The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average First of all, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean but small. Bath rooms were bare with no place to hang/place towels or clothing, making it rather awkward. Beds were rather firm as were pillows. There is a charge for internet use. The location to the Byward market and restaurants is very good, although the downtown core has it's rough and seedy side. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room by Elevators are Poor Hello, I organized a regional meeting for my company and did not have the best room.I was over looking the roof and had a constant noise when the elevators opened, which kept me awake both nights. The thermostat also did not work and the room was way too hot, but the cooler air never worked. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Ottawa By far the best location in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean, the fitness facility tailored my every need and the hotel is connected to a three level shopping mall. FANTASTIC! Room key did not work on the second day of my stay, however the staff sent security to replace my keys. Also, it would be great if The Westin offered free WI-FI in all guest rooms. Bottom line, if your destination is Ottawa, the Westin is the only place to stay. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Love this hotel and always choose to stay there in Ottawa. Rooms are quite nice, and the conference and meeting facilities are great. Only complaints were that (1) wifi should be free; (2) I couldn't get a cup of 'regular' tea on a Saturday evening, the only place to go was McDonalds; and (3) the hot tub wasn't working the first day we arrived. All in all, nothing to complain about - great place! And I highly recommend the Shore Club restaurant in the hotel - outstanding! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel I love the Westin/Ottawa. Its style is upscale contemporary, and it is clean, bright, relaxing and luxurious in all of its details, with the most spectacular views of our nation's capital, and the best location for our needs whether we are visiting this beautiful city on business or for personal time away. We appreciate the consistent excellent quality of all elements of this fine hotel and all of its wonderful staff. Many thanks again for a lovely (but too short!) stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyone The staff at Westin Ottawa go above and beyond to ensure your comfort and pleasure. I have Celiac Disease and while attending a conference the food services staff were compassionate to my needs and they even had a dedicated toaster for gluten free bread and bagels. Westin Ottawa is number 1 on my list of places to stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Experience Overall my experience with this hotel has been nice. The hotel personnel, from the front desk staff to cleaners, have been extremely friendly. Also, the location of this hotel is amazing. You are minutes away from the parliament hill, some good vibrant local bars, and of course literally seconds away from a shopping mall. Two things I wish would have been different: 1) the elevator design is out of this world strange - you are asked to select which floor you wish to go prior to boarding the elevator - what if you change your mind after you get on it? what if you don't feel safe/comfortable (you can't get out on any other floor except for the one you have selected)? 2) I understand it is a big hotel and there are at least 2 conferences going on when i was there, but i didn't think consistently waiting for 40 minutes for things (e.g. slippers) to get delivered to my room was a reasonable. Also, when I asked for my room to be cleaned at 5pm (i don't know why it wasn't cleaned during the day), it took them at least an hour to respond. Despite these minor imperfections, I would still recommend this property to others. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed This would have been a great stay, but it was totally ruined when we couldn't shower in the morning because the drain was blocked. I shouldn't have to feel like I'm on a naval frigate turning the water on for 15 seconds at a time to get clean. It soured the end of what had been a wonderful and special surprise evening. Worse, when I asked to speak to a manager about it, no one was available. And no one got back to me before I left. (in fairness, I was rushed) October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious problem with elevators We stayed at your Ottawa location over the weekend and were not impress with the service and installation. Your elevators were not working and we had to wait everytime we had to take them (10min + sometimes). If your equipment are faulty you need to put personnel in place to help your guests or address the situation in order to improve the effeciency of this service. There were a lack of service personnel over the weekend at the hotel and that was noticeable. . May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I attended a three-day conference at the Westin, and everything was perfect. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I also had a nice view from my room. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ottawa. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ottawa Westin Great hotel in a great location. Had too many issues with the room. The shower leaked through the bottom of the glass door leaving a swimming pool after each shower. Eventually we had to turn the shower head towards the wall and scrunch up in the corner to shower. The water still continued to flood the floor. The bedside lamps were not functioning so an Engineer had to be called in and the in-room safe malfunctioned causing another visit from an Engineer. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi I have this experience frequently when staying at the Westin Ottawa. The room wi-fi reception is atrocious. This is the same with various cell phones and computers - the signal is "fair", but mostly "poor" and downloading is at a snail's pace. The Westin Novascotian is Halifax is better but not great. However, Ottawa is appalling. As an SPG Member I receiver "complimentary" wi-fi, but this bonus is essentially meaningless given the connection speed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a lot of reasons, especially when you need access to the convention centre - being able to walk to Rideau Mall is a bonus. Beautiful hotel and very convenient to shopping and conferences. Worked at the Ottawa Travel and Vacation show this pass weekent and really enjoyed staying at the Westin. However, i was very disappointed when I realized that my $40/day upgrade didn't give me anything extra. When I asked the front desk person she said it was for the view!!! Expensive view, but my co-worker also had the very same room with the same view and she didn't pay any extra. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but elevators need work The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, the elevetors were being refurbished and as a result were extremely slow and unsightly. I waited almost 15 min. one morning for the elevator to arrive. Hotel could also use some deserved maintenance - light beside the bed was out and could not be fixed, ice machine on our floor and the next floor up did not work and no sign to indicate out of service. Front desk staff were very friendly October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality; Premium Price Facility is very nice. Rooms were comfortable and reasonably quiet. Location is close to airport and convenient to many dining options. Premium price, but not outrageous. