Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay I found my stay very good, and the quality of service( most important to me) to be excellent. One quibble: the sink (room 324) was too big for the room, however this was not a huge problem. Thank you. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value This hotel delivers exactly what it is promised. Clean, professionally run, attentive staff. Great location, hugging the waterfront and across from the Seaport Market, easy walking distance to downtown and other attractions. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine a little dated It was fine, the staff were great, the hotel is a little dated. The furniture in my room was scratched and worn May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to enjoy Halifax when you enjoy your hotel great layout, exceptionally clean throughout, rooms offer wonderful view of the harbour. Good location to waterfront restaurants, although the hotel has a fabulous one itself. Will stay here again on my next visit. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Love this hotel had a great stay once again. Rick May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed. I was disappointed with this hotel. We had two double beds and they were too short. My husband had to sleep sideways, and he's 5' 11". The windows are not upgraded and steam between the panes of glass, so while the view was present, the windows were not clear enough to see through. It's an older refurbished hotel and it presents that way. The bathroom has a contemporary vanity, but attention needs to be taken in cleaning between it and the bathtub. The amenities were nice, towels soft and plentiful, Starbucks in room coffee was nice. The price of bottled water in the room is FAR to high. $5.95 (plus tax) is simply not warranted. I would not recommend this hotel because it fell below my expectations. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr L.W.Smith I found the Weston Halifax to meet all standards that I expected May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room comfort and Noise...... During our stay we were in room 231, the thermostat did not control the heat in the room and it got so hot you had to shut the fan off completely and open the window as much as possible! There was a party or wedding or something going on downstairs that we were not notified of when we checked in that went on late in the night and not to mention the screaming people in the halls walking the halls till 3 am! this was our 3rd stay at The Westin and we only had 1 good night there out of the 3, not sure if I will go back there or not, March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hey it's an old building! Let's face it, it is not the Westin in popular big cities that has current day modern appeal, so reading the reviews those other guests need to recognize and live with that. BUT there are things that can be worked on. It was a quiet night, Monday, and I had to valet my own car, not that I cared but not a good start. Once I finished the check in process I had no idea where the elevator was. Simple things that should be standard hotel protocol. It's old so the HVAC , pool, elevators all work differently but that adds to glorious 1950's charm! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience The rooms are very comfortable, great view on the harbour side and lots of fabulous restaurants in walking distance...Cafe Chianti, super delicious and awesome service. I love the distance to the farmers market as well! The cable reception in the room seemed a bit off and fuzzy while watching tv. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Service Fantastic service! Honestly felt like the service you would see in a movie or something! Everyone there was so friendly and helpful...Had a great weekend no thanks to the service at the Westin! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, just a bad night I stay at this property atleast 6 times per year and find it wonderfull.. except this past visit. Late arrival proved to afford me a small room at end of a long hall with limited light, no newspaper in moirning, long wait for room service with the front desk guy delivering, no mentioon of valet service, or recognitian of SPG platinum. perhaps an unfortunate night. i will hold this property as my choice for future visits. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The ceiling fell down It was a very wet and wild night. The rain apparently backed up under the roof and poured through the ceiling in my room 1115 Westin Nova Scotian. It was messy and wet. No one seemed interested until I spoke with the manager who was concerned and reversed charges on my breakfast and valet parking. But I wtill paid for a room with a ceiling that fell down, Not pleasant! February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in convenient location. We've stayed at this Westin location many times over my lifetime, and found it to be a very convenient spot. The staff are courteous. Interesting places within walking distance of the hotel. Would recommend. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotels looks amazing when you walk in but then you go through the halls Hotels looks amazing when you walk in but then you walk through the halls and know its a old hotel, which was fine. We got to our rooms it was nice but the carpet had a large green/yellow stain on it or something, looking like someone or dog was sick. It had a smell in the room as well. I was excited they had a pool and hot tub. I went down the pool is all 4 ft deep and small and a very small but deep hot tub. It had alot of chemicals in it, had it get shower when I got back skin was burning. The water in both the pool and hot tub was green like and the pool did not look that clean had frizzy things in it by drain holes. Overall I would try another hotel, even though I thought it was amazing going in but did not think so when I left... February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out stay Our stay at the hotel was very relaxing. The beds were super comfortable and cozy. I love this hotel! I love the smell of the soap in the washroom, the shower is delightful. I can't rave enough :) February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Greeting I have stayed at the Westin many times and have always received a friendly greeting every member of staff always acknowledge me always ask if there is anything