager Cassy who made our stay special by giving us the inside track on restaurants and entertainment spots that are not as touristy and more local. This is how we like to travel and she put our stay over the top to excellent. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and wonderful weekend away from home The Westin Bayshore hotel is located in the perfect location for a relaxing vacation or weekend away. We stayed at the Westin Bayshore hotel for three nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. My son loved the sea planes taking off and landing right outside and hotel window and balcony. The hotel is directly opposite Stanley Park and is within walking distances to downtown and good restaurants/coffee shops etc. We loved walking alone the sea wall. The pools and gym looked great unfortunately we never used either of them. The Westin Bayshore hotels internet speed was effective and seem to work very well. We loved the Starbucks located in the hotel. The Starbucks is open early in the morning until 4pm in the afternoon. Since Starbucks was located in the hotel we never had to eat breakfast from the hotel. However the hotel breakfast buffet did look very good. It also looked over priced. Our room was 1880 located on the 18th floor. Our room was next to the elevator shaft. Every time the elevator went up and down you could hear it. I would recommend you request a room that is not located next the elevator shaft in the tower. Very poor design if you ask me. We also had to the ask the hotel staff four times before we received the babies crib. For some unknown reason we receive a bath mat with the crib. I don't think the hotel staff known the difference between a hotel mat and baby blanket. Hotel management was very apologetic and send up a tray of cookies and water. Regardless of the elevator and crib issues our stay was wonderful. Safeway's and whole-foods supermarket are two blocks from the hotel on Robson St. We purchased some fruit, yogurt etc. The hotel room has a refrigerator. No SPG platinum upgrade from what I could tell. We received a standard Westin king room. Well room did have a great view of the downtown. We will definitely be back. No SPG club lounge. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly staff Check in staff person behind the desk was terse and unwelcoming. I'm a platinum guest with over 100 nights per year. Even with my elite status they did not give me an upgrade and did not even put me on a preferred floor. TV in room is very small - maybe 30 inch. Parking at the hotel is $37 per night, or you can literally park across the street at a public garage for $20 per day. There are no free computer access for platinum guests. Platinum breakfast amenity only includes the "cold buffet" section - hot food is an extra charge. When we asked the front desk person for directions to a restaurant she said "just Google it"... I didn't care for her attitude. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and excellent hotel The Westin is in a beautiful location near Stanley Park. The views (from a bay view room) are spectacular. The room itself is well laid out to maximise comfort and enjoyment of the views. The opening balcony doors enhance this experience. The Westin heavenly bed remains an excellent and restful experience. The only weak point is the bathroom. The shower screens are inadequate for the wonderful rainfall type shower head resulting in minor bathroom flooding with every shower. There is a paucity of places to hand towels to dry (and no ability at all to hang swimwear or hand washed items to dry). A liquid body soap would also have been a nice additional feature. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views The only feature I thought could be improved is the fitness area. I look for hotels that have better equipped and larger areas than this one. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention 2014 Nice place to stay, walking distance to the main attraction in downtown Vancouver, close to shopping at Robson St. , close to many restaurants a lot to choose from. Will come to that place again. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service Stayed at this hotel several times and always impressed. However this stay was extremely poor. As a platinum level guest did not receive any special treatment. Requested a high floor but upon check in was given a low floor with limited view. As a platinum level I am a custom to Starwood hotels pre selecting a room that honor’s my request. One of the mornings I had to wait 30 minutes to get a table for breakfast. The pool area had towels laying round on the empty chairs for a long period of time. The room only had one guest robe and housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the room daily. Would not recommend this hotel!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all very good, but a couple of minor issues. Over all, the staff was amazing and the food was very good, but there were a couple of issues. The room service pizza was very poor, and despite expressing my disappointment with what tasted like a frozen pizza, they did not follow up with me. Upon departure, one staff member plunked my heavy luggage down with a "There ya go" after he brought them from storage. I had interrupted his google image search (the porter was helping someone else), and neither he nor the doorman offered any help as I struggled to get the luggage to my vehicle. It is too bad that these incidents had to blemish an otherwise excellent stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone at this hotel went above and beyond to create excellent customer service. I can't remember her name but I think it began with an A .. she was a concierge and went above and beyond helping me to change my flight. Also Frank a banquet server was phenomonal. We are in the service industry and i went as far as asking him to move to Ontario as he was that good. Rosie who cleaned my room was excellent as May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms not always ready at check in I stayed at the hotel twice within a week and had different experiences. Arrived on 7/28/13 was able to check in at 1530 with no problems for 2 rooms. Rooms were clean and service was great. 8/5/13 room was not ready until 6 pm. Stated they had a late check out. Was diffiucult as i was traveling with young children and had been at the hotel since that morning. After checking in I took the kids swimming and the pool area was a disaster. Dirty towels no clean ones to be found and old empty drinks laying next to the pool and on the tables surrounding the pool. Not what I expect out of a 4 star hotel. Not overly impressed with my second stay but would give the hotel another chance. