The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place The hotel was very nice. Rooms were large which made the stay comfortable. The fridge however was not cold at all, the elevator system was change and not something I would like to use again, and I am still irritated that I had to pay over $70 in parking charges as well as some other charges that showed up on my bill that I don't understand and will be calling the hotel to discuss. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ottawa Westin Great hotel in a great location. Had too many issues with the room. The shower leaked through the bottom of the glass door leaving a swimming pool after each shower. Eventually we had to turn the shower head towards the wall and scrunch up in the corner to shower. The water still continued to flood the floor. The bedside lamps were not functioning so an Engineer had to be called in and the in-room safe malfunctioned causing another visit from an Engineer. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a lot of reasons, especially when you need access to the convention centre - being able to walk to Rideau Mall is a bonus. Beautiful hotel and very convenient to shopping and conferences. Worked at the Ottawa Travel and Vacation show this pass weekent and really enjoyed staying at the Westin. However, i was very disappointed when I realized that my $40/day upgrade didn't give me anything extra. When I asked the front desk person she said it was for the view!!! Expensive view, but my co-worker also had the very same room with the same view and she didn't pay any extra. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but elevators need work The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, the elevetors were being refurbished and as a result were extremely slow and unsightly. I waited almost 15 min. one morning for the elevator to arrive. Hotel could also use some deserved maintenance - light beside the bed was out and could not be fixed, ice machine on our floor and the next floor up did not work and no sign to indicate out of service. Front desk staff were very friendly October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I have stayed here many times before and was quite happy. This time around however, was not the same experience. The front usually tells you what type of room I would be getting and nothing was said. As I got to my room there were 3 long black curly puebs in bathtub. I did not know if I should rinse the tub or call but I decided to rinse the tub because I couldn't look at it any longer. This really questioned my overall cleanliness of the room. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with my last stay Generally I am quite satisfied with the holet at this location. This time I had a couple issues. I came in about 11 am and was told the room was not ready but it should be ready within half an hour and I will be contacted. No body phoned me and I came back after 2 hours. Room was not still ready. I came back around 5.30 and was given a room but nobody contacted me to let me know. There was no remote conentol in my room. I had to ask for one. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant downstairs i would just like for the restaurant downstairs be open a little later ..because we would like to have a late lunch without having the feeling of bothering the staff .... March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest Easy I had the best sleep I have had in a long time. The bed and pillows were amazing and I now want one just like it at home. The rooms were stylish and comfortable and had everything I could want including a cofee machine and a magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom. Bathrooms were also very spacious. Service was prompt and the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Overall a great visit. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service in an official language There is so little capacity of service in French in this hotel that even my review is not accepted in the French part of this Internet link. The Westin is one of the most prestigious hotels in Ottawa, capital of a bilingual country. Only the reservation process (by phone) was truly competent and amicable in French. Checking-in was difficult (I got a wrong information about the restaurant) and checking-out was quite simply arrogant. The concierge (with a French name!) sent a welcoming message in English only, and the email billing did the same. Moreover when I asked for the room to be cleaned, by midday, someone came in and simply emptied the trash can, without touching any equipment in the bathroom. The Westin being practically full at all times, I guess they do not need to really care for their guests who are expected to adapt to the service, and not the other way around. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The People that I met on-site were awesome. From Front Desk to Bell Desk. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid between Christmas & New Years During Christmas & New Year's, the Westin Ottawa has decided to fill the hotel with hockey teams. As a result the staff seem to get overwhelmed and cannot distinguish between "hockey" guests and Starwood Preferred guests. The frustration the staff experience with the overwhelming number of kids in the hotel spills over into poor service at check in, a severe decline in food quality & service in the restaurant. Had to check out early. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular visitor I stay at your hotel every time I come to Ottawa, which is 3-5 times a year. It is always a pleasant stay. the staff is efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean and well appointed, the mattress are great. Location is very important to me for client access (I deal with the Federal Government) and for restaurants and exercise --I run along the Canal. the only issue is your success. It is difficult to get a room some times. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY The staff was amazing and always had a smile and were very helpful! Rooms were great and workout facilities were also above average. I wiill be back for sure March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing view :( This was my first time at this hotel and while everything met my expections I was very disappointed with the view from my room. When I pulled back the curtains and found a wall I was ready to check out. But knowing the hotel was full for the evening, I assumed the others in the area was as well. On your website it said I had a city view, but again it was nothing of the sort........ :( I believe next time I will look elsewhere. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Arrived in Ottawa on Friday afternoon and was welcomed by "Craig" as we pulled up to the hotel. He heard me mentioned that we were there for a birthday weekend. As we were checking in, he had asked my name. "Craig" had a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers delivered to our room. My spouse was so surprised! All the associates are so helpful, friendly and they went out of their way to ensure that we were having a wonderful stay! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service In my opinion, this is the nicest hotel in Ottawa. Recently stayed for a 5 day conference and everything in this hotel is first rate. Location at the corner of Colonel By and Rideau St. is fantastic and provides an excellent location for shopping and restaurants. Loved the elevators as well. