The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thsi hotel is exceptional The Westin is provides exceptional service, clean comfortable rooms, and is in walking distance to all your shopping, tourist needs. I live 2 hours away and choose The Westin intentionally for a weekend getaway. i used to live in Ottawa and find that The Westin is your best option to get everything you want out of a hotel. The location is perfect too. Everything is in walking distance. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review The Westin Ottawa is a great hotel. It is presently struggling with its elevator renovations - it takes a long time to get an elevator. This reno is taking way to long. The hotel does not really utilize its Platinum/Gold check in line. I have been standing in line only to have them select someone else from the other line. They need to either do away with this line or use it correctly. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues I had several issues during this stay...not in line with the usual flawless westin exoerience. My internet never functionned even after soending 45 mn on the phone with a technician. I also orred a breakfast on the phone with special instructions, inc. Having a salad with my white egg omelette with the vinaigrette on the si and specifically asked what berries were in the field berries bowl ( i was told strawberries, blabckberries and raspberries... Then in the morning, i get potatoes instead of the salad and only strawberries instead of the mixed berries...i returned the bowl of stramberries and the gentleman serng me went to get a salad...that came back 10 mn later ( my eggs were cold by then) ....which was swamped in vinaigrette wich was not put on the side.... Not to mention i had the room in fron of the levators...and was systematically hearing the escalator ring.... Definitely my worst stay in a westin October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by suggestion While our stay at your hotel was fantastic ,, I would recommend that you review your parking/chalet service ,,,when we arrived in a hard downpour we were forced to drive around and around until we could get anywhere near the front entrance,,chances are that non of the staff wanted to get wet , and thus we could not get in the hotel and were late for our function ...just a thought September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ottawa downtown westin hotel conveniently located. Breakfast was lovely on the 3rd floor with friendly staff rooms getting a bit dated if follow the full green route would run out of coffee and cups on 2nd day meeting room very hot took about an hour to get it cooled down internet did not work and it could not fix March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible elevator service Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience with you. The rooms were very nice and location great. I always choose to stay here when on business at the Royal College. This visit however, the room service was not great, the lobby freezing( broken door), and elevator service horrendous. I will reconsider staying with you on my next trip as this stay was so disappointing. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Loved the market was 1 block away and the Rideau Center is joined to the hotel.. Everything was right at your finger tips without even having to go outside. Hotel was very modern and beautifully decorated and furnished. In the future I would not stay anywhere else downtown Ottawa. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Delivered the Unexpected The Westin's customer service is unmatched. We really got the sense that they cared about us and wanted to make our stay memorable. We stayed at the Westin for a business conference. At one of the sessions there was a speaker who gave a presentation about "delivering the unexpected". The Westin and specifically Napoleon, delivered the unexpected! We can't thank them enough. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review We had a lovely weekend visit. The room was unbelievably comfortable and suited all our needs. The heavenly beds were truly, heavenly. I slept so well. The location of the hotel was perfect for all shopping, dining and sightseeing. There is a LOVELY sauna in the changeroom. A couple of drawbacks for me, the whirlpool was occupied by children who clearly did not meet the age requirments and hotel staff did see this and said nothing. The wifi is not included in the price, you pay an additional $13.95. The lobby is not licensed so we were not able to bring our drinks to the lobby and sit and chat by the lovely fireplace. In addition, it was VERY cold that particular weekend and the draft from the doors was a bit of a nuisance. Aside from these small issues. I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel. The beds are worth the cost of the room alone! Fantastic sleep! and very helpful and pleasant staff. Thank you! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good be better for the price Meats at the room was delivered cold :-( Price of the food is really expensive and moreover 15% of service fees + taxes are really stealing people. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pam...Paaaam......Paaaam While attending a professional conference I had become ill. Not just any kind of sickness, the type of man-sickness that only happens every two years. Burried under the blankets in my dimly lit room I had called for room service because I was obviously not fit for public viewing. The concierge, Zak, must have been confused by the dichotomy of pitches my voice had obtained, ranging from pubescent teen to a raspiness only a seasoned lady of the night could have. I asked for the soup of the day, and was delighted to hear it was potato bacon. Zak had also recommended the chicken chibatta depending on how hungry I was, and I was, so I ordered it with no regrets. It was delicious by the way. The food arrived excatly when he said it would but there was also a gatorade and a package of chocolates. It wasn't much, but it was greatly appreciated. I cannot remember the young man's name who delivered the meal, but he suggested that tea would help with my cold. Having passed on it earlier, I realized I clearly needed it and took his advice. It turned out to be a wise choice. I really appreciated the sincerity of the employees at the Westine hotel, who recommended good food and provided comforting service during my stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved our stay and the renovations. Elevators are efficient, Bathrooms lovely. Linens felt like they were brand new. Staff pleasant and helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but . . . Stayed here many times over the years. Room very nice as usual, staff helpful. Perhaps a bit on the expensive side. Two negative things stand out: room service breakfast was horrible unless you like warm coffee and unripe fruit. To charge a SPG guest (or any guest today) for Internet is a disgrace. Plus we were double charged for our two iPads in the same room!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We're from Barrheaven in Ottawa and every year we like to stay at the Westin in Ottawa for my wife's birthday. The hotel has always been first rate for us. Even the elevators being renovated didn't cause any frustrations or any delays for us. The staff was incredible. Restaurent pricy but very good. Overall, the 2 day stay was relaxing and an enjoyable experience August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the City! The Westin Ottawa is one of the best hotels in the city. All travelers into downtown Ottawa know this and the hotel does as well. Yet, the Westin is not pretentious and is very accommodating further accentuating their best-in-class attitude. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We have stayed at this hotel several times, the first 10 years ago for our wedding, and the latest this past weekend. The hotel rooms are great, nice size and a nice bathroom. The only negative of this hotel is the pool/whirlpool area which is old, very tired and dated. Hopefully this is next on the list for renovation, because it could be a spectacular space. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price Exceeds Quality and Service My colleague and I arrived after midnight. Despite having communicated with the concierge prior to arrival, there were no rooms ready for us. They informed us we would need to change rooms after the first night. This was incredibly inconvenient to have to repack and then stand in a long line again to re-check in. The next morning when we checked our bags, we were told they would be waiting for us in our new rooms that night. They were not, and it took nearly an hour for them to be delivered that night. The up-going escalator was broken and two of the four elevators were being "reprogrammed," so it was difficult to get up and down. There was long hair on the floor of my bathroom, right in an obvious location. Finally, the so-called high speed internet was slower than dial-up, when it was even available, which was spotty. I couldn't even log on long enough to send a simple email. Overall, unbelievably disappointed in this Westin. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay The hotel is ideally located, with direct access to a large shopping mall and a few steps away from ByWard Market with its many restaurants and bars. Parliament Hill is also just ten minutes away on foot. The hotel is very confortable. It would have helped if the Daly's restaurant/bar would have been open during the day and especially in the afternoon/evening. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location the Westin Ottawa downtown location meets our expectations when attending business and appointments with MPs - location is ideal for a variety of resaturants and attached to a shopping mall - unfortunately one of the elevators was under repair which delayed to/from meeting rooms however staff were very accommodating and provided access to the service elevator May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but Wifi should be free. This is a standard feature now. Beds, sheets, cleanliness are excellent. The bar area has great ambience. Wish there was a more informal dining setting for the evening though. Being charged the huge rate for Wifi is really out of line in terms of what is being offered by equivalent hotels. Wifi should be free in this day and age. Would make me reconsider next time. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Green, NO way again We tried the go green, where they don't do up your room or give you new towels. When we go away we like to be pampered with a bed made up nice to come back to and a neat bathroom with fresh folded towels. I have been to this hotel many times and always had a great experience not this time. For the price we paid we will never go green again at a hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is the second time we've stayed at the Westin Ottawa this year. The only frustrating part is that they have the elevators under renovation (just one), but it's just inconvenient, but to be fair, the old ones are VERY old and should be replaced, so I guess they have to do what they have to do. I hear they anticipate being finished in June 2013, so it will be a while before they're done, however, I did not hear any construction noise so the only inconvenience is the lack of elevator. I totally loved the fitness centre. They had TVs on all of the machines that you could watch, they provided ear buds too so you didn't have to worry about bringing your own! The only area for improvement was Dalys restaurant. We were there one morning and the "bus girls" were standing around chatting while the waitresses cleared tables - I'm hoping they were students that were just there because of the long weekend, because they were a waste of space. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service In my opinion, this is the nicest hotel in Ottawa. Recently stayed for a 5 day conference and everything in this hotel is first rate. Location at the corner of Colonel By and Rideau St. is fantastic and provides an excellent location for shopping and restaurants. Loved the elevators as well. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Excellent Location From the moment we stepped into the hotel until our departure we were overwhelmed with the courteous staff, excellent service, and wonderful atmosphere. Our pet was welcomed. The room was very clean. The location was excellent - directly across the street from the Rideau Canal. Rates were reasonable. What more can you ask. We will be back soon. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Conference in Ottawa I stayed at the Westin Ottawa and found the stay fantastic. I was there for a conference and thought the accommodations for both the room as well as the time spent in the conference areas was great. Everything was clean, if I needed anything staff was more than willing to assist. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great services Great Stay. Room well appointed. Great dining. Parking accessible. Hotel is well located. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Best location in Ottawa. Pity that they still charge for internet access...who does that anymore?!! Our "Premium room" had paint flaking off the bathroom ceiling. Why not raise your room prices and INCLUDE breakfast? Parking is also not included. Staff were friendly and rooms are clean but if it wasn't for the location I'd rate it average. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I reserved a corner room and requested the highest floor possible. Having stayed at the hotel previously I know that the lower floors have obstructed views. Upon checkin , we were given a city view on the 14th floor (out of 22 floors)... unfortuanltely it has a partially obstructed view - I asked to change and was told that there was nothing else available. As we were staying only the one night - we decided not to make an issue of this... however I will never again reserve this type of room unless I am guarenteed a higher floor... we were very disappointed. We reserved for 2 people in the room but had to call down for a second backrobe (promptly brought up), there were stains on the towels and bathrobes (they were clean however) and the mirror in the room was dirty... fingerprints etc... Other than these small details - this is a very nice hotel - well located with outstadning service... We will return but insist of getting the floor we require.. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!! Your hotel is excellent but the guest experience suffers because your elevators are terrible. Sometimes..over-engineering creates more problems than it solves..Your guests are unanimous on this point. Wait in line with them and see their frustration first-hand... VOC voice of the customer...a little Starwood Six Sigma lesson. :) May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - free wifi would have been nice Stayed at Ottawa West for 5 nights due to a conference. Staff were exceptional and room was clean. The conference rooms were very cold for the majority of the conference and having free wifi in-rooms would have been nice. In addition, upgrading ports in-rooms to support newest technology of iPods/iPhones/iPads is recommended. June 6, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>