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure The entire staff at the Westin Bayshore was outstanding and provided the utmost extraordinary service from every department. The hotel restaurant Seawall Bar and Grill food has the most delicious seafood chowder and great service. At times we had up to 15 people from our group ordering drinks and food at different times and the wait service was friendly and prompt. Especially Erin, she was so accommodating with our group and provided us A+ service. The tower rooms have the most beautiful view of the harbour but from what i heard most rooms have a nice view of the pool, mountians, city streets, etc. When I return to Vancouver for pleasure, I know I will stay again at the Westin! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay. The convention facilities were perfect for a group our size. The restaurant prices were high for this area. The food quality was good in the restaurant. The service at the seawall restaurant was extremely slow. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Good location for sightseeing in Vancouver. Accomodations were good as usual. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More comfort We stayed in room 1291 and we felt there should have been two chairs in our room with an ottoman/footstool. Our friends stayed in room 1289 and they had the two chairs and the footstool in theirs. We thought the desk was way to big in our room and took up extra space. The bed was heavenly though!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Bayshore I booked 7 rooms for myself and guest with specific needs. When the front desk staff and manager found out that things were not quit right they all worked as a team to get it right. I was very happy with how they worked together as a team. I was very happy. I spent some time at the front desk so my guest wouldn't have too, but It gave me the opportunity to see how the staff moved with professionalism and confident. The very first person I talked to at the desk said the rooms are not guaranteed, but that was the only time I heard that. When I came back to the desk everyone else that I talked to worked to get it right. I booked this stay with SPG call center. Thanks for a great stay, Neal March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bayshore exceeded our expectations. We would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver again. It had everything we needed. Starbucks, tourism, friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is located directly next to Stanley Park and many waterfront restaurants. Very close to Robson Street, the Sea Bus and many beaches. We walked everywhere and rented bikes one day. There are at least 4 bike rentals within a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Amazing! One thing we did not love was the breakfast prices. It was too pricey for eggs and bacon, but there are many close places to walk to for breakfast. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Everything great until 6:30 AM Sat. A large noisy group of people had gathered outside at ground level. The disturbance lasted about 3 hours. Hotel staff said they were making a video and they (staff) couldn't do anything about it because it was not on hotel property. It seems some government office issued a permit for the production but had NO consideration for hotel guests. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fun Experiance, We brought our 11 month old Boarder Collie and she enjoyed the staff and other guests as much as we did. We have found that over the years the staff goes out of their way to make every ocation special. My wife is a diplomats daughter and she prefers to spend every birthday at the Bayshore Westin. She isnsts that this is the finest hotel ithat she has ever stayed in anywhere in the world. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better hotels in Vancouver Let me tell you first what my family liked- Breakfast, especially the pastries, service at CURRENTS, the breakfast place, the indoor pool, (cozy and warm) and the proximity to STANLEY PARK. Also the view of the marina. Valet parking staff, excellent. What I did not like- Check in staff was average, the priority desk for SPG elite members is not really what it says. We were initially upgraded to a Junior Suite in the main building on level 2, STAY AWAY. you are better off with the TOWER rooms. Rooms are on the smaller side. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views We were able to open our patio doors to the wonderful outdoors and enjoy the harbor activity. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food We were disappointed with the quality of Beef we had at our convention....it was tough and the knives didn't help. Also we had cold breakfasts even though we arrived early. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for meetings, although breakfast was bad Check in, rooms, meeting facilities were all as expected or better than typical high quality Westin standards. Dinner was very good, however both mornings for breakfast, our group received very poor service. Extremely slow for ordering and food preparation for a mediocre and pricy breakfast. Coffee service was very poor. We made the management aware and they took very good care of us in the end. Management made up for the poor experience, but I hope that they get this corrected before we return again for meetings. Stay was great other than that! Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views cure all evils.... I haven't stayed at this property in some time as I thought it was getting a wee shabby. I was pleasantly surprised that it did get some upgrading to it's rooms. I was given an "upgrade" to a tower corner room as a Platinum member, but upon inspection of my reservation- it looks like that is what I was booked in to begin with(?) In any case, the views cured any slip ups or mix ups that could have possibly occurred. The bathroom was completely upgraded and although tight, it still seemed spacious and there was plenty of room to sprawl. After a hard day of work it was sooooo nice to return to the views and the smell of the bay, the sound of sea planes and seagulls...etc. I will definitely stay again for this reason alone. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Service in a Large Hotel I agree with previous reviews. The staff of the Westin Bayshore go above and beyond to make their guests have a wonderful stay. Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the past and was apprehensive about staying in a hotel that was larger and held conferences such as this one. All these fears were put to rest. There was never a time when the place felt crowded. Instead, there was always a sense of calm and elegance. I felt like I was back in a cozy boutique hotel, but with better, more friendly service. April 29, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>