The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location Hotel is in a terrific location; next to harbour, Stanley Park, within a reasonable walk to the city core Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic. Billing - at a quality hotel like Westin and the room rates paid; I remain of the opinion there should not be an upcharge for Internet service.....that's old school, as are the needless phone charges for local or 1-800 calls. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Beautiful Location! Excellent room and view. Staff were very helpful and the Spa was outstanding! October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was average The hotel was aesthetically pleasing. However, at night the windows and walls are not sound proofed. I could hear the fog horn of the boats loud and clear and people's conversations which made my sleep extremely difficult! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is FANTASTIC! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Vancouver. It is walking distance to Downtown and Stanley Park. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Vancouver. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure The entire staff at the Westin Bayshore was outstanding and provided the utmost extraordinary service from every department. The hotel restaurant Seawall Bar and Grill food has the most delicious seafood chowder and great service. At times we had up to 15 people from our group ordering drinks and food at different times and the wait service was friendly and prompt. Especially Erin, she was so accommodating with our group and provided us A+ service. The tower rooms have the most beautiful view of the harbour but from what i heard most rooms have a nice view of the pool, mountians, city streets, etc. When I return to Vancouver for pleasure, I know I will stay again at the Westin! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The views and proximity to Stanley Park are fantastic. Great place to stay when in Vancouver. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Resort in the city. Our meetings were successful on a number of levels and much had to do with the location of this property, it's proximity to the city and the care and attention provided by the staff. Catering provided delicious food, facilities and care of our needs. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel more than met our expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Loved being able to watch the activities in the harbor from our window. Especially watching the cruise ships coming and going. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views I loved everything about our stay, except the gift shop representative. He was not helpful, would barely respond to our inquiries, and did not provide us a receipt- just said he didn't have one ( we were charging to our room). October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with excellent customer service The hotel has a very nice layout with the sea wall just outside the doors. Great location downtown. The hotel lobby is very nice with plenty of areas to sit and relax. The room was very nice and loved the built in closet in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. I noticed how quite the rooms are with minimal notice heard from outside your room. The staff are excellent. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by High internet charges are unwelcoming! The Westin Bayshore is well-situatuated, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the beds are comfortable. The $15 per day per device fees charged for internet access I found dated, unwelcoming and inconvenient. This is a conference hotel, there will be many people who are visitng on business and need to keep up with email. Overseas visitors (whose smart phones are not networked to a mobile provider ) are particularly affected. On top of a reasonably expensive room I paid 5 days of internet access. When we asked the conference organsiers about a login, they reporte that the internet charges were probitively high and not affordable within the conference budget. The net result is that guests feel exploited. The additional cost tot he hotel of guests making use of wifi internet is minimal - and yet the charges are high. So we feel cheated. which undermines all other efforts to make guests feel welcome. I should finish by noting that in a limited area of the lobby free internet access is available but it is not useful for those who need more to work - although probably sufficient for a holiday maker needing to check email quickly. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location We booked the Bayshore, even though it is more expensive than the other Starwood properties in town due to it's location by the water and close to Stanley park. We used the suite upgrade rewards for Platinum guests and good a nice junior suite on the 9th floor in the normal with a balcony towards the west, so getting afternoon sun. The view is a bit distracted by the tower building and looking down to the roof of the connecting building, but quite nice. We booked the SPG breakfast plus rate which was really worth it. A very good breakfast with lot's of choices, so we did not get bored even after 3 days. However it seems the servers are not used to this rate, as everybody had to check how to handle the coupon that was valid for 3 days. We arrived at the hotel at just after their normal check- in time of 3pm. The check-in lady wasn't sure if the room was ready, but after some 15 min wait in the nice hotel lobby we were off to our room. Beside the wait the downside was, that she did not recognize herself that the rate included breakfast, so we had to remind her. Check-out was smooth. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is superb I travel extensively for business and have stayed about 750 nights in various Starwood properties. The Westin Bayshore is one the best Starwood property at which I have stayed. My wife and I stayed five nights at this property. The location is probably the best in Vancouver. It is on the water. Stanley Park, the seaplane terminal, and the Seabus to North Vancouver are within easy walking distance. The views over Coal Harbor are stunning with great sunrises and the comings and goings of a major harbor and seaplane base The staff was both friendly and professional. The facilities are excellent. The breakfast buffet is the best that I have experienced. We noted an earlier review commenting that it was expensive. Although it may cost a few dollars more that at many other locations, it is well worth it because of the great selection and high quality. We hate to leave, and we already are planning for a return visit in the not too distant future. