The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Hotel Experience This hotel's facilities are beautiful, functional, and very comfortable. From the comfy bed and soft linens to the well-apointed bathroom I was very very impressed with the overall quality and cleanliness of my room. My wired internet was very fast with great performance when I was downloading larger files. The view of the Parliament buildings and Chateau Laurier was fantastic. Add in the ease and speed of checkin, the friendliness of staff (what little I had contact with as I only stayed one night on business) all lead me to believe this is one of the premiere hotel experiences offered in Ottawa. Highly recommended for any business traveller who wants hassle free top quality accommodations. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, noisy and slowest elevators ever! I stayed 2 nights with my 11 year old granddaughter for her birthday. I had a Premier room on the 22nd floor. We were wakened in the wee hours of the morning by people running, laughing, yelling in hallway. Maid did bare minimal in room- left used glasses on bedside stand. Only 3 functional elevators for entire building which meant long waits. On checkout I expressed my dismay with the noise and was told, " Oh, that;s because the wedding party was staying on 22nd floor". Really, that's your rationale? On positive note, I must say that the concierge at Westin was very helpful and professional. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I was very impressed with the customer service. Your staff treated us like family. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Ottawa's best hotel This is without a doubt my favourite Ottawa hotel. The location is terrific, directly connected to the Rideau Centre mall and, if you get a room on the west side, it has stunning views of the Rideau Canal, downtown, and Parliament Hill. I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years, but this was my first stay with Platinum status from SPG. Unfortunately if you gain status after making a reservation, the hotel has no way of knowing of your new status! When I checked in, I had to insist that the front desk agent look me up in the system again, even going so far as to show her the email from SPG. In my case this meant that all the available suites had already been assigned to other Platinum guests. I was given a slightly larger than normal room on an upper floor with a beautiful Rideau Canal and Parliament Hill view. This was a bit of a downer for my first stay as a Platinum, but imagine my surprise when, half an hour later, there was a knock at my door and in came a lovely tray of nuts, berries, and dark chocolate along with a card from the General Manager and a Westin candle! Very classy indeed, and this personal touch reminded me of the top-quality service I have always received at the Westin Ottawa. Daly's, the breakfast restaurant on the third floor, has one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever seen, and all the cold items are offered complimentary to Platinum members (unless you choose the 500 Starpoints or local amenity instead). For $9.00 I was able to upgrade to the hot buffet, which made my morning. The rooms are clean and in good shape, with nice bright bathrooms and oversized shower stalls (no tubs). Internet service is so-so: it seems to work well on some devices and not at all on my iPad, for reasons I have never figured out. The biggest drawback, mentioned by many others, is the elevators. Even though the "new" elevator call system is now installed, things seem worse than ever, and I only ever saw 2 (of 4) elevator cars in operation. I hope the rest will be brought online soon. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Son's wedding Overall Ok, but a little pricey. Breakfast was just average but overpriced. As it was my son's wedding, we were having people over for drinks and asked for some extra wine glasses.....$10 for glasses that we were simply using, not buying! Found it was pricey...$36/night valet, and the room was a discounted rate but still pricey for a fairly average room. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The picture on the website for the room we reserved showed a large bath tub, but there was no tub. The amenities in the room were kind of ridiculous for such an expensive room. I've stayed at 3 star hotels that have better amenities. For 2 of us, there was 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, and 1 lotion - that's it! No q-tips, or shower caps, or sewing kits, or any of that. Like how cheap can you get? Wi-Fi and parking were not included, and the mini-bar was strategically left empty so that you would have to order the items from room service, so that you'd have to tip. I don't mind paying for an expensive room, but with that there are certain expectations, an dthis hotel did not meet them. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I try to stay at the Ottawa Westin whenever possible and am never disappointed. The service is great, rooms well equipped and clean and other hotel facilities also close to perfect. Minor quibbles - I choose the "Green Choices' option (no room service) but there aren't enough towel racks to dry towels. Also - although I don't need my room cleaned/sheets changed every day - I do need replacement coffee packs! (and by the way - using Starbucks coffee is a definite plus in my book!!) It would be nice if this was an option when choosing Green choices. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasent hotel This hotel is very good and is located down town,walking distance to all the tourist sites and restuarants. The staff is very helpful and I will visit there again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone,because of service. