The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Good As usual the hotel met all my needs and expectations. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is #1 First class rooms and facilities and great location. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Very pleasant and friendly Staff. Food was excelent August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Waited a while for a room - about 1 hour April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter fun Hotel was so close to the canal, was awesome. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic location, room was great. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Woderful stay. Always a pleasure at the westin August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great location excellant staff: location and is super clean August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Ottawa You did a great job holding our conference. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence As always, a great place to stay at. Thanks September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service & Comfort I travel a great deal for business and pleasure and the Westin Ottawa stands out head and shoulders above other hotels. I have been thoroughly impressed from each and every one of the staff members from the front door to the housekeeping and catering staff. The Realtors’ PAC convention brought my husband and I here to the hotel. My husband attended meetings and I was along to tour the lovely capital city. Unfortunately the day of our arrival, I missed a couple of steps in front of the parliament buildings and fractured my foot. When I arrived back at the hotel by taxi, the front door and front desk staff took exceptional care of me, immediately assessing my needs and providing me with a wheelchair. Two staff members who stood out above all others were Christopher and Elizabeth, who were helping to direct delegates of the various conferences and events. Elizabeth made sure I was comfortable and even went so far as to offer me her old air cast, rather than me spending the money. Christopher asked me my room number and a lovely plate of fruit and sparkling water were delivered my room. Despite the unfortunate accident, this has been a most pleasurable stay. Thank you to the exceptional staff for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location Modern, clean hotel near local attractions September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location with great views The Staff were very friendly and helpful. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel Excellent hotel, services, and location. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had everything Perfect place to stay for sport events January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay Great property and enjoy every stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pam...Paaaam......Paaaam While attending a professional conference I had become ill. Not just any kind of sickness, the type of man-sickness that only happens every two years. Burried under the blankets in my dimly lit room I had called for room service because I was obviously not fit for public viewing. The concierge, Zak, must have been confused by the dichotomy of pitches my voice had obtained, ranging from pubescent teen to a raspiness only a seasoned lady of the night could have. I asked for the soup of the day, and was delighted to hear it was potato bacon. Zak had also recommended the chicken chibatta depending on how hungry I was, and I was, so I ordered it with no regrets. It was delicious by the way. The food arrived excatly when he said it would but there was also a gatorade and a package of chocolates. It wasn't much, but it was greatly appreciated. I cannot remember the young man's name who delivered the meal, but he suggested that tea would help with my cold. Having passed on it earlier, I realized I clearly needed it and took his advice. It turned out to be a wise choice. I really appreciated the sincerity of the employees at the Westine hotel, who recommended good food and provided comforting service during my stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Excellent service, great location. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great places to eat in the market. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Decor! We had a wonderful stay as ever. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Beautiful hotel. Great location. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good staff excellent staff courteous staff October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent location and standard September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding renovations room redesign to be mentioned October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent This hotel was excellent, December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Winterlude! Whatever you are paying Melissa, it simply isn't enough! She took care of us from the minute we arrived. Our room was delayed due to the recent snow storm the day before, but instead of making excuses, she simply took care of me and my family with the utmost professionalism. She went above and beyond what I have experienced elsewhere at other hotels and I want to ensure her acts of kindness didn't go unnoticed. From the breakfast coupons, to the beavertail coupons she gave my daughter that she knew she was there to experience, (she knew because she asked!), to the personal note of apology and gift tray of delicious fruits and chocolate for not having our room ready sooner. Her dedication to us as customers and her attention to detail was more than I ever expected. She was courtious, polite, understanding and just pleasant to deal with throughout our stay. She was there late at night when we finally checked in and was there in the morning to see us off on our day of Winterlude fun. She even bid us farewell and wished us safe travels when it was time for us to leave. I wish I had a dozen or so of her working for me! Thank you Melissa, for everything you did for my family and I. Because of you, Westin hotels are officially my official place to stay when travelling for work or pleasure. Guys, give this girl a promotion and a raise, you don't want her working for your competition! