The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here when in Ottawa great location, nice pool with great outdoor deck for sunbathing, very nice room on upper floor with view of canal and Parliament. Breakfast brunch excellent. The Shore club very good but out second visit there the chef could not get the steak done right- too done then too rare- gave up on steak but manager of restaurant did the right thing-comped wine, dessert, and of course too off my husbands steak. Loved Ottawa and would stay at this hotel again for sure! Great biking in Ottawa! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable Great amenities. Great help from the concierge. Lovely pool and workout facilities. Food was overpriced. A bit difficult to get in and out of when driving. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location My entire experience here was good: -Valet and Check-in -SPG recognition -Room condition/cleanliness/size -Food -Proximity to Canal and Parliament Hotel is in great shape - appearrs to have been recently renovated. Better condition than some Westin properties I have visited. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Overpriced Facility with Friendly Staff I just came back from a 6-day stay at the Ottawa Westin. This facility is doing whatever is possible to support their profits, in the guise of "Environmental Sensitivity", often at a cost to the guest convenience. The decor has some aesthetic elements, but: (i) doors and drawers have no handles (lesser maintenance costs);, the bathroom has only one hook to hang your stuff (ditto), and the towels are so used, and sometimes torn (literally), that my car-wash facility uses less worn-out ones. In the room, we found a clogged shower drain (no bath tub), and a dislodged bathroom sliding door (no handles). Nor did the heating work (thankfully the weather was atypically hot). The elevators were said to have been programmed to increase passenger efficiency. This resulted in endless wait times and massively overcrowded elevators. Air conditioning in thelobby covered only a part of the space. While there are endless reminders to save the "Environment", the room was also generally filthy, Given these conditions, it is almost a wonder that the hotel still offers running water to its guests. The hotel is not quite redeemed by the friendly attitude of its staff. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Just spent a week in Ottawa, and was shocked by the poor customer service we experienced at the Westin as well as just about every restaurant we attended. Will think twice before returning. Only good thing was the breakfast buffet. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff I just returned from a 5 night stay. Upon arriving I was upgraded to a deluxe room on the 20th floor overlooking the parliament buildings, war monument and right below Rideau canal - beautiful view. The hotel is only a few quick blocks from Byward Market and a number of delightful restaurants - easy walking for most everyone. The staff were always friendly and upon returning from a run we were met with a towel and bottle of water by concierge staff on 2 occasions, and the other times a towel and water was waiting and available at the concierge desk - this is a very nice touch. Being connected to the Conference Centre is very convenient - allows for more sleep before having to rush off for sessions!! Overall, a very good experience at a nice hotel that is very well situated for anyone (business or pleasure) attending Ottawa. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay should have been very good. My first issue was that I was not permitted to order a continental breakfast in the DR as I was NOT a Platinum card member and that selection is permitted only for those members. My second and most important issue was that my bed was so dirty and I mean dirty behind the pillows etc. at the head of the bed on the cover of the box spring that I had to have someone come up and inspect and change and replace the bed, linens etc. Honestly. Check it out. One last thing - the flush on the toilet was very strong and if a person stood by the toilet with bare legs and flushed, the spray came out on your legs so we know what else sprayed out. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators are Horrible!! The newly installed elevator call system is a huge failure. I found the wait times during the day very long. Late afternoon there was a sizable que in the lobby for an elevator. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenient, Central Ideally located adjacent to the scenic Rideau Canal (perfect for joggers and walkers), this hotel is also convenient to both the government district and the hopping Byward Market. Our junior suite was comfortable, endowed with a double sink large bathroom with excellent lighting, and a blessed second door that insulated the bedroom from hallway noise. As prior reviewers have noted, the hotel has been caught up in a supplier’s labor dispute that coincides with an attempt to update the elevators, but the problems were not nearly as severe as some have related. Without doubt it will be better when the company finishes their work, but during our long weekend the elevators were no worse than in some other hotels that simply have a permanently under-engineered system. The Shore Club restaurant is a refined warm place that met our high expectations for food and service; it also has a sophisticated bar. Platinum guests will appreciate an amenity breakfast that is among the most complete offered at Starwood properties. