Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay This is the only hotel I stay at when I am in Halifax. It is downtown, close to all amenities, and is within walking distance to many of the features the city has to offer. HIGHLY Recommend the Westin NovaScotian if you are in Halifax. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Stay here almost every week and the staff here are absolutely amazing. Tend to all my needs and always greet me with a smile every time I arrive. Restaurant food is great, amazing ocean views. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff My friend and I stayed on Jan 10, night of the power outage,. We can not complement enough the desk ,valet and room service staff. thank you so much for everything . January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could of spent more time. I had a quick meeting in Halifax did not really have time to enjoy this hotel. I get great platinum recognition front desk very fast and polite amazing location. I will always stay here when I am in Halifax. November 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by location Everything was great except there was a grape under the tv/fridge stand by the window, it made the room smell a little so we had to leave the window open. November 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a 3 star hotel This hotel is a 3 hotel. It should not be branded as a westin hotel October 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed at the Westin for a week. It was a great stay, we had a view of Pier 21 so we could see the cruise ships come in every day. Farmers market was directly across the street, liquor board store and grocery store a block away. Harbour, restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Great location, staff very friendly. Only thing I would change would be to upgrade the rooms they are a little dated October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Hotel - Kudos to the Staff & GM I recently spent a few nights on business at this hotel. It has really notched things up in a positive way. I was very impressed with the outstanding front desk staff, bellman and Restaurant Manager/Staff. The staff was extremely responsive and professional. The rooms and hotel were extremely clean and comfortable. Loved my room. The Restaurant breakfast buffet is truly amazing and supper was really good. They were extremely busy the night I had supper there (due to excessive rain). What was really impressive was that the restaurant, outlets and beverage manager, Simon, went out of his way to make sure all customers were served quickly. Nicely done! Great Job to everyone at the Westin Nova Scotia. Raj must be very proud! October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff were good our room was close to the elevators it was extremely noisy when trying to sleep that was all you heard all night long. Also duvet cover was to heavy to hot to use. The $6.00 dollar bottled water come on what a joke used one thinking it was free till after i saw the tag saying it was not. September 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I needed information on a restaurant or directions the the folks in the lobby were there to please. The workout room was great, but the view was super. Best part is when I opened the window blinds to my room and saw the Queen Mary II docked in the harbor. WOW. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - great platinum recognition We were upgraded to the top floor and as such had an excellent view of the harbour. The platinum benefits include free valet parking as well as a full breakfast (do not need to choose breakfast for the platinum amenity). The onsite lobby bar has reasonably priced drinks and food and is a relaxing way to end the day. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleep, great views Made the few days so pleasant while trying to ready our move to our condo! Quiet away from the boxes! Best room service food we have ever had! July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bellboy saved my shooting day ! I am greatly thankful to bellboy and the hotel that lent me a cart to carry my photography equipment to Pier 21 where I had to photograph the new two exhibits. As I left forgotten my luggage cart somewhere before security at YYZ airport, I could not figure out how I was going to bring my tripods and other accessories to the facility —located at walking distance— I was hired to shoot the next morning. I asked him whether is possible to borrow a cart. After I came back from dinning out, the cart was in my room. www.sabagphotography.ca June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs major renovation The hotel rooms are in need of a major reno. The first room I was assigned to was on an upper floor, and when I opened the door I was met with a very unpleasant smell, and the phone didn't work. I was relocated to another room which -- while it was very nice to have a suite, it was still presenting with an odd odour (less intense as the upper floor -- reminded me of kitty litter), very shabby, uninviting and threadbare carpeting ( I didn't want to take my shoes off), a tiny bathroom, poor lighting and awful wifi. I was surprised by the state of the rooms as I have stayed in a few other Westins and haven't witnessed this. If I were paying full price, I would have changed hotels. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Halifax Great stay nice hotel good location good front door staff. Not much more I can say but thanks for the warm East Coast hospitality. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location We stayed only one night on our way back from 3 months in Europe, arriving late and tired. The staff was extremely efficient with baggage, check in and information. The location near the waterfront was perfect for a morning walk. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent convention facility An older hotel with much charm and friendly and helpful staff. Located near the waterfront with interesting walks and maritime historical interest. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Conferences! What a great venue for hosting your conference. Great, professional staff, who are always quick to respond to your needs! Fantastic food! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun in Halifax my daughter goes to university and we always try to stay here - I am a spg gold member - I find the rates exceedingly attractive -the hotel is close to everything we like to do -farmers mkt, local bars and rest., the university and the waterfront. On our last trip I really appreciated the small bottle of local red wine in my room as well as some breakfast vouchers including a chance to sit with some of the managers at a Thursday informal breakfast - they had some great suggestions on things to do in the city! The only thing that put a slight damper on things was the cost of a few glasses of the local beer during dinner on Wed. night at Elements - it will teach me to be more mindful of reading the menu first May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will Always enjoy the Westin Halifax. An old hotel with a lot of character and great service. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great atmosphere We recently stayed at this hotel as my daughter was booked for surgery at the iwk. They were very accommodating to all our needs, and went out of their way to help us. The manager offered to waive the cancellation fee if the surgeon cancelled last minute and they allowed us to stay parked in their lot until the surgery was over. Staff were very friendly, smiling and greeting you as they passed. I cannot express how important this was during such a stressful time. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were also comfortable. Due to the age of the building, the walls are very thin and therefore it can be noisy at times. A small price to pay in exchange for such excellent customer service. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Charm The building is quite old but everything inside is kept up to date an is quite nice. It is a 1/2 block to the harbour so great if you want to go for a walk aling the see. A little out of the way for some downtown business but very close to other so worth checking out how far to your destination. Lots of great local restuarants nearby, night life is great. Very much enjoyed my stay and would stay again. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the special care I come to the Westin Nova Scotian several times per year and I am never disappointed. The special attention I receive from the staff because I am a Platinum member is amazing! Keep up the great work! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway The room was excellent, with a great view. Staff were welcoming and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restful Room was comfortable and relaxing December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Halifax Once again one of the best westin I have stayed in. Staff go out of their way to assist you and make your stay great. Breakfast are incredible. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Westin NS provides a very welcoming, comfortable accommodation. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and return guests are recognized upon arrival. The Westin has an excellent fitness centre; restaurant; conference facilities; private meeting rooms and the legendary Roy's Lounge. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Halifax The Westin Nova Scotian is a wonderful place to stay in Halifax. The seaport, Harbour Views, and Boardwalk are right there, with the market as added attraction. Staff are superb, room clean and cozy, sleeping and bath excellent. It's our favourite place to stay when we come to the city. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for looking after me I travelled to Halifax frequently and recently have stayed at another property down the street for the sake of change. Today, I am back at the Westin and it is just what I needed. You always exceed my expectations, from check in to the comfort of the room to my meals. You absolutely enhance the beauty of Halifax. Congratulations to the GM and the team at the property. Fantastic job. FYI - Writing reviews is not my thing. however I am truly impressed with this hotel and its services. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Problem with my TV was resovled timely. October 8, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:41:10.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>