The Westin Nova Scotian

  • 1181 Hollis Street
  • Halifax,
  • Nova Scotia
  • B3H 2P6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free in parents room with existing bedding.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The Westin definitely fulfuilled my expectations. From the time I pulled up to the time I checked out, the staff was very friendly and helpful with all my needs. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to all my friends and family. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a conference Good meeting space - well located for people who want to get out for a quick look at the Halifax harbour. Hotel is close to the Maritime Museum and the Immigration Museum. Good restaurants within walking distance. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 10 as always, a perfect 10 at this hotel. they really know how to treat frequent travellers. Really nice to see as well a hotel restaurant that is worth trying. great healthy food December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Hotel in a Great Location I've stayed at many hotels in Halifax, and this is one of my favorites because of the location. It's a classic property, so could use some renovations, but you can't beat the proximity to downtown. The staff is fantastic. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff This hotel has friendly helpful staff. They are interested in ensuring your needs are looked after. They provide, for a nominal cost, workout gear should you require it. Very accommodating. Responded to requests promptly. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a westin, you expect a lot For a hotel built in the 30's, Westin has done a fairly good job. Staff is superb, Dane,bellhop;Anthony & Jonathan,in the restaurant were incredible!...as was the food....Know how hotel food can be?? NOT HERE! Fantastic! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wake up a bit early to take time to enjoy the breakfast buffet The breakfast was fantastic! The buffet is very fresh. There are many choices. A little bit of healthy and a little bit of spoiling. It is all there. And the staff make you feel like you are visiting an old friend. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin NS is always a great stay, perfect location and staff is great. The hot tub was more of a warmish tub, and the elevators are slow... Staff at booking, checkin, and check out we're a pleasure... Thanks August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. We found the hotel to very beautiful and well maintained. Our room was very clean and cozy. We loved the renovations done to the lobby - it is very grand gorgeous. Our only complaint - we only stayed one night! February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like Home I always feel like a wlecomed friend when I enter the Westin Nova Scotia. Staff are very quick to respond by name and do whatever they can do to mke your stay an enjoyable experience. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin was a great venue for our AGM The Westin Halifax was a great venue for our company's annual general meeting of 120 staff. The staff were courteous and helpful and the events worked because of the expertise of the management team. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WE HAD A GREAT STAY My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Westin in Halifax. Furthermore, it is really accessible and once we had parked our vehicle, we where able to walk to all the sites we wanted to visit. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff - Bad Rooms Staff was friendly and helpfully both at the front desk and in the restaurant. Problem is the rooms are in a need of a refresh. AC does not work well and the beds are too soft (need to be replaced). November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards Room cleanliness and condition is not up to Westin standards. Rooms are in need of repair. This has not changed from 2 separate stays over one year apart. Did not recognize SPG status at check-in. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly welcoming staff Problem with reservation but was resolved more than satisfactorily and in a pleasing manner. Excellent room over looking the harbour and an excellent selection for the breakfast in the restuarant March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not recommend Hotel as a great location and good potential but always seems to be missing something. Many small annoying issues keep coming up. I am not the only person who has mentioned this to me. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great place! The room was clean and comfy. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. The baby cribs are sweet little white cribs. My family Loved it, we will be back! thanks for the relaxing weekend! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is one of the nicest hotels to stay in while in Halifax. the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is clean. It is in a gret location. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel This is a great Hotel to take the entire Family. It is far enough away from the Downtown Core that you don't feel like your in the busy part of Halifax and they treat the kids great. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Everything about the service of this hotel was perfect. From the moment I arrived everyone was over the top in providing exceptional customer service that exceeded my expectations. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay We felt welcome from the moment we walked in the door. Staff were readily available to assist with anything we needed. Spotlessly clean hotel. Location to the boardwalk was a bonus. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurent & Dining Had a fairly large function in the dining room, while staying there, and everything was just excellent - GREAT food, ambience and service. Would highly recommend it to others. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely old hotel right at the station we recently stayed in a spacious room with a super-comfortable king size bed and a harbour view the dining room was very good, excellent food and ethos and service: recommended August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! The service is impecable! They really made me feel welcome and treated me as a valued guest. Starwood is my preferred hotel of choice for travel and this stay was exceptional. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and consistently friendly staff I had read the positive reviews so we were looking forward to our stay, hoping for an upgrade to a suite with our platinum status. Discovered the hotel was booked with a convention and no upgrades were available until the 4th day of our 5 day stay. Our room was a corner room-- ok but crowded due to all our "stuff" for a 7-week road trip.The shower, unfortunately, barely functioned. After calls with the manager, we were upgraded to an amazing suite the next day that was truly spectacular. The manager, Jesse, personally moved us. We also enjoyed platinum perks of free parking, free internet, free delicious and abundant buffet breakfast, plus 25% off dining at dinner. All of the staff have an exceptionally friendly and conversational manner, whether it is "how is your day gong so far?" from housekeeping, to tips on where to visit in Cape Breton, from a wonderful waiter . Even the rain didn't dampen our spirits, as we loved feeling pampered in our room. Local dining and shopping were fun too-- but be sure to dine in the hotel restaurant for dinner-- exceptional! Thank you so very much for making our trip so enjoyable. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - However The Westin is a fine Hotel, the Finest in Halifax. Plastic Glasses, Cheap Amenidies in our Room "Priemer King- Harbour Side" was not what one would expect from the "Weston" December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I had my wedding somewhere else.. Not happy at ALL with the service that I received while having my wedding at the westin Dec '12. Stayed at the hotel the night before and someone got beat up outside of my room at 2:30 AM so I went into my wedding on 4 hours of sleep!!! They were supposed to change my room over from ceremony/reception and they didn't! My GUESTS had to! And some of my guests even left!! The lady that was assigned to my file wasn't there the day of my wedding NOR did she pass along any of my wishes to the staff who were actually there that day. Ontop of it all during the whole planning process she kept trying to tell me what I wanted... and kept disagreeing with me when I told her what I wanted! AND she was two weeks late getting back to me about the catering menu then told me I had one day to get all the information to her because she was going on vacation!! There was also gum stuck to the floor of the venu!! Some of the breads that I ordered from their catering menu were STALE! So unprofessional! And to think I chose the Westin hotel because I wanted a higher class... I urge anyone planning a wedding to stay clear of the Westin. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities. Great Service. We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Nova Scotia. The hotel is a well-located, clean, and nice place to stay. All of its staff were nice, friendly, and very helpful. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! The Bellman and valet were amazing, very personable and extremely helpful. The bar was a disapointment, not one acceptable wine by the glass. Breakfast staff were slow. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent overall! I would definitely choose this hotel again. Excellent location, view, ( right across the market with a nice view of the harbour ). Very friendly and receptive staff!! March 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>