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Plat Upgrade Very friendly front desk staff, both on check-in and check-out. As Plat was upgraded to a large suite with an excellent bathroom. Huge shower with plenty of hot water and pressure. Doormen need to be a bit more present; once I had to call the hotel to have them send someone out. Elevators are a nightmare but are in the middle of being replaced or upgraded. Hope that moves with haste! Excellent location with much to walk to. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! A recent stay at the Westin, Ottawa couldn't have been any better. Smooth and effortless checking followed a friendly greeting from the bell staff. Our room was wonderfully located overlooking the canal with windows that spanned the wall allowing for unobstructed views and enjoyment. Spacious, well appointed rooms provided everything we needed. Thank you for a great weekend escape only trumped by my engagement while there. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All work, no romance My husband and I escaped to Ottawa for a couples get away. We had a great trip and throughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The room did not match with the rest of our experience. Although very clean, I felt like I was sleeping in a business office instead of a bedroom. It was not comforting nor did it feel luxurious like the rest of the building. Perfect for a business traveller, I guess; but not for a romantic get away. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Loved this hotel and if I return to Ottawa, I would stay there again. I have back and neck issues along with fibromyalgia so having a good night sleep is a huge deal with me. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The air in the room is well circulated and not stale or stuffy like most hotels. The location is great for those wanting to shop or explore some sites. The staff were wonderful too!! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit surprised The Westin is a beautiful hotel but I was a bit surprised at the extra costs. Using the phone for a toll free number was a $2.00 charge. Internet in my room was charged by the day...I have not had to pay for internet anywhere in the past couple years except here. Using the business centre was a charge to log on to the computer (I needed to print a meal ticket) and the cost per page of printing seemed pricey. I am an educator, I travel to present education sessions, I am not a high paid business person. The hotel was used by our organization for a national meeting and this was a common refrain: I have to pay for internet? The Green program is a great idea, but it was not clear to me that no one would enter the room, and that I had to call down for more coffee or hand towels. This was done promptly once I called, but perhaps a bit more clarity on the program would help. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; 'green' program needs work I loved the idea of the 'green' program' as i don't need my sheets changed or new towels when i'm only there for a few days. I don't like, however, that participating in the green program means my bed isn't made and coffee/sweetner are not restocked - and there is nowhere to hang towels to dry except over the shower. This isn't worth $5 and becomes more of an inconvenience than it's worth - even for the environment! December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 No free WiFi? It's a great hotel, don't get me wrong. Yet I'm so very disappointed that in this day and age there is no free WiFi (except for in the lobby and for platinum SPG members) available in this hotel. When one pays room rates such as these, it feels almost insulting that we have to pay for each hour of WiFi. Sure, someone said this is doing a lot of type A's a favor, but seriously, it's also a good way to keep in touch with family and friends sometimes. And some of us depend on the 'net as our newspaper nowadays. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the room and the fitness centre at the Westin Ottawa, I will seriously think twice before going there because of the WiFi issue. I'm not paying 6.95 for 4 hours of WiFi. (PS: anyone know why the Conference centre next door does the same thing and charges the conference attendees by the hour for internet. Is Ottawa that hard up for cash?) September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room I had reserved a King-sized bed, but was given a double bed. Given my time of arrival close to midnight, I did not bother trying to switch rooms. But I did mention it to the front desk in the morning, and got nothing more than a simple apology when I would have expected a little something more. Overall, the hotel is very nicel and this was my second time staying there within a month. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth price Always stay at the Westin when flying out of Detroit, but the one in Ottawa was a bit disappointing. First let me say the view from the room and the fitness room were exceptional. However, we were in room 1016 and for $259 I would not expect to have to hear every time the person in the next room urinated, ran the taps and flushed the toilet. Falling to sleep to this and waking up to this sound was gross. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I had the most amazing experience with the housekeeper from my floor. My 10 year son was sick during our stay and she treated him as though he was her grandson! She ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and gave us extra bottles of water. She checked in daily with a hand written note to see how my son was doing! She gets my vote for employee of the year for helping a 10 year old feel like he was at home! January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preparing room the next guest When I arrived at room 2307, the entire carpet was wet and room smelled from carpet cleaning chemicals. My socks and bottom of the pant got wet from the shampoo. When I called the front desk, they arranged (about 20 minutes later) me to be moved to room 2221. Unfortunately, I found urine on the toilet seat in room 2221 and decided to clean it myself! Overall it was very unsatisfactory experience for me. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Renewal We spent four nights at the Westin in Ottawa over the Family Day weekend and did enjoy our visit. However, the wait for the elevators was extremely frustrating. Also, when I requested extra hangers one evening and when face cloths were not provided one day, the wait to receive both was more than 30 minutes. Perhaps when the elevator renewal project is finished, neither of these issues will be a problem? February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, extremely well run I always try to stay here on business and with the family when we visit. The rooms are great ( request canal view) staff are superb (Andrew at concierge desk and many others), food very good - Shore Club superb,gym excellent. Have had over 15 stays here this past year and hosted 2 corporate meetings with over 30 guests each, with multiple events. The stays and the events all exceptionally handled. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location!!! We stay here every year during Winterlude. The location is the best! Real close to everything. Park the car and forget about it. Right across the street from the canal and the park. Also, connected to the Rideau Center. Shopping without going outside. Yay! Best beds ever. I wish I could have this bed in my home! Found the drink prices at the Shore Club to be high and the service there was only so-so. February 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>