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - poor housekeeping fantastic facility great location good staff housekeeping services tarnished visit August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't you reset the clock alarm? I booked the room for my friends, which made me embarrassed very much! They did not speak English and did not know how to set the clock radio. So I supposed there should be no issue since they did not touch it. However the clock radio alarmed at 6:00am in the morning, and they did not know how to turn off it. After that, it alarmed every 10 mins in an hour until 7:00am ! Why did not the housekeeping staff reset the clock radio? And instead they gave my friends such a surprise. This ruined our day! I got complains and felt guilty, and I supposed Westin should feel so as well. This is even worse than 2 star hotel. And I can't imagine that my friend's room was already an updated one! December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property Great recognition as a Platinum member. Was upgraded to a junior suite on the 22nd floor. Very large suite with a huge bathroom. Staff was very professional and friendly. I ate a late dinner in the restaurant. I sat in the lounge and ordered off the bar menu. everything was very good. Hotel is attached to a large shopping mall, so everything you may need is right there. There are also many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Only drawback I could find was that the pool closes at 10pm. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is always a first time, isn't there The initial room assignment was totally unsatisfactory. The front desk promised to help but was slow in responding (we went to dinner and it was still not resolved). It took at least 5 tries and multiple visits to the front desk. Thank God for helpful bellhops and a great cleaning staff. I have been staying at the Westin Ottawa since the1990's. It was my choice of hotels. This was the first time there was this kind of hassle. I will have to rethink my annual stays. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently impressed I have been a Starwood member since 1999-currently Lifetime Platinum with over 700 stays--dozens and dozens of which have been at this location.It is one of Westins' most consistent properties in my opinion. I have to my recollection never had an issue-a delayed room or a malfunction -I have been lucky on malfunctions because they can occur. This is a superbe property with a 1st class dining room and lounge at The shore Club. I am always pleased when I find you have room for me-- a chronic late booker. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by next to shopping centre nice hotel, good location August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a big disappointment on this visit During our recent stay, June 2014, i had been assured according to my Starwood member requests that such items as foam pillows would be in the room and not feathers. This was not only not done but the front desk SPG counter person said that there was nothing on the account stating such a request which is totally not true! In fact, Andrew, the Concierge had emailed me and I had returned his email with my requests upon which he also assured me of the foam pillow request. I even took the time to go and meet Andrew the next morning with the issue and also to introduce myself. Other things - i asked for 2 keys, got to the room only 1 key in the packet which meant going down and obtaining another. Secondly, the pillows supposedly to replace the feathers arrived at 10pm to our room but were down feather pillows not foam so the whole request was messed up-not what i think of the Westin Ottawa where we have stayed many times. Also, last night Friday, June 13/2014 we were absolutely overcome with the sounds of a very LOUD band playing music somewhere beneath our 19th floor-it was obnoxious to say the least starting early afternoon till around 10-11pm-the whole room shook with whatever bass sounds etc-it sounded like they were directly beneath our floor - even the windows shook! very very annoying. If there was a party or something below our floor that should have been advised and we would have relocated. Other small but annoying things: a toilet that flushes as if it were niagara falls! truly the person decorating your rooms would/should have noticed something that incredibly LOUD! If i had a small baby with us the sound would have indeed awakened the child- it did me! Also, re bathroom decor - LOVE the walk in shower but it is obvious no one who decorated the room or ever sat on the toilet realized you had to be contortionist to reach the flipping bathroom toilet tissue which is waaaaaaaaaaaaay back behind the 'sitter' to their left and almost impossible to reach - now picture that in your mind's eye!! Totally inconvenient - someone needs to think about things before done...oh my it is pretty but does it function>????? duhhhh.... After many stays at WEstin Ottawa we will not likely stay at this location again. Another thing, every visit to this location, always seems to have an issue with the escalators up down or whatever. Again the one unit from 2nd to 3rd floor was out of commission. Not happy.... June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property in Ottawa Very frequent Platinum guest at the Westin Ottawa. Definitely the best Starwood property in the area. Recently renovated rooms and frequent upgrades as Platinum to one of their amazing xx01 Junior Suites. Staff are very professional and I've never had a problem with room cleanliness. Location cant be beat. Right on top of the Rideau Centre and stumbling distance from the Market. You should expect to pay a good amount for a night at the Westin, but it's well worth it. March 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perfect located but out-dated hotel The hotel is perfect located for a short stay in Ottowa. The hotel inside is out-dated except for the lobby. Parking is easy and service is ok. The interior of the rooms and restaurant is outdated and need to be renovated and modernized. During our stay the elevators were modernized so half capacity was available. This is now mentioned on the site but no during our reservation. Inconvenient and the elevators for staff made available during peak periods were not clean. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is well located for almost all Ottawa's museums and important sites. It is also close to the shopping and restaurants of the Byward Market. The hotel itself is comfortable, well furnished, and with excellent views. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff I just returned from a 5 night stay. Upon arriving I was upgraded to a deluxe room on the 20th floor overlooking the parliament buildings, war monument and right below Rideau canal - beautiful view. The hotel is only a few quick blocks from Byward Market and a number of delightful restaurants - easy walking for most everyone. The staff were always friendly and upon returning from a run we were met with a towel and bottle of water by concierge staff on 2 occasions, and the other times a towel and water was waiting and available at the concierge desk - this is a very nice touch. Being connected to the Conference Centre is very convenient - allows for more sleep before having to rush off for sessions!! Overall, a very good experience at a nice hotel that is very well situated for anyone (business or pleasure) attending Ottawa. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Cared For I was very pleased with my experience this week. The staff was very attentive, recommending various restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and the view was amazing. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Heaven..Almost Perfect Great location, room and staff who were very welcoming. Views from very well-equipped room were spectacular, bed linens sooo soft. Special request waiting in room on arrival. Only unresolved issue after two successive calls to TechServices was a recurring problem with WiFi: connect was very slow, then stopped. Tech was able to resolve problem, only to have it recurr. May have been a bandwidth issue since I was able to connect using my Rogers MiFi hotspot. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement on utilities Three issues encountered in my room: (1) The phone besides the bed did not work. You can imagine the inconvenience. (2) The A/C conditioner did not work well. I set to 25C, and the room was cold. They may need to check the filter which was dirty and block the wind (3) The starbucks coffees were expired (8 days past expiration/best by date) December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Ottawa We have been frequent guests of the Westin for over 24 years. There have been many changes that have taken place. Now in 2012 we find that the service is impeccable, from Valet staff, Front desk, Service Express, Concierge desk to GM. We are always upgraded as Platinum guests. If there should be any small problem it is taken care of promptly. We have recommended this hotel to many people and will continue to do so. It is "The Place" to stay in Ottawa. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Site Visit We're hosting our conference in September at Westin. This was a site visit. Great, attentive, responsive staff! Looking forward to our event next month. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facility - poor service We recently stayed at the Ottawa Westin - the long weekend in August. This was our 4th time at this hotel because the rooms are excellent, the location is great and, before this trip, the service was impeccable. On this visit, however, when we arrived, I was told that they had booked us in a room with one bed - for our family of four! This was after I had made the booking ahead of time and confirmed the morning of the stay. After driving 6 hours to get there, this was not welcome news. In addition I had booked a cot ahead of time which the hotel did not have on record. At first, the attendant at the front desk seemed unmoved and unwilling to do anything to resolve the situation. She even implied that next time I should write down the names of everyone I dealt with at the hotel when I both booked and confirmed my reservation. My response was that I should not have to assume incomptence at a hotel of this calibre. Finally, after I insisted that she speak with someone else because we would not accept a room with one bed or pay extra for an upgrade due to their error, a manager "released" a room that was previously unavailable (which was exactly the type of room we had booked). When we arrived in the room we noticed that there were not enough towels for 4 people, nor was there a blanket for the pullout. We called down to request these be brought up. 5 hours later, they still had not come. When I called down to request them again, they told me the items were "in the elevator". After another 1/2 hour, my husband called and they said the items were just being assembled. The items never arrived, so we had to make due so that our children could go to bed. All in all, this is not the type of service you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. We were very disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very impressed with how responsive, helpful and friendly all staff were. Any time I had a problem or a concern, they addressed it immediately and went above and beyond. My only negative comments are that the meeting rooms were freezing cold and as I had agreed to "go green" I did not receive supplies such as coffee in my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Westin Ottawa is ideally located along the Rideau Canal and close to the ByWard Market, and the Parliament building. Besides the location, the staying experience is relaxing and the staff is extremely courteous. 2 thumbs up. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing holiday stay My fiance and I go to Ottawa often and in the past we've stay in the Westin Ottawa which we see as one of the higher end hotels in the city. This past experience (a couple of days ago for 2 nights) was less than memorable due to the fact a children hockey team was staying and they were very loud; we had a corner room which is not cheap and we were constantly bothered by both children and adults been very noisy in the room next door and the halls. We felt the staff at the hotel did very little to make sure guests not part of this hockey team felt confortable or offered any measures, suggestions to prevent this. Also in terms of facilities we found the elevators outdated, slow and very un-reliable making things even worst at peak times. Overall we were dissapointed to have choosen this hotel to have some quiet time after a hectic holiday visit with family. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and facilities The staff made sure that even though their system was down, I could check into my room and everything was seamless. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and staff This hotel is situated in the heart of Ottawa. We picked this hotel due to Westins great reputation and proximity to shopping. The hotel is attached to the rideau centre and across the street from the byward market. The service at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff were friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs. Excellent stay and we will definately look into booking this hotel again when we return to ottawa next month. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>