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A First Class Experience Background: I lived in Ottawa from 1985 to 1993 but have lived in Los Angeles since 1993 and had not returned to Ottawa in 16 years. I recently returned for a visit with my GF who had never been to Ottawa. I decided to book a room at the Westin because of its central location to the major tourist attractions: Parliament Hill, the Rideau Canal, Byward Market, etc. Before my arrival I received two emails from the GM and head concierge wanting to know if I needed anything upon my arrival. Nice touch. When I checked in I was informed that I had been chosen "guest of the day". I had been upgraded to a beautiful corner room on the 14th floor overlooking Parliament Hill and the Rideau Canal. The room was spacious, well decorated, immaculate, and very quiet with a million dollar view. The bed was extremely comfortable. My GF fell in love with Ottawa and this hotel. When we returned from a day of sight seeing there was a personal thank you note from the concierge and some complimentary refreshments. The staff was extremely polite and very helpful whether it was the front desk, the valets or the restaurant staff. I should point out that I travel frequently in my job and stay at 4-5 star hotels in Europe, Asia and N. American. Out of all the hotels I've stayed at, this one is at the top. In terms of service, this was a first class experience this is hard to beat. I will be staying at this hotel again when i return to Ottawa, and I will be choosing Starwood properties more in the future in my travels. My hat is off to the management and staff at the Ottawa Westin. Thanks for a great experience, June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facility - poor service We recently stayed at the Ottawa Westin - the long weekend in August. This was our 4th time at this hotel because the rooms are excellent, the location is great and, before this trip, the service was impeccable. On this visit, however, when we arrived, I was told that they had booked us in a room with one bed - for our family of four! This was after I had made the booking ahead of time and confirmed the morning of the stay. After driving 6 hours to get there, this was not welcome news. In addition I had booked a cot ahead of time which the hotel did not have on record. At first, the attendant at the front desk seemed unmoved and unwilling to do anything to resolve the situation. She even implied that next time I should write down the names of everyone I dealt with at the hotel when I both booked and confirmed my reservation. My response was that I should not have to assume incomptence at a hotel of this calibre. Finally, after I insisted that she speak with someone else because we would not accept a room with one bed or pay extra for an upgrade due to their error, a manager "released" a room that was previously unavailable (which was exactly the type of room we had booked). When we arrived in the room we noticed that there were not enough towels for 4 people, nor was there a blanket for the pullout. We called down to request these be brought up. 5 hours later, they still had not come. When I called down to request them again, they told me the items were "in the elevator". After another 1/2 hour, my husband called and they said the items were just being assembled. The items never arrived, so we had to make due so that our children could go to bed. All in all, this is not the type of service you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. We were very disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Well to say the least this hotel was just excellent in all areas: outside staff, front desk and friendly maids. Everyone went out of their way to assist. Why the four stars on the room? Just minor issues. The toilet handle when used caused the inside mechanism to sometime not work and when it did, the mechanism hit the top of the tank causing great noise. On two occasions I had to remove the top and manually push the relief valve. No big deal actually. I did mention this on my departure and I am sure this will be looked after immediately. The second issue, and for which I forgot to mention to the front desk on departure, was that the shower did not drain very well and at times seem to back feed into the shower. Just needs purging I imagine. The other issue on the room, a deluxe room overlooking the Rideau and Parliament buildings (excellent view), that it is advertised as a Deluxe room with bath. There was, to my wife's dismay, no bath, just a shower. When I inquired, I was advised that King rooms have only showers whereas double beds have the shower and tub. Since it was a short stay and that I would not have the king and feared we would loose such a grand view, we stayed put. Other than that, it is an excellent room. KUDO TO MANAGEMENT: I personally would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your kind condolence letter regarding our loss of the RCMP members in Moncton. Your kind words and individual letters to all our AGM members was greatly appreciated and discussed in several sessions as a class act. Thank you Ross. Please pass onto your staff our thanks for their assistance during our stay. Bob June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin PROs/CONs I want to explain my review in point form as its easy to read and judge if this hotel will meet your needs: PROS - >Location (<5 mins) - Rideau Centre, Ottawa Convention Centre, Subway, Mcdonalds, Food Court, (10 mins) - Parliament, Byward Market >Friendly really friendly staff. Was greet by telephone as Mr. Smith every time. >Clean rooms >Beautiful Lobby >Staff recognized I had toddler and gave me gift set for her. Very thoughtful. I stayed in San Diego 5 years ago and they gave my baby 4 rubber duckies..thanks Westin >Pillows and Bed >Large Shower with Speakman shower head >iHome Alarm clock with iDock charger >LCD TV 46" CONS- >Wireless- I had wireless internet and it was absolute crap. Very slow. >Elevators - You have to do homework here, if there are conventions during your stay, expect long waits. They only had 3 functioning elevators and 1 service elevator. I didn't want my pregnant wife taking service elevator. >TV remote lost it's sensitivity. Had to press 3-4 times and channels changes uncontrollably. NO OPINION- >Taxi to YOW $31 plus tip >Pool is salt water My room details: 19th floor facing (west) Parliament - Beautiful King Size Large Shower no tub Limited number of drawers. I had to keep clothes in luggage considering I stayed for 7 days The iHome Alarm clock was a great feature but it didn't charge my iPhone. The connector is buggy and/or faulty. TV service was down for a day has they upgraded the reception to HD. Crappy for my daughter who wanted to watch TreeHouse (children's programming). My stay was paid by convention I was attending and the hotel staff will say that I will get points for stay but I never do or will. This is the 3rd time (14 nights in total) that this has happened to me. I don't like their policy on that. In the future I will probably stay somewhere else where I do get points. I don't travel that much like others so getting any points is always appreciated so they don't expire. For the record, I have always enjoyed my stays at Westin hotels. I encourage the manager to contact me personally if he wishes to discuss my matter any further. PD May 7, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T18:01:35.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_549, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>