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and excellent hotel The Westin is in a beautiful location near Stanley Park. The views (from a bay view room) are spectacular. The room itself is well laid out to maximise comfort and enjoyment of the views. The opening balcony doors enhance this experience. The Westin heavenly bed remains an excellent and restful experience. The only weak point is the bathroom. The shower screens are inadequate for the wonderful rainfall type shower head resulting in minor bathroom flooding with every shower. There is a paucity of places to hand towels to dry (and no ability at all to hang swimwear or hand washed items to dry). A liquid body soap would also have been a nice additional feature. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel The check in was welcoming and friendly, I felt a valued guest. Then the view from my room blew me away. AMAZING. we were lucky enough to have weather that let me have the balcony door open and enjoy breezes off the harbour. I had breakfast in the hotel, a drink in the bar one night but did not use any other hotel facilities as we were busy enjoying the sunshine. Also VERY comfortable beds. Would recommend. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Harbour, the Park, and everything The room layout allowed for work or R&R. If you can get a harbour view (which I did), you can look across Coal Harbour to Stanley Park, with pleasure craft coming and going. Good meal at the Sea Wall, and I have had great breakfasts on the patio. When I was checking in, the housekeeping and accounting staff were doing calisthenics in the lobby and dancing the merengue - noisy, but nice to see a place that cares abuot their staff! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great features, but hallways are dismal Everything about the hotel presents a beautiful, serene setting, with nice lobby, room, facilities, etc. The staff is great. The only issue is that one you get off the elevator on the room floors, one feels like they are in an old, unmaintained hotel that is many years old. They are dark and old looking, and one cannot wait to get into their own room. This is my second stay in 12 months. Keep the Starbucks, and green room option, but the hotel should provide more than $5 for no room cleanup. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location The location of this hotel is fantastic. My room was dirty and the chair inside the room had many stains and needed to be cleaned or removed. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were professional, polite and seemed to enjoy their jobs. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green option for towels, linens meant no room service at all Like many hotels these days, the Westin Bayshore Vancouver offered guests the ecologically friendly and water-conserving option to not have towels and bed linens changed every day. I chose to do this as I usually do. However, unlike other hotels, at the Westin this choice meant no room service at all: trash not emptied, in-room coffee not replaced, in-room dining dishes not picked up, bed not made, etc.. Was also disappointed by price/performance ratio of wireless services. Other than that, the room met my expectations. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Vancouver Jewel The Westin Bayshore is a well-located hotel with an exceptional staff and beautifully-appointed rooms right down to the sumptuous bed linens. Our city view room was still a treat, as we also had a beautiful water view and Stanley Park, too! We plan to stay at Westins in our future travels and hope they are just like the Bayshore. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puffy The location of this hotel is perfect for a stay in the Vancouver area. We found the daily breakfast buffet was too expensive, but there were several locations within walking distance to enjoy a great breakfast. We were disappointed in the hot tub as at the end of the day, it needed cleaning. Probably, this should be done throughout the day to ensure a satisfactory experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views and location My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at the Westin Bayshore. The location right by Stanley Park and overlooking Coal Harbor was perfect. Very helpful staff from Bell Staff to Concierge to Front Desk. One of the best Westin's we have stayed in and in such a magnificent city. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location/Great Hotel We stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 5 nights and found it to be an excellent decision. The hotel is located perfectly. We walked to Stanley Park , downtown, to English Bay, and to Gastown. The views of Coal Harbour are great. I would definitely stay here again when travelling to Vancouver. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top on my list of Starwood properties We've stayed several times at the Westin Bayshore and continue to have great experiences each time. From the genuinely friendly and helpful staff to the amazing amenities and location. If you're in Vancouver, the Westin Bayshore is a must. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Ready In arriving at the hotel, the checkin line was huge. At no time was there consideration for Starwood Gold or higher Customers. Secondly I had to wait until 5 pm to checkin to my room. This has never happened to me at a Starwood Property. Not impressed at all. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location and very quiet. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and views This hotel has good location which close to Stanley park and bayshore. But the staff seldem greeting guest especially door man. Even you meet the staff whatever HSKP and restaurant staff, they always avoid your eyes. This is really not the Westin style! That make me unhappy and make me very disappointed for the service in this hotel! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit I am a frequent Westin hotel guest. I was so looking forward to a fun stay in Vancouver, but this one was the most disappointing. The lines for check-in and check-out are almost always long and VERY slow. Often, there is only one person on duty, even though there are 4 or 5 stations available. This seems to be indicative of a lack of staffing in multiple departments. Room-service breakfast was promised within 30 minutes of ordering -- it took over 1 hour. They did comp it, which helped the pocket but not the stomach. When friends arrived early to meet us and tried to connect to our room from the house phone, they were told that we were not registered in the hotel (even after they spelled our name). This hotel is in a FANTASTIC location - great views, walking paths, and easy access to downtown. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location! Right beside Stanley Park and minutes from bike rental coys on Denman, the hotel has a friendly and warm feeling about it, catering to families and tour groups/conferences. We stayed in the older part and, although the hallways are a bit dated, the room was bright and met our needs. The pool is the big draw of course as it is huge by hotel standards. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, and the grandchildren appreciated the complimentary movie. August 23, 2012
  • 2015-05-25T20:03:13.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>