Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! we had a lovely room over-looking the harbour. Our 5-day stay was great with one glitch at Roy's bar one evening. The situation was quickly rectified by the manager and we tried the bar again the next day with a 200% improvement on service with different bartender! Had thanksgiving dinner at Elements which was very nice. I like the idea that they try as much as possible to use local foods and feature Nova Scotia wines. An excellent place to stay and I would definitely book again! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, super restaurant Great Hotel, super restaurant. Adjacent to train station so it's fantastic if you come by train. Cruise ships through the window in the morning. Breakfast outside at Farmers' Market. The Seafood Chowder at Elements (the Hotel's main restaurant) is the best I've had in Halifax so far. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Stayed 3 nights, travelling with small dog. Cornwallis park and grass across the street for pooch. Room located on a wing off the main hallway, this was good and minimized noises for pooch who may react to sound. Overall, a good size room with windows that open plus one in bathroom. Second night noisy at 3:30 a.m. with drunk female partier screaming at top of voice for five minutes or so, this was addressed immediately and we were comp'd for a sleepless night. Room was clean, fluffy towels for four, Starbucks coffee in room and mini-bar. A number of parking options available at hotel. We opted for street parking, either at meters or free. Also, Saturday and Sunday parking is free at meters. All hotel staff engaged with were pleasant, courteous, engaging and helpful. We did eat at Elements for Sunday breakfast and had the hot breakfast buffet which had variety with plenty of hot and cold foods along with an omelet grill. No issue to stay here again, with or without pooch. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Your staff was excellent, I ran into a bit of a crisis upon check in when I realized I had accidentally left my drivers licence on the plane and had no photo ID, your front desk were professional and understanding with my situation. They took me at my word and checked me in on "good faith", I had my passport faxed soon afterwards, and was able to provide some proof within the hour. Your front desk associate not only trusted me, but given the obvious stress I was in, was very kind to give me a complimentary drink to help "ease the pain". Thanks to your staff, what would have been a very stressful evening, was turned around to a wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend your hotel!!! October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not recommend Hotel as a great location and good potential but always seems to be missing something. Many small annoying issues keep coming up. I am not the only person who has mentioned this to me. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience I had stayed at Westin Nova Scotian many years ago and this time all the good memories came back. A beautiful place right in the heart of downtown Halifax with access to all amenities. Proximity to the Boardwalk and all the nice restaurants is fantastic. This was a great experience again with all the nice staff. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location if you don't care about the service Request paper to be delivered in the morning but it never happen. Did not give me coffee for fill up everyday. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and Gold Recognition Parking is expensive in Halifax downtown so as a gold member, complementary parking was a big bonus. Otherwise, $18 parking per day is pretty expensive. I stayed twice within a week, the first time no suite upgrades were available during my 2 nights. The hotel is old but you have to understand this is one of the oldest hotels in Canada and has been renovated to keep up with other newer hotels popping up. The standard room is a bit old like others are posting but it's clean. I rather have clean over newer and dirty. During my 2nd stay I was upgraded to a junior suite for 1 night and this was definitely much nicer and roomier, which is a large understatement. If I come back to Halifax I'll definitely stay at this hotel again. The service and staff are one of the friendliest. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No platinum recognition I have been staying at this hotel regularly for over ten years, monthly lately. As my status within Starwood increases, upgrades at this particular hotel have more or less evaporated. The hotel itself is an amalgam of different additions from different periods. Some work better than others. Oddly, the oldest parts of the hotel seem to have the most updated infrastructure. That said the, the heating/cooling systems throughout the hotel really don't work. Water pressure is spotty. Toilets require several flushes to be effective. Elevators can be painfully slow since I have never seen all functional at any given time. Wait service in the above-average restaurant is pleasant and extremely inattentive. The skills of the staff are spottier than the water pressure. Perhaps a majority of rooms in this hotel are miniscule, dank, and dark, with many lacking even a comfortable chair. I thought my platinum status would allow me to bypass them, but not during my last four stays. Another extremely annoying characteristic of this hotel is that phantom mini-bar charges appear regularly on my "updated" room charges several days after I have checked out. It happens too regularly to be a random oversight. It's really sad that the hotel has gone downhill in recent years. It could be a decent place, or even great if properly managed. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed. I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the Westin. The entrance, lobby was quite elegant and representative of a Westin Hotel, however I found that the room we stayed in was just average and unattractive. I was also disappointed with the size/dept of the pool. as someone who swims for exercise it was too small and shallow for any kind of work out. We had room service and ordered a cheese platter from the menu which said "A selection of domestic and imported cheese with fruit and crackers" it was an excellent selection of cheese however they were huge chunks and we were very disappointed that the only fruit on the tray were blueberries.. With the wonderful fruit selection at the awesome breakfast brunch, I expected at least the regulars like grapes and apples. We also ordered the MOLtEN CAKE two scoops of oozing chocolate cake with chocolate sauce and fresh berries specifically because it said "2 Scoops" We ended up with one nice sized piece of cake that tasted stale. I will say that we were highly impressed with the Breakfast Brunch. The food was very plentiful with lots of variety and constantly monitored and refilled. The service/staff was excellent. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Our first stay at a Westin Hotel. We were upgraded to a harbour view. 25% off our meals in the restaurant was a nice surprise. We did not require a car as everything was within walking distance or a short cab ride. Fabulous city. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, but noisy This is a wonderful hotel in a great location with fantastic views. The only issue is the noise from the equipment systems outside. My room was a harbor view, which was beautiful. You could hear the noise and not open the window due to the noise from the outside equipment. It's a shame to have such beautiful rooms and views ruined by noise. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to shops and restaurants. The website says that they have a downtown shuttle service but that wasn't the case. There is a taxi stand right next to the hotel and it is right next to the via rail station. It is very quiet at night. The bed was very comfortable. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and consistently friendly staff I had read the positive reviews so we were looking forward to our stay, hoping for an upgrade to a suite with our platinum status. Discovered the hotel was booked with a convention and no upgrades were available until the 4th day of our 5 day stay. Our room was a corner room-- ok but crowded due to all our "stuff" for a 7-week road trip.The shower, unfortunately, barely functioned. After calls with the manager, we were upgraded to an amazing suite the next day that was truly spectacular. The manager, Jesse, personally moved us. We also enjoyed platinum perks of free parking, free internet, free delicious and abundant buffet breakfast, plus 25% off dining at dinner. All of the staff have an exceptionally friendly and conversational manner, whether it is "how is your day gong so far?" from housekeeping, to tips on where to visit in Cape Breton, from a wonderful waiter . Even the rain didn't dampen our spirits, as we loved feeling pampered in our room. Local dining and shopping were fun too-- but be sure to dine in the hotel restaurant for dinner-- exceptional! Thank you so very much for making our trip so enjoyable. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurent & Dining Had a fairly large function in the dining room, while staying there, and everything was just excellent - GREAT food, ambience and service. Would highly recommend it to others. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great service, friendly staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service I arrived late at night. Staff were very helfpul and friendly. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin NS is always a great stay, perfect location and staff is great. The hot tub was more of a warmish tub, and the elevators are slow... Staff at booking, checkin, and check out we're a pleasure... Thanks August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this hotel!! I adore this Hotel. I have stayed quite a few times now and continue to book it whenever I am in town. I love the smell when I enter the lobby. The staff are quick to attend to your needs, and the room was spotless and very comfortable. Bravo to all the staff and management for a job well done! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE We were so impressed with this hotel. What made it even better was the amazing staff. They were all very friendly, helpful and just so down to earth. The room was great. The restaurant was amazing. The hotel had a very relaxed and inviting atmosphere. We highly recommend this hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment Perhaps we expected too much with the Westin name. We did not expect the walls in our room to have some kind of soft-drink splatter on them. We did not expect to have no access to the fridge. We did not expect the unfriendly - even icy - service at breakfast on our first day. We did, however, find the reception staff to be very friendly, highly professional and helpful. Our second day breakfast server was also similarly friendly, professional and helpful (Jose). A notable positive feature of the hotel is that it is within walking distance of many main attractions; e.g., Pier 21, the wharfs, art gallerys, Garrison Brewery, downtown (shopping/restaurants), the Citadel and the Public Gardens. Buskerfest was fun! August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom and Lounge Bathroom in main lobby was disgusting,complained to main desk and he called someone and walked away from us,waiting for a drink at Roy's for over 15 min,asked the bartender and he never got our order,there was only two other tables.Stale beer nuts and a broken bottle near the elevator.Not impressed. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best comfort I ever have!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All the features are good. Staffs are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are ok. Internet service is nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turnbull Vacation Nice and clean Hotel. Close to the Wharf. Staff at check in not super friendly . Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom was small and no vanity space. Tub did not drain, so showering in 6" of water. Low water flow toilets did not flush well, had to always flush two or three times, so no water savings there. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location walking distance to boardwalk activities. Spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Had an issue with the air conditioning, but staff was quick to rectify. The only recommendation I would make would be to remove the glass in the bathroom doors. Even though they are frosted, the silhouettes coming out of the shower, etc. leave nothing to the imagination. With the beds facing the door, it's a little uncomfortable when travelling with friends or with your children.We ended up hanging the bathrobe over the door in an attempt to have some privacy. Other than that, our hotel experience was a good one. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally, a fine hotel This hotel has many amenities, though I can only comment on the ones I used. Appreciated the access to wireless Internet. Restaurant food and service are quite exceptional in quality and friendliness. The restaurant and the front desk staff all gave exceptional service. Parking is difficult for mobility impaired- poor signage at street and back entrance - not easily visible from all access points. Level of lighting in room far too low for average person. There was a problem with the bedside lights. The bed bumped the power bar so the lights kept going on and off. Chamber maid said, "we'll, that's how it is". The so called "green choice" needs to be better explained to room cleaning staff. Ours seemed to think that just because we elected to keep our bedding over two days, that meant they did not even have to enter the room to tidy the bed, or give us clean glasses in the room or bathroom. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly , helpful staff Front desk and lounge staff I spoke with were very courteous and helpful. Well kept property for an older hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Nova Scotian feedback As always our stay was great. The only glitch was the tv. We had to call 'downstairs' to have someone come up and reset the tv - it wouldn't turn off & the remote wouldn't work. After I saw how to reset it (unplug & replug) I had to do it myself 2 more times - a bit annoying. But, when I let the desk know on check-out he gave us 2 days free parking - very nice. Although, I believe the parking should be free anyway, especially with the parking lot in such lousy condition (holes, uneven surfaces). Besides that, great. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just a quick break with my wife, but the same great service. Buffet breakfast the best in the city. Super waterfront location, very convenient. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Everything about the service of this hotel was perfect. From the moment I arrived everyone was over the top in providing exceptional customer service that exceeded my expectations. July 31, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T11:05:06.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>