they can do to help desk staff are very quick to process my bill thank you for your professional services January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 10 as always, a perfect 10 at this hotel. they really know how to treat frequent travellers. Really nice to see as well a hotel restaurant that is worth trying. great healthy food December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Best Hotel in Halifax - excellent staff - The Westin Nova Scotia has great character; an excellent location on the waterfront; very good conference facilities / meeting rooms; excellent food service - above all else good people that make The Westin a "home-away-from-home". December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Room was not ready upon arrival. Room was a too hot! Thermostat was set at 85F and never cooled off. Could not sleep all night and checked out early to get out of the heat. Room window was damaged, fogged up and moisture between thermo panes blocking the view December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, staff is great This hotel met all our needs and we had a harbourview room which was exactly what we wanted. Having stayed in many hotels over the years, I will have to say that this hotel is an older one and could use a facelift. It did not affect our stay, but it may for other people. The staff at the front desk went beyond to help us at every request...they were amazing. We will return for another stay, perhaps in the summer. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Halifax, incredible staff The staff are incredible , professional, polite and informative. The location of the hotel is near the waterfront. The food in the bar and restaurant facilities is fantastic. You know that the Westin Halifax is going to be an outstanding experience when you first arrive and the door men open your car door. Can't wait to return. Thank you for the great stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like Home I always feel like a wlecomed friend when I enter the Westin Nova Scotia. Staff are very quick to respond by name and do whatever they can do to mke your stay an enjoyable experience. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent service, always greated at the front desk by friendly welcoming staff. Alan Hogan and his front line service providers continue to impress us everytime we stay at the Westin. Overall experience was excellent. We highly recommend the Westin to all our family and friends. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is my home away from home. However, the recent departure of the hotel's only shop to pick up items such as snacks, toiletries and gifts is very negative. It was the only place to get snacks other than the very expensive mini bar. There are no vending machines either. The prices in the mini bar are outlandish and you have no idea how long the products are there. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The room I stayed in (506) was in much need of improvement. Issues included: - screws for blinds coming out of the walls, - 2 lamps did not work - heat wouldn't turn on - magnetic door didn't always work Overall, the staff was great with the exception of a man I suspect was either a front desk supervisor or an assistant manager. He was a tall, heavier-set, older white man with glasses and the way he snapped at and talked down to the other staff (who were very friendly and great) was terrible. I would not recommend this hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor inefficient service I travel frequently for conferences and have stayed in many hotels, not typically Westin. I experienced a number of problems with this hotel - I had asked for a cot to be placed in the room but the hotel staff wasn't aware of this when I checked in. The room had to be changed to a larger one to accommodate a cot. OK fine. But no cot was sent up and I had to call again to ask for the cot. Room service - I had to call 3 times to get an item sent up. I've never experienced this at any other hotel. Checking out - the hotel can't leave a copy of the invoice under your door for review prior to check out because the "doors are made soundproof and we wouldn't be able to slip it under the door". I was checking out at 5 AM and didn't have enough time to review the invoice. The person at the desk was not very courteous. Invoice - I was actually charged for the cot - even though the reason for the cot was that no two double bed rooms were available. I've never been charged by a hotel for a cot. I called the hotel to inquire and the person stated she would take it off the bill and email me the revised invoice. I didn't receive the invoice and called again two days later. I was told it was sent to an email address that wasn't mine. So overall, an atrocious level of service with recurrent errors, inefficiencies. On the plus side, the food was good and the room was quiet. But this hotel doesn't strive to make the stay relaxed or pleasant at all, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only other Westin I have stayed at was the one in Beijing and that was also a horrible experience. I would not book any Westin hotel in the future. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a conference Good meeting space - well located for people who want to get out for a quick look at the Halifax harbour. Hotel is close to the Maritime Museum and the Immigration Museum. Good restaurants within walking distance. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! we had a lovely room over-looking the harbour. Our 5-day stay was great with one glitch at Roy's bar one evening. The situation was quickly rectified by the manager and we tried the bar again the next day with a 200% improvement on service with different bartender! Had thanksgiving dinner at Elements which was very nice. I like the idea that they try as much as possible to use local foods and feature Nova Scotia wines. An excellent place to stay and I would definitely book again! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, super restaurant Great Hotel, super restaurant. Adjacent to train station so it's fantastic if you come by train. Cruise ships through the window in the morning. Breakfast outside at Farmers' Market. The Seafood Chowder at Elements (the Hotel's main restaurant) is the best I've had in Halifax so far. October 15, 2013
  • 2016-06-25 T12:59:37.378-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>