The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is well located If you like the vibrant West End this is the place to stay everyhing well within walking distance February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room & Excellent Service Emily at the front desk has made our stay an exceptional experience. She was so wonderful and very welcoming. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romance in Vancouver It seems that knowing that you are close to USA and Banks aren't always open that you would try to accomadate close to the exchange rate instead of automayically taking 15% on top of whatever USA money you recieve. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Staff is the Best My wife is a diplomats daughter. We both agree this is the finest hotel that either of us have stayed at. My wife has been on 5 continents and has requested to come back in about six weeks for her birthday. Emily at the front desk at check in was exceptional. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright, come prepared to spend extra Beware, They charge a $20+ charge to use the Internet in your room, per day! They also have a $.37.00 parking fee. Basic breakfast was $60.00. So come prepared to pay extra. Hot tub is also broken. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lovely setting I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years but never written a review. I chose to do this in part because the routine email from the hotel after leaving included the name and contact information for the hotel's General Manager. Such openess sparked this emai. The hotel has a special location along Burrard Inlet so one can watch rowers, seaplanes, birds, people on the seawall, the mountains, etc from a north facing room. Just lovely. The rooms are always very clean, well decorated with lovely beds. It is a short walk from the hotel to Stanley Park, the Convention Centre or the Robson-Denman areas. A lovely hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location Staff from door man to desk was very friendly and all my needs were taken care of. highly recoment this hotel. Did not have a chance to use the pool or Span, next time. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to enjoy the Bay Hotel was a perfect location for us to enjoy a bike ride around the Bay with great access to Downtown. Great food and staff make this a hotel an excellent choice. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore, Vancouver I have to say I am disappointed with the level of service I received. I felt like I was treated like an ordinary guest and did not receive any recognition assicoated with my membership status. I was checked in at the regular check in and I did not receive any room upgrades. There was no mention about any extra amenities I am entitled to. Neither was I asked about my choice of gifts. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic view! We had a mini family vacation, loved the ease of access to the harbor and the beautiful view from our room. Parking is very expensive, $41 for a day, but I guess this is what you get in downtown. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience No heat, had to change rooms. New room had water issues with shower running hot and cold. In room television did not work. Worst part was the staff didn't seem to care. I elected the green option and did not receive the points. I stay in hotels an average of 60 nights per year. I still can't believe this happened at the Bayshore ! ! I also can't believe the indifference. Westin is not on my list. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an amazing location This is a lovely hotel that offers excellent value for money. The location is nothing short of spectacular. It is practically sat in the marina and is opposite the mountains which offers jaw dropping views. We were lucky enough to be put in a room on the top floor that had full advantage of the views. It was like waking up with a window full of the nicest postcard you have ever seen. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the rain showers was massive. My husband didn't want to come out of the showers it was such a warming pleasure on a cold Vancouver day. The restaurant has a Starbucks in the lobby. This was a definite advantage for coffee on the run or to sit and take in the views without the price tag that the hotel bar and restaurant would charge. We would definitively stay here the next time we come to Vancouver. Next time we will take advantage of the spa facilities. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel Was surprised to see how many of my colleuges had trouble with thier rooms. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room with a view We loved our room - on the corner with a great view of the harbor. Very clean, very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. I used the phone once, to call a local restaurant, and was surprised to find that it cost me $1.65 for a one minute local call. I checked the room guide and didn't find any info that phone use would be charged - maybe I missed it, but that seems a little silly. And a $15 charge for wi-fi is absurd. I paid over $200 for one night, and you're gonna charge me that much for wi-fi? That alone will keep me from staying there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views We stayed in a tower Dix room that was what I expected for the room rate. Heavenly ing bed was lovely. The room's best feature is the stunning views of the inlet and snow capped north shore mountains. The hotel staff were very attentive to our needs and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for both a short or long term stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Vancouver We had a wonderful time in Vancouver over the New Years holiday. The room was beautiful, view from our room was outstanding and the staff was very courteous. The usual concierge was on vacation while we were there but the other staff was very helpful when it came to restaurant recommendations and information about local skiing. The room was wonderful - the Heavenly bed was amazing, the view was also stunning. It is a little off the beaten path, closer to Stanley Park then the Gastown and Yaletown areas but we really enjoyed trying restaurants on Denman Street - highly recommend the tapas spot, Espana. Our trip to Vancouver was incredibly memorable! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYE This experience on New Years Eve was awesome. From the ease of checking in to checking out. Better than some 5 star hotels that I have stayed at. The staff of the hotel was very friendly, and made me very comfortable. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stay at the Bayshore numerous times throughout the year and find it always very accomodating, clean and a very helpful staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, as always! Check in went smoothly, even though we extended our stay by a day at that time. Staff worked hard to find an upgraded room, linking our now 3 sepereate reservations and keying the cards so they would work the entire time! Great service from Door Men Todd, Allain and Garret and in SeaWall from Renee! January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb property and superbly run Location beautiful, on the waterfront, walking distance to Stanley Park, a bit of a walk to downtown. Rooms and property very nice. Staff superb, from valet parking, to bellman, to desk staff...all superb and very responsive. Dining room excellent, breakfast buffet v good, evening menu v good, wines superb. Extremely conscientious about treatment of SPG members, which is why I always try to stay at the Bayshore. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location The Bayshore is located in a nice quiet area of down town Vancouver and we didn't hear any street noise. Peaceful setting with lovely view over looking Stanley Park and Marina. Dog friendly hotel that makes it feel more like home. Staff was very helpful and cheerful and we had quite a few requests over our stay this Christmas. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not on the job This is a wonderful hotel but I was let down by the Cleaniness & amenities of the room. The staff is always pleasant & the bellman was exceptional, he even suggested I use a free shuttle to Capilano Suspension bridge instead of a taxi. When I got to the room, I noticed there was only soap on the bathroom vanity, I called Service Express to see if they stopped providing the hand cream as it is a favorite of mine and it was brought up right away In the morning, I noticed there was no pen and the clincher was old used tea bags in the coffee pot. I did call to advise the front desk of my issues and they offered to bring a pen up. I declined as I was checking out . To add to my experience, the toilet no longer flushed when I used it before leaving. My experience isn't the norm but it made for a disappointing stay in the end this time December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great SPG recognition and a great hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This hotel has great comfortable beds which means every thing to people in our age group December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed slippers If slippers were equipped in the room, the ratings had been better. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay EVER This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There was mold around the rim of the handbasin as well as in the shower. Also the mattress was so uncomfortable that my husband and I were nearly going to check out at 5 :00am in the morning as we hardly had any sleep. The mattress no longer had any support and you could feel the springs in your back. We stayed there as it was given to us as a gift. We will definitely never stay there again or recommend it to others. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad As usual the hotel was wonderfully welcoming and any request to any of the staff was willingly accommodated and efficiently performed. What really spoiled it for me was the winter closure of the bar, presumably for reasons of (false) economy, and the cancelling of the shuttle bus (same reasons?). These decisions, presumably made by accountants as opposed to hoteliers, are regrettable (I'm weighing my words so as not to sound offensive....!) December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 FNESC Conference Once again, Westin Hotel was absolutely awesome. The staff, from the Front Desk to the Cleaning Staff were outstanding. It was great from check-in to check-out. I was there from Nov. 22 - Nov.24. I will be back. Thank you for an incredible experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference 3 night stay I recently attended a conference, I found the room small but comfortable enough. Found hair stuck to walls, wasn't mine because I have short hair and I had just checked in! View is so beautiful though, balcony would have been so worth it! The restaurant I had dinner there and was good, although breakfast service was not a good experience.. Food is decent and is over-priced, waitress looks harassed, we waited for service and had to stand around to pay for 5 minutes! No one smiles to make it acceptable, for the breakfast price, friendliness would have been awesome. Also waitress did not hang around long enough to ask for options for a vegan customer. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view WOW, love the lobby and entrance. Big but still had the warmth of the WESTIN brand. At first i was troubled by the walk to the far tower, but once I saw my view , WOW...I didn't mind at all. Love the patio windows that open too. Great restaurant for breakfast and the lounge at night has a very nice atmosphere. I would go back for sure. November 26, 2012
  • 2015-08-27T09:38:57.451-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>