The Westin Nova Scotian

  • 1181 Hollis Street
  • Halifax,
  • Nouvelle-Ecosse
  • B3H 2P6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants jusqu'à 18 ans est gratuit lorsqu’ils dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre des parents.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not what we expected The staff at the Westin are just wonderful, very friendly and helpful in every way. The location is fantastic, major restaurants including the Element, harbor walkway, farmers market it could not be better. We have stayed here many times to have a break. But this time our room was a usual King size bed, but wow the room was extremely small. We where not impressed small room, bathroom and the windows which over-looked the harbor had lost their seal so you could only really see out of one. We will be back but next time I will ask more information about the room, truly this is the first time we where not happy with our accommodations at the Westin. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, outdated and substandard As compared to other hotels in Halifax this would be my last choice. Its old, outdated and substandard as compared to other hotels available. Also, given the rates this hotel should be much better. The room was not very clean, garbage was left from previous guest, the coffee maker still had an old used filter pack in it, and don't they ever dust the furniture/lamps etc? Also the "Heavenly" beds were not so heavenly after all. I will not be staying here again, I only did so this time because it was convenient to my needs at that time. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for looking after me I travelled to Halifax frequently and recently have stayed at another property down the street for the sake of change. Today, I am back at the Westin and it is just what I needed. You always exceed my expectations, from check in to the comfort of the room to my meals. You absolutely enhance the beauty of Halifax. Congratulations to the GM and the team at the property. Fantastic job. FYI - Writing reviews is not my thing. however I am truly impressed with this hotel and its services. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a nice stay I enjoyed most things about this hotel stay. The location is great, easy to walk around Halifax, and there is even a grocery store right next door. The staff is friendly, the valet parking was good and quick. The restaurant was also good. The only real complaint I have is I paid for a harbour-view upgrade, and I did get a nice room, but the window seals were broken and the condensation inside the windows ruined the harbour view. The upgrade was probably worth it just for the room itself, but it is touted as a harbour view upgrade, without a real harbour view. If it wasn't for that issue, I would have rated the hotel a 5 star. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Halifax The Westin Nova Scotian is a wonderful place to stay in Halifax. The seaport, Harbour Views, and Boardwalk are right there, with the market as added attraction. Staff are superb, room clean and cozy, sleeping and bath excellent. It's our favourite place to stay when we come to the city. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad service I was terribly disapointed in the service provided by in-room dining... I ordered a meal with a glass of wine. The waiter showed up with my meal and a BOTTLE of wine. I informed him I only needed a glass of wine and not a bottle. He said we would return with a glass of wine. 30 minutes later he had not been back. So I called room service express to follow up and express my disapointement and cancel the wine (I was done my meal and did not want it anymore). The room service manager said: 'Why didn't you keep the bottle?' So it's my fault you screwed up my order? Plus I was being honest in returning the wine. This is not the kinfd of reponse I expect from a Westin employee. Another 30 minutes later the waiter showed up with a glass of wine -- the message had not been given to him. Clearly the in room dining Manager needs to step up his game and service. Other feedback: Mini bar was not refilled and the wine glasses were extremely dirty. Not what I expect when I pay 209$ a night for 3 nights. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived at the Hotel at 4:20 pm and my room was not ready which I did not appreciate. Finally I was given a lovely room however it was tired and had a serious issue. When I ran my bath the entire faucet fell off and water spurted everywhere...what a mess. I ordered breakfast the next morning and it was very poor. Two overcooked poached eggs, toast with no butter, jam, NOTHING on the tray other than my plate, napkin, and cultery. An expensive meal that was very poor...undercooked bacon and greasey potatoes. The whole experience was underwhelming for a Starwood property. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay. I have been a guest of this hotel on and off for more than 10 years, and I believe it is continually improving. In particular, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. On the downside, the challenges of maintaining / refreshing old infrastructure are ongoing. The windows, as someone else mentioned, need work so that you can actually enjoy those harbour views. Also, on this visit, I noticed there was no way to turn off the ventilation system in my room. The fan made quite a lot of noise even on its lowest setting, and changing the temperature setting had no effect either. June 30, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>