The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a lot of reasons, especially when you need access to the convention centre - being able to walk to Rideau Mall is a bonus. Beautiful hotel and very convenient to shopping and conferences. Worked at the Ottawa Travel and Vacation show this pass weekent and really enjoyed staying at the Westin. However, i was very disappointed when I realized that my $40/day upgrade didn't give me anything extra. When I asked the front desk person she said it was for the view!!! Expensive view, but my co-worker also had the very same room with the same view and she didn't pay any extra. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Westin last week and it was exceptional, it's the only place in Ottawa that we stay. We opted for a deluxe this time around and it was well worth the money. We had a fantastic view of Parliament, very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was so friendly, always eager to help and there was not one moment when we weren't greeted with a smile or a hello. We also had the in-room breakfast for both our days there, it was delicious. Keep up the great service, highly recommend. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous room Upgraded to a great "junior" suite. Spacious, interesting design & decor. Except for valet, who made no attempt to assist with luggage, excellent service. Very smooth check-in, check-out. Excellent location, easy walk to the market, Parliament and shopping complex connected to the Westin. Very slow elevators (under repair). March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Ottawa You did a great job holding our conference. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic romantic getaway I rented a room to proposed to my girlfriend. The help an service the Hotel provided was simply amazing. They provided personal service and went above and beyond i would have ever expect. Thanks to the hotel's help the evening was perfect. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa Great place to stay in Ottawa, warm friendly staff always ready to assist. Best location for downtown area. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean modern quiet confortable exxcellent view of the rideau canal a nd parliament buildings. very quiet and clean. very comfortrable bed friendly helpful staff February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Good hotel, great location, walking distance to the canal, Parliment buildings, shops & pubs. Staff were fantastic! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has caring and attentive staff I was very impressed with all staff over the duration of my stay! I was apart of a large group of students and often needed something printed off, a coffee, the garbage in the conference room cleaned, little things like that and the staff was always prompt and ready to help. PSAV was also great to work with - very attentive and understanding. The hotel is gorgeous and well thought out. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Beautiful and Great Location This hotel was amazing for it's customer service, rooms are very nice, location couldn't be better! The only thing I was not happy with is that if I wanted internet access in my room, it's an extra $15 charge per day and there is no WiFi in the rooms??? I couldn't believe it! I thought it is standard in every hotel room, especially for business purposes, that WiFi is would be standard. I highly recommend the hotel revisit this policy, update your equipment to provide wireless access and don't charge extra. This will be a deciding factor for me on my next hotel stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a stay-cation! We only had a couple days for break from our 4 kids and needed a place where we could totally relax and recharge. The Westin more than met our expectations once again. Right from the early check-in, the pool and spa, the friendliness of all the staff we encountered during our stay... through to the beautiful room and, of course, the much appreciated surprize from John... we felt truly pampered and recharged as we skated home after our stay. : ) We look forward to our next stay-cation at the Westin! Mike & Elissia Ottawa, Ontario February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise For some reason the noise really travels between rooms. The room above me toliet flushed every 8 seconds all night. I called the front desk 3 times but they were full and would not wake up the person staying in the room above me.They offered me ear plugs. The second night they had it fixed February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We liked everything in this hotel. Excellent location, very nice service, clean and nice! Best location for skating on the Rideau Canal! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winterlude Experience at the Westin We stayed for one night night in a Starwood Premium Room. The room was clean; however the door was not easy to close. The pool was small and not heated (barely warm) and the hot tub was small. Staff members were polite and helpful. Great location to stay if you want to be downtown and within walking distance to attractions. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, great rooms My family and I recently stayed at the Westin Ottawa hotel for Winterlude. Our room had a beautiful view of the Parliament buildings and Rideau Canal. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed using the pool, although it was busy due to Family Day. While the elevators are slow due to being upgraded, it didn't impact our stay. We tried the Winterlude discounted lunch buffet, and while the food itself was good I was surprised at the price for the type of food offered. I expected more and better offerings than chicken fingers and macaroni and cheese. Also, the cost of drinks was ridiculous!! $5 for a regular coffee. My recommendation is to stay at the hotel but eat elsewhere. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and very comfortable room Because we couldn't get the room we had booked the hotel personnel really made sure our stay would be pleasant and they offered us complimentary breakfast and valet parking. Everything during the week end was perfect! THanks to the hard work of the hotel personnel! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Renewal We spent four nights at the Westin in Ottawa over the Family Day weekend and did enjoy our visit. However, the wait for the elevators was extremely frustrating. Also, when I requested extra hangers one evening and when face cloths were not provided one day, the wait to receive both was more than 30 minutes. Perhaps when the elevator renewal project is finished, neither of these issues will be a problem? February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff nice hotel We enjoyed our stay and found staff very helpful...they provided a great kids programme on the Saturday ..making cookies with a chef ..,wow. Thanks we will return. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Excellent Location From the moment we stepped into the hotel until our departure we were overwhelmed with the courteous staff, excellent service, and wonderful atmosphere. Our pet was welcomed. The room was very clean. The location was excellent - directly across the street from the Rideau Canal. Rates were reasonable. What more can you ask. We will be back soon. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need I would like to have better amenities to hang towels after the shower February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff the facilities were great but the staff were fabulous we will return February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Best location in Ottawa. Pity that they still charge for internet access...who does that anymore?!! Our "Premium room" had paint flaking off the bathroom ceiling. Why not raise your room prices and INCLUDE breakfast? Parking is also not included. Staff were friendly and rooms are clean but if it wasn't for the location I'd rate it average. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Restaurant Great location, wonderful staff, very accommodating. Restaurant food was excellent. A very enjoyable stay...would recommend it highly. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room Was quite uncomforable. Given that, with gold status, and having booked months in advance, I would have expected that my room would not have been given away because of my late arrival. Disappointing! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with one Problem My family(2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 2 nights during Winterlude. Location was excellent, room was excellent, beds very comfortable. All good things to say about hotel, staff and service. The one thing that would make us consider a different hotel next year are the ELEVATORS!! We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have never experienced elevator wait times like at this hotel. We were advised that we could use service elevators but this didn't help either. Many other guests were complaining as well. Some even mentioned that they were regular customers and that elevators have been like this since late summer! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location!!! We stay here every year during Winterlude. The location is the best! Real close to everything. Park the car and forget about it. Right across the street from the canal and the park. Also, connected to the Rideau Center. Shopping without going outside. Yay! Best beds ever. I wish I could have this bed in my home! Found the drink prices at the Shore Club to be high and the service there was only so-so. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Winterlude! Whatever you are paying Melissa, it simply isn't enough! She took care of us from the minute we arrived. Our room was delayed due to the recent snow storm the day before, but instead of making excuses, she simply took care of me and my family with the utmost professionalism. She went above and beyond what I have experienced elsewhere at other hotels and I want to ensure her acts of kindness didn't go unnoticed. From the breakfast coupons, to the beavertail coupons she gave my daughter that she knew she was there to experience, (she knew because she asked!), to the personal note of apology and gift tray of delicious fruits and chocolate for not having our room ready sooner. Her dedication to us as customers and her attention to detail was more than I ever expected. She was courtious, polite, understanding and just pleasant to deal with throughout our stay. She was there late at night when we finally checked in and was there in the morning to see us off on our day of Winterlude fun. She even bid us farewell and wished us safe travels when it was time for us to leave. I wish I had a dozen or so of her working for me! Thank you Melissa, for everything you did for my family and I. Because of you, Westin hotels are officially my official place to stay when travelling for work or pleasure. Guys, give this girl a promotion and a raise, you don't want her working for your competition! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but how can they justify charging guests in their rooms for internet access? Internet access is a basic facility of modern life. Charging separating for internet access, but not for television access makes no sense. It's just plain greedy. And the amount is ridiculous comared to what I would pay for internet access at home. It is not like consuming a drink or eating food from the bar. Hotels should have an all-in price which includes internet access. Not impressed. And that is not even taking into account the annoyance created by the elevator renovation which mean you can wait 10 minutes for te elevator to arrive at peak times... February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Beautiful hotel. Great location. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade to elevators The wait for the elevator took longer than I liked but I understand the reason why and do like that that there was a staff member assisting. February 10, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:52:04.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>