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed expectations From time to time we like to steal away for a night downtown in Ottawa. This past weekend we decided to give the Westin a try as it had been many many years since we had stayed there. This is not the Westin hotel of years gone by...it is modern and welcoming; staff cater to your every whim, its large windows on the higher floors offer incredible views of the city. Don't forget to have breakfast at Daly's; while you savour exceptional food you will love the view of the Rideau Canal. For anyone looking for a modern, elegant 5 star hotel in an incredible location look no further.... June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We had a great and enjoyable stay. Would be very happy to come back. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, conferencing facilities, elevators require attention Hotel has clean efficient rooms, good restaurants and spacious conference facilities. During our stay the hotel had elevator issues where only one elevator of four was working and the service elevator access was locked (using the fire escape stairwell would have set off the fire alarm). Many of us were waiting for over 25 minutes for an elevator to squeeze into. For a hotel with 12+ floors of guest rooms, this is unacceptable. Repeated calls to the service desk finally resulted in security opening up the service elevators for access. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the experienced staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Ottawa's best hotel This is without a doubt my favourite Ottawa hotel. The location is terrific, directly connected to the Rideau Centre mall and, if you get a room on the west side, it has stunning views of the Rideau Canal, downtown, and Parliament Hill. I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years, but this was my first stay with Platinum status from SPG. Unfortunately if you gain status after making a reservation, the hotel has no way of knowing of your new status! When I checked in, I had to insist that the front desk agent look me up in the system again, even going so far as to show her the email from SPG. In my case this meant that all the available suites had already been assigned to other Platinum guests. I was given a slightly larger than normal room on an upper floor with a beautiful Rideau Canal and Parliament Hill view. This was a bit of a downer for my first stay as a Platinum, but imagine my surprise when, half an hour later, there was a knock at my door and in came a lovely tray of nuts, berries, and dark chocolate along with a card from the General Manager and a Westin candle! Very classy indeed, and this personal touch reminded me of the top-quality service I have always received at the Westin Ottawa. Daly's, the breakfast restaurant on the third floor, has one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever seen, and all the cold items are offered complimentary to Platinum members (unless you choose the 500 Starpoints or local amenity instead). For $9.00 I was able to upgrade to the hot buffet, which made my morning. The rooms are clean and in good shape, with nice bright bathrooms and oversized shower stalls (no tubs). Internet service is so-so: it seems to work well on some devices and not at all on my iPad, for reasons I have never figured out. The biggest drawback, mentioned by many others, is the elevators. Even though the "new" elevator call system is now installed, things seem worse than ever, and I only ever saw 2 (of 4) elevator cars in operation. I hope the rest will be brought online soon. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preparing room the next guest When I arrived at room 2307, the entire carpet was wet and room smelled from carpet cleaning chemicals. My socks and bottom of the pant got wet from the shampoo. When I called the front desk, they arranged (about 20 minutes later) me to be moved to room 2221. Unfortunately, I found urine on the toilet seat in room 2221 and decided to clean it myself! Overall it was very unsatisfactory experience for me. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet stay even with a hotel full of grad kids I was somewhat anxious at check-in about the noise level in the hotel because kids from a graduation were staying at the hotel. The front desk put us away from the students and we had a great stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in ottawa westin The room wasn't ready for our arrival even though we were an hour late for check in and the front staff didn't know how to handle this correctly. we were told to sit in the lobby and wait till a room was ready and no help offered with our luggage. also the room had not been cleaned properly and smelled of cigarette smoke. it was tidiied after complaining, but still found items under a chair later.I stay in a lot of Westin hotels and this was a bad experience that I have never before encountered or had in our next Westin hotel that we stayed in June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, in a perfect location If you are looking for an excellent hotel in the heart of Ottawa close to shopping, restaurants and attractions this is the best. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better elevators Hotel is otherwise very nice. It surprises me that the elevators were so slow. There were signs indicating that the Westin was making them more efficient--clearly that meant that in order to save the hotel costs, they would run fewer elevators during peak periods. Constant lengthy waits for an elevator--arrive early, or ask for a lower floor! Other hotels of similar size make use of something called "express elevators"--the Westin should try it. Also, television signal problems plagued the hotel during my stay. If its raining outside--and it was--there's not much else to do. Service from employees was excellent. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, elevators a nightmare The rm, food and facility were excellent. The elevator system was a NIGHTMARE! and other guests has said it has been over a yr with the systems operating as they currently are! Such an amazing hotel in every other way, it is surprising more effort is being made to fix the elevators. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Hotel Experience This hotel's facilities are beautiful, functional, and very comfortable. From the comfy bed and soft linens to the well-apointed bathroom I was very very impressed with the overall quality and cleanliness of my room. My wired internet was very fast with great performance when I was downloading larger files. The view of the Parliament buildings and Chateau Laurier was fantastic. Add in the ease and speed of checkin, the friendliness of staff (what little I had contact with as I only stayed one night on business) all lead me to believe this is one of the premiere hotel experiences offered in Ottawa. Highly recommended for any business traveller who wants hassle free top quality accommodations. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Below Westin Standards It's difficult to imagine that anyone concerned with the quality Westin is supposed to convey has ever visited this hotel. I wonder if they stood in line for over 1/2 an hour at check-in? I wonder if they stood in an elevator lobby for 20 minutes awaiting the arrival of an elevator. I wonder if they overheard guests complaining that "higher floors" should receive discounts - not higher rates, because the elevators are so slow [and have been for over a year? I wonder if, upon arrival at their room, their luggage was still undelivered by bell staff over TWO hours later? Has anyone interested in the standards of quality & luxury Westin pretends to provide visited this hotel??? If they had, I can't imagine the name Westin would still be 'flagged' on this building. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where else would you stay? Clean, fresh and modern, friendly staff and perfect location. The only place to stay for me in Ottawa. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE service I'm not sure I've ever regretted a stay with a "branded" hotel as much as at the Ottawa Westin. I've never seen as poor example of "Luxury Brand" as here. Small, simple experiences like check in are painfully slow [2 desk clerks with long lines waiting - and no sign of managerial recognition that this is unacceptable]. We then waited longer for an elevator than the time required for check-in [everyone in the elevator commented on the fact that Westin should PAY customers for taking higher level rooms, rather than charge more, since the ride to higher levels was interminably slow], and then after we left for dinner, and returned HOURS later, we still had no baggage delivery. Everyone who spoke with us was very SORRY for such poor service, but none seemed aware or engaged with the concept of PREVENTING problems for customers. Adding insult to injury, the manager calls and awakens us the next morning to apologize for our experiences... This hotel is simply an embarrassment to the Westin brand. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping My room was not cleaned for the first two days. It was okay, however it would have been nice if someone had mentioned it to me. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - free wifi would have been nice Stayed at Ottawa West for 5 nights due to a conference. Staff were exceptional and room was clean. The conference rooms were very cold for the majority of the conference and having free wifi in-rooms would have been nice. In addition, upgrading ports in-rooms to support newest technology of iPods/iPhones/iPads is recommended. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit surprised The Westin is a beautiful hotel but I was a bit surprised at the extra costs. Using the phone for a toll free number was a $2.00 charge. Internet in my room was charged by the day...I have not had to pay for internet anywhere in the past couple years except here. Using the business centre was a charge to log on to the computer (I needed to print a meal ticket) and the cost per page of printing seemed pricey. I am an educator, I travel to present education sessions, I am not a high paid business person. The hotel was used by our organization for a national meeting and this was a common refrain: I have to pay for internet? The Green program is a great idea, but it was not clear to me that no one would enter the room, and that I had to call down for more coffee or hand towels. This was done promptly once I called, but perhaps a bit more clarity on the program would help. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious problem with elevators We stayed at your Ottawa location over the weekend and were not impress with the service and installation. Your elevators were not working and we had to wait everytime we had to take them (10min + sometimes). If your equipment are faulty you need to put personnel in place to help your guests or address the situation in order to improve the effeciency of this service. There were a lack of service personnel over the weekend at the hotel and that was noticeable. . May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!! Your hotel is excellent but the guest experience suffers because your elevators are terrible. Sometimes..over-engineering creates more problems than it solves..Your guests are unanimous on this point. Wait in line with them and see their frustration first-hand... VOC voice of the customer...a little Starwood Six Sigma lesson. :) May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel attached to convention ventre The concierge has exceeded my expectation; he was extremely helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Apart from getting used to the buttons for the lifts/floors being on the outside and not the inside of the lift, I found the hotel awesome and I soon got used to the lifts! May 22, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:37:03.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_575, tr_575
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>