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I have stayed here many times before and was quite happy. This time around however, was not the same experience. The front usually tells you what type of room I would be getting and nothing was said. As I got to my room there were 3 long black curly puebs in bathtub. I did not know if I should rinse the tub or call but I decided to rinse the tub because I couldn't look at it any longer. This really questioned my overall cleanliness of the room. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with my last stay Generally I am quite satisfied with the holet at this location. This time I had a couple issues. I came in about 11 am and was told the room was not ready but it should be ready within half an hour and I will be contacted. No body phoned me and I came back after 2 hours. Room was not still ready. I came back around 5.30 and was given a room but nobody contacted me to let me know. There was no remote conentol in my room. I had to ask for one. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Client complaints regarding new elevator system were numerous. The Westin Ottawa is a Westin hotel and the amenities, location and rooms are great. The only complaint that I and many, many others that I met in the elevator had, was the new system that has been installed. In fairness to the Westin, the weekend I was there was during Winterlude so the hotel must have been close to capacity and therefore any elevator system would have been taxed BUT THIS SYSTEM IS A BUST! In this new system one punches in their floor number into a keypad outside the elevator and is directed to a particular elevator number. The system breaks down when 20 people are sent to a particular elevator and the first person on has a double baby carriage and thus only 4 people can get on that one but that elevator will stop at every floor that was originally punched in thus taking that elevator much longer to do its "run" I'm not a Luddite but some things cannot be improved. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest Easy I had the best sleep I have had in a long time. The bed and pillows were amazing and I now want one just like it at home. The rooms were stylish and comfortable and had everything I could want including a cofee machine and a magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom. Bathrooms were also very spacious. Service was prompt and the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Overall a great visit. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid between Christmas & New Years During Christmas & New Year's, the Westin Ottawa has decided to fill the hotel with hockey teams. As a result the staff seem to get overwhelmed and cannot distinguish between "hockey" guests and Starwood Preferred guests. The frustration the staff experience with the overwhelming number of kids in the hotel spills over into poor service at check in, a severe decline in food quality & service in the restaurant. Had to check out early. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa very comfortable and close to everything in the city. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed Travel quite often worldwide but first time to Ottawa. The familiarity of the staff in checking me in, greeting and answering all my very specific local questions (dinner, where to rent skates to take blow some steam off on the canal out front, etc) was WELCOMED and exactly what I have become accustomed to in every country I visit. It was refreshing the comfort I felt (almost like home) when I checked in! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Day weekend The Westin Ottawa is situated in the perfect location with awesome views. Each staff member we interacted with was very welcoming and helpful; which was quite refreshing. The rooms were modern and clean and the beds were 'heavenly'. The parking is contiguous to the hotel but has a lot to be desired. This is something the hotel has no control over. Maybe level P1 could be reserved for hotel guests only. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality hotel close to nation's capital The Westin Ottawa provides both high quality accommodation and proximity to the capital's political and cultural center. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Arrived in Ottawa on Friday afternoon and was welcomed by "Craig" as we pulled up to the hotel. He heard me mentioned that we were there for a birthday weekend. As we were checking in, he had asked my name. "Craig" had a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers delivered to our room. My spouse was so surprised! All the associates are so helpful, friendly and they went out of their way to ensure that we were having a wonderful stay! August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing view :( This was my first time at this hotel and while everything met my expections I was very disappointed with the view from my room. When I pulled back the curtains and found a wall I was ready to check out. But knowing the hotel was full for the evening, I assumed the others in the area was as well. On your website it said I had a city view, but again it was nothing of the sort........ :( I believe next time I will look elsewhere. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular visitor I stay at your hotel every time I come to Ottawa, which is 3-5 times a year. It is always a pleasant stay. the staff is efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean and well appointed, the mattress are great. Location is very important to me for client access (I deal with the Federal Government) and for restaurants and exercise --I run along the Canal. the only issue is your success. It is difficult to get a room some times. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff We were amazed at the calibre of staff at the hotel. They were very professional, friendly, helpful and above all , genuinely happy which certainly sets the day for the guests. The bed was really comfortable. A very pleasurable stay. Thanks April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Plat Upgrade Very friendly front desk staff, both on check-in and check-out. As Plat was upgraded to a large suite with an excellent bathroom. Huge shower with plenty of hot water and pressure. Doormen need to be a bit more present; once I had to call the hotel to have them send someone out. Elevators are a nightmare but are in the middle of being replaced or upgraded. Hope that moves with haste! Excellent location with much to walk to. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking i had a terrible time parking.The lot was full l and had a hard time getting to hotel entrance ,,.finding it and getting someone to help me..An attendent walked around to the parking lot entrance and opened it to allow us to park and check in. This and another 20 dollars for parking.The hotel was very nice as was our room and other experiences. April 1, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>