The Westin Nova Scotian

  • 1181 Hollis Street
  • Halifax,
  • Nova Scotia
  • B3H 2P6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free in parents room with existing bedding.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for looking after me I travelled to Halifax frequently and recently have stayed at another property down the street for the sake of change. Today, I am back at the Westin and it is just what I needed. You always exceed my expectations, from check in to the comfort of the room to my meals. You absolutely enhance the beauty of Halifax. Congratulations to the GM and the team at the property. Fantastic job. FYI - Writing reviews is not my thing. however I am truly impressed with this hotel and its services. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Halifax The Westin Nova Scotian is a wonderful place to stay in Halifax. The seaport, Harbour Views, and Boardwalk are right there, with the market as added attraction. Staff are superb, room clean and cozy, sleeping and bath excellent. It's our favourite place to stay when we come to the city. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Problem with my TV was resovled timely. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thid Hotel is the WORST for Westin Pathetic! Lousy depressing room. My sheets were pilling, scratchy and completely uncomfortable. The cleaning lady should of noticed when they were applied on to the bed. Very gross and uncomfortable. The hotel needs complete update. 2 star in my opinion. I hope you do some renovations soon. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not what we expected The staff at the Westin are just wonderful, very friendly and helpful in every way. The location is fantastic, major restaurants including the Element, harbor walkway, farmers market it could not be better. We have stayed here many times to have a break. But this time our room was a usual King size bed, but wow the room was extremely small. We where not impressed small room, bathroom and the windows which over-looked the harbor had lost their seal so you could only really see out of one. We will be back but next time I will ask more information about the room, truly this is the first time we where not happy with our accommodations at the Westin. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality I always feel very welcome at the Westin Nova Scotia. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My experience at this hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful staff in every department - door greeting, reception, restaurants. I would have loved to stay longer, and look forward to returning. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Booking Experience Terrible booking via phone. On hold for 15 minutes, front desk operator not very helpful or friendly, no call back etc. September 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>