The Westin Nova Scotian

  • 1181 Hollis Street
  • Halifax,
  • Nova Scotia
  • B3H 2P6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Halifax Once again one of the best westin I have stayed in. Staff go out of their way to assist you and make your stay great. Breakfast are incredible. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Westin NS provides a very welcoming, comfortable accommodation. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and return guests are recognized upon arrival. The Westin has an excellent fitness centre; restaurant; conference facilities; private meeting rooms and the legendary Roy's Lounge. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Halifax The Westin Nova Scotian is a wonderful place to stay in Halifax. The seaport, Harbour Views, and Boardwalk are right there, with the market as added attraction. Staff are superb, room clean and cozy, sleeping and bath excellent. It's our favourite place to stay when we come to the city. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for looking after me I travelled to Halifax frequently and recently have stayed at another property down the street for the sake of change. Today, I am back at the Westin and it is just what I needed. You always exceed my expectations, from check in to the comfort of the room to my meals. You absolutely enhance the beauty of Halifax. Congratulations to the GM and the team at the property. Fantastic job. FYI - Writing reviews is not my thing. however I am truly impressed with this hotel and its services. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Problem with my TV was resovled timely. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thid Hotel is the WORST for Westin Pathetic! Lousy depressing room. My sheets were pilling, scratchy and completely uncomfortable. The cleaning lady should of noticed when they were applied on to the bed. Very gross and uncomfortable. The hotel needs complete update. 2 star in my opinion. I hope you do some renovations soon. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality I always feel very welcome at the Westin Nova Scotia. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My experience at this hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful staff in every department - door greeting, reception, restaurants. I would have loved to stay longer, and look forward to returning. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Booking Experience Terrible booking via phone. On hold for 15 minutes, front desk operator not very helpful or friendly, no call back etc. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the memories We stayed one night then came back three days later to stay another 3 nights. The staff were very accommodating, knowledgeable and courteous. Everything we asked for was dealt with immediately, even to police a rather noisy impromptu gathering on the floor above (things happen on Saturdays all over the world). September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff Great staff, confortable, functional rooms. Hotel restaurant, Elements, needs improvement. It used to be excellent but on my recent stays it has been mediocre at best. Salad wasn't as described on htemenu and fish was overcooked and bland. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAd a great stay at this hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends. From the desk staff at check-in to the great service we received at curbside and getting our luggage to our rooms. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Hotel The conference facilities were good. Nice rooms with good meeting spaces. The hotel itself is in need of upgrading. Elevators were particularly slow. Rooms very small accompanied by small bathrooms. The hot tub was "off limits" during our stay. Staff were nice and knowledgeable, but at the prices charged you would expect more. A number of my colleagues had issues with the hot water which was remedied later in their stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly welcoming staff Harbourview rooms have a wonderful vista of the Halifax harbour. Conference facilities were great with the ability to handle large groups for plenary sessions. Easy walk to Historic Properties and other Halifax highlights. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All expectations met! Everything I would expect from the Westin. Comfortable, clean and well maintained rooms. Staff friendly and very helpful. Room and bathroom a bit cramped though. Large walk in closet really not necessary unless you are planning an extended stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Service was excellent with hotel close to museums and various restaurants. Boardwalk from hotel to casino provided a great walk along the harbor. Easy drive from hotel to other Nova Scotia tourist locations. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & service We recently spent 2 fabulous nights at this elegant hotel. Bed was divine, view was great, and staff was very professional & courteous. Highly recommend this hotel, located just minutes from the harbour-front boardwalk and shops. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The rooms need a little TLC. The room and hallways felt damp all weekend. Food is on the pricey side but that goes without saying when you stay in a hotel. The bar closed early which was a downer especially when you are in town for a wedding weekend. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location to explore this great city In the heart of downtown Halifax the Westin is within walking distance to all local attractions and the waterfront. Check out the harbour marketplace and Citadel Hill along with walking along the waterfront. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lap of Luxury We were very pleased with our stay at the Westin Nove Scotian. We found the hotel personnel to be very friendly and helpful. Two employees went out of their way to be of assistance, and really helped make our stay in Halifax a nice one. My fourteen-year-old - who was not enthusiastic about the long train ride from Toronto to Halifax - told me I had gotten at least one thing right - the Westin Nova Scotian. The beds were heavenly with comfy pillow-top matresses. The prices in the restaurant were a bit too high for our pocketbook, and the food did not seem special enough to support them. However, on the whole our stay was a very positive one. The Westin Nove Scotian's location - attached to the Halifax train station - could not have been more convenient. This hotel was well worth the splurge it took for us to stay there. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel lobby, pool and general room accommodations were nice, and met expectations. The bathroom was extremely small, with limited counter space and difficulty opening and closing the bathroom door, because of the positioning of the toilet. For a room with 2 queens (we had family of 4), the bathroom layout did not consider the number of potential occupants and user friendliness. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not like any Westin I've been in lately... While the usual Westin amenities were as expected (Heavenly Bed and Bath) the physical plant of the Westin Halifax was disappointing. From rusty bathroom door, tippy vinyl bathtub insert and really substandard view advertised as "harbor view," stained carpeting, chipped lobby woodwork and poorly furnished hallways, this Westin seemed far below what I have come to expect as brand standard. On the positive side, the staff was lovely and the bar personnel very accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed It seems that the hotel was constantly running behind. Everything from the valet to the waitresses and housekeeping took forever. And the experience in the restaurant attached to the hotel was one of the worst I've ever had. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem quickly solved There was an mouldy odor coming from the bathroom and a complaint was registered with the manager on call. Almost immediately, cleaning staff were there fixing the problem. The manager went above and beyond taking one room night off the bill and providing strawberries/chocolate. First class. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great experience with Sales and Banquests team the banquet staff was extremely attentive to my group and certainly contributed to the success of my program August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Staff members were very congenial and helpful. Dining room meal was excellent as was the wait service. The only negative was the size of the room - quite small and a cramped feeling. It was clean and well kept but hardly room for two adults to move around comfortably. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We recently spent three nights at the Westin Nova Scotian and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Upon checking in, my SPG status was immediately recognized and my room upgraded, as well as no charge for parking. The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and professional. It was a delight to arrive at the Westin and collapse on my heavenly bed! The location was well located for all activities in which we were interested. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Wonderful staff-very helpful! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room While the overall room was as expected, we found we could not open the window at night, due to the extremely noisy mechanical equipment on a lower roof. Sounds like the bearings were shot on the large unit. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice We have stayed there the last three years and have always been happy .Great location near the harbor ,farmers market ,restaurants etc.. Nice breakfast buffet at their restaurant and the comedy club Yuk Yuks is right in the hotel .Only complaint is the rooms tend to be a little bit noisy . We could hear the children crying through the vents from the room next door . July 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:52:30.844-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>